Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Istria 3 stars

29, rue Campagne Première, 14th arr., 75014 Paris, France

#1115 of 1,602 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1190 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    A perfect base for my Parisien adventures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small, but I did expect that.

    The location. Made all my trips easy to do. The metro and bus stops are just outside. Breakfast was also good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with the bathroom, which compared unfavourably with other hotels of similar price that we have stayed at in the same district. Lift very small and long wait at times for it to get to 4th floor. Capacity enough only for two people with baggage. The decor of the rooms was in rather worn condition.

    The location is excellent. We know the area very well; we always stay in Montparnasse. Friendly and polite reception staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.8
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and kind of dumpy, and the staff wasn't very friendly. Might have been the smallest bathroom I've ever seen. But I didn't expect much for that price in that location, and it was fine for one night.

    Location and price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    The hotel is in a great location, 2 minutes from the Raspail Metro. There are lots of restaurants nearby and the Luxembourg Gardens 10 minutes away. The hotel is quiet and there is air conditioning if needed. Breakfast is also available.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.4
    Very dark and small rooms, broken equipment and criminal staff, extorting extra money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very dark room, no upper light at all, only very small and weak table lamp and lamp near bed. Table lamp was not working at all, but even after it was changed, it was very dark, impossible not only to read but even to eat. Broken holder for shower. First they showed me very small room, like closet, just near the reception, then the same room just behind reception, only then normal room, small and very dark but at least it fit for human habitation. But when I cheked out, they said that it is superuor room and I have to pay extra money, 100 Eur per night instead of 60. Receptionist was very rude, offended, extorted and threatened. She said that she will call police, I said “OK, call police”, then she called manager, which was not in hotel and I was waiting long time. Manager resolved problem and admitted that claim was unreasonable, but I lost time and nerves, and was late to go anywhere before train as I planned. During my stay I told every day that I do not need cleaning, but cleaning lady came in just when I was in room and started to clean, she touched my belongings, on table and in bathroom, even dishes, by dirty hands. After her I was forced to clean and desinfect everything.

    Only location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel located in a great area of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is quite old and not very welcoming (while rooms are nice and most likely fairly new). This will definitely not impact your stay.

    Well located hotel if you want to enjoy Paris (metro station at the corner of the street, ie less than 1min walking distance). Rooms are well equipped and clean. This is a quite area and staff was nice when we arrived. We had a very good deal as rooms were 1/2 price according to the rate displayed in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Great. Close to public transportation. Staff were some of the best we had in France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed great for sleeping. Cleanliness excellent. Staff very congenital and helpful. Great shower. Bathroom large and well appointed. Wardrobe great for hanging clothes. Adequate electrical outlets for charging cellphones.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel, I will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only tiny thing is that when you walk up the stairs to the rooms there is no light on the staircase, it's dark so a real trip hazard.

    The location is amazing, just down the street from a metro station. The staff were all very lovely and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel Istria was super adorable, with small but comfortable rooms, and AIR CONDITIONING, which was great for the very very hot summer days in Paris. The rooms and bathrooms were super clean and got serviced daily. The staff was friendly and location was great too, just 2-minutes from a metro station. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Good place for a one night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were quite a few insects on the walls. Very small breakfast selection.

    The staff waited past check-in hours for us and got us checked in very quickly. The bed was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.6
    complete disappointment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Luckily we stayed only a night there! We were given a room on the ground floor; it was awful! It didn't resemble the picture on Booking.com: the wallpaper was torn, the carpet was dirty, the shower was in poor condition. But the worst thing: when leaving we were asked to pay extra 200 euros!!! (Besides the money we were charged the previous day!) We refused, but then the reseptionist (a man) started threatening us! He told that he could charge it from our credit card! We were disappointed so much!

    The only advantage of this place is it's location (it's just near the undeground station).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    The location was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in a room off a back courtyard. It was very outdated as far as lighting and furniture, and not in a good way. The floor had a carpet that was not comfortable to walk on barefoot, as it was hard and seemed to be laid on concrete. The light upon entry did not work and the ones that did were very bright and cold feeling. The shower was really bad because there was a flimsy shower curtain that did not retain any of the water. Each time I took a shower, the whole bathroom floor flooded with water. Overall, due to location, the room was a good place to sleep (air-conditioned) after a long day of walking and sight seeing. But, not a place where you want to relax.

    The location was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Really good place to stay, right in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls put a bit thin so we could hear people coming in but still had a good nights sleep!

    Really good place to stay, right in the center. Clean and really helpful staff on hand.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    I would still try to stay at another place if I had to do it over again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pay for everything. ONLY 2 coffee packs per room per day. Coffee in lobby not free for patrons. Asked the front to call a taxi for me and they called one that changed me a reservation??..pleeeese, they just called for a pickup and the Taxi driver said the front office should have known. Person in the front was abrupt and not very friendly. They also do not read the room sign ..not to clean room. Did that 2 days and they came in anyways. So gave up...lol. Hallway to some of the rooms very, very small....where we were there was 4 doors and barley enough room to maneuver around. Also there is no room in the room for anything...it is very tight with no room to setup suitcases. They definitely tried to squeeze in everything in the room but left barely enough room to move an we are not big people.

    Location was OK They had a lift. Office front room was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    The location was great, just next to metro Raspail.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The entire room is 12m² and for the paid money it is small; of course I understand that it is Paris,... In the tiny corridor there were 4 doors really next to each other and one could listen (in part) the conversations from the neighbour rooms.

    The location was great, just next to metro Raspail.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    We have stayed at this hotel twice now and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bath was small and a problem for my partner to climb out of and I would never be able to eat 12 euros worth of breakfast.

    The staff is polite,accommodating and efficient.The room was small and quite dark but clean and included a kettle.The location is quiet but convenient for shops,restaurants and transport.We love it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Good for a short stay and close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but has everything you need, bed, safety deposit box and clean bathroom. A really good perk was that the hotel is right near the train station so easy access to areas like the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Nice romantic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. The room has good size concerning the hotels in Paris. It's quiet street and inside the hotel is also quiet. Friendly personal. Beautiful building. We booked a usual room but we had the room plus. Thanks!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Great value for money even after we changed rooms the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old ....1920 I think the plate on the wall says. It’s very small and as a consequence we had to change rooms as the original was just a single room with a double bed.... now even this is not unworkable but it’s the lack of space to put anything. Also the second room we were offered stank of cigarettes - I was told this was not possible as it’s forbidden in paris hotel. We eventually got a third room which we took and was fine but the shower was a hose+showerhead on a hook on the wall with a shower curtain kinda deal. The room also had the over all problem of no where to put anything as the glass shelf in the bathroom was falling off. The hotel has the feel of somewhere that could b nice and a real bargain but is on the whole rather tired and over due for a refit. I would not recommend this hotel for people with kids the windows have a paris balcony across them but the windows open fully(a blessing for the heat) but obviously this could prove dangerous for those with young kids

    Great value for money even after we changed rooms the increase was only ten euro extra a night. Bed was very comfortable plus the metro was right out side the door. There is also a supermarket just up from the hotel so it’s great for bits and pieces

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    It was a warm and nice stay in the middle of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The King size bed was actually two small beds putted together. You can easily hear the next rooms noises and conversations.

    The welcoming to the hotel was fantastic and helpful to begin our first time in Paris vacation. The hotel location is excellent to go to the best places of interest in Paris.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    Location of metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not what we expected after viewing the pictures on line, much smaller and no view in one room. Access to the rooms was not easy with luggage. No continental breakfast included.

    Location of metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    An excellent stay at a clean, comfortable and to the point hotel. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very comfortable, and the room was clean with a nice big window. The curtains were also nice and thick so that the sunlight didn't go through them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only lukewarm water to bathe with. Room was old and bathroom very dated. Pictures looked better than in reality.

    Location was great. Very close to everywhere and good places to eat. Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.4
    A gentleman at reception on 21st when I checked in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A gentleman at reception on 21st when I checked in the morning was super nice and accommodating and made a very good impression of the hotel. However, another man with a darker skin with glasses who was at the reception in the morning on 22nd was horrible and treated guests with anger and immense level of rudeness and hostility that I'd not recommend others to stay at this hotel. A horrible man!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Expensive for anywhere else, but probably par for Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nowhere to store luggage after checkout. Walls quite thin, could hear other room. Shower adequate. Room small.

    Location excellent. Walking distance to Luxembourg Gardens. Very clean. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water in shower was tepid, walls too thin. We could hear everything. Will probably not return.

    Good location, 20 minute walk to Gare Montparnasse. Cemetery Montparnasse is just around the corner, always a great site. Easy access to Metro Raspail, a lot of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    The location of the hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had to give in our key every time we wanted to leave the hotel. We had one key which made accessibility to the room difficult if we wanted to separate.

    The location of the hotel is great. It's near Raspail metro and Port Royal station served by the RER B train from and to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we only stayed 1 night it met all our requirements

    Bed was very vomfortable. Not quite the room we expected but it was very nice. Breakfast was a continental buffet and had a good choice of food at a vefy reasonable price. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Only downside was we were further away from the train station than we would have liked but that was our fault not the hotels. Lots of cafes and bars around. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    4.6
    not worth the money, i got cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the air-condition is not good, bath tool has broken, so cold at night! also I can hear the people talk clearly. very noise

    the air-condition is not good, bath tool has broken, so cold at night! also I can hear the people talk clearly. very noise

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Great Location near Raspail Metro station & Port Royal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location near Raspail Metro station & Port Royal RER station , Friendly Staff , Small but very clean double room , great restaurants near hotel especially 'Chez Papa' and local bars friendly and non expensive👍🤓

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Simple and Effective
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room small but standard size for Paris. A little bit of noise from other guests but minor issue.

    Good location near metro and train stations allowing easy access to anywhere in Paris. easy walk to some attractions like Pantheon and Luxembourg gardens.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Super friendly staff, cozy hotel with a great location and great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning substance used in the rooms has a really strong smell, it might be a bit annoying for someone with a sensitive nose.

    Small, cozy hotel, just enough. Great view of the Montparnasse tower. Excellent location, easily accessible by both RER from CDG and close to Raspail Métro line 4 and 6. Flexible when it comes to check-in time. Rooms are clean but not too generous with space. Just enough :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant and affordable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem (not the hotel's fault) is that I'm not very familiar with the Raspail metro area, and kept going off in the wrong direction. But the hotel does provide Paris maps, and the metro is VERY close.

    Room was very clean and comfortable; staff very helpful. I liked having a kettle in the room. Breakfast was very good, with lots of options, in a pretty room. I also liked having an elevator!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Area quite nice and very close to metro and city bike...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was kind, but was not so helpful and did not speak so much English. Uncreased doors noicy (despite complaints) and with thin walls you may get noice from neighbours. Not much space for clothes or other.

    Area quite nice and very close to metro and city bike station, train station with Orly airport bus also easily at walking distance. Small hotel on quiet street. Breakfast nice and with the 12 eur beats the cafeterias in Paris - and you will have enough coffee. Bed, WiFi and Toilet with shower was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    Miserable -resulting from the room disaster!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had disgusting smell which meant we were forced to complain -no alternative room available- suffered sore throat/burning eyes and at 04.00 went to reception having had no sleep at all and camped on chairs until 08.00 when it was decided to move us!!! A horrible experience!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Good Location and fine if on a budget but no real comfort in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    don't like a shower curtain...I thought everywhere would at least have a glass panel now. It was still an ok hotel if you are on a budget but no special comfort about it.

    great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Small room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a superior double room and I got disappointed with the room and specially with the bathroom sizes.

    Wifi is good. Just a few steps from a metro station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location, small but pleasant rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very small. Two people cannot even walk simultaneously, one has to get on to the bed so that other can pass. Also, you have to submit the key to the receptionist when you go out and get it back when come in. Although the receptionist is always available (we always came back after 1:00 AM), this is unnecessary.

    The location is really great. It is very close (< 1 min walk) to the Raspail metro station and 6-7 min walk to the happening places around on both sides. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Adequate 3 star accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was rather small but adequate.The bath too was small causing my partner some difficulty getting out!IWe felt the breakfast was a bit pricey but recognise that we were staying in a capital city.

    The hotel was situated within easy reach of the city centre without being too busy.Close proximity to RER and Metro station and shops and restaurants. The lady at reception was particularly helpful after we discovered that our bank card had been stolen at the airport..Making appropriate phone calls etc.of! But all in all fit for purpose.Friendly staff and enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    The location was next to the beautiful Montparnasse cemetery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants in the immediate area were very expensive for what was on offer.

    The location was next to the beautiful Montparnasse cemetery. It is slightly outside the central tourist areas. The transport links are good though and taxis even to the other side of Paris are inexpensive. The room was small but comfortable bed. The room was a good price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Good neighbourhood and cozy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast should be included :)

    Room was cleaned daily. Everything what you can think of was there. Location was awsome. Just about km to Latin Quater or Montparnasse tower. Very quiet, neat outside. A lot of awsome cafes - try cafe STAND food - just sooo good. Personel was also friendly and willing to help. Possibility to use computer downstairs. Wifi worked great, could to everything that needed. Only th fact that we had view to the inside yard was a thing we weren't that happy or but this is really a minor thing beacause most of the time we were in the city. Also - Raspail metro statoin is literally just around the corner and you can take RER B from airport to the Port Royal stop which stops very near to the hotel. So very very good location in several ways.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Really comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was awkward to use as very small and the shower head would not stay up. Breakfast overpriced for what was available.

    Really comfortable bed. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    Not great
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, very noisey, no ventilation in bathroom. First night had to change hotel because of small children crying in room next door . We were not reimbursed! Next night smaller room but no babies.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Staff was polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was polite. Location is awesome. Walking distance to the river and museums, and plenty of great shops, cafes, restaurants, and bars on Montparnasse. The room was small but clean, and you can't beat the price. Recommended for travelers wishing to stay downtown in Paris and take it all in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Room is clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is so high. But in this time, all hotels in Paris are very expensive due to Air Show. That's problem...

    Room is clean and comfortable. Around the hotel is very quite and good. Some cafes are nearby and access to metro RER very easy. Person in reception are very kindly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Will book again next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    steamy bathroom and blind on window was not working - took 2 requests to have repaired.

    Location was fabulous, staff always pleasant, would have liked a fan in the bathroom, otherwise everything was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    3.3
    ok for 2 nights maximum and if you do not need much sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff is extremely rude and not helpful at all. the double bed was suitable for a person that is 160 cm / 5feet tall max the pillows are inexistant the room is very small with no shelves to hang your clothes Not a dramatic stay but absolutely not worth the money.

    the location is great - very close to metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures of the room were not what the room was actually like. Room was tiny..bathroom was tiny! No bar in hotel..reception area wasn't great. It says rooms are sound proof..they weren't. Stayed in a 'superior' room there was nothing superior about it.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    excellent booking service, hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    location perfect for visiting our daughter the young lady who checked us out and made next booking for june was particularly charming and effecient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    A decent hotel with good position to transport means
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good position against Montparnasse rail station (including TGV) and RER line B to airport CDG. Also good position against Metro station and "Le jardin de Luxembourg" .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    A week in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a good value for the money. The rooms are very small and the shower is extremely small but I did not come to Paris to spend time in the hotel room. Price was reasonable. The internet is ok and you have to register every day and get a new password and username daily which was a little strange to me. The staff were very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location to stay and see Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi painful, constantly having to log in with impossibly long username and password. Really infuriating.

    Great location to get around Paris using public transport. Tons of restaurants within walking distance, helpful staff and area felt nice and safe with 10year old in tow.Rooms were small but comfortable we didn't plan on staying in the room much anyway, wouldn't want to hang out in room for long though.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Location - in a fairly quiet area with wonderful restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain let water all over the bathroom no matter what we tried. Rooms are a little on the small side but it's an old building in Paris so that's normal and the building is quite charming. The tiny little elevator opened onto a tiny tiny landing to get into our room, very hard to navigate with 2 adults and 2 big bags

    Location - in a fairly quiet area with wonderful restaurants and cafes just down the street. Raspail metro stop almost out the front of the hotel is extremely convenient and connects you to the rest of the city. Port Royal RER train station only an 8 minute walk in the other direction makes getting to and from the airport very easy (also can get the train to Disneyland from there) Small fridge in room was handy. We had the deluxe double room and it was quite nicely decorated Would stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    5.0
    Good Place but rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the stuff were very rude. We had paid the bill during the booking, but when we were checking out he was asking us to do the payment... and he won't even see our confirmation paper which says paid booking, just kept saying he has not got any money. After explaining multiple times he agreed to call booking.com and agreed we had the payments done during booking but he was not even sorry for making such a hassle!!

    The room was fine, washroom was clean. They have both metro and bus station near the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.2
    Short but sweet stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very nice. Good selection and the staff was friendly and helpful. Room was larger than I expected and bedding was nice. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.5
    Was disappointed -due to above reasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room service was really- no service! -No wine? -(had to pay to send someone out to buy!)- my order of- foie gras with chutney was served with exactly 3 tiny end pieces of baguette? -no toast at all- took ages to arrive (although stated as 24 hr service)- hence couldnt face asking to order something else. The price of 27E obviously was not justifiable. The breakfast was too expensive (compared to other hotels) as the price of room should have included that - so out of principal I went out every morning (bar 1) - for my petit dejeuner of- fresh jus/capuccino/ warm fresh croissants/confiture at the local bar - for exactly half the price! (Not what one wants to do at all in cold rainy weather every am for 10 days stay in Paris!). My room was not cleaned in the mornings- when I was always out -but when I wanted to rest in pms then I was disturbed- subsequently - I had no cleaned room for 2 days- - had to ask to have clean towels and change of sheets on Day 2 as needed to rest as mid-afternoon! Final insult upon paying my bill for 10 days was told that 'next time to call hotel directly to have offer of inclusive price- including breakfast!!'

    Location/peaceful room/convenient for my needs being there for a wedding

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.4
    Okay if you don't want anything fancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't worth the money the room was really small we paid for a superior room it looked like a normal ordinary room ! Nothing speacial about it.

    The location was amazing close and very safe

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice stay in Paris, I recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As the room was on the top floor, water took around 10 minutes to warm up if we wanted to have a shower at a time when the hotel was not busy. At first, we though there was no hot water and the staff was very reactive. But we wish they had let us know beforewards and we found this a bit borderline for a 3-stars hotel.

    Very decent for the price we paid (nice discount on booking). The room was quiet as located on the top floor, with a nice Paris rooves viewing. It was a little small (but OK as it is Paris), but well furnished and really similar to the pictures. Bedding was nice. I was able to leave my lugguage for free as the room wasn't ready early in the morning. Staff was helpful and localization was great : close to a bus station, the RER B and the busy Montparnasse area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the location. It's literally right by the metro. The area is not that busy but close to Gare Montparnasse, Edward Quinet and Tour Montparnasse which are walkable or 1 or 2 stops if you take the metro. Metro line 4 was closed due to construction, it could've made it way more accessible to other arrondissement, it should be open by Feb 2017.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    Overall, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The "luggage storage" listed in the hotel facilities actually doesn't exist. It basically means that they accept staying with your bags, but you have to leave them somewhere around the reception area... all over the place and not looking like it would be very secure.

    The location is PERFECT! Literally 1 minute from Raspail metro station, which connects you pretty easily to any of the main attractions in Paris. You also have a supermarket in the street and options for breakfast all around.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.9
    Would stay again. Handy for transit. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small but expected.

    Very close to metro, RER, and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Convienient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast price too high

    Convienient location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.3
    Staff very friendly and helpful, hotel in good location to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (15) was very small and dark

    Staff very friendly and helpful, hotel in good location to train and metro, rooms cleaned daily.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.0
    Access to Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to carry luggage up stairs. Bad access to plug to charge battery. Fridge not cold. Staff was not helpful.

    Access to Metro.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, close to metro and airport RER
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, close to metro and airport RER

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    My Husbands birthday, Bastille day and the France winning the World Cup in the same weekend super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in a perfect location, the room was very clean and the staff very friendly, we hope to return soon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Paris getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms weren’t overly large

    The property was well located close to trains and easy walking distance to good cafes and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    It was cozy clean and the staff was really polite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cozy clean and the staff was really polite and helpful The housekeeping service was top notch They even let us keep our luggage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    It was very easy to find and the staff were very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very easy to find and the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Near metro station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    Average hotel with really friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound proofing was horrible as we could constantly hear the noise from our neighbers

    Very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old dated full of mould

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Very nice staying
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Clean and tidy, perfect location, services. Kind staff. The Hotel is quiet close to the underground, restaurant and other shops/services.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.8
    localisation - property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff non communicative / facilities didn t work well (TV / mechanical air ventilation ) / poor breakfast

    localisation - property

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Istria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: