Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jardins Eiffel 3 stars

8, Rue Amelie, 7th arr., 75007 Paris, France

#311 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1410 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    excellent modern hotel in the 7th in Central Paris.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the coffee could have been better.

    Efficient, modern and quiet room, with a very good breakfast buffet. The greatest asset is the garage and its location in a quiet but attractive neighborhood with interesting shops. My room was on the ground floor and opened onto the garden. Good wifi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    The view was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the privilege room It was tiny and not as nice as it looks in the webpage. We stayed 2 nights No stock up of water which was for the kettle

    The view was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Clean, spacious, great AC, attentive staff, convenient location, view of Eiffel Tower from garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have no criticisms. Staff were attentive, place was super clean, and I was expecting a tiny Paris hotel room. I was pleasantly surprised.

    The room was spacious, clean, well appointed. Breakfast was included in our rate and was excellent. I especially like the cheeses and the fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Proximity to a lot of the main tourist destinations (Eiffel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't find anything that was a negative feature.

    Proximity to a lot of the main tourist destinations (Eiffel Tower, Arc De Triomphe, etc.) Since we drove to Paris, it was a great advantage that the hotel had a private parking feature. Overall, it was a great choice for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a lot smaller that I assumed and when I asked about booking Priviledge Room there was still no guarantee of a Eiffel Tower view as not all rooms have it. That should be specified when booking more clearly.

    Great Location! Tidy and clean. Easy walk to Eiffel Tower and surrounding sights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise at night seemed to come from water running in the pipes of the building but it lasted until pretty late.

    The neighborhood was very quiet at night. We slept with the window open and a great view of the Tour Éiffel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    a perfect hotel to see Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was perfect. no complaints!

    A delightful hotel. perfect location to all attractions. staff very polite and friendly. Extremely quiet hotel, never heard comings and goings of other guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Location very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Readsbove

    The staff need to take a class in friendliness and manners very rude as if we were a nuisance to them staying in there hotel wont stay there next time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Central Paris Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom small but expected in central Paris.

    Clean, most staff so friendly and cheery, location great, very good breakfast. Can see the Eiffel Tower from the garden and breakfast area. Amazing Patisserie across the street. 🙂

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Best vacation of my life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single bad thing to say!

    The Jardins Eiffel was a perfect hotel to stay in Paris! It was located in a safe and quiet area, near metro station and nice stores, groceries and restaurants. Breakfast was great, rooms were clean and tidy, personel was very helpful and I have only good things to say about our accomodation. Will be back for sure! Great job

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great value for money! The room was a perfect size for me alone, however if there was two it might be a bit cramped(kind of expected in Paris). Location very close to Tower Eiffel, Restaurant’s and even a Carrefour supermarket close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfort
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like this hotel. In the center, near you have good restaurants, cafe, shops, chocolate shops, laundry self-service. In the hotel is a Parking. Good breakfast. The room is clean. Near the hotel a lot of places to have a walk with dog.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    The room is kinda small but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is kinda small but comfortable. It's clean and bright. The location is walking distance to Eiffel tower. I love it over all. The staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.4
    room wasn't upto the cost, temperature control...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room wasn't upto the cost, temperature control wasn't working for the room, room dosen't have any view which can give you the feel of paris and far away from city center not good if you are on holiday better to stay near eiffel as it will be easy to reach after having a night view of eiffel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    great staff was always helpful and answered any questions we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much to disappoint.a dinner menu may have been useful but so many places to eat just steps away.

    Great location to walk to most sight seeing locations!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi could be a little faster but it doesn’t impact the overall great impression

    Location The room was very clean The staff was very friendly Comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff and clean room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs renewing . It's not sound proof , we could hear everything from the room next to us .

    Friendly staff and clean room . Nice and warm, really comfortable bed . Very nice view at the Eiffel tower. Very good location, just a walking distance from Eiffel tower and lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice experience. I'd recommend as well as return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location. We had a garden view on the main floor. Room was compact as well as bath, but what we expected. Entire property was well maintained and clean. Staff was great, and plenty of umbrellas available for guests use.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Location and cozy and silent living.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi speed is far below standard. I will not hesitate to book again for my next travel if the wifi speed can be improved.

    Location and cozy and silent living.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Birthday in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small and overpriced.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the location is excellent, with a carrefour, a starbucks, and plenty of boulangeries near by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    3.8
    The location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was not working enough, so the room was cold. Also we couldn’t use A/C for heating because it wasn’t working. And their attitude wasn’t helpful. The room wasn’t as big as in the pictures. The bathroom wasn’t small, it was tiny! Almost impossible to move. Taking a shower was a challenge. Staff weren’t eager to give advice about city when we ask something.

    The location was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    The staff spoke pretty good english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the hallway can be clearly heard inside the room.

    The staff spoke pretty good english. Made it easy to get some info. Grocery store nearby. Very nice patisserie across the street and a short walk to the Eiffel Tower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Great room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is generally very good. For those seeking to engage in the Paris nightlife (like us), other locations are more recommended.

    Great room. Very modern, clean and comfortable. Personnel and breakfast were OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Everything is nice the receptionist was very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is nice the receptionist was very nice and friendly, they guided us well whenever we need some info about the metro or places that we want to visit and book the taxi for us that we requested.The location is good and near to metro. I give extra star for the services.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, but I was staying for a night so I didnt mind

    Laundromat right across the hotel. Lots of places to eat within walking distance. Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC was really loud and it started in the middle of the night.. And we could hear when people were walking and taking the elevator outside our room.. and we heard everything the neighbours said.. They made 2 reservation on my credit card for the first night? 2 weeks before our trip, what is the purpose with paying on the hotell? and now it can take up to 4 weeks to get my money back..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Perfect location for the Eiffel Tower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly. Check in was simple. Room was ready, and clean. The mini bar was really good and not overpriced. Lovely comfy bed and a nice hot shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Clean hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i dont like. Everyhting is good.

    1. The room is super clean. 2. Great location. Close to bus station. Easy to move around 3. Great restaurant. We had tried the french restaurant opposite our hotel, the price is reasonable. But the food is amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    I love the location of the hotel, but not too impressed with their rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra for an updgraded room, but it looked like a regular room and wasn’t worth the extra charge per day. We were concerned to find out how a standard room would look.

    The location is great and walking distance to everything. The rooms are outdated and we had issues with the outlets when you tried to charge our laptop and use our hair straightener. The free WiFi is slow and bad connection. I ended up using my own data.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoy the holidays the only thing that we didn’t like is the short of time we spent in PARIS.

    Location is great! Comfort is good. Service is best. Breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Best hotel and location in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing negative to say here.

    We’ve been to Paris many times, and this location and hotel was the best for us. The staff is very kind and accomidating. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Breakfast was a nice assortment of choices. This hotel made our stay perfect. Special thanks to the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    They upgrated oyr room for free, thanks to hotel very much,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    They upgrated oyr room for free, thanks to hotel very much, this was the second time we had been at the same hotel and this second one also was great like the first, our room had the eiffel view, the breakfast was good, the staff was helpful and the location was perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    A great hotel located in the beatiful 7th Qt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing!

    This the third time I return to this hotel: great location, wonderful and helping staff: many top restaurants and bakeries nearby, a metro station within two minutes walk. Breakfast is fine (though some vegetables should be added...) fresh Baggettes and Croissants. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    We really like it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our second time staying there and the room was smaller than before and of course everything is Paris small but we would have loved our previous room much better

    We really like it again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Lovely friendly and very helpful staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor a little tired and dated . Also the plumbing and air con were noisy , so not all our party enjoyed a good night's sleep

    Lovely friendly and very helpful staff . Great location with views of the Eiffel tower and a short walk to the city centre . Breakfast reasonably priced , (for Paris) and plenty of choice . Rooms well cleaned , daily . Overall good value for money and a great weekend .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay for a 2-3 day trip to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast spread is small, not many options.

    Location, Can see Eiffel Tower from Window, many restaurants and shops right across the street, very good staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin and you can hear all the people talking outside of your rooms or in the other rooms super load.

    It was close and well located. Bathrooms are new and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kettle in the room.

    The location is perfect: 10 mins away from Rer 2 and 5 mins from line 8. Easy access to everywhere you wanna visit!!! The room is decorated in a modern style; clean and tidy. Highly recommend for those who wanna explore Paris.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Would stay here again without hesitation if we ever come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom are small but not uncomfortable.

    The location of the hotel can't be beat. Extremely close to the Eiffel Tower and surrounded by restaurants, bars, cafes and shops within easy walking distance. Also less than a 5 min walk to the metro. The staff was very friendly, professional and helpful with directions and recommendations. The room was clean with a fully stocked mini fridge. We were overall very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular. One of the best hotels I've ever been.

    The bed was extra comfy. Nonetheless, since I'm a regular client the hotel took note of this and they made sure that my room is upgraded and all the necessary facilities which made my stay really nice were excellent to say the least. It's a hotel which I recommend to everyone. Nice, clean, well manner staff who are always ready to assist in the best way. They literally put the client first. A big tumbs up and I hope I will be back soon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    fair quality for the price I paid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet choice was limited

    they could work on the their breakfast buffet a bit more. For 15 Eur it would be nice to have a little wider selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very accessible. And the staff were very friendly. it definitely was value for money. Plus there are grocery stores and coffee shops around the property which makes it so convenient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location but expensive for what it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea and coffee facilities in the room. The room was not really a twin room as the two beds were together with no space between them.

    It was a very convenient location and was very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very comfortable and clean. We're very satisfied with decoration and equipment. Hotel was very close to attractive areas. It's very easy to access to metro, restaurants, cafes and shops around. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely worth it. Will stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didnt have tea making facilities and the bed was a little hard

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was perfect for walking to all places of interest. The architecture is wonderfull

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful and comfortable hotel in the 7th
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The towels were a little bit thin. Only thing I can think of! It was pretty much 100% perfect.

    This was a lovely hotel in a beautiful area of Paris. The room was comfortable and spacious which can be a rare find in this city! The staff were helpful and friendly at all times. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    What a great place to hang your hat while in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really, we loved the hotel, staff, location, wifi, courtyard. Guess the only thing we missed was a English channel with movies, sitcoms ... there were only news stations.

    Location, location, location! A great bakery was around the corner and Starbucks a block the other way. Within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and most sights, so fun to enjoy the old buildings and culture! We loved having dinner at Chez Francis about 8 to watch the Eiffel Towers lights come on (recommend a reservation). The staff was wonderful! Spend some time relaxing in the courtyard at the end of the day!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, enjoyed our view of Eiffel Tower! Location was perfect from convenience to Metro to the delicious pastry shop and Laundry facility right across the street. Adorable neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff at the reception could have been more helpful. We only can across one lady that was helpful in giving directions to the Metro. As a general note do not get the taxi's in Paris they are terrible

    The location was perfect. Close to the Eiffel tower and not far away from the other attractions. We didn't have breakfast there as there were so many places around to have something to eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible. The hotel's staff charged us for many things we didn't consume. Breakfast, things of the minibar. It has never happened to me before in any hotel or hostel. Even in simplier places. Terrible.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice and good :-).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are tidy, but they are not the biggest ones (OK, I know this is a certian condition). I had a small suprise, when I wanted to go back to my room: my electronic key did not open the fire safety door on the corridor, but the staff immediately helped me to open (really at the first request).

    This was not the first time I spent night in this Hotel. I think that Jardins' Eiffel is a good choice. The staff is kind and helpful, the breakfast was fine. Rooms are quite silent, good for a rest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Suitable for the short time we were there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public transportation seemed a little inconvenient. There were few little cafes around.

    It is in a quiet neighborhood where you get a feel for real city dwellers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Paris break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not having a "proper" shower, just a shower head positioned at knee height in a bath in the 21st century seemed very poor. The cost of adding an additional bracket to a wall for the shower head at head height would certainly help.

    Friendly staff, great food, clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    A stone's throw from the Eiffel Tower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast, although tasty, was a bit expensive at 15 Euro. Pity also that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room or on the ground floor.

    Fantastic location in a quiet street 10 minutes from the Eiffel Tower & 5 minutes from Invalides. Very nice room with excellent bathroom - compact but comfortable. Much bigget than some of the rooms I have stayed in while in Paris. Staff pleasant and helpful. Nice seating area on the ground floor if you want to work or just talk to friends. A small patio also available with tables and chairs. Nice, but would recommend that guests using the patio remember that voices carry very easily so loud discussions, especially late at night, should be avoided. Lots of small restaurants in the vicinity so easy to find something to eat. An excellent restaurant across the street from the hotel (can't remember the name - Le Chef???). Will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay - I will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The neighbors frequently came in talking loudly. Closing the door loudly. Calling to each other from the bathroom which wall abutted our bedroom and we could hear every word.

    The staff was exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't that friendly this visit, they weren't very helpful, they were much more helpful and nice on my last visit.

    The hotel is great, location amazing, rooms comfortable and nice from superior room up, the standard room is like a match box. I stay here every time I come to Paris, it's the only place I stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location - close to the Eiffel Tower. The room was so cozy. We had the shower (which I believe you have to ask for, instead of a bathtub), which was wonderful. The staff was super friendly and helped us navigate the train during our stay. The breakfast was good as well. The tv had some English stations. Altogether a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Even though I had a single room, I was given one with a good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was so-so; coffee disappointing. I preferred going to a cafe. Staff was efficient, but it took a few days to warm up beyond the management/tourist relationship. As a frequent traveler conversant in French, I prefer more subtlety of engagement with the guests.

    Even though I had a single room, I was given one with a good view of the Eiffel Tower, which was very impressive. The neighborhood was quiet and had all the amenities one would hope for: pleasant cafes, a range of restaurants, some interesting specialty shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    location wins
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    extremely tiny room, double bed may suitable for single or couples, if two single beds will be more narrow.

    Perfect location, around 15 mins walking distance to Eiffel Tower, the privilege room got a big balcony with the view of the tower, 5 mins to one metro station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Visit to the Eiffel Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathtubs are very deep. One of our party fell trying to get out of the bathtub and bruised her arm. Be very careful and hang onto the sink. The shower wand was located only halfway up the tub so you had to hand rinse after soaping. That was not convenient.

    This hotel had an excellent staff. They were very friendly and helpful. The underground parking was necessary for our stay. We had good size rooms for Paris. We were able to fit a traveling baby bed in one room. We had an extra twin bed in the other room. One of the rooms had a tower view. We could see the top half of the tower. We were very glad to have the air conditioner. It was a very hot visit, in the 90's, and the air conditioner had a hard time keeping things cool. The breakfast was very good. We enjoyed the coffee every morning. We had a pleasant walk to the Tower. The area was quiet and comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Great location for the Foodie!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property was in near the Eiffel Tower and in the center of some amazing restaurants. The room was small but perfect that was fine since I was traveling alone. Although I found it difficult to do yoga in the room. It was a great place although I did not try to try breakfast. If I go back to Paris, I would love to stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Everything was Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged for my room three times on my credit card.

    The spoke English very well! They held our bags for us since check out was 12 and our bus didn't leave until 9:30.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a great neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Rooms aren't large, but in the best parts of Paris, space is at a premium, so spacious rooms cost an arm and a leg. Also, despite the room's modest size there was lots of closet space.

    The hotel's location is perfect. The neighborhood (Rue Cler in the 7th Arrondissement) is full of interesting shops, restaurants, patisseries, and bars. It's a short walk to the river, and not far from the Eiffel Tower and les Invalides. Everything else in Paris was easily reached by bus or subway. The hotel is very well run and the staff are very professional. Pauline, one of the desk clerks, was exceptionally helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No kettle is provided in the room and the hair dryer doesn't work probably.

    Nice and clean rooms. Small beds but relatively good size in Paris. Restaurants, cafes and a supermarket are close by. Staffs speak good English and very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to have an iron and a kettle in the room with some tea bags.

    The hotel staff were great and very helpful. I loved the location it was close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely. When I arrived I was vomitting and unwell. They very quickly found a room that was ready to be checked in, even though we were early. Very much appreciated. Rooms quite large, very comfortable View of Eiffel Tower and easy walking distance to monuments. We'll definately be back. Charmant! Merci beaucoup

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay to see the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful, immaculately clean and perfect placement. We asked for a view of the Eiffel Tower and we got a lovely room. I stayed with my daughter and WiFi is important. Thus was excellent also. Staff were I credibly helpful and attentive without being intrusive. Lovely little patisserie across the road. Breakfast very good for the price. All in all, pretty perect!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Close to everything but quite hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to all touristy things but in a quite street with a good view of the Eiffel Tower,and great little restaurant all around,grocery stores and all you can need

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Minimal view of the Eiffel tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the Eiffel Tower instead of the gardens suggest it's a full view. In actuality, it's a view of just the tip of the Eiffel Tower... We paid a lot for a view and was disappointed that it wasn't the view we were expecting.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and modern.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice room, perfect view!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we payed I expected to have the breakfast included

    The view over Eiffel Tower from my bed!!!Amazing!!! The best rooms are the ones from 5th floor...we stayed in 501

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.7
    We had a lovely stay and the staff were exemplary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely stay and the staff were exemplary. Only criticism was that the bathroom was a little small and the the shower facilities were poor. Once in the bath you would also struggle to get out if your mobility was limited. Little was done to promote the fact that wine was available which we would have enjoyed upon returning back from an evening meal, albeit it was displayed around the walls which we took to be for display purposes only. Having said all of this it would not deter us from returning

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Comfortable room, view is amazing, breakfast delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great!!

    Hotel was a great location. Staff let us in our room around 11am which was great so we didn't have to lug around our luggage. Then they held it for the day when we were leaving. View was amazing and the breakfast was delicious. We even ate dinner across the street and it was also delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thin walls/floors, could hear everyone above me flushing their toilet or running the shower. Shower not very good, just hand held.

    Nice rooms, staff and breakfast. Handy location to metro and eiffel tower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Our delightful trip to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was much smaller than we anticipated. It made it difficult to unpack out suitcases and move around the room😔

    We loved the location, warm & welcoming staff, and delicious breakfast each morning! Also the view of the Effiel Tower from our room!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but it did not bother me. You don't go to Paris to stay in your room all day :-)

    Lovely hotel in a perfect location. Nice neighbourhood with lots of little shops and good cafes and restaurants nearby. Walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and the Seine river. Very nice and helpful staff at the hotel. I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Jardins Eiffel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: