Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Jas Neuf 3 stars

112 Avenue du Débarquement, 83120 Sainte-Maxime, France

#13 of 23 hotels in Sainte-Maxime

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 542 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t the most comfortable and the grounds of the property and interior looked a bit tired. Would benefit from a slight modernisation which would definitely warrant higher rates as the location and room sizes are great.

    Perfect location. Very polite and helpful staff. Good sized room. Room was cleaned to a high standard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely outside areas for relaxing and great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like the hotel was a bit in the middle of nowhere - we had definitely expected to be closer to the center of Sainte-Maxime. Loved the outside areas but our room was small and basic.

    Wonderful swimming pool which we really enjoyed using after a tiring day. Friendly young lady at reception who even helped with carrying luggage to our room. Well stocked mini bar with reasonable prices and good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My wife and I and our adult daughter stayed for 6 nights and we had two Superior rooms. The owners were extremely helpful and the receptionist was great; she really went the extra mile to make our stay perfect. The rooms were beautifully located next to each other and we had an ample terrace to sit out and sunbathe, eat breakfast or have wine and snacks in the evening. It was really easy to get to the beach and bars, and the town was a short drive with easy parking. We arrived in need of a holiday and Jas Neuf really delivered. Thank you. We will be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable place to stay. orth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking water to the floor in the shower stall

    Receptions care. We got late for our check in (over 11pm), but the receptionist send an email and leave us a letter with all information that we need to have a key of our room and explanation of the services.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for us. A few kilometers out of town but this made it nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room was a bit loose. Nothing serious but it just needs repairing.

    Friendly helpful staff. We were traveling by bike and they were very happy for us to store them in their garage under cover.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.4
    Good value for money, room was OK, staff rather unhelpful and hardly spoke English
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very bright in the mornings, one of the reception girls was unfriendly and unhelpful, bus service very unreliable so the distance into St Maxime was an issue

    Lovely pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Decent hotel for price paid during peak season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small shower, however the bathroom is quite large in itself. Hotel is a little old and run down.

    Pool facilities and free easy parking. Air Con. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    My advice would be to specify a room with outside space and avoid breakfast. ok for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. Shower tiny. Nearly all rooms had patio doors to outside space but our room on edge above bins. Also rules everywhere which made me feel like I was in a hostel. Ie forbidden to use fridge in room and notice on breakfast table reminding me of children starving in the world so do t waste anything.... as a grown woman Ido g need to be told that. Also at 12 euros not really good. Value for money. Annoying to be provided mini croissants and muffins cut in half. I would give the breakfast a miss.

    Lovely pool. Room was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -location a bit outside of Sainte Maxime city center and beach, but we knew it whilst booking so we did not mind driving around with car and with bikes.

    +hotel layout in general +our room; bed, ac, bathroom, balcony, fridge. +pool +bike rental possibility +silence

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    ok stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor Staff would not give me an espresso cup which was behind the counter cause I could see it so had to have a espresso in a Cafe au last mug (Stupid and not guest friendly). bathroom was smelly from the drains

    Room was good but not bathroom Breakfast conservatory was nice. Bed was comfy liked the terrace Lovely pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Charming family run Provençal hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would be useful and just 2-3 more parasols- as some seating didn't have shade

    Very comfortable beds, charming Provence style use of large fridge and ample towels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    fairly basic rooms, with no tea of coffee making facilities.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room needs modernisation.

    fairly basic rooms, with no tea of coffee making facilities. the pool area is good with excellent lounger cushions. great parking facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Pleasant and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast price could be more reasonable . Although I wouldn't know what were they serving , it could have been worth the price. But it was not the price I wanted to pay

    Very comfortable bed. Room interior was very simple hence very pleasant .helpful staff. There is a swimming pool as well, it looked very decent although we didn't use it. Good place to stay if you are planning to go to saint tropez - much more affordable price of staying and very close by !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Good stay will use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasnt heated. Poolside drink had to go to reception. Reported shower not working to management but not repaired

    Bed very comfortable.room clean. Good selection at breakfast . Pool lovely Young girl who booked us in was brilliant. Very quiet laid back hotel location great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    air-conditioned nice room (# 17) with great terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    many stairs = not for persons with mobility problems ask for room 17 that is close to an extra parking (only 1 flight of stairs to room)

    air-conditioned nice room (# 17) with great terrace quaint and quiet hotel with very large swimming pool friendly and helpful management

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    High quality yet affordable. 5 Stars!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed that I had to leave and would love to go back.

    Fantastic place for my youngest daughter and I to relax for a few days. Close enough to St Tropez, St Maxime and the beach that it was no hassle at all for us to make daily trips. Loved the room, the pool and the staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.7
    Pleasant if a little dated; nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bunk beds for teen-agers too small; room generally quite small and bedding old and tired. Balcony overlooked main road so not so peaceful to sit out or have doors open.

    Nice pool area; very clean accommodation and cleaned every day with fresh towels and beds made.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.6
    Great location and great facilities - very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location, great swimmingpool, great staff. Family Rooms are a bit small, but wonderfull terrace facing the swimmingpool area. High cleaning standard inside as well as outside on public areas.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Really nice and cozy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi connection comes and goes, internet speed very low - only thing which really need to be improved.

    Really nice and cozy hotel. Safe private parking available. Swimming pool at guests’ disposal for 24h. Friendly English-speaking staff. 1,5 km walk to nearest public sandy beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Terrace and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking available at hotel as advertised. Had to park 5 minutes away and pay for the privilege :(

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Great place,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far out of St Maxime - €20 taxi fare!

    Beautiful place, great pool,quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    A Great little place, Great staff , Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is bad !

    A Great little place, Great staff , Great breakfast... quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, luxurious and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, very friendly with all guests and welcoming. A real luxury feel and not far to walk to a beautiful beach. Wonderful breakfast too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrasse in chamber 1 was excellent!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing and stress-free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Terrace and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lovely experience with lovely owners and staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Wished we stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast,, beautiful spot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    I liked everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!:) Breakfast was delicious. We had a balcony with a nice view. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    A lovely 4 day break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pretty setting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    very nice hotel and friendly staff, breakfast was very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    very nice hotel and friendly staff, breakfast was very good and at a very nice place, nice terrasse and a good room with children

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Pretty swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture

    Pretty swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    great location, nice view, nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location, nice view, nice rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent overall, would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Check-in before 15.00

    Relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    The room was spacious, beds comfortable, nice big shower...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious, beds comfortable, nice big shower room. Very clean. Charming receptionist.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.4
    Value for money if you prepared to walk up a hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the property before 3 pm there was no staff to speak to

    Very isolated property no public transport No taxi s

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Week end in Saint Maxime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and clever directors, great pool, nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent cleanness and big space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely weekend spent in the Bay of St Tropez
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very satisfied and no complaints about anything - would happily recommend/visit again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff, quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    Everything was fine in this little cosy hotel outside Sainte...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine in this little cosy hotel outside Sainte Maxime

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.8
    Swiming pool, room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Swiming pool, room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.3
    Th swimming pool
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff during breakfast.... Not helpful & smiling at all

    Th swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.7
    The pool and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that the hotel had a motel feel - the room felt a bit shabby. It was also quite a way from the centre of things.

    The pool and the staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    Very welcoming and helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very welcoming and helpful host. We needed a late check-out to let our dog stay in the room while we were diving. The hotel management did everything to find a spare room for us even thought everything was booked. Very serviceminded establishment.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    The hotel looks even more charming than on the leaflets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You will need a car to move around.

    The hotel looks even more charming than on the leaflets. The pool and the surrounding area is very well maintained. Breakfast was good enough with a kind lady serving you promptly with fresh coffee, hot chocolate or tea. The hotel was fairly peaceful, except our two noisy children enjoying themselves in the pool till very late evening. The kids loved the bunk bed in the separated room so did we for the privacy. We would like to go back there.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.6
    the place is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no bad experience

    the place is amazing. the pool is amazing. the owners are very nice and helpful. we stayed 3 nights longer than we had planned because we enjoyed the hotel so much as well as Sainte-Maxime. very special and unique expeience. one thing I think is missing from breakfast are eggs.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    Small hotel where the owner is your main contact person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi did not work

    Small hotel where the owner is your main contact person. She is very friendly and helpful. The location, even though far from the Center, is typical Provençal and provides perfect place for an escape from busy Center. The breakfast offers generic products but the smile and good mood of the team is perfect for starting a new day.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.5
    Beautiful pool and very comfy loungers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location well outside Sainte-Maxime (car essential). No possibility to buy lunch/dinner or make tea/coffee (providing a small kettle/tea tray would make a huge difference). Pillows very hard.

    Beautiful pool and very comfy loungers. Quiet and very clean. Good for a stopover or two day stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.9
    Great pool and pool-area, seldom crowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lack of snack/lunch bar.

    Great pool and pool-area, seldom crowded. Very nice terrace with quality furniture and view of pool-area. Cozy and neat hotel, very beautiful. Good breakfast (more than just bread and coffee).

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.2
    Well located a short walk ( about 10 mins) from a nice beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well located a short walk ( about 10 mins) from a nice beach with several good restaurants / beach clubs. Plenty of parking available at the hotel, friendly staff, nice swimming pool, comfortable rooms. Preferred this location than being in the centre of ste maxime - which is about a 7 minute drive down the hill.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    6.3
    Pool was good & room very clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Check out time when I booked was 12 noon. But at the hotel we were told we had to leave at 10am. Other guests staying had the same complaint. Bed was hard like a rock as was the pillow not able to sleep

    Pool was good & room very clean

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.3
    Style de l'hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Style de l'hotel

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    EMPLACEMENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    RIEN

    EMPLACEMENT CALME PISCINE

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Fantastic family hotel with warm atmosphere, the pool was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic family hotel with warm atmosphere, the pool was absolutely gorgeous!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed linnen

    Location

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.2
    helpful, informed, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    helpful, informed, staff

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.6
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Nice nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice nice

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    Spacious ,comfortable,quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious ,comfortable,quiet!Lovely pool!

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    7.9
    Bungalow style ground floor entrance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bungalow style ground floor entrance. Parking

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    7.5
    location, pool, good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    new owner is a bit sulky, wife is active and friendly.

    location, pool, good service

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: