Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jehan De Beauce - Les Collectionneurs 4 stars

19 Avenue Jehan De Beauce, 28000 Chartres, France

#2 of 19 hotels in Chartres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1157 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    A neat, little boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They were rather skimpy on the amenities - no shower cap - no wash cloth.

    The staff was helpful. The hotel was nicely located as to the cathedral. It was difficult locate at first.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the location - in the 'kebab street and in front of a train station - not very nice and dis not feel very secure at night -very small room -bad parking - outside, kind of abandoned, few places even if next to the hotel (which was the good part) - we would have liked breakfast but it was expensive that is why we did not take it. -Supermarket is 15 min walk Will look for another place next time specially because of the location.

    - comfortable bed, good shower and nice staff. - walking distance from main square and attraction.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.5
    Lovely comfortable hotel in a central place in a very attractive town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little more space in the room

    Charming staff. Hotel in wonderful art-deco style, with decoration and furniture in keeping with the era. Room spotlessly clean, although was a little small - if staying for several days, would prefer a larger room. Car-parking (secure and underground) available on-site/adjoining the hotel, and was priced very competitively. Lovely location - just a short stroll to the magnificent cathedral and the town centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect accommodations after a long flight from the United States.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was fine

    Very clean and location is excellent. Front office staff is great. Nice that they have parking available. Would stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice but didn’t love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love historic hotels and this is from the Art Deco era but really doesn’t reflect it in an authentic way so in that respect I was disappointed but it wasn’t anything glaringly bad. Was a little pricy.

    Friendly reception comfy bed Short walk to town - good location Very quiet Has A/C

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    A very nice short break to Chartres in a prestige hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    On site parking is a little limited and I didn't really like to leave the car in the railway station parking. But there was no problems and the parking seems secure.

    Staff were welcoming and flexible. The hotel is a very short walk from the center of town an very convenient for everything. Its a really lovely place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommended, I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. The only problem we had was finding the hotel because we were looking for a blue building as in the photo on our booking confirmation. It turns out that the blue was from lights and the building is a cream colour.

    We had a beautiful, large room which looked as though it had recently been refurbished. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom facilities excellent and there was a coffee machine in the room which made very good coffee. Staff were friendly and helpful. The location is an easy walk to the cathedral and other places of interest and is opposite the station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in walking distance of city centre
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot is small. Don't forget to make a reservation or you may need to park off site.

    The room was tidy and very comfortable. Upon arrival some macarons were awaiting me in the room. The breakfast was very nice with a lot of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    No client centric approach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, hotel is not putting the client experience central: arriving at 13.40 I get the answer that check in is only possible as from 3pm, while 1.30 later another person of the reception staff is simply telling me"your room is ready as there was nobody in it last night" well... that is really not client friendly. Breakfast is very poor.

    Chartres in general and it's cathedral. Rooms are small bit very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    acceptable for the price; close to cathedral; good breakfast, but room unpleasant in the early morni
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking place for supply trucks just beyond our window (street side), these trucks making an incredible noise from 7 hrs in the morning. unpractical bathroom. (no place to put things).

    good breakfast. breakfast room too small to let people walk around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    It is a very elegant hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little training in the art of tea making might be required. Tea should be made with boiling water left to cool for a minute or two. It should never be luke warm.

    It is a very elegant hotel in a good location. The staff were friendly and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend this hotel for either an overnight or long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend this hotel for either an overnight or long stay . Situated in the centre you are within walking distance of the old town with lovely restaurants and tourist attractions. The hotel is in 1930s style . The room was a good size and beautifully decorated. Warm and cosy with comfortable bed and pillows. The reception staff where so welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is well appointed and comfortable with extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is well appointed and comfortable with extremely helpful and pleasant reception staff. The breakfast was first class. The hotel is situated close to the station and within a few hundred metres of the cathedral and ancient centre of Chartres. We will certainly return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    The staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great. We enjoyed a very clean room. The breakfast at 24€ was a good value. Convenient to train station, parking and walking to the old city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    -The staff was excellent, nice and warm for the check-in as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is too poor.

    -The staff was excellent, nice and warm for the check-in as well as for the check-out though the lady was alone in charge of the job for two hotels simultaneously. -The room was very comfortable. -The location was very adequate to us as it is very close to the cathedral which was the main objective of our stop in Chartres. And as we arrived quite late in the evening, there were 2-3 restaurants open nearby. Note: the parking in the backyard is very small, so we were lucky to get the last available place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.7
    Average.
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was poor. Only one towel given. No tea/coffee or mini bar. No restaurant. Herbal tea for two was made in a huge pot with one teabag.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in good location with very helpful, smiley staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when windows open at night, some noise until lat from bars across the road, but not excessive. Parking area needs resurfacing to avoid potholes!

    Excellent location within walking distance of the cathedral. Very comfortable, clean room which had been newly refurbished. Refurbishment throughout in art deco style tastefully done. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good and varied breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant but plenty within walking distrance

    Location near station made it easy to find and convenient when traveling by train. Easy walk to cathedral and shops. Junior suite good size with comfortable bed. Our luggage stored after early arrival and late departure. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant, great value and great location for a visit to Rouen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking area was a little basic but safe.

    Really good value for money. Room was very nicely decorated with a great bathroom. Nice bar area downstairs. Lovely staff, very helpful. Great location for visiting the centre of Rouen - less than 5 minutes walk from the Cathedral and opposite the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    A nice clean hotel but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually getting to the hotel was a nightmare as the roads around the hotel are one way and not shown on sat nav. We booked a room with disabled facilities, the only difference to a normal room was 2 extra grab rails in the bathroom. The room was discribed as a queen sized room, which, in our opinion, was an exaggeration.

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Very conveniently located to city center. Enjoyed our 1 night stay. Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed! Friendly and helpful staff. Scrabbled eggs included with continental breakfast. Close to the train station but would never know. Very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.0
    Newly decorated hotel, lackin some atmosphere but it was out of season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service poor. No Tea/ coffee making facilities in room. Inconvenient having to call for minibar when this should already be available in the room. Breakfast limited selection, would prefer self service coffee/tea facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Ideal for the Cathedral and in walking distance of everything,don't miss a walk by the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only parking for 2 possibly 3 cars,if you omitted to book parking as I did you have to park over in the railway parking and it can prove to be expensive.

    Lovely large bed,beautiful room.Although it is right opposite the railway you cannot hear a thing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite booking junior suite, offered various very substandard rooms including one that stank of drains with a broken window. Eventually settled on one that was adequate but still noisy (not at all soundproof) with no charm or facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    A friendly and attractive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room temperature was agreeable but too high for the hours of sleep. I did not discover the means to adjust except for the possibility of opening the window. Breakfast management was a bit chaotic: late replenishment. Service, however, was helpful. The wait for the lift could be rather long.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were attractive and the bed was comfortable. As requested, the room was very quiet, lying at the back of the hotel. Staff took away the car and parked it in the courtyard at the back. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of

    Bathrobes and slippers were provided in the nicely decorated room. Staff were all very professional and courteous. Excellent soundproofing in windows; despite being across from bus and train station noise was minimal. Would stay there again! Wish I had the time to stay a second night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Well placed in Chartres, so clean, staff so helpful, room service breakfast amazing. Loved the upgrade! As a female travelling alone, everything about this hotel is perfect, even sitting in the bar with a glass of wine, or two!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    A bit of a curate's egg, but mostly a good review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no kettle for tea/coffee making nor any bottled water. When reporting this to reception they advised we could order it all directly from the bar (at a price!). The parking area would be better if it were laid with tarmac with designated places, rather than filling with puddles. It hasn't been renovated to the high standard of the I interior of the hotel. It is hard to locate the ground floor WCs as the signage is missing. Just a remark: it would be useful to have more hooks to hang up items such as overcoats in the room.

    Good breakfast selection with excellent English breakfast tea. When I asked the waitress to fill my thermos with hot water she promptly did so with no questions asked. This is a small hotel close to the centre of town and restaurants with parking on site. The decor was very up to date.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a parking behind the hotel, but small and only on reservation. So we had to park in a public garage close by.

    Very nice and comfortable room. We were upgraded to a junior suite, so that was a nice bonus. Hotel is very close to the cathedral and city center, about a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    Staff were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no drinks facilities in the room, one pillow available each, poor drinks selection in the bar. Not great value for money.

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Good place to see the wonder of Chartres cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was convenient but a bit away from the main square. Very comfortable with attentive, friendly staff...and there is parking (but pre reserve)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location at a reasonable cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was a bit "dry" at arrival and also at checkout. Did not feel very welcome. Service at breakfast was better. The standard room is quite small.

    Very nice breakfast. Good location to visit the Cathedral

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Not as good as last year although this time the fire alarm did not go off in the night !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seemed rather in chaos. We were "upgraded to a Junior Suite " but this was nowhere as good as the Premium room we had last year. The lavatory had no wash hand basin and the bathroom door was next to the bed and could easily bang someone getting out of bed. There were roof timbers in the room which obstructed the way from the lavatory to the bed.

    Everything was ok but no more than that. Not as good as when we stayed last year

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Very pleasant; quite a quirky room.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait at reception as a number of other guests arrived at more or less the same time...maybe there could have been more staff available, as I noted that the same person was also doing room service jobs as well? But not really a problem....

    Nice hotel, good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Family in the area means regular visits and as I travel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks facilities / bottled water in the rooms would give the hotel top marks from me.

    Family in the area means regular visits and as I travel alone this is my hotel of choice. The staff are so friendly and helpful. They go above and beyond what is 'expected' of hotel staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    Worst 4 stars ever tried
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one pick up the luggages at our arrival. At the check in the guy gave us the key and we had to find the room by ourself. We have a standard room, accetable size but with an unsable bathroom, when we took a shower the floor was flooded, the water arrived till on the moquette, not accettable. Only 2 towels in total of medium size.  Air condition noise for all night, no possible to switched it off. If you are unlucky the room above you is busy and you will hear the foot steps loud and clear through your room ceiling. Very kitsch forniture (by the way this is matter of taste).  No parking in the hotel, you have to pay an expensive private one, 5 minute far away, crazy. At least they should pay it for their guests or make some kind of agreement with the parking owner in order to have a reduction ticket. 100 Euro per night (w/out breakfast plus the parking) for this hospitality? Never again. Don't book it.

    Closed to the Cathedrale. Good Wifi signal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Central 4 star comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hand towels provided Bathroom got drenched as no shower door.

    Lovely decor and light and airy bar area to sit and relax in. Large comfortable bed Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful and comfortable stay in charming Chartres.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included with the room fee and seemed rather steep $14/person. We opted to go find our own breakfast in one of the charming restaurants by the cathedral instead.

    If you want a taste of France outside the city, a pleasant visit to Chartres is just the thing. The old village could not be cuter and the old city center is a short walk up to where the cathedral is... so many cute restaurants and shops, you could wander all day. The hotel also kept our bags after we checked out so we could enjoy Chartres before catching a later train. Excellent and helpful service with friendly staff who spoke English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful accomodation in a perfect town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small.

    Loved Chartres and loved the location of this hotel. Room was beautiful and elegant but a bit small. Location was ideal - walking distance from town and the cathedral.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    With downtown Chartres being tight on parking, it was good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was built correctly, but planned badly - half of the bathroom floor was flooded after I took a shower. Good thing I had two large towels at my disposal.

    With downtown Chartres being tight on parking, it was good to have the option to park at the garage less than 5 minutes down the road. Comfy bed, good bathroom, great A/C, TV, nice interior design. With my room on the second floor, the view to a bland, small courtyard was conducive to leaving the hotel as quickly as possible and enjoy the beautiful downtown.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Have stayed in Chartres several times recently (including at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have stayed in Chartres several times recently (including at the hotel next door) but this was my first stay here. It's a quiet, comfortable hotel with a corporate business feel - clean, newly decorated, very efficient staff, good bed and bathroom. In other words, a painless, if slightly anonymous option for an overnight stop when travelling through France and wanting to grab a dose of culture whilst avoiding driving across Paris. Didn't eat there as it's only a few minutes from some decent restos in the mediaeval centre; likewise chose not to have breakfast in the hotel, so can't comment on their food and drink.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location! Close to the train and 5 minute walk to cathedral. Could walk everywhere. Staff gave us so fun ideas for activities including the summer night light show which was incredible!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, great staff, great location for Chartres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for the centre of Chartres opposite rail station and private parking for about 10 cars very friendly staff who spoke very good English if you need that

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful and Well-Situated Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom toilet would not stop running after the first time it was flushed, but the problem was corrected the next day. I would have appreciated a minibar in the room, but ice was provided when needed.

    The facilities were very beautiful, modern and new-looking. The beds were very comfortable, the air conditioning worked well, and the bathroom was large with plenty of hot water. The front desk staff were very helpful by providing ice (since there is no minibar in the rooms) and by helping me print a document I needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    bathroom had no shower curtain or door so the floor was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom had no shower curtain or door so the floor was always wet and slippy - all three hotels we stayed in on our trip were the same - is it a french thing?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, ok location, parking :-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hard to park and had to drive around a few times to get access, there is no parking at the property so had to quickly park outside, get all the bags out then park in a car park. This was not easy with a small child

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Lovely property conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely friendly. The hotel is located just minutes by foot to the historic center of the city. The rooms were very large and decorated very tastefully. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Special in Chartres
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told there was a four euro supplement for room service breakfast, in fact it was 16 each.

    I booked a junior suite, in fact it was simply a very nice room, when I asked to change to a bigger room, there was no arguing or discussion, the front desk just arrangedit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    A nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge and kettle in the room would have been a nice touch.

    A nice hotel. Super close to transportation and within walking distance of the cathedral and restaurants. The room was quiet, clean and comfy, with nice linens and fluffy towels. Wifi was reliable. Didn't have the breakfast, so can't comment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful over night stay in the beautiful cathedral town of Chartres
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything we disliked. Thank you!!

    Our stay was a short overnight but very relaxing and unique. Our room was very comfortable and cozy. We loved the fact that the hotel was so close to the old town. Walking around the city was a highlight and we enjoyed the light show very much. The breakfast was terrific - much more that we expected. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Very nice elegant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm trying not to moan about the place because I know some people are very picky sometimes. If you needed me to pick something me and my pal were in a twin room and the beds although comfy they were very narrow in my opinion. The wardrobe was made for one just ?? But that really is looking for something to say because I would recommend this hotel

    Stayed here 3 nights. Had no meals here so can't comment really. However Hotel is lovely has a deco feel to me very nice inside and out. Our French was poor but the staff did everything they could to help us out very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    An excellent base for sightseeing in Chartres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not even the smallest complaint

    Our room was well designed and the facilities excellent. The Jehan de Beauce is thoroughly modern hotel in a very comfortable way. The check in receptionist was very helpful which gave our stay a good start.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Amazing staff good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were totally outstanding. It was a special treat for a birthday gift and I requested a nice room and they upgraded us to a junior suit at no extra cost. They went out of their way to make it special for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant helpful reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast on the day we went was in the sole charge of one woman who struggled to cope with all the tables. Hotel in Michelin guide described as Art Deco but largely modern reproduction - pleasant but not worth the extra cost/ anticipation.

    Pleasant helpful reception

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Across the street from train station and very short walk to Cathedral, shops and restaurants. Staff very nice and accomodating. They have garaged parking spaces. Rooms very quiet and nicely appointed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Kettle and tea and coffee in room. No on site car park. Parking was in a public car park some 100 metres away. It was however possible to park outside the hotel in order to unload luggage.

    The lady on reception was excellent and very helpful. Being in a central location was convenient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable in a convenient location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea making facilities!! No welcome bottle of water. Must for a hotel of this rating.

    The bedroom was very comfortable, staff were very helpful. The bar area was comfortable. Extremely dog friendly. Private car-parking next to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    Large, comfy bed and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large, comfy bed and room. Large walk-in shower room with separate toilet. The hotel is located opposite the train station and a short walk to the fabulous Cathedral. Staff were very attentive and there was a relaxed, calm atmosphere in the hotel. Very clean and quiet hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Amazing Art-Deco hotel in the center of Chartres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing hotel with a splendid Art Deco style! Staff was really welcoming and helpful. The breakfast is representing French culture perfectly with croissant, pain au chocolat, chouquettes and even cannelés. Located 2 min from the train station and 4 min walking distance from the shopping area of Chartres, in the very city center. Cathedral is 10 min away. I totally recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Luxurious, spotless and very welcoming. Great location, lovely place.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not obvious from the description on Booking.com website that parking behind the hotel would be available, although this was described for the hotel next door. Turned out to be the same space - we were lucky.

    Very friendly staff and lovely facilities and breakfast for the price we paid. Able to get a parking space behind the hotel - essential if you have a pet that you have to put in the vehicle during mealtimes. Great location for seeing the town centre and cathedral.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Great place to stay in Chartres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom and shower were very clean. There was little room to place my cosmetics and toiletries bag around the bathroom sink, however. Other than that all was fine.

    This hotel has lovely, clean rooms, friendly staff and is in an excellent location, about 5 minutes away from Chartres Cathedral, just across the street from the train station. The room we had was spacious and comfortable. We weren't disturbed at all by people coming and going in the corridors or noise in the street.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel in the centre of Chartes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Beautiful and large room. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Nearby parking at reduced rate. Excellent location: only 5 minutes walking from the cathedral.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Wonderfu short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot think of anything to improve this hotel.

    Very stylish and comfortable. The beds, linen and furniture in the rooms were wonderful. Staff were polite, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel, comfy room and bed, wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING was impeccable! 😊

    Everything was beautifully prepared and arranged. Do take the breakfast, great selection of items to choose from and delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Ideal venue in Chartres!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps they could offer a cooked item - eggs would be a good option.

    Good selection of breakfast food to suit every taste. Prompt, friendly attention from staff ensured that we had everything that we wanted.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Would definitely book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Initially the hotel could not find my booking because it had been registered (from the Booking.com website) under my first name, rather than my surname.

    The décor of this hotel is wonderful and our room (a junior suite) was huge. The outlook of the hotel is not beautiful - it overlooks the railway station - but it is not noisy and is close to the centre of Chartres. It is a very short walk to the Cathedral and lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic Stay in Chartres
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had only booked in for one night instead of several.

    The best place to stay in Chartres....close to the train station, Cathedral and othrt main areas of interestablishing. Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    The parking is a challenge.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is a challenge. clsoeby is a big underground parking hall, but non of those machineries worked properly at the moment I had to leave. only working option was 46€ option of "lost ticket" even if I had the ticket. they only have French language, too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel near to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea and coffee facilities would have made this really excellent.

    Excellent location and very comfortable. Hotel staff very helpful, especially with parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice Hotel in the City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel faces a very busy traffic circle, parking is via an adjacent city garage facility (at a cost of roughly 10 euros a night).

    Staff is friendly and professional, excellent bedroom and bathroom, convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    The best possible start to our holiday in France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very good if a little expensive. The parking in a nearby public car park was convenient and at 9 euros overnight not too expensive but we were a little concerned about security. No problem though.

    We thought the hotel was excellent. The room was was very comfortable in every way (including the air conditioning) and the staff, particularly in reception on arrival and departure were without fault, helpfull in every way.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    A luxurious hotel in an OK part of town. Great bed, bathroom, WiFi and breakfast. bad parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The info said private parking, it is in fact a nearby railway station carpark (so not at all secure) a 2 minute walk away, costing 9 Euros a night. The hotel do have 5 free parking passes but once these are gone you pay. Very little English language TV channels. Slightly unglamorous location.

    Manager and staff were very pleasant and helpful. Fresh decor, snazzy style, seem luxurious. Very comfortable bed and bedding. Good wifi. Nice bathroom and good Aircon. Nice lounge/bar area. Decent breakfast for 12 euros.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Style and comfort in Chartres
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom basin had no means of plugging to retain the water. The tap was broken. No tea/coffee facilities in the room although you could get teas from the bar to take upstairs (at a cost)

    Really friendly, English speaking staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Excellent decor nicely themed with an Art Nouveau style. Good position for train station and main amenities but quiet enough for a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    6.3
    Nice hotel - dishonest cleaners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left a new dress hanging in the wardrobe and the hotel have denied any responsibility - the room wasn't booked the night after we left but the hotel staff say it wasn't in the wardrobe - this means the cleaning staff must have taken it and the hotel are saying that I must be mistaken. No apology or attempt to locate the item. I will not return to this hotel.

    Bed was comfy room small but well appointed, great view of the cathedral. Good English spoken on reception

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    A good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was basic and too expensive, at 12 euro. The room and bathroom size is very small.

    The location was very convenient, in the downtown and close to the train station. The car can be parked in the garage for 7 euro/day. The room was clean. The staff very polite. The hotel looks nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: