Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Juana 5 stars

La Pinède - 19 avenue Gallice, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, France

#19 of 70 hotels in Juan-les-Pins

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 464 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Stellar location right in center of Juan Les pins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double Room With Pine Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food quality was just average (although desserts were fabulous, grace Au chef de patisserie meilleur ouvrier de France!)

    Stellar location right in center of Juan Les pins. Charming and elegant boutique hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Would recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was stunning and the staff were impeccable. Attention to detail with our reservation was great, would highly recommend. And will return. Thank you to the hotel staff. Great service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location, nice rooms, lovely terrace restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room With Pine Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything at breakfast buffet had run out when we got there, food, and also all crockery, cutlery and glasses

    Great location, nice rooms, lovely terrace restaurant location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    great location , stylish venue .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fabulous period hotel with plenty of history . Wonderful swimming pool , also benefiting from the use of their sister hotel ( Belle Rive ) , beach location .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful French hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double Room With Pine Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was slightly unhappy about breakfast - hotel of this calibrate is bound to have better choice and quality of food

    Very small comfortable hotel . Beautiful rooms- spacious , clean and quiet !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    A lovely hotel but room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was selected by a relative whom we had arranged to meet and we made our booking via booking.com so that it would be fully cancellable (up to 15 days before the stay) as we have elderly parents back home. Nowhere in the small print did we notice that payment in full would be taken shortly after booking via our credit card - a full 8 months before our stay! We found this very strange indeed and pretty costly as we booked a 5 night stay. On querying this we were told that it is the hotel’s policy and of course if we cancelled, the money would be refunded. We found our inclusive breakfast disappointing. The baguettes and croissants (a speciality in France) were not crisp and did not seem freshly baked. There was only ever thinly sliced pineapple or fruit salad made up in syrup (I was informed) - neither are suitable for a diabetic (which I am). When I asked for a piece of fresh fruit, a banana was produced apparently with some difficulty as it had to be negotiated for within the kitchen! I ended up buying my own fruit and bringing it to breakfast. The scrambled egg served in a heated tureen was sloppy and tasteless. I found the coffee to be disappointing and resorted to English breakfast tea. The weekend breakfast staff were chaotic and poorly trained. We had to leave our table to seek out a waiter/ess as our table had not been properly set - no napkins or condiments. The staff were busy clearing tables and were neither vigilant nor asking if we needed anything. My wife went to the buffet, found no plates and then had to stand and wait for clean plates to be found! As is common in many establishments, no sign of management in the breakfast area which is a shame as many of these errors would be quickly corrected by a professional manager. We also found the lunch menu limiting and expensive and on our first day the restaurant was closed at lunch time! The hotel Wi-Fi connection appalling in so far as our devices continuously needed re-connecting.

    Our booking points out that guests can use the private beach at a sister hotel (some 80mtrs away), Hotel Belles Rives, but upon reservation and at extra cost. The Hotel Juana is set back from the sea in a parallel street and is small but elegant and decor is an attractive mix of 1930s Art Deco and contemporary. We had a pleasant room with terrace overlooking a park. There were a few things that fell short of our expectations and in our opinion of the hotel’s 5 star status. The property is well positioned very close to Juan Les Pins’ shops and restaurants, the sea and not far from Antibes (25 mins on foot or 7 mins by car). The hotel has a small pool. The hotel reception and concierge staff are pleasant and very helpful and make a good first impression. My wife and I found our room to be comfortable, clean and somewhat luxurious with Asprey bath/shower products although we found our king bed a little hard and unforgiving. We had ordered a room with terrace which we enjoyed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    If you just want a few days in the sun with excellent service then the Hotel Juana is for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast quite expensive but typical for French hotels. Didn't like Juan les pins very much - no good beach and jut not very attractive.

    Staff excellent. Room very nice and well equiped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.5
    Juana go to Juan Les Pins?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On both days the service at breakfast was very slow. Which is saying something as it was a self service buffet. But: very slow to bring coffee, slow to refil the orange juice at the buffet and slow to clear used plates. A minor point but the only blemish in an otherwise lovely stay at a very good hotel.

    Welcoming reception staff, although seemed extremely eager to reiterate the checkout time, can only assume they had had a poor experience with a previous customer. Nice room. The pool area is very pleasant. The Art Deco features are wonderful, especially the elevator.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    A great way to start the summer - lovely weather and French food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom and bathroom were very spacious. We were pleased to be at the back of the hotel as the traffic at the front could have been quite loud - not a busy road, but noisy drivers and quite early in the morning! The linen and towels were very nice quality and everything was very clean. The gym was small but perfect for a quick workout. It would be good to put the water machine in the gym, rather than in the corridor outside - which I only noticed the last day! We preferred one of the private beaches along the front, rather than the sister hotel one. The beach is very close but you can't see the sea from the hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We both felt the Juana had old world charm with modern amenities. My only negative comment is the ground floor sitting rooms have little character and the interior design is a bit odd! We didn't need to use them, so that was ok. We would happily come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Outstanding service and great location for this wonderful boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinner meal. We ordered the chicken and found it to be a strange texture...like a processed meat roll. Neither of us liked it.

    I think that the customer service was outstanding....I loved the Juana as a wonderful, historic, boutique hotel. The Juana is well located, just a short walk to the beach and it's sister hotel the Belle Rives. The Belle Rives is loaded with history...photos adorn the walls of the many celebrities that have stayed there. The weather did not cooperate enough to sit outside, but the infamous Scott Fitzgerald piano bar complete with an amazing singer was unforgettable. The drinks were (although pricey) were creative and very yummy. The Juana's drink menu paled in comparison.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Old school stylish hotel with lots of character
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise levels from people walking past the room in the corridor are not good. Rooms need better sound insulation.

    Old school stylish hotel with lots of character

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately from there on we were very disappointed. The bar area was being used for staff training which took precedence over our order being taken and we were the only customers there. There was no cranberry juice so Cosmopolitan's were off the menu. At that point we walked over to the Belle Rive where the ambience and service were top notch and we wished we'd booked in there instead. The bedding and pillows were very 'thin' and not the quality we expect in a 5 star hotel. Breakfast was spoiled by the breakfast tables being dismantled while we were still eating and the coffee was not pleasant.

    Mary and Roman who greeted us on arrival were exemplary in their customer service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had to wear a jumper in bed as the heating was inadequate. One night I couldn't go on-line to watch TV, or read a book as the lighting was so poor

    Very poor Wifi, inadequate heating, lighting in room poor, bathroom tiles cracked

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms very nicely done. the designer had a good taste. i feel better then in other 5 star hotels, because it has all the facilities from a 5 star hotel . the staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower design was wonky which resulted in water on floor every morning

    The room was very comfortable and a good size. Bed and linens good quality, big bathroom. Nice walk to Antibes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful, charming hotel with excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like about our stay at this hotel.

    Courteous and elegantly mannered staff. Very good food. Very good service. Peaceful. Can’t fault it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Cozy but a bit musty hotel for lack of modern amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small. WiFi was NOT secured so unusable. One electrical outlet, unbelievable nowadays, poorly located. Minibar not restocked. Deserves four stars but definitely not five.

    Location. Nice old cozy hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    A great hotel slightly let down by its dining facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the food and service at breakfast was not what you would expect from a 5 star hotel.

    The staff were particularly helpful and the quality of the hotel facilities was exceptional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    A little gem hidden in Juan Les Pins. Excellent stay and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All of it and absolutely exceeded my expectations. From the Check-in to the check-out, the staff has been awesome. I will definitely return to this hotel in my next visit to come.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Perfect stay - great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was all great!

    Perfect hotel, all staff really helpful and friendly. You could pay for parking in the hotel car park or, alternatively, staff would park your car in the street when a space became available. Great service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above ......

    Chaotic unhelpful staff. Tired room that smelt of smoke. Our "private terrace " faced onto a road and across from a noisy children's play area. We left the hotel two days early. Don't think anyone was particularly bothered. No one seemed in charge. Had drinks added onto our bill that we did not have. It is one of the worse hotels we have experienced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean room, good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony very narrow. Only enough room to stand, no room for seat.

    Clean room, good size. Beautiful view. Prompt maid service. Excellent breakfast. Delicious pastries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Exceeded expectations and will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    More choice at Breakfast and could be slightly fresher/hotter on the hot food options.

    Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Fantastic location and nearby Belles Rives beach was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Old fashioned South of France. Lovely place but management of hotel needs to be more generous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing in the way of unasked for treats. Can't even use hotel fridge as crammed with weeny overpriced drinks. Breakfast ludicrously expensive or a miserable croissant. For those money at least coffee in the room and breakfast included. Overpriced

    Sweet staff SMS deliciously comfy beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Great view, great stay !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was right in front of the elevator and therefore a little noisy but nothing bad. You can't have lunch at the Juana (except for finger food) and have to go to the Belles Rives which is a 5 minutes walk...

    The rooms are very spacious as well as the bathroom with bath and shower. The staff are very friendly and attentive and the breakfast is very good. Globally a good stay. In love with the old fashioned elevator. Such a nice touch ! The view (we were on the third floor) is fantastic !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    The friendly staff helped to make this a special experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is 260 metres from the beach, which is a bit too far for ad hoc access. While it's brochure promotes "beach access" this was via a sister property, the Belle Rives,

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and contributed to our very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.0
    Very very désappointé
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reason Wy we choose the JUANA wasThe restaurant IT WAS CLOSE AND THEY DID NOT LET US KNOW Before we came They took the 5 stars money fir a 3 stars prémices

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately toe restaurant was closed at the time but there were many options available very close by.

    Lovely property in a great location within walking distance to shops, public transport and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor snacks available outside breakfast. Gym really small with dated equipment and a very slippy floor for any floor work.

    Great location. Very comfortable bed. Clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay in Juan le Pins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Needs music in the terrace area. restaurant and bar very quiet and no atmosphere, but early season so should pick up.... private beach area is expensive at Belles Rives

    Location fab. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in relaxed Juan les Pins
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Not beachfront but only a minute to walk through the park in front of hotel to beach.

    Lovely hotel - smallish, boutique style with pool. Short walk to restaurants, beach, shops. Able to use the delightful beach club of sister hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.3
    Porters friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have a tour but noticed other guests were offered this upon arrival. Therefore had to find things myself. Restaurant not open for dinner. Phone by pool didn't work to order drinks as you weren't permitted to walk through Hôtel in swimming wear. Towel service by the pool poor. Maintainer guy walked into my bedroom whilst asleep!!!

    Porters friendly and helpful. Bar staff very friendly. Comfortable beds. Large bath tub very relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is well located in Juan les pins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is well located in Juan les pins. Unfortunately after one night, there was a fire in the hotel and everyone was evacuated. The staff handled everything in a professional manner before, during and after this event. We were all relocated to new hotels. This accident could happen to any hotel and the manner in which it was handled left us with a very positive impression. I would recommend the hotel and would return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Elegant hotel in a good, central location. But watch the extras: they can add a lot to the bill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some staff slightly brusque. At €27, breakfast is expensive and, whilst a wide variety of food is available, it was not of particularly high quality, with less-than-fresh pains au chocolate and croissants. . Onsite parking, at €30/night, is also over-priced. The dining room was pretty well unoccupied for dinner while we were there, but there are several good restaurants nearby. The single lift is very rickety.

    A stylish hotel, well situated near beaches and restaurants. Good-sized swimming pool. Most staff are friendly and helpful. Adequate bedroom with large bath and shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    The best place ever - I recommend to everyone !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could you please put some comfortable matterasses into beds as for people with some spine problems , it is a big challenge to survive the night.

    I loved the hotel - location, swimming poool and friendly staff and great foot !! I will be back for sure - I can not wait to come back there :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Côte d'Azur with a Twist!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a whole lot. It's a very very nice hotel. We'd go back. There were some oh-so minor issues - but nothing worth mentioning.

    Stylish Hotel. Really good staff. Super location. Interesting history. Just the right size. Quiet. Lovely pool. Chic atmosphere. One can use the facilities at the Belle Rives Hotel too. I think we met the owner at mass - she was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    We loved the position of the hotel and the staff but found...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We loved the position of the hotel and the staff but found the breakfast at 29 euros per person very average and the hot breakfast food looked very poor. Normally a buffet breakfast in this type of hotel is good but this was most definitely not so we went out to breakfast each day except for the first day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    Winter weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Not much I didn't like, if pushed, the bedroom bright pink swirly carpet is a bit dizzying for our taste, but we were happy looking out the big windows, so no big deal.

    - Great Sunday buffet lunch (got hotel guest discount), popular with the locals too; - Decent breakfast, but a bit pricey; - Handsome building; - Spacious room; - Good bathroom and toiletries; - Great location; - Helpful staff, especially the concierge.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing stay in Hotel Juana, Juan Les Pins, the sister hotel of Belle Rive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 15 nights

    This hotel is definetely NOT a five star hotel, we have stayed at the Carlton and the Martinez in Cannes in the past! The restaurant was NOT open when we arrived on a Wednesday evening nor a Sunday evening and the menu was very limited.Room service was poor, it was difficult to get the staff to leave us tea making facilities and the chocolate cookies were left on our table for the duration of our stay which, unfortunately, was 14 days. We were awoken at 2.30 am one morning when some revellers were in the hotel's pool shouting and screaming, the hotel claimed that their night staff had not heard anything and, therefore, had not reported the incident.The hotel was extremely shabby!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.5
    Well positioned hotel . Very NOISY in the early hours of the morning !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very noisy trolleys coming from the store at the rear to the main hotel every morning at 6.15 am Staff on reception walking on a hard floor for in high heels . The noise reverberates up to the 1st floor .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    3.8
    NIGHTMARE INSTEAD OF LUXURIOUS STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SMALL, OLD, DIRTY HOTEL IN THE MIDDLE OF THE TOWN !!! ALL PHOTOS ON THE WEBSITE ARE NOT TRUTH !!! WE HAD A SUITE WITH SEA VIEW - VIEW TO NEXT BUILDING, BALCONY TERRIBLE, DESTROYED FURNITURE, SO DIRTY CARPET !!!. IT IS NOT LUXURIOUS HOTEL IN THE MIDDLE OF PINE PARK - NOISY STREET IN FRONT OF HOTEL, ON THE SIDES BIG UGLY BUILDINGS INSTEAD OF PALMS. PINE TREES WHICH ARE IN FACT ON THE SECOND SIDE OF BUSY STRET IT IS JUST NEGLECTED CITY PARK FULL OF DRUNKS AND HOMELESS PEOPLE !!! THE MOST HIDEOUS 5* HOTEL I HAVE EVER BEEN !!! IT IS JUST INCREDIBLE HOW OFFICIAL PICTURES CAN CHEAT !!!

    Only photos on the website - REALITY IS A NIGHTMARE !!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    Perfectly located for Juan Les Pin a few metres from the beach and all Juan les Pins has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little dated but in keeping with the 30's style - not to everyone's taste. Expensive breakfast and a tendency to round up if you just have an orange juice a coffee for breakfast you can end up being billed for a full buffet breakfast.

    Perfect Location (but not on the beach itself). Shares the beach facilities with its sister hotel The Belles Rives about 200m away. Comfortable rooms. Good food. Helpful Staff. We would wish stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.3
    French style and hospitality at its best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perhaps you could consider providing a toilet and changing facility outside by the pool?

    Very friendly and helpful staff - breakfast was superb and in a very attractive setting - comfortable surroundings providing a very relaxing setting in which to relax and recuperate with friends after a recent operation. I loved the French style and the lift!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.1
    A very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was incredibly small, and the bathroom shower did not have a curtain or screen so it got very wet.

    Great property, very friendly and helpful staff. The decoration of the hotel is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    3.8
    Not worth 5 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not even worth 4 stars and it is way overprized. Breakfast was included in the price but the breakfast was very poor, not even fresh eggs or anything. The staff is arrogant. When you ask for a simple thing as an aspirine they laugh at your face and the answer is no, of course not. What 5 star hotel does not have an aspirine for their guest? Also the pictures on booking.com do not match the hotel. It is actually very small.

    The room was ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.3
    Very helpful staff & concierge, pool area relaxing,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast an additional 27e and no tea/coffee in rooms seems like basic offering from most hotels is missing

    Very helpful staff & concierge, pool area relaxing, location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.7
    Staff were very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not included in the very expensive stay Pillows were very uncomfortable and the bed was small Drinks were cost prohibitive

    Staff were very pleasant. The concierges especially helpful The pool was lovely and the property is in a great location although not on the beach as advertised

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.1
    I don't mind paying 5 star prices but this hotel does...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room With Pine Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No shower except for a hand held one. No shower curtain or glass door which made it very awkward to use the hand held. Service could be better. We were out of our room for 5 plus hours and room still not made when we returned. Unacceptable for a 5 star hotel.

    I don't mind paying 5 star prices but this hotel does not deserve 5 stars. We will not stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Worthy boutique hotel,very good service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful and elegant.Spa in room is amazing,relaxed and comfortable.A interesting near 100 years old elevator,u should absolutely try it;)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice historical hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant service was not very efficient, pool is small and crowded. A little overpriced

    Size of rooms, clealiness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Very pleasant hotel in good location with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable. WiFi was awful.

    All staff were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    L acces a l hotel

    Le professionnalisme du personnel La qualite de la literie

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Internet not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet not great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My car wss valeted and the door edge scratched in the process

    Great service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    French Riviera at its finest with nearby beach and restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent hotel. great selection breakfast buffet. friendly and helpful front desk and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location and had a real sense of luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location and had a real sense of luxury

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Great small and cozy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The atmosphere and the small hotel feeling

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    The place is well design through a tough concept and and a...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is well design through a tough concept and and a luxurious touch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    staff very helpful, breakfast very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff very helpful, breakfast very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    I liked everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've nothing to say

    I liked everything! Comfortable and beautiful place. I'll recommend this hotel to all my closest friends!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    very quaint hotel that I highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym simply had a few cardio machines and an EXTREMELY limited weight collection.

    The courtyard is beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.3
    Exellent suroundings messed up by A disco
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The disco. The building sound insulation can not handle it.

    Location, personell and clealiness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Great room, comfortable bed, very helpful and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great room, comfortable bed, very helpful and nice staff. The breakfast is amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Easily the best hotel in Juan-les-Pins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easily the best hotel in Juan-les-Pins. Classic riviera experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Art Deco glamour transported to today.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Art Deco glamour transported to today.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful 4 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows need upgrade, they are more like cushions, beds a little hard for our liking

    Good selection at breakfast, wonderful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Great boutique hotel, excellent staff and location
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room With Pine Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea & coffee facilities in the rooms - but not a deal breaker.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely attentive friendly staff surprise complimentary upgrade to sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room With Pine Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quiet room with great view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.3
    The service is poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is poor. There was no valet parking and the staff did not seem to care much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay in a lovely boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was quite expensive

    Exceptional place to stay. Staff excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    4.6
    Too expensive for what it was .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room With Pine Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very noisy due to the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and the shower too small

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious seaside getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of breakfast

    Secret sun terrace and pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Staff are extremly personal, polite and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Doors to rooms not sound proof enough

    Fantastic breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Everything exceeded my expectation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything exceeded my expectation! Nice staff and good swimming pool!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: