Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kyriad Marseille Palais Des Congrès – Vélodrome 3 stars

162 Boulevard Rabatau Daniel Matalon, 13010 Marseille, France

#40 of 104 hotels in Marseille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 945 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.0
    Upon booking the accommodation cost was pre-authorised on my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon booking the accommodation cost was pre-authorised on my credit card. I paid the accommodation and property tax upon check out, but the initial debit (pre-authorisation) to my bank account at time of booking is still reflecting on my bank account. Thus it reflects as a double payment to the hotel. Please assist.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel in the safe district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel blocked the price of the night on my credit card before our arrival twice (!) - a week before and a day before. And after that I still had to pay for the stay when we came - so in total it was triple charge on the card. The blocked amounts of money were released only 3 (!) weeks after blocking. No other hotel we ever stayed has such policy.

    The hotel is located in the safe district of the city easily accessible by car. Though it's far from the center there was a great view of the Notre-Dame de la Garde from the window. Secure private parking garage. Comfortable, modern and spacious room with all conveniences. Kettle and tea in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay in Marseille. Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    15 minutes from the nearest Metro station. The cleaners do not knock the door before entering.

    Nice clean room with good soundproofing. Friendly and helpful people at the reception. Tea, coffee and cookies in the room. Good and quite area nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    The room was reasonably clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The underground parking has no elevator to the lobby, so you park the car and have to climb the stairs with your luggage. Then you can take the elevator, which is a bit uncomfortable. There is no obvious marking of the direction where to find the stairs to the hotel, so you might and up exiting the emergency doors and entering the hotel from the street. So there should be more instructions to where the right door is. The street where the hotel is located looks a bit dirty, but as I said the area is NOT BAD.

    The room was reasonably clean. It was practical and functional. The staff were friendly and helpful. We liked the location, as in 3 minutes you can reach a beautiful park (so do not judge by the first impression of the street) and going ahead you can reach the centre in 20 minutes on foot and safely. There is a public parking free next to the hotel (though I would not leave my car there). A good Kyriad hotel. We felt safe in this district.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    3.3
    The waitress at the hotel restaurant was super helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have towels in our room. Also our room was located next to the employee breakroom and in between conference rooms. Really odd!

    The waitress at the hotel restaurant was super helpful and kind.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    clean, stylish small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed english , parking for guest with additional payment, no exit from parking with luggages, i mean there is no lift, only stairs.

    clean, stylish small rooms. all you need for few days :) there was a tea and coffee in apartments. +

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Decent Place, Decent Price, Unkind Distance to Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location isn't the most desirable. It is about 20 minute walk to a Metro station and another 15 to get into the city. The walk to the Metro wasn't the most picturesque and could be a bit unnerving for solo travellers.

    This was quite a valuable hotel. The room was clean and the parking was not expensive. The beds are comfortable and it was quiet. The shower was also quite nice and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Very clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit warm in the room but air conditioning helped. Noisy neighbors (not the fault of the hotel)

    Very clean and comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    A pleasant stay and convenient short walk to Prefecture
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very near neighborhood is a bit industrial but very close to a major highway. The traffic in the city is impossible and we were unfortunate enough to arrive during evening rush hour. There is very little "rushing" during this hour, with bumper to bumper traffic.

    Rooms were recently remodeled, it seems, and style was elegant. Though a bit cozy it was more than adequate and nicely decorated. It was nice to have a small desk and good bedside lighting as well as a flat screen TV. The location was perfect for our a.m. walk to the Marseille Prefecture for our interviews/exams for a long stay visa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Walkable from Plais Omnisports
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I wish is for more hours for the restaurant. They do not open for lunch for weekends...

    Great if you are attending/watching sports event in plais omnisports. Just fantastic within-walking distance and fair price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.5
    Good fro the price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a one night business trip it served the purpose

    Good secure parking at a fair price, restaurant was open until 22.00 which was good as we arrived late, food was fine, room was clean and comfortable. Staff were polite and efficient

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.2
    Reception personnels was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not perfect to go centre but if you want to see around stadium it is okey.

    Reception personnels was very kind and helpful.I was in there before check in time but they checked any available room for me.They keep my suitcase until check in time and they advise me about around.Beds was clean and comfortable.Wifi was also good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    The staff made the difference, they were excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small and the bed wasn't very comfortable, breakfast was a big disappointment with very limited choices, the area wasn't the best but convenient for the motorway

    Staff were excellent, good secure parking at a fair price, nice bathroom, restaurant was limited but food was good and fairly priced

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    Great little room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was the location which was pretty bad. Dirty streets and looked like a rough area.

    Great room. Very tidy and clean and perfect for couples. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Correct
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Correct

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood is not very nice

    The hotel is clean and comfortable. The bed was good, both firm and soft.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    hotel correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dit plus haut

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel with polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good hotel overall

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect room, perfect bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Perfect room, perfect bathroom. 24h reception, 3 level parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.8
    It was clean, but smelled with cigarettes a bit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, but smelled with cigarettes a bit. The neighborhood is quite bad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    A bit far away from the metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from the metro station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel but a bit of a hike from all the attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low water pressure in the shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    4.6
    The parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the location.

    The parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel, really exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are clean and nice. Amazing service, very helpful and friendly stuff. Great food and wine in the hotel restaurant. Reasonable prices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Good for it's central location!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms No connecting rooms

    The location Underground parking Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    Near to Palais Omnisports.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I needed the "Do not disterb" plate. WiFi asked a password again and again.

    Near to Palais Omnisports. The restaurant offers a good meal.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.5
    Clean, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meal was badoing ,couldn't eat meattm

    Clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.6
    Stayed too short to describe better 😕
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We liked the city more than Nice.. therefore it has a good price in compare to other cote de azur cities of France

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    Nice accomodation in a good quality and stylish room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice accomodation in a good quality and stylish room. The personel was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.5
    Clean room.
    • Solo traveller

    Staff (one male) at breakfast unfriendly. Breakfast ok but quite expensive. No orange juice in machine

    Clean room. Reasonably quiet. Not far from a main metro station. Tea/coffee making facilities in room. Staff at main desk friendly

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, well air-conditioned, bed was comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a bit farther from any of the Metro stations than we realized - not terrible, but a bit of a walk in 100 deg heat with luggage.

    Friendly staff, well air-conditioned, bed was comfortable, good sized room...overall, great accommodations. The upper floors have a decent view of the city as well.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.2
    It looked exactly like pictures, clean, smelled good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, not the best part of town, breakfast was only with hold food and very bad fruit salad

    It looked exactly like pictures, clean, smelled good and very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    9.6
    We paid a hostel preis (two people, 40 euro per night), and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Is not totally close to Subway if public transport is needed, but we found out on the day before our departure that there is a busline near the hotel (50 to 100 meter), number 72 I guess, it will take you directly to the subway station. Marseille is just big and I think it is more due to the size of the city, we will come back to this hotel anyway

    We paid a hostel preis (two people, 40 euro per night), and were totally surprised! We were in Madrid, Barcelona and Marseille over Christmas and this is the only hotel I would like to recommend! Nice service, perfect English speaking stuff, clean, generous, better than some 5 star hotels in Germany and Switzerland.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food at restaurant was plain & untasty

    Friendly staff Late check-out for Marseille-Cassis runners Good location for Marseille-Cassis race

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    The restaurant served delouse food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant served delouse food.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.1
    The staffs are very helpful and the rooms are always clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi connection is very slow.. I hope there will be an improvement about it.

    The staffs are very helpful and the rooms are always clean

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    The bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location. The view. No fridge. Very small room.

    The bathroom. The perfect cleaning.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    Clean room,friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely difficult connect to. The wifi.no very nice area.

    Clean room,friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    7.1
    Room was fairly big and clean for the price that we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi was very choppy, wouldn't connect strongly

    Room was fairly big and clean for the price that we paid

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    6.3
    The room is clean, the bed is confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They do not offer free parking. The internet is not working at all.

    The room is clean, the bed is confortable.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    4.2
    Matress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very expensive and limited breakfast; horrible location; receptionists were quick to check in but no welcoming at all

    Matress

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: