Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Carré Vieux Port 3 stars

6, Rue Beauvau, 13001 Marseille, France

#30 of 107 hotels in Marseille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 865 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Amazing staff at great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The reception staff at this hotel are some of the friendliest I have ever encountered. The location of the hotel could not be better, very close to the port, restaurants, transport etc. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Superb location, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The rooms were a lot smaller than we expected but we got used to that. They will also struggle to sell breakfasts for €12 when it is available for less in a lovely cafe in a sunny square just round the corner

    Superb location, very friendly staff. Clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    We booked this hotel after a rough one night stay in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better. We thought it lacked a selection of hot foods. The room is small but I think it applies to most hotels in Vieux Port.

    We booked this hotel after a rough one night stay in a nearby airbnb. In the morning we checked out and headed to Carré Vieux Port. The staff were very friendly and they kept our luggage till our check in time. The room was comfortable with everything you need. Everyone was super helpful and nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect! Location, personnel of the hotel, room's size and extreme cleanliness - if were to choose a hotel for our stay in Marseille again, it would be Carré Vieux Port for sure!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Central location in Marseille
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very small, when showering the whole bathroom floor would get wet. It would have been better to have a curtain, or something to avoid spilling of the water. Last, you must give your key of the room every time you leave, however staff is not too strict when returning the keys. For security reasons I believe this could be improved.

    This location is very central located, with everything nearby to walk or take public transport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was very well situated and the staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was very small and dark. Found it inconvenient to having to hand our room key in at reception every time we left the hotel.

    The hotel was very well situated and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.6
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom amenities, difficult to use cube shampoo and shower gel - there were only two plugs, and both not at the bed, which is very inconvenient to charge or work - when “do not disturb” note on the door, it means no knocking and entering whether a guest is inside or away. I was away, housekeeping ignored the sign and entered my room. And knocking at the door in the morning is also annoying, if I need towel, I will ask - after cleaning the room, I found a woman ring on the table, where I had only my belongings - when I arrived late at night at the reception to pick up a key, there were on one, except one more guest, waiting for a receptionist. After 10 min of waiting, there was no other choice than to climb over the reception and get keys by ourselves - the worst thing happened when I was leaving for dining out and asked if I can extend my stay for one more night. They confirmed it was available and I didn’t have to worry. I came back late at night, there was no one at the reception, I took the key myself and went to sleep. At 12:00 I’ve had a call in impolite manner to leave the room. Despite they confirmed me extension earlier, they were fully booked. So I had to grab all my stuff, threw into my suitcase and turned out on the street

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.0
    Unacceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Bathroom amenities, difficult to use cube shampoo and shower gel - there were only two plugs, and both not at the bed, which is very inconvenient to charge or work - when “do not disturb” note on the door, it means no knocking and entering whether a guest is inside or away. I was away, housekeeping ignored the sign and entered my room. And knocking at the door in the morning is also annoying, if I need towel, I will ask - after cleaning the room, I found a woman ring on the table, where I had only my belongings - when I arrived late at night at the reception to pick up a key, there were on one, except one more guest, waiting for a receptionist. After 10 min of waiting, there was no other choice than to climb over the reception and get keys by ourselves - the worst thing happened when I was leaving for dining out and asked if I can extend my stay for one more night. They confirmed it was available and I didn’t have to worry. I came back late at night, there was no one at the reception, I took the key myself and went to sleep. At 12:00 I’ve had a call in impolite manner to leave the room. Despite they confirmed me extension earlier, they were fully booked. So I had to grab all my stuff, threw into my suitcase and turned out on the street

    Central location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    An average good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small. Breakfast was average quality, with coffee from the self service - machine, terrible quality for 12 euro per person.

    Rooms were very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Top choice for stay in Marseille.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be a bit better. I think better ti go to one of the many cafes very nearby for greter variety and value.

    Staff go out of their way to help and were very knowledgeable about local info. Great decor, interesting artwork all around hotel. Ideal location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    If your destination is precisely Vieux Port (the old port),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your destination is precisely Vieux Port (the old port), then the hotel is perfectly located. BUT, if you are traveling on your own like i did, you will not find the old port and surrounding very safe at night on a week day. So if you are visiting Marseille for a a night or two, just for sightseeing and shopping, I would suggest avoiding the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shower walls or curtains in the bathroom caused water to flow everywhere. It was not easy to keep one's feet dry.

    Location, Staff and Value were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bedroom was small and dark.

    The hotel is very well located. We received a pleasant welcome. The room was small but very clean and quiet. Bed was comfortable. There was a good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Way too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly small. So much so that we could not even function.

    The staff was really helpful, friendly and genuinely cared about giving good dining and sightseeing tips.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.0
    Location wonderful. Hotel.....the worst I've ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not as described. The rooms were very small. Hot. ( A/C didn't work! ) The rooms were old and the decor old. The towels in the bathroom were old and tatty. The outside noise was SO loud. It was very bad value for money! The Radisson Blu was the same price and much better. The wifi didn't work in the rooms. The rooms were not as clean as they could have been. There was a horrid smell of sick in the hall way. I will not stay at this hotel again. Too expensive for such poor quality

    Location was wonderful. Not even 30 seconds to the old port. The staff at the hotel were VERY nice and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location with a good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ask for a room in 5th floor, so you can get some light from the sky. Window was not so big.

    The Location is excellent. Breakfast was very good. The staff was very friendly, except the room cleaner until I gave her 5€ as a 'compliment'.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    If you want to be in the heart of Marsaille book this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price, I thought was a little excessive for the small room we had. I though 12 euros for breakfast was too expensive as well.

    The location was great. The staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    An excellent stay very near to the Vieux Port
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathtub border is a bit high, which will make it difficult for people with less mobility to climb (it was ok for us, though!).

    The location of the hotel is great, really close to the Vieux Port and to its metro station. The staff is very kind and friendly and allowed us to check-in earlier than it was supposed to. The room wasn't very big but it was definitely cozy and the beds/pillows were super comfortable. The breakfast has some variety and everything is really fresh and delicious. On our check-out day they kept our luggage for several hours so we could enjoy the last day. My friend and I loved our stay in here!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Great location, convenient parking close to hotel. Enjoyed the closeness of the view port
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was to small for two people. There was no soap or shampoo in the bathroom

    location was excellent. The room was okay, small for two people. The view was non-existent, but the noise was not bad.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value - pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really - it ticked all the boxes for a value for money, centrally situated tourist hotel.

    Small hotel - situated just a couple of hundred yards from the Old Port. Wasn't noisy, room was simple but comfortable. Didn't take breakfast so can't comment. Staff very helpful and friendly - and spoke good English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Location, price and staff all great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice staff - the room was a good size but the bathroom was tiny!! For the price we paid, I've got no complaints at all - we paid for what we got and would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was a bit confusing - a very small window and a strange view. But we didn't spend much time in the room, so we didn't pay much attention to it.

    Very clean hotel in a gorgeous place. The room is simple, but you have all you need there and it is really clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to the night staff - an amiable person ) The hotel is in the heart of the Vieux Port, 3 minutes walk from the metro station and two metro stations from the railway station. All the cafes, restaurants and shops are one minute walk. The boats to Calanques are also 3 minutes walk, near the metro station. Well, come on, everything is nearby - it is the center of the center. Probably, would like to stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    The Staff with genial smile of attitude made us felt nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff with genial smile of attitude made us felt nice. The room is clean and comfortable . And most important of the points is the location fits our requirements.Not only nearby the old seaport and lively site but not any noisy from outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Overnight visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom was very small with no view.

    Close proximaty to the old port. Near the action/ restaurants.close to public transportation. Good aircon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The step into the shower is rather high.

    There is a lift. Breakfast freshly prepared. Other meals to order. Walk out of the hotel and you have the metro and the port. Everything in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location and lovely staff in reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not work in my room

    I could open my windows and hear the music from the port. Excellent double glazing made the room very quiet. The room is fitted to a high standard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    excellent location and friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room, carton cups in the room and plastic cups in the toilet

    excellent location and friendly stuff. no minibar and the double room was very tied.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    3.8
    Not what we saw online!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms looked nothing like it was shown online. The rooms were tiny, they looked like a cheap cabin in a Cruise Ship! Our family had to be separated. I booked because it said that it was conjoined rooms. When we got there there were just tiny rooms next to one another!!!! We had to separate to sleep with the children! The bathrooms were uncomfortable to even sit and pee. Very unhappy with stay!

    The area it was located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Modern boutique hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms, although perfectly adequate, were a little on the small side. Smallest of complaints, didn't affect our stay.

    Amazing location, one road behind the main port front and adjacent to main roads for shopping, bars and restaurants. Hotel very well decorated and furnished. Rooms immaculate. Bed very comfortable. Staff very helpful, polite and spoke very good english.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    One night in Marseille
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a superior room, but the bathroom was very small and the room did not even have a proper street view, so there was very very little natural light.

    Very friendly staff, central hotel, big room, air conditioning and super comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    This is the perfect hotel for Vieux Port
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! It's so conveniently located yet quiet. Staff is SO helpful and pleasant! Room was fine- clean and well appointed. I have no complaints.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms overlooking the courtyard are dark Breakfast pretty mediocre and therefore pricey

    Staff very friendly and helpful Helped us change rooms which initially were pretty dismal and dark Hotel slightly overpriced possibly due to its excellent location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Nice, Clean and centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms

    The best thing about this hotel is it's extremely friendly staff. We are vegetarians so they were very helpful with restaurant recommendations. The hotel was very clean. Breakfast buffet was excellent, even for us vegetarians. Rooms are on the small side, but isn't that true of most hotels in Europe. Very good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great central location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little too small.

    The staff is excellent. Very friendly and willing to help with restaurant recommendations.The breakfast buffet is wonderful. It's in a great location. Within walking distance to all of the local sights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    7.1
    Great location and not expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are very dark and the view is not nice, since it looks on other buildings with very little or almost no day light.

    The location of the hotel is perfect, because it is in the very city centre. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.3
    Clean, quiet and a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dark with gloomy decor and I found the bed a bit too soft but my partner liked it.

    Clean, quiet and a good location 2 pillows each, no need to ask for an extra Tea making facilities in the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Very good location and confortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelt a little bit weird in the room. Like plastic smell... but nothing annoying.

    Such a perfect location in Marseille. Can't be any closer to the old Port. Plenty of restaurants, cafe, shops around. Staff were very helpful and always welcoming. Rooms very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    3.8
    Marseille is amazing but not the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small rooms, there are no safe boxes. Maids stole our money while we had breakfast just before departure. Staff did not help to solve this. Be careful.

    The hotel has a really good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a little noisy

    The location is amazing!!!! few steps from the views port metro station, 1 block from the port, restaurants and shops everywhere. People at the hotel are very nice and try to help you always

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Long Birthday Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection could have been better

    Room was really clean, bed very comfortable, shower was great and staff really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Great value and location for the old port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, easy check-in & helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom without window.

    Excellent breakfast and location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    A lovely stay in a friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel so close to the Vieux Port, restaurants, the old Panier neighbourhood. A very good base.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly and helpful staff, excellent location close to Vieux Port, restaurants, and metro station close by. Very good breakfast selection

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful place, wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderful location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small

    Great service!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    The position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    The location is exellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You hear your neighbours talking as they arenin your room!

    The location is exellent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    excellent location
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedding too soft, a bit overpriced for the general atmosphere

    excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    位置最好
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    位置最好

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Choosemarseille 🏖☀️👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choosemarseille 🏖☀️👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Great position, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internal room was claustrophobic

    Great position, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, nice clean rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t forget to leave your keys at reception when heading out for the day or night.

    Excellent location, nice clean rooms!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    internet on the 4th floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    internet on the 4th floor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean comfortable room... On the small side, but good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, comfortable bed if you're staying a week,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    Room size was uncomfortably small. No room for clothes. Storage
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location but terrible rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small and there was hardly a window. Felt like you were staying in a cave.

    Great location and the staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay at the Carré Hôtel Vieux Port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration of the lobby.

    Excellent location, good breakfast, quiet room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice little clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no complementary water in the room.

    Clean room and excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    Short week end in marseille
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible breakfast

    Terrific location. Clean and comfortable room. Nice good hotel. Helpful and smiling staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Small but modern and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was too French (sweets etc), missed more variety to out in your bread

    Small but modern and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    The location is perfect .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is clean and everything but its very small

    The location is perfect . Room is very clean but very small

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    A cozy hotel in the Old port of Marseille!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit small room_not enough space to open the luggage

    Location, Staff, facilities, express breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Good clean comfortable hotel for travellers seeking value for money and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough milk tea coffee in rooms but this is a very minor criticism

    Great friendly staff ,good location ,clean rooms good value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel for location and confortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was poor in terms of choice and service.

    Location is very good and the Hotel is generally ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    friendly and clean place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    people sreaming in the street during the night, it was friday by the way!!

    everything...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice staff. Clean rooms. great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    tiny room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tiny room. For ~100 euros I expected room a little bigger, than toy house.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and our room wasn't nice.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Convenient to old port, double room pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient to old port, double room pleasent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fair price for such a good location near the Vieux Port!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Supper location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location on Vieux Port
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on Vieux Port Excellent beds Quiet and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: