Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais du Silence Domaine La Charpinière 4 stars

Lieu dit la Charpinière, 42330 Saint-Galmier, France

#4 of 5 hotels in Saint-Galmier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 137 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A confusing warren of rooms and bedrooms but found our way by the time we left!

    Good, well-appointed room, overlooking gardens and spa. Friendly, efficient staff. Bistro lunch v pleasant but busy. Gourmet dinner rather pretentious with swarm of well-meaning staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of those most relaxing places on earth . Gorgeous nature in and around . Saint galmiere and around dream nature destinations . Michelin restaurant and price value in the same time .pls go and be in heaven while you live . We will miss this place .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that I stayed there only one night. It is extremely quiet and should have stayed 2 or 3 nights.

    Everything really, But the Staff really made extra effort to help us prepare for our wedding. It is very quiet in a great locations.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very disappointed with breakfast. Couldn't find any coffee, eggs looked terrible (although I didn't have any so they may have tasted ok).

    Everything was very good except the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast - poor choise

    Very clean. good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was disappointing . Very ordinary Breakfast at 9.30 am was almost finished no food selection no staff providing 1 small bottle of water in the room for 2 persons was mean .

    Location is lovely Close to town landscape beautiful .not as rural as we hoped.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Browse Relais du Silence Domaine La Charpinière traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: