Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel la Flanerie 3 stars

Chemin des Etroits, 31320 Vieille-Toulouse, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Vieille-Toulouse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 207 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice Boutique Hotel. Well-managed clean beautiful grounds. Somewhat isolated but Staff were exceedingly helpful. Breakfast was very good. 40 minute walk to a nearby town and a few minutes walk to a riverside path for hiking and river access.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't here for very long, but it looked like it would be a great place to linger-- picture windows in our room and in the shared space looking out over the river. I would have liked to relax in the lounge chairs and read a book for a while!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was correct.

    Very good welcome. Room perfect. Lounge really relaxing with a glass of wine and river view with Toulouse in the distance. Calm. Quiet. Bed big and comfortable ( room 22) with lovely river view. Perfect host, unobtrusive but always on hand. Good parking. Would definitely recommend. We will certainly use this hotel on any further visits to Toulouse. Only about 10 minutes drive to Toulouse centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Bed was a little too hard for our liking for 12 nights but not so bad we didn't sleep. If you like Nesspresso then the coffee is great if you don't then :-( I am a Cappuccino lady so not so good but still drinkable.

    Lovely large room overlooking the river Garone. Breakfast was plentiful and a good variety (Continental only) Staff very nice and smiley and happy in their work

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had not booked one of the best rooms, but the Hotel was quiet, and they very kindly upgraded us to a lovely room with a spectacular river view. The room was big, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. They do not serve dinner, but recommended a very nice restaurant just 5 minutes drive away. The view from the breakfast room was also amazing, and beautifully furnished with a wonderful central copper fire place. Must be wonderful when it's lit in winter!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mosquitos!!

    Bed very comfortable, very large room with additional seating area, fridge and kettle etc. Spectacular views, very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast. A great place to stay away from the busy city of Toulouse but very convenient for the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly faded grandeur - quirky rather than pristine.

    Fabulous room - a suite rather than a bedroom, with great view over the river. Sunset was amazing. Good breakfast. Nice terrace for drink from the bar. Friendly staff. Very quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spent 3 nights here while touring the area and enjoyed our stay immensely. The hotel and pool is lovely and the family that run it are attentive and very friendly. The views in the pictures are even more stunning in person while enjoying the breakfast or an evening drink. Rooms were cool and comfortable with some sharing the view of the Garonne river that the terrace has. Would not hesitate in recommending !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had no lunch and dinner facilities and therefore we always had to drive along the small path to look for a restaurant or some food in a supermarket. We often bought something in the village took it with us to the hotel room and ate it there with some wine. The breakfast chairs outside are uncomfortable

    Very nice, small and friendly hotel. In fact it is more a bed and breakfast with about 20 rooms. It has a lovely view over the river Garonne, and our room was rather big. In the garden is a nice swimming pool with beds and parasols The location is about 15 minutes away from Toulouse center. The person in charge of the reception and for the breakfast speaks and understands very well English. Hotel serves nespresso coffee which we liked.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No public transport into Bordeaux but an easy enough drive. No restaurant but the nearest village (2 min drive) has 3. We ate at the pizzeria which was very good.

    Lovely view from terrace. Nice swimming pool. Excellent choice for breakfast for 9 euros - good value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps option of light snacks to be available

    We loved the attitude of the staff that nothing was too much trouble and you could just relax and they would quietly take care of anything that needed doing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None really. Would have been nice with a restaurant, but then again, it invites one to go out and experience what Toulouse has to offer instead.

    Nice and relaxing place. Breakfast was good. Will return here for sure.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to update the style. A bit old fashion.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slower wifi

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful and friendly staff, good nreakfast, beautiful view and grounds/pool. Great for relaxation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Homely and comfortable. We feel that the place is managed with thoughtfulness and care.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I️ was expecting a more old family house feeling in the bedroom. Bathroom felt like a nursing home accommodation.

    The view of the Garonne river.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't say

    Welcoming hosts and amazing views. A warm homely French country vibe 15 minutes drive from city centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great park, amazing view on the river, very helpful staff. The best hotel I have been recently

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Especially for the value.

    Clean, spacious, wonderful location, charming place, lovely staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dinner - but local restaurant superb

    Quiet location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite and charming

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult entry to road way.

    Wonderful place where we have stayed before and loved.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe snacks i.e. Sanwhiches or small lunches

    The location, the breakfast room and the relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No easy access on foot to the River or Toulouse

    Views awesome

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice location south of Toulouse with river view. Lovely arranged rooms, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great spot, quiet and very friendly staff. Excellent view, confortable beds, both shower and bath in our room! And very relaxing moment in the pool!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was great! Bed was great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike about this hotel.

    Hotel is in a beautiful setting in lovely large grounds. We booked the hill view room which was lovely but with hindsight would have booked the river view as the view from there would have been stunning with a lovely balcony overlooking the river. Lovely for enjoying breakfast on. On saying that though the view from the breakfast room is stunning. The continental breakfast was delicious, with pastries, cereals and fruit. The lovely guy on reception was brilliant, nothing was too much trouble for him. Overall I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cleanliness left something to be desired. I felt that it hadn't been dusted for a while before I got there. Some of the surfaces weren't clean at all and the fridge hadn't been cleaned out - there was mould in it and some strawberries and a half-drunk bottle of coke had been left there - presumably from the previous tenant. Eeyuk! It's a shame 'cos I liked it there really. On the second day I took the dog out for a walk in the morning then rushed to have a shower so I wouldn't be late for breakfast. I had a wonderful shower but the towels/bath mat etc had all been taken and not replaced. It was funny in a way, dancing round, soaking wet, wet hair trying to dry off quick and get to breakfast. Hmmm.

    The room was really big so I wasn't all squashed up next to my dog (he's a big dog). The bed was great - nice and firm and comfortable. (No, I didn't share it with the dog!.) Views of the river to die for. Loved the doors to the outside area and best of all, the lighting was BRILLIANT - the best I've ever seen in a hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view over the river was stupendous. The staff were helpful and suggested a good restaurant close by, also with a wonderful view of the Garonne from the terrace, and gave us good advice about getting into and around in Toulouse.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very difficult to find the entrance to the property and then to get out again onto the road.

    Breakfast was excellent and the view of the Garonne from the dining area was fabulous. Karl was a most welcoming host. The bedroom was really nicely furnished as was the lounge/ dining area.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The public areas need a little refreshing but nothing bad.

    The room was modern and clean and breakfast enjoyable. The welcome couldn’t have been better and the service attentive. There are individual garages for parking which is free. The river view was quite lovely and the gardens mature and comforting and it was nice to sit on the little terrace outside of our room. I would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The views were stunning

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The landscape and the view over the Garonne and Ariége

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    family atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb location and very convenient for Toulouse.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast (and its Nespresso machine) The view over the Garonne

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, lovely grounds with a great swimming pool. Fantastic breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful position overlooking river. Two good restaurants in village close by, five minutes drive maximum.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: