Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Vichy Centre 3 stars

11-13 Avenue Pierre Coulon, 03200 Vichy, France

#36 of 50 hotels in Vichy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 446 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for 1 night
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and we needed some time to figure out how to open the extra bed. Ok for 1 night but not for a holiday

    It was ok for a 1 night stay, the rooms were clean, the beds were confortable and the staff very nice. The location was top, ne ar thé river and the main attractions in the city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly staff, large, clean and comfortable room, good breakfast, very nice location - 50 m from the lake and 100 to the city center, Beautiful park just around the corner with gym facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Well Located with small rooms and great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This little IBIS Style, rooms where a little small for the rate and the building felt a little dated. I also felt that other IBIS hotels had more comfortable beds, which is normally why I stay at IBIS, for their service and their very comfy beds!

    Great location and friendly staff that helped me print all my tickets, gave me amazing advice about the city in English and when I left my electric toothbrush behind they sent it to me by post for a small fee!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    location, breakfast excellent, staff welcoming & helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building shabby in hallways & reception area also weedy car-park & seating area. Booked for air conditioning it absolutely did not work in consequence I failed to sleep at all.

    location, breakfast excellent, staff welcoming & helpful .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Caring staff, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather warm at night which kept us awake at intervals.

    We really enjoyed the breakfast with lots of choice and you could certainly help yourself. The coffee machine worked well, the orange juice was freshly pressed. Great to be able to help yourself to coffee, tea, small pain au chocolat from the reception area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Good for a one night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm petite but many would find it difficult to gain access to the shower as the fixed shower cubicle panel is a mere 1/2metre wide

    Good location Good variety of options for breakfast Very p!easant reception staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Would be happy to return here
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unable to provide wine, only beer!!! Really could use a better bar service.

    Very comfortable room - apart from the garish gingham wall in the bedroom which frightened my husband first thing in the morning!!! Staff were super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Very stressful at the start, thanks to Booking.com, but very helpful hotel manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled 650 miles to this hotel,only to be told that booking .com had not sent the comfirmation and we had no room available. After getting nowhere on the phone with booking . Com staff, the manager was able to get us a cancellation room. Otherwise we would have been sleeping in the car!

    The manager was extra helpful and understanding,in a difficult situation. The bedroom was comfy and breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Very good location,helpful staff and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wallpaper(checked red & white)I thought it was a bit ''funny''

    When we arrived at the hotel,the car park was full,the young lady at the desk moved her own car and allowed us to park our car,I was impressed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Quirky room, too small for more than a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny room. No kettle/drink making facilities in the room.

    Location. Tea/coffee available in reception 24 hours. Relaxed, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Room very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Perfect spot to stay if you want discovered Vichy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and Sofa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect spot to visit or work.. The natural juice for the breakfast was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice clean room, working wifi, free parking and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean room, working wifi, free parking and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Excellent enjoyable stay in a very smart city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed duvets were a little on the small side.

    Fresh orange juice machine!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    It was very centric and the staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small

    It was very centric and the staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: