Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Canada 2 stars

183, rue de l'Amiral Wietzel, 14880 Hermanville-sur-Mer, France

#4 of 4 hotels in Hermanville-sur-Mer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 433 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.8
    Pit stop hostel not a hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - definitely not 70€ room, more like 30. The room was a converted garden shed with paper walls, I could hear every step and cough of my neighbours - i arrived at 10pm - I sent the note about this via booking.com earlier, they left me a note on the door with my full name saying that the door of my room is open. They can't even be bothered to receive the clients... this happened to me first time, not cool at all. - dirty bathroom- superficially cleaned, dirt in the corners. - vial canalisation smell in the bathroom

    Location right at the beach Room/ shed was renovated, new furniture. Good cover up.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.5
    France2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived a bit early and the owner has two hotels, so we arrived at the wrong hotel! We were on a motorbike! The owner came over from the other hotel which is across the road and didn’t even acknowledge us! I had to ask him if this was the correct hotel to which he pointed across the road and said we were too early!! Not very helpful! The mattress cover on the bed was not very clean and the carpet needed a good hoovering! The toilet was separate from the bathroom and it was so small you had a job to get in there!! Worst room of our holiday!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    did a job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    floor creaked in bedroom and toilet door needed oiling . You were very conscious all night of most probably bothering other guests .

    close to the ferry terminal

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.4
    Family room of average standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelt of urine.There was a wet patch on the floor near the door.Also, the lock.of toilet door needs fixing as my partner got locked in and we had to get owner to get him out.

    Close to the sea :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.8
    Not the room we booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room that we booked, a family room with bunkbeds plus a cot, was not the room we were given, adjoining rooms with a cot. The rooms were too small to accommodate the cot comfortably and we had to constantly move the cot to move around the room or to open the toilet door. The hotel excused themselves by saying they had double booked.

    The receptionist on arrival was very friendly and helpful, the location was great, convenient for ferry port and close to beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location, good value, bit tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit run down. Our room was in the loft and had very sloped ceilings, which made if difficult to get into bed.

    Friendly staff, flexible check out, value, great location for the port.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    good breakfast selection at extra cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very narrow steep staircase,no lift or help with suitcases. noisy road outside our room. no aircon or fan offered due to very hot weather. unable to enter hotel before 4pm. no coffee or tea facillity in our room

    good breakfast selection at extra cost

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.2
    Breakfast was fine and the parking easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 10 simply did not have the space suggested in the photos. It turned out to be a small cabin with a bedroom and bathroom attached. Everything very cramped. Situated in a scruffy garden. It was a hot night and we lost a nights sleep due to no airconditioning. The cabin was in a position where it was not possible ( because of no security on the site) to have the windows open properly.

    Breakfast was fine and the parking easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location shame the hotel failed to live up to the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a converted garage with paper thin walls, you could hear the couple next door making out like they were right next to you. The other side had two lads being very ladish. No staff on reception after Around 6 no WIFI when they left untill they returned in the morning. Toiletries were not good and should be upgraded for the price paid per night.flooring damaged and presented a trip hassard. Bathroom grubby in places and toilet stained.

    Great location to get the ferry back to the UK. And to venture out to see the Normandy area from WWII. Room was very clean and prestine bedding and towles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    4.2
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, cold and damp. Shower was too small and no hot water. Just luke warm.

    No one present at front desk, it was labour day. Not enough communication, could have been language barrier.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    very close to ferry port secure pleasent room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no facilties to make a drink or meal but plenty of restaurants nearby

    separate unit good for the pet felt secure and easy access to the beach great location for the ferry and away from the main town quiet location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    3.3
    This was the Smelliest, Damp, Delaperdated run down 'Hotel' we have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, but after a 9 hour drive we were too tired to look for another Hotel. The first time Booking.com have let us down!

    Convenience to the Port

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    We would definitely return for another visit some time in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Occasionally felt we may have liked a hot drink in the evening. It would have been nice if one of the TV channels had been in English.. A wonderful venue for D Day landings interest.

    Le Canada was very friendly, the breakfast was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. A very friendly and helpful team run this hotel and all furnishings and furniture was of a high quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Good place for the last night of our holiday but would happily have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms in the roof in the annexe so we were negotiating the sloping roofs and two flights of stairs.

    The bed was comfortable and the shower room well appointed. A minute from the seafront and 10 from the ferry terminal. A perfect place for an overnight stop but would also suit to explore this part of Normandy. I had an interesting conversation in French with the proprietor about the Normandy landings. My uncle came ashore at this point on D Day+1, so it was a poignant place to stay. He has Normandy veterans staying with him every year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Will definitely book again but will be more specific regarding my bed requirement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a family room for 1 adult and 2 children (7 and 12). My 12 years old had to sleep on a campsite style bed which wasn't comfortable at all and I had to share a double bed with my 7 years old.

    Excellent location, close to the ferry and by the beach. The owner was extremely helpful and we received a brilliant service. Breakfast was brilliant value for money, there was a great choice, the bread and croissants were fresh and scrumptious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    friendly and value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the room

    Basic facilities but very clean- staff were very friendly and anything we required like extra towels/pillows and iron were quickly provided. Continental breakfast was fresh and good value at €7.50 per person

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    4.2
    Short stay close to port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included, but not till 7.30, we had to leave at 7.15, told we may get something, the door was locked to the breakfast room as we were leaving.

    Close to the ferry terminal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast doesn't start until 8.00am so no use for early departures. Hotel room was on road so I could hear cars passing very clearly.

    Staff lovely and convenient for ferry (5 mins)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Kind personal and close (2 min walk) to sword beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from other rooms specially the doors since the hinges of the doors have a strong resort for closing the door and they make a lot of noise in the morning.

    next to beach. Flexibility. We arrived at 2am, reception closed, but receptionist called for saying that we could arrange for the key, so we did.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    1980s yuk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in an annex across the road there was no evening meal, but he did arrange a taxi for us to the next village, although the room was clean it didn't look anything like the photos on line, it was 1980s yuk, we were catching a boat at 8.30am and he didn't do breakfast till 8 so no help there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    The beach is steps away and the street is quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room provided was not the room we booked. The room we booked had a double bed, bunk bed, and a single bed however, the room had one double and one bunk bed. Staff said we only had 4 people so we got a room with 4 beds. I did not want my children on a top bunk which is why I booked the room with more bed in the first place. This was a disappointment for our family.

    The beach is steps away and the street is quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.9
    PERFECT FOR STAYING CLOSE TO BRITTANY FERRY PORT + VERY DOG FRIENDLY
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful - we arrived before check-in time and he accommodated us with ease and friendliness and smiles , he mad jus feel very welcome and it was no trouble to him at all. They also gave us a balcony room in consideration for our dog.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Close to Caen Car Ferry Port
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't rely upon finding a restaurant open. There are only two which are within walking distance and out of season they were on annual holiday. No facilities to make a hot drink in the room.

    The proximity to the Ferry Port for. 7am check in with the dog! A ground floor room with access to garden was ideal for our old dog.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel that fitted the bill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only found one bar/restaurant nearby - close to the seafront - but admittedly I had been limited in my walking by a painful ankle! Leaving before 8:00 meant that no breakfast was available - but a very good bakery on the way to the ferry (on the right hand side of the road approaching Ouistreham!) enabled me to purchase the necessary croissants and pain au chocolat - so with coffee available on the boat I was content.

    Hotel fitted the bill ideally - early ferry crossing next morning - just a simple trip down the road. Room and its facilities well presented. Comfortable bed, everything was clean. It was a road facing room but I was not troubled by traffic noise. The owner was very pleasant and polite. I was also able to park in front of the hotel, within what is a residential area so had no concerns .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.0
    Never again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not clean, it was a garret room with large beam across bed. Had to duck when moving around.room was in an annexe 50 metres from hotel, just pointed out and given a set of keys. Parking poor. Left at 7am, no reception staff, no place for keys so had to guess and left them by back door. Will not be back!

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was falling apart

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    Location is fabulous for the beach, just 50 yards away or so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and mattress not too good

    Location is fabulous for the beach, just 50 yards away or so

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    4.6
    it was very close to the feery port for us to catch the ferry @ 08.30 crossing
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nno kettle in the room but the owner did give us hot water so we could have a coffe

    the room was clean but outside the main hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinks facility

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't walk anywhere to eat.

    Central location in the Normandy beach areas we were visiting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    breakfast could be a bit better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast could be a bit better

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Very close to the ferry. Clean, comfy and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no food available in the evenings

    Clean and comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    It was convenient for ferry
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite small room and separate toilet was tiny

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the breakfast . There was no eggs or meat

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Ideal location for me to catch the early morning ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice , friendly and helpful owner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Good for overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find anywhere close to eat

    Stayed overnight prior to ferry, short, easy journey to port.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay, no problems, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    Room and bedding old fashioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bedding old fashioned

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff were so friendly and helpful.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. Also had excellent english language skills.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    convenience close to ferry port
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was expensive for what it was but very convenient. The family room we had was small.

    convenience close to ferry port

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    addaquate for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seagulls waking us up

    Easy access to the ferry port

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    Hotel Le Canada
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area surrounding the property has a lot of historical value and it is close to the beach front.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Good location and clean room
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a little intermittent

    Good location and clean room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Very unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unique

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.8
    grim indeed
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beach, man in reception pleasant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location for Chanel ferry terminal, we will return.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and friendliness of the proprietor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    6.7
    Handy for early morning ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrive Sunday afternoon, the nearest open Restaurant located in Ouistreham

    Handy for early morning ferry

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    short stop over re ferry port
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar open i know it was early season but a drink after a long drive eould have been lovely

    Personal service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable family run budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    separate wc and bathroom

    Location to ferry port

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Friendly reception close to ferry port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly reception close to ferry port.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.6
    Lovely little Auberge
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable clean hotel convenient for the ferryport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent base for ferry

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Great, friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great, friendly hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Clean comfortable great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but very comfortable rooms 2 min walk from lovely beach and 5 min drive from ferry terminal

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    5.0
    Passable for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bars/restaurants within walking distance. Two steep flights of stairs to second floor room.

    Convenient for ferryport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    convenient for stay near ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no one there to welcome us. Note on door slightly confusing.

    comfy beds. no traffic coming from ferry at night. very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    9.2
    Have stayed here before, love the proximity to the beach for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Have stayed here before, love the proximity to the beach for our dogs, and the friendly welcome, shame that we didn't have time for breakfast on this occasion.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    8.8
    Location very close (5 mins) to the ferry, had the hotel to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed was a bit too soft, felt like mattress needed replacing

    Location very close (5 mins) to the ferry, had the hotel to ourselves so no noise from other rooms, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.5
    We really just needed a nights sleep after a long drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was a bit short for me.

    We really just needed a nights sleep after a long drive. The location was spot on for a walk on the DDay beaches and close enough to the ferry terminal.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    9.2
    Good size clean room, basic but presented nicely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good size clean room, basic but presented nicely. We arrived late and left early for the ferry, just phoned hotel and everything was sorted, no problem.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    7.9
    We have stayed several times over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed several times over Years good facilities very clean hotel With freindly staff & very good value For money We will be returning!,

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    9.6
    Proprietor was friendly and went out of his way to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Proprietor was friendly and went out of his way to help. Location is perfect for the ferry.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    8.3
    Position of hotel and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Position of hotel and beach

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    10
    Very helpful and also very professional, the management...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful and also very professional, the management speak very good english

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    10
    Everything was just great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was perfect!!

    Everything was just great!

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    7.1
    Close to the beach , clean interior , friendly staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small rooms

    Close to the beach , clean interior , friendly staff and fair price . Historic site .

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    6.3
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Musty smell very french!!

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.1
    Helpful staff proximity to ferry easy to arrive and leave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noisy

    Helpful staff proximity to ferry easy to arrive and leave any time.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.8
    Close to the ferry port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the ferry port. Handy for the beach.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    charming & pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    charming & pleasant

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.5
    Room v clean although basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Didn't know it had Wi-Fi.

    Room v clean although basic.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    6.7
    Superb beds very clean, we hsd a family room which had 4...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, no restaurants or bars nearby

    Superb beds very clean, we hsd a family room which had 4 proper beds!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.1
    location clean and tidy poeple at hotel very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    would have liked ability to make tea or coffee in the room

    location clean and tidy poeple at hotel very helpful

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.0
    Location and friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor quality of family room on return journey -should have cost half what it did. Very poor value for money.

    Location and friendliness of staff

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: