Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean Euratlantique 3 stars

28 rue Charles Domercq, 33800 Bordeaux, France

#45 of 69 hotels in Bordeaux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1654 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean and functional small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were quite small, but for the price we paid we couldn't have expected a suite.

    Really good price, very clean rooms and helpful staff. This was the only accommodation with airconditioning during our 2,5-week trip in Aquitaine. We wanted a hotel close to the railway station, and this fit our needs perfectly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Ibis Bordeaux Center has great access to Gare de Bordeaux St...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ibis Bordeaux Center has great access to Gare de Bordeaux St Jean & tram service in Bordeaux. Staff service offered to me was excellent. Great room accommodation with air conditioning, clean & quiet. Great selections offered for eating breakfast. I highly recommend Ibis Bordeaux Center Motel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    We will come again to Bordeaux and to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it difficult to regulate the temperature in the rooms and particularly at night I was much too hot.

    The refurbishment has made a huge difference. Particularly impressed by the new showers and the comfortable beds. Breakfast was included for us and it was very good - varied and substantial or not as one required. The location opposite to Gare St Jean and tge team and bs stops means that it is ideally placed for getting around the area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice location for transportation. The rooms, comfortable, but the tiny bath is underprovisioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hand towels is always a negative for us. We requested one from the housekeeper to no avail.

    Location and proximity to the Gare St. Jean and the tram line C was main reason we booked the IBIS. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff was helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hair dryer, no safe box and no kettle in the room. This is usually provided in other hotels with the similar price range, also in tourist cities. Internet very poor.

    Staff was helpful and friendly. The location is close to the railway station and tramway, easy access to everywhere. Air conditioning was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    I appreciate ibis hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, lovely room, mine had a balcony!! be warned that the bathroom is a little bit tight, but that is simply an observation, not a criticism. Restaurants all around. Quiet and clean. Iron, ironing board and hair dyer available at reception. I had a lovely good sleep and the train station was right across the street, perfect. Excellent friendly staff!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great stay in hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Bed very comfy , breakfast was excellent . Right opposite train station . Good restaurant next door. Trams outside . Staff very friendly helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    I got what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good clean room - not very big. Very nice bathroom. The internet worked well and there were plenty of electrical outlets. The hotel is located directly opposite the station. By tram it is 5 minutes to the center of the city. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.4
    Wouldn't recommend this hotel for a stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lacking even basic ammenities. Even for a hair dryer - you have to ask reception. Rooms are small and lacking windows. Poor soundproofing.

    Breakfast - quite ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, great friendly staff. Would recommend and stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was quite small and out view wasn’t great.

    The staff were excellent, on checkout they explained the reason for the fire alarm and were very apologetic. They answered all questions promptly and in a friendly manor prior to arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice view and very good bed to sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Part of the staff presents some difficulty to communicate in English, but they were very kind to try to explain things and offer a good service.

    The hotel was really kind to offer us a very nice view of the church. The breakfast is good and the room is very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location near station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible WiFi! They basicly don't have WiFi at all, not even at the reception! Ridiculous tea/coffee service! They can only heat water in microwave by reception, not even boiled...what kind of tea is that? Windows not realy soundproof so for 1 night is fine but not more.

    Very friendly staff, they tried every thing make us comfortable. We are realy appreciate how they treat us as the clients. Very good location, just near station with view. Few stops by tram to sightseeing. Clean rooms and comfy beds. We ask for extra pillows and staff provided to us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Great time in Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was basic but very clean and comfortable staff were very friendly and extremely helpful great location for train station and Centre.Great time i

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    It was great stay, across the road and train station and 1 minute from Tram into City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    I arrived very early in the morning of the day I had to checked in. The duty staff was very accomodating. Did his best for me to get a room so I can rest as I was leaving on same day in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    2.9
    Was not happy. I'm quite familiar with staying in Europe. Never would I recommend this hotel or.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms. Location. No bar or restaurant.

    Don't stay here. Room absolutely tiny, might as well have slept in the bathroom. No bar or restaurant area. We witnessed numerous crimes on our first night . Photos of rooms very misleading. Not value for money at all. Would never recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Unbeatable location, clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was functional but so small.

    Unbeatable location. Directly across the road from the station. We walked everywhere. Supermarket around the corner, restaurants next door. Mugs not cups for tea. Yayyyy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Location, room comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No privacy as the window is giving directly on the street so everyone has a direct view n the room (I was on the first floor). Usually rooms have thin curtains to allow privacy. Here there was only the thick ones, so option is privacy bit no day light or no privacy. They front desk officer proposed to transfer me to another room, but frankly to have to repack my luggage was c.rippling (especailly I was staying one night only). Another point is this hotel have clientele garantie because of its great location but they should be careful about the image they give on Ibis hotel/Accor group. I was not allowed a late check out because the hotel seems to be full then I was staying in the lobby when the housekeeping lady who seems to have finished her service (as she was not dressed in uniform) came in the lobby carrying a big trash on wheel, leaving it in the middle of the lobby for several minutes (at least 5mn) as she took her time to go to bring some tea or whatever bags to refill the coffee/tea stand int the lobby. Chocking! What was even more chocking is the two ladies at the reception where quite cool about that.

    Location, room comfort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    The sweet bed as they describe it was really comfy and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door is made of glass and doesn't provide any privacy in a small room and the bathroom was tiny too.

    The sweet bed as they describe it was really comfy and we had a great night sleep on it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    A nice easy no hastle trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location next to Railway Station and Tram stops easy access to centre and with plenty of Bars / Restaurants nearby. Good buffet breakfast and very helpful staff who dealt with our large group well with no bother. Emailing passport details in advance made for a quick booking in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel, good location, Fabulous staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking can be a problem has the Hotel has none and the Station car park was full when I arrived at 14.30 hrs, street parking is a maximum of 3hrs at a cost of €30! I had to park in a multi storey car park 10 mins walk away, costing €18 for 24 hours.

    Great location, opposite the station and tram stop, many cafe/ restaurants around the hotel, a 15-20 minute walk to the centre, very nice large room, large comfortable bed also a balcony. Staff very helpful, friendly and speak English, Midday check-in which is unusual for France, you often have to wait until 15.00hrs. The buffet 'all you can eat' breakfast was fabulous, great selection including eggs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, right opposite the Gare St Jean (railway station). Good for catching that early train! A short tram ride from the centre. Staff friendly and room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Very convenient
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should start a bit earlier especially that the location is next to the train station and most people leaves too early

    Convenient. Easy to access.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    it was ok but rooms were a bit small but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shops along the other streets nearby didn't seem very safe at night

    Location was very good just opposite the train station. Surroundings areas nearby were less favourable at night. There are several restaurants just downstairs beside the hotel. Need to take the tram to travel to tourist sites, not to much of a hassle. but it is not located at the main tourist area or main shopping streets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    A warm stay in a
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    This hotel is exactly what I was looking for - a basic, clean and comfortable hotel with unbeatbale location for train travellers and amenities well thought of (like USB charging adapter at convenient location). The reception staff were cheerful and helpful with very good advice in local restaurants. The buffet breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Very handy for the Railway Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was noisy - mainly because it was opposite the railway station Room was very small but functional

    Staff were excellent Great View and small balcony at the front of the room Bed was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Good location for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy and we slept badIy. It was a combination of the air conditioning fan which was centrally controlled so we couldn’t switch it off. The glazing in the window was thin and there was an excessive amount of external noise.

    The breakfast was very good and we were able to have it at 6am as we had an early flight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.6
    Does not worth such money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with double bed and Sofa bed (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was nice and helpful

    Location is poor: very loud, dirty, many drunk and homeless people around. After cleaning the room beer bottle was missing, nothing else. Funny and weird at the same time. Bathroom door did not close. Closet was not convenient. Too expensive for such facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.8
    For 2 Nights Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small for 2 people and was only separated with a sliding door from the bathroom - you could hear every sound, so it´s not that pleasant and not that adequate to a room for 2 people.

    The hotel is situated next to the station. With the tram it only takes minutes to reach the city center. The employees have all been very kind, even if our french wasn´t that good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small and bathroom a little bit too small also but you know that when you book Ibis like this one.

    Friendly staff, very clean and comfy, easy to check in and out. Great location right across tram and railway station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    Very simple hotel, it has good location near the public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately we had to pay two times the city tax in the amount of 8,10 EUR. First time on Booking.com site when we did the reservation and it was included in the price. But when we left the hotel we had to pay it again second time because they told us that it wasn't paid yet.

    The location of the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    It's very convenient to stay here if you want to go to Luordes or the city nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with double bed and Sofa bed (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast's delicious. The hotel is in front of the train station , just 20 meters. There's so many restaurants nearby.There's the tram and bus in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    I wanted to take the bed home with me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rate per night too high for me. Maybe lower it if we come from a third world country

    The bed was ecstatic. I didn't tour anymore and just slept ha ha !!!! The view was superfluous. Staff super accommodating. Loved the alfresco restaurants outside. Breakfast was definitely more value than the €9,90 paid. Excellent bread!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    A convenient place to stay in Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bigger room!!!

    Excellent and helpful staff. Old hotel - modernised - room tiny to fit bathroom - hence bathroom tiny - door slid across the foot of the bed! That said the room was fitted out well - nice furnishings and excellent location next to railway station and light rail terminal that made getting around easy - 10 minutes to town centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    AA clean conveniently located hotel with a welcoming and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was a perfectly adequate facility for our one night stay prior to flying home at the end of our holiday.

    Bed very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast adequate and tasty. Breakfast room facility good. Location excellent for our purposes, close to airport bus stop at the Gare St. Jean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    If you want to be as close as you can to the Bordeaux train station, this is the best place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had no real door, it was like a sliding door of a closet.

    I loved how we had window balconies that had a view of the train station. It was designed beautifully.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Great modern Hotel - Security of rooms needs attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with double bed and Sofa bed (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Came back from sightseeing to find the room door open and not locked so that anyone could have gone in! Was not happy that the cleaner could make such a mistake to leave a room open after cleaning. Told the receptionist who seemed very disinterested and it was not a problem in her view.

    Location was excellent and a nice modern room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    Perfect location but room and bathroom far too small to be comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of room and bathroom, far too small for a double room; no tea facilities in room or even in the hotel. Room temperature managed from reception only.

    Perfect location. You can arrive from 12.00 and leave luggage in secure place after checking out. Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Proximity to all touristic places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean. Also the door knob of washroom didnt function.

    The location is perfect. It is right in front of Bordeaux Train station. There are several bus lines and tram lines in front of hotel which take you to touristic spots. The bed was comfortable and the receptionist was also friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.8
    Adequate for a very short stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small room . Very hot. Not hotel's fault but I was eaten alive by mosquitoes.. Staff were exceptionally nice and helpful. There are a number of IBIS in Bordeaux and although near each other I think they should be more clearly differentiated as our taxi driver got rather confused (but I overheard other travellers being redirected).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Very convenient location, very helpful staff and the decor is clean and functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast restaurant needs a redesign. It's a very ineffficient layout when busy which could be improved fairly easily.

    The location - we arrived by train and the hotel is opposite. A very good tram and bus system operates in Bordeaux and you can access it from outside the hotel. The staff were informative and friendly but professional. The room was small but well designed and comfortable. I liked the overall design.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel, enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, opposite main railway station, easy to travel to Arcachon and St Emilion. Lovely local restaurants. Tram opposite the hotel to get in Bordeaux city, only 1.50 euros. We got the local bus 1.50 euro from the airport to the main railway station, hotel 1 min walk. I travelled with my hotel and had a room for 3 people, very modern and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Convenient for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The en-suite could have had better privacy. Quite a walk to the city centre.

    Across the street from the main railway station and tram stop. Friendly staff and comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location - le Faisan continue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with double bed and Sofa bed (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pedestrianised area makes access by car rather difficult.

    We have used the old Hotel du Faisan several times, and were glad to see it has survived its make-over by Ibis: some corporate décor added, but much of the old ambience remains. We appreciate the location (minimal traffic noise), with easy access to trains, buses and trams. Good breakfast (though machine coffee a bit weak).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Very close to the train station, good for tram, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had rung earlier in week to request adjoining rooms but not available when arrived.

    Very close to the train station, good for tram, close to restaurants, centre etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    A very convenient hotel to visit Bordeaux.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is ideally located to explore the city of Bordeaux, as it is near the train station, airport shuttle and the tram to all points of interest. The rooms are compact, but suitable for a short stay. Staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel in ideal location with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really. it all worked well.

    situation was ideal opposite the railway station. We were though not disturbed by any trains nor the trams which stopped at the station. although the rooms not a large one the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom ( also on the small side )modern with a good shower and always hot water. The reception staff were friendly and very pleased to answer any questions. Restaurants next door and along street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable - we have stayed there before and will again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have petit déjeuner - too expensive we thought. The rooms were small but fine for one person. I personally was not keen on the supposedly extra comfortable beds. The singles were very small and if you are a restless sleeper the mattresses moved around and became lumpy.

    The location is very good. The refurbishment has been well done.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel with bad bathroom doors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For the sake of good put some real doors onto the bathroom; of what use is a sliding door with a 15cm gap to the room? You every heard of privacy?!

    Not far from the city center and really quiet for a hotel besides the train station. The rooms are small but well climatized. The bath is new and in good condition.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Fine. It filled the bill for a one night stay on our train journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet seat was broken and just lying in the bathroom on our arrival. The receptionist was attentive, looked at it and took it away but nothing was done about it.

    Convenience to the station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel with a possible view if you want one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Breakfast was good, but the area was somewhat cramp' so, get there early and enjoy the start of your day with a good French breakfast.

    I was truly pleased with my room along with a spectacular view of the main train sta. with nice night lighting' of course, I was able to close the curtains for sleep. The room had sound proof windows with air cond. I'm a happy camper.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Good facilities, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close to the main train station which allows travel to everywhere you need to go, nice clean rooms and friendly staff with good advice on things to do

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.8
    Not to be repeated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems as though there are two choices of rooms - noisy ones overlooking the street and internal noisy ones from the central air conditioning system.

    It's convenient if you are traveling by train but with a car it's a problem because the hotel is in a pedestrian area. We parked at the station at a cost of €42 overnight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location for train station and comfortable, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathrooms were quite small. Some rooms have twin zips into a queen, but beds came apart.

    Great location for train station and comfortable, clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    We had a very pleasant stay and the location made it easy to get around Bordeaux and France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All the staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a great view of La Gare Saint Jean. The restaurants either side were good and there were good facilities also in the train station. We used the trains which were very good to get about and we visited Le Teich which was a very nice place to stop off and we spent a couple of days exploring the nature reserve there which was excellent. The room and the hotel was always kept really clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    location was perfect
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanning lady made too much noise in the morning, cannot lock the door from inside, the person stayed before me came to my room to look for their stuff and opened my door without knocking which definitely scared me. Hope the staff could at least come with them or tell me that someone is coming to my room.

    location was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Convenient budget stay opposite TGV station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really comfy. locatiion was very good too. Bottled water and hot drinks freely available downstairs although no drink making facilities in room .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Fresh feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, reassuring and welcoming staff, there 24/7. Nice contemporary feel throughout including bathrooms, all feels new and fresh. Very near the train station, easy to get around from this location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Value for money in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor thing: hair dryer was not available in the room but available upon request.

    The hotel was literally just across the train and tram station, which was extremely convenient. Was allowed to check-in early without extra payment, which was nice. Bed and bathroom were standard Ibis - really clean and comfortable. I didn't try the breakfast (so can't comment on that), as there were lots of food options within walking distance of the hotel. Staff also super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Well located, comfortable hotel with helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife would have liked a hairdryer!

    The staff were very helpful and friendly advising us on where to visit in Bordeaux in the few hours we had. The location is perfect for the train station and onward travel to the airport being right opposite the Gare St Jean. The tram stops outside the hotel also. Room was compact but bed very comfortable and shower hot so we were happy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Awesome budget hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a bit slow.

    The Location was awesome! Got right off the train and walked 3 minutes to it! The bed was comfy and had a good shower. The staff was great and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff who all spoke English well
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The duplicity of Booking.com - I was given a price on my initial enquiry, but when I went to the site I was given a price almost €50 higher - the staff gave me various possible explanations. I wrote to Booking.com on FB with the screen shots I took of the two prices but I not received an answer nor an adequate explanation. I would also like a credit of €50 on my next booking

    Friendly staff who all spoke English well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel has a parking arrangement we found our car to be too tall with the roof box to fit in it or in fact any of the available parkings around.

    The beds were great, nice pillows and very comfortable mattress

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Fab location for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that the trams run til late and start early, you might want to consider ear plugs if you're sensitive to noise. I didn't notice any noise from the station itself but there was some shouting fairly late at night. The breakfast isn't worth bothering with as it's not very extensive and in a windowless room.

    The hotel is just a few steps from the station and surrounded by cafes and bars. It's also next to the tram stop and several bus routes including two direct buses that go to the airport. Check in was easy and the staff helpful, they almost understood my pretty awful french. The air conditioning was excellent! I would stay here again as for the price, I'd just skip breakfast next time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner disturbing us twice on first morning despite Do Not Disturb sign on door. After long train trip previous day not appreciated. Also again second morning despite check out being 12 Noon.

    Location perfect for 2 nights stay. Rooms and bathroom adequate but very small! Need coffee making facilities. Air conditioning control seemed to be preset. Weather very hot so room was not cool enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Receptionist was incredibly helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Receptionist was incredibly helpful and friendly. I had an unexpected family member with me and she accommodated both of us at very little extra cost. Bijou yet perfect room and ensuite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Central to all you'd want to visit in Bordeaux.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were quite small, more like express motel than one catering to persons staying several days.

    Wi-Fi did not work on 5th floor, had to come to lobby or breakfast area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Overall a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side was the very limited storage space. There were no traditional wardrobe/drawers just hanging space and a couple shelves behind a decorative board which meant that we had to leave anything that did not crease easily in our cases, however as we were only on a week-end break this did not spoil our stay

    The location was excellent especially as the tram stopped right outside. It is also very convenient for the bus directly from the airport. Do not make the mistake that we did and take a taxi. It cost us 60 euros. We got the airport bus back for 8 Euros each and the service was great. The beds were comfy and the breakfast was good value with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    There were tiny insects on the tiled en suite floor,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were tiny insects on the tiled en suite floor, probably resulting from dampness but not pleasant to discover. I reported the matter to staff members.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Good value of money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very clean and lovely. It is literally right opposite the train station and tram station, so it is very convenient for transporting. There are 2 restaurants right next to the hotel which open 24/7.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Very freindly and helpful reception, clean and nice rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a room towards train station and had some continuous background noise as the windows are not super noise isolated

    Very freindly and helpful reception, clean and nice rooms, perfact location next to train station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    New hotel, clean, good value for low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms smell a lot like cleaning agents, this is not nice and we needed some time to get used to it. Rooms are very small, but for just a few days, it is absolutly okay. Especially for this low price.

    Good value for low price (as usual for Ibis hotels). Hotel looks very new. It is right opposite railway station, unfortunately quite a while to walk to the city center. However, tram stop is also very close. I would book the hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.0
    Septic/sewer off-gassing through shower drain. Terrible smell. Running shower made it even worse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower drain off gassing the septic/sewer system. Terrible smell. Running shower made it even worse. Could not open windows for relief as hotel is across from train station and very noisy. We had a superior room. Do not stay here if you are driving a car. Employee sent me to routine lot about 45 dollars for the night. We spent two hours trying to find a different lot that was cheaper. Person at desk insisted we follow her parking advice although we had a great parking spot on street.

    Breakfast was beautifully presented and very well done.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy because of train station adjacent

    This is a basic hotel which is the Ibis style. It was clean, breakfast good, great location to all public transportation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prebooked a room for the Sunday night which was very reasonable price wise, but when we changed our plans and needed to stay there for 2 more nights (Friday and Saturday beforehand) the price doubled. Our fault for not booking everything ahead, but we ended up in a nice room which was bigger than expected as it was a disabled room, that's all that was available. Unfortunately there was a problem with the bathroom and we endured a very unpleasant stench front the sewer pipes. They did give us an option to change rooms but we decided to put up with it as we were out most of the time. They were ripping up the pavement outside the station so it was noisy but that's not the fault of the hotel just bad timing.

    Great position if you're travelling by train, the tram is right there and can take you all over Bordeaux, also walking distance from many great attractions and places to see and eat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.8
    Air conditioner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bedrooms and bathroom. The room was not air conditioned. It is heated in winter and cooled in summer centrally. The occupant has no control. The window had to opened to stay cool and subsequently let in the substantle street noise close to railway station. The breakfast was not resupplied quickly enough with many item running out.

    Recently renovated. Double glazing on windows Nice bread at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: