Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Maritime 2 stars

Avenue des Albères, 66700 Argelès-sur-Mer, France

#23 of 28 hotels in Argelès-sur-Mer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 306 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The layout of the bathroom was a bit disappointing. The shower had no door/curtain, so the floor got totally flooded at each shower and we had to use extra towels to dry it up. Liquid soap/shampoo was not replenished.

    The hotel is located very close to the beach and within walking distance from the center of Argèles Plage. There is a public parking lot with much room available nearby, which is a really good point even if we did not arrive by car. The breakfast is abundant and it is possible to eat outdoor, next to the swimming pool. The room had a balcony and really efficient air conditioning. The personnel was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.4
    Would never return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst bed I've ever slept in, in my whole life, which is saying quite a lot, since I've slept in some terrible beds while traveling. Like sleeping on a slab of steel. Room had no air conditioning and it was warm enough that the sliding glass door to balcony needed to be open yet it was very, very loud until 2 a.m. My room was reasonably clean but just shabby and old.

    Staff was very attentive overall, especially the manager.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Short but lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was beautiful. It was a short holiday but, beside the fact that in the first we have had another room, everything else was okay and we've spent a very good short holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Ideal for a week's stay by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good sized balcony. Excellent air con. Well positioned for the beach and out of the main noisy area. Also well-positioned for 'le petit train touristique' and a 1 euro bus which connected every 15mins to the station. Unfortunately neither the hotel or tourist information seem to know that this bus exists!!! Unbelievable. Look for the Navette. Don't be duped by the bus stop outside the station. It doesn't stop here. The stop is just around the corner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointed in the room, bed, bathroom, parking and basically all aspects of this stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was extremely disappointing, bed very uncomfortable and bathroom far too small making it difficult to shower etc. There were no tea, coffee, fridge facilities in the room, the wifi was terrible and mostly not working, nil parking available unless you are lucky to find one on the street, some staff were helpful and some were a little rude, if you do not pay for breakfast every day you do not even receive complimentary tea/coffee facilities and are charged $3 euros for a very average coffee. We were highly disappointed in our stay at Le Maritime.

    Good location was the only bonus to our stay at Le Maritime

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    The receptionist tried to be very helpful, which was much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked for a quiet room I was given a ground floor room with the reception area on one side, where one could also hear what was going on in the street, and the french doors to the swimming pool, so one couldn't open the curtains or the door for fresh air. Luckily they changed the room the following day. In this room, the shower room was much cleaner and newly refurbished but when taking a shower one would flood the whole shower room, as there was no door or curtain to the shower. The wi fi was not working, I had to go to another hotel/restaurant 20 minutes walk away in order to use the wi fi, after a long day travelling.

    The receptionist tried to be very helpful, which was much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Well located for the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is really small and the bathroom is miniscule (although very newly renovated) with the smallest shower cabin I have ever seen (not for big persons). The wi-fi system seemed unmodern and required frequent log-ins.

    The location close to the beach and with a restaurant and shop area within walking distance is good. Our room had it's own balcony overlooking the pool area, and with opened glass sliding doors made the room larger.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value hotel with small pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value hotel with small pool. Very friendly reception staff. Near the beach and a short walk to the center. The room was a little small but the balcony compensated for this.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Practical hotel near seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in garage expensive (but parking on street possible). Breakfast expensive Hotel not particularly charming Rooms small

    Excellent location in Argèles-sur-Mer because it was not to close to the busy centre (noise!) but an easy walk. Friendly staff. Swimming pool. Reasonable comfort

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.8
    There must be better around!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was so hard that we asked whether they had a topper to soften it. They didnt - but suggested we use of a blanket underneath the sheet. In the end we used two blankets, and two bedspreads and it was just bearable. There is a pool, but the one shown on Booking.com is not their pool!! It might be from one of their other hotels, or just one they liked from a catalogue, but it bore no resemblance to the one at this hotel! The situation of the hotel was good and well placed for the beach - but that also made it noisy at night.

    Well placed close to the beach. Good room with a large shady balcony.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.9
    Very good time in Argeles sur mer.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I booked it late so I cant really moan but I thought individual room prices were a bit high for what they were. On reflection, I would have booked a family room but thats my own fault.

    The bedrooms in the hotel are clean modern and cool with very good AC. The staff are very helpful and friendly, they also speak english, ok, ok, I promise I'll learn french ;-) . Thanks again for a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.8
    Location is simply superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A few more umbrellas around the pool wouldn't go amiss but really that's just a detail considering this is a really good property.

    Location is simply superb. The shortest of walks to the fabulous beach passing by a friendly bar on the way. There's an amazing patisserie/boulangerie and a little Intermarche within 5 minutes walk. The main drag isn't much further. The hotel is simple, clean, the pool is good and the superior room comfortable and spacious. The staff are universally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location Good customer service Secure parking for extra charge

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Everything excellent BUT BED TOO HARD !!!!!!!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Bed was TOO HARD !!!!!!!!!!!

    Choices for breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Value for money and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls thin shower minuscule

    Location and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    good balcony with sliding doors good breakfast staff helpful, close to beach and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise out front early morning (traffic)

    good breakfast, very close to beach, close to shops

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location, swimming pool, friendly staff, balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small shower- just for thin people, coffee is not good

    Good location, swimming pool, friendly staff, balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent proximity to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Ticked most boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of shower curtain

    secure under cover parking . air conditioning in rooms, good breakfast. Balcony with good views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Quality /price very fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was as we expected.

    Quality /price very fair.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No eggs at breakfast.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.5
    Small , quiet ,friendly hotel close to beach and other amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no bar . There was no kettle in our room to make a hot drink.

    Everything we had was ok

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    5.4
    the beach view is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the shower screen is not screwed onto the wall, so it drops when we showered, and made a mess in the bathroom floor.

    the beach view is amazing. the staff is helpful, she gave us some good advices for restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff were absolutely brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This not a bad experience, we would have liked the shower to have been a little bigger. Staff allowed the shower curtain to be removed which helped a lot.

    The staff were absolutely brilliant. The care we received and attention to detail faultless. Any little problem was dealt with a smile and sorted. The manageress was particularly efficient charming and a credit to your company.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.5
    Good hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff could have been more welcoming/friendly (a smile costs nothing). Shower was small with no door/curtain, so flooding of bathroom floor was inevitable! No car parking.

    Good hotel for the price. Proximity to beach. Pool

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.1
    Good location, clean hotel, good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Whilst staff were mostly helpful they watched us struggle with a wheelchair up a few steps and didn't tell us about a side enter acne with a ramp. Also advised that hotel had a car park but was not advised we had to prebook a space on checking in.

    Good location, clean hotel, good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room overlooked the road and there was a lot of traffic noise at night.

    Great location. Nice pool. Very clean. Staff were helpful. Fantastic value for money.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.3
    Nice location very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't go to underground parking if you have a big car. Breakfast was "dietetic".

    Nice location very close to the beach. Very friendly personell. Rooms freshly refreshed.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.3
    Very helpful reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful reception staff. Excellent standard of cleanliness, including pool.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.8
    CLOSENESS-TO-BEACH,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    CLOSENESS-TO-BEACH,

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Location

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    Location & breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None.

    Location & breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.3
    Very close to the beach and all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to the beach and all amenities

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic staff, nice quiet pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower on the small side

    Fantastic staff, nice quiet pool

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: