Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lepante 2 stars

6, rue de Lépante, 06000 Nice, France

#70 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1204 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Good and fast service, could hang out there after check-out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requires a bit walking to get to the beach, old town and railway station

    Good and fast service, could hang out there after check-out and wait train, good basic hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Small but perfectly formed hotel in good location, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower was a bit small!

    Small but perfectly formed hotel in good location, close to shops and main square. Lots of cafes and restaurants in surrounding area with more choice of international cuisine than at the seafront or main square. Close to station and bus stop too. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff were helpful and friendly and the lovely dog was an added bonus !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Having spent 9 nights at the Hotel Lepante I can honestly say this is value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The shower could have had a deeper tray to stand in,as the curtain sometimes moves and water goes on the floor.

    The breakfast were excellent,everything was spot on.The staff were friendly,the rooms clean and bright, the location near to the railway station,the shops and a short walk to the beach.I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Stay away from it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a smell in the room The room was not clean at all. The bedlinen was dirty as hell. No parking spaces. Highly priced for what gives you. Would not recommend!

    There is a Carrefour Shop near the Hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative for us is that We had a room at the back at the hotel and it could be noisy at night.

    Great location, friendly staff, very clean rooms and a lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    More than a 2 Star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy after hours check in instructions to follow. Room was small but very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only a short stroll to the Main Street

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    two stars boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At the first day there was a misunderstanding, we got a smaller room what we payed, but they changed our room to a more spacious room next day (waste of time with the packing and moving).

    The hotel is well located, everything is so close! We used the public transport only once, when we had to go up to the hill to the Matisse museum. You can find two velobleu stations in the street to rent a bycicle and discover the city. The furniture is a dream in the standard room. It's almost a boutique hotel for cheaper price. There is a little dog, Choupette, we loved her, so cute.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money with a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Good value.

    Stayed here with a friend over the Monaco Grand Prix weekend. Hotel location was good for the walk to the train station (10 minute walk) and right near to the shops if you want to go shopping. Hotel staff friendly and happy to call for a taxi etc. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Want to explore Nice and French Riviera? Book at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have better soundproof rooms It would be nice if they had mini fridges in the rooms

    Excellent Location(city center,main attractions,public transportations) Extremely Clean Excellent staff(ask them whatever you want they help you for everything) Very comfortable bed Wifi signal in the room is perfect Choupette-the adorable little dog which is the mascot of the hotel (is a very quiet and calm small dog you will not even listen her once)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value for the city not however the Ritz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are pretty small as are the bathrooms, if you like a big room then this is not the place for you. Traffic can be noisy but this is a lively city.

    The hotel is located in the centre of Nice and if you are looking for value for money within the city then this is hard to fault. The reception staff are brilliant and most helpful, if we go to Nice again then we would definitely consider the hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Very good location and always ready to help staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location and always ready to help staff. The room was kept clean all the time and the mattress really comfortable. I definitely recommend it, it’s worth for the value of the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    The place is simple but nice and clean, the staff welcoming...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Busy street, so quite noisy, difficult to park close by, and poor soundproofing .

    The place is simple but nice and clean, the staff welcoming and ready to please. The location is very convenient (close to the shopping avenue and Vieux Nice).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to tourist areas and transport options. Our room was quite comfortable and very clean. Traditional french continental breakfast available for E8 which was fine. Nice outdoor terrace off the breakfast area. Enjoyed our stay in Nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is near schools, so during the day it is loud there. But in the morning noise starts after 9, so did not bother much.

    Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable bed, cleaning and towels changed every day, small but decent room. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Perhaps one of the cleanest and well presented hotels at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Perhaps one of the cleanest and well presented hotels at this price I have every used. The bathroom, bedroom and breakfast room were presented to a high standard. The continental buffet breakfast was available until 11 0'clock, a nice touch. A few bars and 'fooderies' around to use. A simple 10 min. stroll to the station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Well appointed hotel room in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sound insulation between the rooms is such that if people in adjoining rooms are noisy, you will hear them.

    Good value hotel in a great location. Well decorated, comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Very pleasant room and nice room. The people on the reception was very nice and helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the bed its very comfortable. The room was very clean and I felt like I'm home. They cleaned every day and change our towels. Perfect plays for vacation. We were there 3 nights. I will come back there again for shore. <3

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Reasonable price for area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Reasonable price for area. Clean. Easy walk to most sites in Nice. Front desk staff spoke very limited English so don't expect significant assistance/recommendations if you don't speak French. Nonetheless, they arranged a taxi to the airport, etc. with no issues.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is close to the City Centre, bus stop and bakeries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good to have the reception open for 24hrs. They were usually seen till 7PM.

    The hotel is close to the City Centre, bus stop and bakeries. Attractions such as Notre Dame Cathedral, Promenade, flower market etc are on a walkable distance. One other useful thing is having a super market just 2 buildings away. We did get an early check in and the room provided was neat and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    poor memory of this stay in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff very unhelpful, spoke little English and gave our private number out to third party without our approval

    proximity to town was good, building old world interesting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If only I speak French, the communication would be better. But they are very kind.

    Good place to stay. The location is between old city and the train station, very convenient to move around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Location was brilliant only ten minutes from the beach and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit on the small side. However if you are just using the hotel for somewhere to rest and wash it is absolutely fine.

    Location was brilliant only ten minutes from the beach and old town. The room was clean and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Location of the hotel is very good - you can access most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator in the building which is not really a big problem unless you have huge luggage ;P

    Location of the hotel is very good - you can access most parts of the city by foot. Also the tram stop is about 10min walk away. The room is very cozy and clean. The personnel is friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommended:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The accomodation is situated in a very good place,it's easy to get to the port and the centre.Besides the big variety of food for breakfast, it was always delicious and fresh. The staff is really kind and helpful. The matress is the best:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.3
    Great power shower and rooms cleaned everyday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Great power shower and rooms cleaned everyday. Initially air con wasn't working but it got sorted. Had a vending machine in reception but completely empty..... No where to get a drink from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 4 rooms and one of them has smell from drainage in the bath room. Also, the wifi is not fast, may have difficulties to watch video.

    Friendly staff Clean rooms, new towels every day Location near the sea, old town, train station Good sound insulation Simple breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value.5mins walk to the Main Street Av.jean medecin.10mins walk to promenade des anglais.The staffs are very nice and helpful.room is quite tidy.and there is a carrefour city just beside the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    We recommend this place for those who want to be in a nice area,room for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really nice but they did not speak english

    The location,cleanliness of the room+bathroom,heating,floor heating,the whole experience was super nice,it exceeded our expectations. Supermarket is next door to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    I loved it, I'd stay there again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It wasn't a very bad thing, but at the shower the bathroom box was of plastic, so everytime that we took a shower it wet all the floor of the bathroom, but everyday they gave us a new towel to dry the floor. So it wasn't a big trouble.

    The room has a beautiful view and is very confortable, it has a beautiful dog on the hall of the hotel and the structure is very good, and the people that work there are very kind and helpful with everything that I needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    Grand place to stay in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no lift but hey!

    Perfect location in Nice, close to walking distance of the good restaurants. Clean and the bed is comfy. Host is very accommodating and friendly too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic, great places to eat and drink as well as to go visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy room, super comfortable bed) just what you need when going for a city break. Very good location, city center was just down the road, beautiful and friendly city. Thanks to reception team to help us where to go visit. Merci

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.3
    Great spot for exploring Nice on foot, handy to supermarkets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been great to have a jug to make hot drinks/free coffee included in stay

    Great spot for exploring Nice on foot, handy to supermarkets, lovely street views from the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been a bit fresher

    Lepante Hotel staff was very helpful, however the people I met did not speak any English. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was very clean. Good location as well!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel and excellent value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been a bonus to have tea and coffee facilities available.

    This is a lovely hotel in a great location, everything was very clean, the bed was super comfortable and there was a nice view from the window to the streets below or to watch the sun going down in the evening whilst sipping some French wine. There are plenty of restaurants in the area that offer better value than the ones in the old town, also the nearby patisseries sell the most delectable goodies!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have left for the second floor .or help from staff for luggage

    The room and facilities is good The location was 10 min.from main train station . Close to shipping center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfy place in Nice city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Mister Rolland was a fantastic host. He received us on the first night with a smile, helped us when we left the keys inside the room and even let us do a late checkout on the last day, free of charge. :) 5 star ⭐️ service!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Hotel Lepante is an excellent hotel to stay in Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to fault!

    Hotel Lepante is an excellent hotel to stay in Nice! It’s centrally located, within walkable distance to everywhere! The rooms were comfy and lovely. A small Carrefour two doors down. We loved our stay there and would definitely come back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small No elevator Basic but you could ask for what you need

    It was clean. You could ask the host for tea maker and cups. He was very helpful and nice Staff were very friendly 15 min walk to beach 2 min to supermarket Love the dog of the host who were at the lobby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Our room was cleaned every day + clean towels every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast is not worth the money. If it is included in your rate, fair enough, otherwise you should not book it.

    Our room was cleaned every day + clean towels every day. That comes pretty handy if you go to the beach. Ask the staff in the hotel for parking facilities near by: 88€ in a close by shopping center (Nicetoile, 300) is a pretty fair rate for 7 days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    2.9
    For the price stay somewhere else, very run down, terrible service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terribly rude staff. Terrible Breakfast. Dirty Rooms. Uncomfortable beds This hotel is very run down and very basic. I don t know where the pictures are from on their site but its not the correct hotel The reception was closed on our arrival, very difficult to check in and find keys ourselves. No lifts and they stuck us on the top floor in an attic room, nothing like the pictures on booking.com etc. No room facilitates, ie, no tea coffee, hairdryer, no basic toiletries, not even soap. One of us decided to have breakfast the following morning (which, no surprise is terrible) only to be told the following morning in a busy lobby area while we were on our way out for the day that we were caught stealing from the breakfast room, we had not booked breakfast the night before but we had it anyway ( the night before when there was no one on reception to book it with, as we had to check in ourselves) . We were forced to pay this immediately as if we were thief's, I assume it was the owner and his wife shouting at us in french, terrible behaviour. I run a hotel myself and if I treated my guests this way my hotel would be empty, my advice to you is simply add on a breakfast charge to your guests bill if they do decide to have breakfast and charge them for it on check out along with all your other charges, city tax, guest tax etc etc. you should never make your guests feel so unwelcome and unwanted for no reason, or do not run a hotel. You were our first stop in France and left a very bitter taste for us ruining our stay in Nice

    Air conditioning worked well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels..used and abused.

    It is fine if you are passing by, for one night. The linings were clean and overall the room was clean. There is no elevator and definitely the rooms need an upgrade, b/c it seems the furniture and everything else dates back to 80's.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Nicely Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No elevator in this hotel, might be a problem for older people, noisy environs - probably like a lot of Nice. Back street - where we looked onto - was rather grubby but front of the hotel was fine.

    Lovely old fashioned hotel. Very good location for shops in town, old town, Place Garibaldi and the station. Comfortable, clean room and big bed, spacious bathroom, good to have a bath too. Friendly staff, eat as you like breakfast at 8 Euros was a good deal compared to local cafes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a getaway with my parents and within 10-15 minute walk from good, shopping and the b
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift (elevator) for older guests.

    Ambience, dog in the lobby, staff tries to communicate in English, they offer a bath or shower option, and cute decor in the room. The best feature is air conditioning for this boutique little hotel on the French Rivera!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.1
    Very nosey outside especially at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nosey outside especially at night. The walls are paper thin, so don't except a good nights sleep unless you can sleep through loud nose either outside or the rooms attached! It was a nice lovely hotel either way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be a bit bigger and we could hear the room next door.

    Breakfast was good and relatively diverse. Perfect location if you're planning on going around Nice, close to train station and to major bus stops. The employees are really nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.6
    The location is good, 15mins to train station, around 20mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1/ no elevator, if you have a big luggage, double consider; 2/the room is nothing like the pictures; 3/the roof is so thin, you can hear everything of other room, so embarrassing; 4/there are weird noises at night; 5/the toilet is not so good.

    The location is good, 15mins to train station, around 20mins to the beach, while 30'mins to the bus 82.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Pleased with the service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the experience i waited from the breakfast more than i got, but everything was delicious.

    Staff was extremly helpfull. I would like you to give all my best regards to the owner of the Lepante- he was amazingly helpfull and adorable person! The area was clean and hotel was very easy to find. Thank you and we deffenetly will visit again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Absolutely lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included was great with very good variety. Staff were lovely and eager to assist in any and all ways. Location was within walking distance of everything - property also secure with electronic fobs and key codes for after hours. Parking - 5min walk away and cheap daily rate!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is clean, the personal is very firendly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no elevator, some of the rooms are very small and the hotel has no parking.

    The hotel is clean, the personal is very firendly and the beakfast is quite good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location in the heart of NIce.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A USB port in the room would have been great, however reception were very helpful with regard to charging electronics.

    The location of this hotel, almost half way from the railway station and beach, approx. 10 minute walk either way was a great. The breakfast terrace was lovely and available anytime.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Itself an old palace looking building with nice service and good location to everywhere by walk& bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Small but cozy and tidy with everything in need, with a very good taste of art etc. The owner are very nice and supportive, very nice location to most of the places of interesting, old town, beach etc., by walk or by public transportation. They have a nice dinning room for breakfast though we didn't have a chance to eat there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Cozy, Romantic and Confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could me with more varietes. I suggest ️️to Put one frigo bar ️️to use in case during The night You need ️it.

    The room was really confortable, cozy and also romantic. The hotel is very closed ️️to the sea side, few shops.. and in a quite area. The staff very available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    4.2
    Bad experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived to the hotel with my friend around 2:30 pm. We stayed out around 30 min ringing and no one was opening for us and no one was at the reception. And by the time the man in charge opened the door, he blamed us for not ringing the bell correctly (it's only a bell for god's sake)!!! , and after 15 min he was trying to fix it! On top of it, our room was a complete disaster, the beds were with no covers and the pillow covers were yellow... they didn't even get it ready for the check in. The same evening, we came back to the hotel around 10:45 and we found a couple ringing and calling the 3 numbers that were stamped outside for emergency ... no one was answering them. They ended up sleeping in their car... even the reception was closed by then. Adding to this, each time we needed to shower, we were obliged to mop the sleeping room cos the water was running from the bathroom to the room abundantly...

    The place of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and bathrooms are very small.

    The owner or manager was very helpful and very friendly. The hotel was small but we expected that for the price. It was clean and secure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Fab place to stay. Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing really -- maybe the fact that there is no lift.

    location excellent. hotel manager allowed us leave our bags at reception until check in and also to leave our bags from 11am checkout til 6pm. he was so nice and helpful.nothing was a problem. loved the veranda garden upstairs and used it a lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel if you need a cheaper stay in Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked we searched for a hotel with free parking. It says that there is a parking but it's in the street or at the shopping mall where it's €20 per day. The breakfast was a little poor with very little choises. They didn't even have ham for example. No refrigerator in the room. Only French channels on the TV.

    The hotel have a terrace where you can have your breakfast. The staff is friendly and some speak English. The room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Great family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fresh fruit at breakfast.

    Other than the lack of fresh fruit available at breakfast, we cannot fault this lovely family run hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and informative and the rooms are comfortable. We really enjoyed sitting out on the small balcony of an evening eat bread and cheese.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    2.9
    DIRTY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    worst hotel i have ever been in my whole life!! the room did not match the pictures at all!! we were given a very small room on the 3rd floor (no elevator) we did not have space to fit our luggage and worst of all.. DIRTY SHEETS with loads of hairs and DIRTY bathroom! there was a USED SWAB in the bathroom floor! we asked the hotel manager for new sheets and he gave us ONE sheet..no pillowcases! on the next day i specifically asked for the housekeeper to change sheets and then again..HAIRS everywhere and used swab remained on the bathroom floor until we left! a complete trap.. DO NOT STAY HERE!

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked becasue we needed an parking for the car and understtod it as the Hotel had a private parking. But when we arrived we were guided to use the city parking on the street where there were space. So there is no private parking space that belongs to the Hotel.

    Great service and nice comfortable beds and room. Bathroom is clean and breakfast buffet was ok. The location is good close to the center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    close to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    uncomfortable bed. not perfect clean. they did make up the room everyday, but there were always dirts or hairs left.

    close to the station. able to walk to the beach and bus stops for monaco and menton. kind staff. spacious room and bathroom. bathtub. air conditioned.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean room with cute boutique design.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small, and shower very small.

    Clean room with cute boutique design. Accommodated a late check in easily. Allowed us to take our pet on a last minute request. 15 min walking distance to "old town" Nice and promenade. Good for a one night stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    It is a sweet place like the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator, we were staying at the 3rd floor, it is hard to going up with the luggages. You have to do it by yourself which means they dont care :) The lobby is closing at night. There is only your card with you, we have the question mark all the time that what if we would have a problem with the card, luckly we didnt :)

    It is a sweet place like the photos. The location is good. There is an aircondition, which is very important when u are going in summer. The price is ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    we come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location, walking distance to railwaystation for airportbus, very near to sightseeing and shoppingarea, good breakfast and nice place to sit outside for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    LOVELY BUDGET HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    AIR CON COULD HAVE BEEN COOLER,BATHROOM VERY SMALL

    BREAKFAST WAS NICE,BED LOVELY AND COMFORTABLE,CLEAN BEDDING AND TOWELS,LOVELY STAFF.LOCATION GOOD,ONLY 10 MINS WALK TO OLD TOWN AND BEACH

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    The location was very good and the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite small and not sound proof isolated. You could hear the neighbors having a shower and taking.

    The location was very good and the room was clean. The decor is interesting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    A very cosy place with good location and friendly staff! Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very polite and helpful staff. Good English communication. Room was spacious and clean. Bed comfortable. Breakfast lavish. Price was also very friendly. Place is highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    I would love to return to Hotel Lepante!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything!

    The owners/staff were absolutely amazing. They were warm, friendly, and provided us with tremendous assistance in our travels. The location was outstanding and our favorite lodgings on the entire trip to France. Nice was our favorite place anf Hotel Lepante was a big part of it. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    The room is clean and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is clean and cozy. With this price, the location is nice (close to the shopping area, and just a bit walking distance to old town and the beach). It is a perfect budget hotel, I would like to recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    I liked staying at Hotel Lepente, it was comfortable and close to the main train station of Nice. it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked staying at Hotel Lepente, it was comfortable and close to the main train station of Nice. it is very reasonably priced and value for money. walking distance to the main road connects you to the world of Nice- trams, restaurants and Cinema halls. 400 to 500 mts walk connects you to the beach. the break fast at 8 euro is yummy and my new friend Shubert ( a Shitzu ) doggie greets all guests. the best part is that there is a mart, next to the hotel, so for any basic nessasities to be purchased, its next door. my ratings for the place is an 8 out of 10. warm wishes, Monjoy Mukerji Mumbai ( India )

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    High recommended hotel:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice small cozy family owned hotel. We did feel at home there:) French balconies in the room, clean, friendly staff. Hotel is close to main shopping street Avenue Jean Medecin. There are also 2 big supermarkets around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Great little hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sound proofing of the rooms could be improved a bit.

    The location is great. You are in walking distance to the beach, the old city, the train station and the shopping district. The staff was very friendly and always helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Less stairs!

    Coffee shop 60 metres from hotel had the best croissants and very good coffee. The hotel was in easy waking distance to the Promenade, Old Town and railway station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Best value for money and get location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it's France but a few more English speaking people would be nice for those of us who are linguistically challenged in French

    The location was great, walking distance to the main centre, shopping places and the beach. The breakfast was excellent had both English and European options

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed. We loved the breakfast terrace. The receptionists were pleasant and helpful. Best budget hotel we have stayed in and we definitely will return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.1
    Overall would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ask for higher floor as we were on first floor, and we could hear noise from above.

    The staff & owner were very friendly, breakfast was simple. No English on the television which we were surprised as we travel to lots of countries & we are always able to have at least CNN news. But we would properly stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: