Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citotel Hotel Le Plantagenet 3 stars

12, Place Jeanne d'Arc, 37500 Chinon, France

#14 of 22 hotels in Chinon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 337 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoy French cooking but we did leave the table a little hungry!

    A charming hotel overlooking a square for overnight parking. The British born, French speaking manager was very informative and helpful, and obviously took great pride in running the hotel to the best of her ability. This hotel was central, charmingly furnished, and was clean and comfortable. The evening meal was a little more pricey than we would expect to pay elsewhere in France, but after all, the hotel was in the centre of "Chinon"! However, the breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very tired, bathroom not the best. Needs an upgrade. Unfortunately the rooms did not match the pictures on booking.com

    Excellent location with secure motorbike parking and a great breakfast. Very charming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a lot

    A good hotel situated a short walk from the centre of town which had a large selection of resturants. Free parking on a car park outside the hotel except on market day. A very good buffet breakfast with a large selection of food and hot and cold drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The weather. Breakfasts too expensive - didn't take them.

    Chinon. A lounge for lounging. Restaurant next door had good food - but then, this was France.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Highly recommend for travelling with children. There was a baby bed ready even without asking for it and very nice clean toys in the room. There is a nice garden outside and it has great location. Spacy clean bathroom and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked protected parking, it was on the main road and very exposed.

    Very good location on the river-front although the water was not visible from this particular location behind the fairground. Ample size of room overlooking the front.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little tired and the exit from the bath/shower was a little dangerous as the bath was curved at the bottom.

    Location and friendly staff on reception .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is absolutely nothing We didn't like.

    This is our second time at this hotel. We loved it the first time and requested the same room (42) and got it! We love this place and will definitely return. It was even better this time because there was a yorkie onsite (Hermoine). Being in room 42 means you are in the separate annex on the main floor. Separate but still part of the hotel! Breakfast room and choices are great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather!

    The staff(especially Tanya) were very helpful & friendly,the Hotel is in an excellent location with easy & free public parking.There is a nice bistro next door with complimentary glass of fizz for residents.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk for tea but we survived

    Lovely place, rained while we were there so didn't get to use the pretty garden but bed comfy and bathroom was excellent, well fitted out and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air Con from next room kept clicking on and off through the night - why - we didn't have ours on!

    Staff all spoke English. Querky attic room - mind your head on the old wooden beams. Good breakfast. Hotel in good location for walking tour of Chinon. Good restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the outside and surrounding areas it can look a bit run down but when you get inside it is a different story.

    Very friendly & helpful receptionist. Within walking distance of the main town. Parking for motorbikes within the gates of the hotel. Hotel is well kept and has some nice touches to it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, fairly good choice of cereals,fruit,yogurts,cheese and cold meats. The breakfast room is in need of updating and a little cramped at busy times. Our room was in the annex up a long flight of stairs.

    Comfortable room, overlooking market square. Great location for exploring Chinon and surrounding area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection wasn't great in the morning due to the supplies not being stocked up after other guests had taken their breakfast. We were given a voucher for two complimentary glasses of wine if we dined in the restaurant, however when we tried to get a meal we were told they weren't serving food.

    Good location, however don't stay here on a Monday as most of Chinon is shut. Good basic room with air-conditioning which was a relief given the heat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said parking onsite but not true. Parking in public car park across way from hotel. Not happy chose hotel as it said parking is possible.

    Chinon itself. Come each yesr

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs to our second floor room were steep and narrow. As a pedestrian fan of old staircases I love them but managing my wife's sizeable suitcase was not as simple as a modern hotel. This is the price one pays in this type of Hotel and one I'm happy to deal with.

    The hotel provided all of the facilities of a modern chain hotel with all of the charm and style of an independent rustic French Hotel. Our attic room was charm itself, the woodwork was a work of art and the decor matched superbly. The ensuite was modern and beyond our expectations. We loved it and will return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were greated by Tina who was English so made the experience easier. Staff couldn't have done more for us and a special thank you to Tina who made us feel welcome and at home.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked the older building because it had more French character. There was a pretty garden behind the building with tables for outdoor dining. The breakfast buffet was very tasty and had more selection than most places that we stayed. The room was large, with a comfy bed and traditional French furniture, but had a modern, remodeled bathroom...the best of both worlds. The owner, at the front desk, was very helpful with a lost luggage problem that we had with the Paris airport. We especially enjoyed her charming cat and dog who served as welcoming staff in the lobby! Merci, Madame. (Also, free public parking across the street.)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    Very pleasant staff who made us and particularly our dog very welcome. The hotel is ideally located and very well appointed. Our room was the largest in the hotel and was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked more optons on TV especially in English or at least sub- titles The room was slightly warmer than we needed but we slept well regardless.

    Excellent bathroom and walk in shower Good selection of food stuffs for breakfast but missed the full "English"

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking more difficult on Wednesday night, when the square has to be cleared for the market on Thursday.

    Excellent location beside market square with easy parking, only a few minutes' walk to centre of town. Good restaurant next door, run by same people. Lovely breakfast in conservatory in garden, where, apart from enjoying the ambience, we were amused by one of the guests complaining to his companions about being woken by 'stentorian snoring'. Hope it wasn't us, but it introduced a cultured note at breakfast! very friendly and helpful staff in reception.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was unfortunately not a lot of light coming into my room - there was only a glass door but no further window. I had to open the door and sit directly next to it in order to get some daylight whilst reading. The bathroom was big, however I would have prefered a shower rather than a bathtub with no chance to attach the shower head to the wall. Separate toilet, which was unfortunately very smelly because of the drain system - had to keep the air conditioning on at all times to keep the odour nuisance on an acceptable level.

    I had booked a room for single use and received a family room - the room was though cramped with beds - so not really more space compared to a regular room. The welcome was professional, but also not overly friendly. The room was kept very clean. Sufficient free parking outside the hotel, which makes this hotel a comfortable option for everyone travelling by car. Very nice and calm patio with sufficient seating. All in all a good place to spend a few days in Chinon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In older buildings like this you can't help but hear the bathroom and plumbing noises from adjoining rooms.

    Location with free parking across the street was ideal for exploring the town centre. An excellent breakfast and a bonus to be included in the price. Room was nicely decorated and very comfortable. Great value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel! We had a room on the balcony, up stairs from the garden. Travelled with our 10mth old. Room was good and spacious. A good bath. Comfy bed. Used the garden a couple of times. Air conditioning was a bonus as it was a very hot week. Ideal for us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel wasn't as modern as some of the other places. It could use some upkeep. However, we did not mind it given all the other advantages (location, convenience of parking, beautiful patio/garden).

    The location was excellent. It was close to the river and the old town which provided the perfect opportunity for an after dinner sunset walk along the river. The hotel has a nice inner garden with outdoor patio tables and chairs. We used this for a dinner/picnic (pizza and local wine). The ambience was excellent. We appreciated the advice of the front desk receptionist. They were helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a terrible welcome, well actually we got no words of welcome. . A very grumpy English woman waited while I struggled with some french before she answered me in English on arrival. She was horrid and clearly does not like her job and had views the customer as a trial and really a just to be endured. First impressions are everything....in this case very bad impression.

    Chinon is a Lovely city. Restaurant of the hotel is very good. Car parking just Accross the road.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The machine produced coffee at breakfast wasn't very nice at all.

    The location of the hotel was excellent with parking in the square outside. It was 6 minutes walk from the centre of Chinon with lots of restaurants and cafe. The breakfast was wonderful and there were patisseries on the way to and from the centre. The room was large and comfortable with great air-conditioning and fab sized bathroom. Very good indeed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee/tea making facilities limited and outside room.

    Good breakfast. Very helpful welcome. Lovely large room. Well situated to walk into the town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I have stayed at this hotel on previous occasions this time the room I was given was very small and various air-conditioning units were situated just outside the window which were a little noisy. Parts of the hotel are now looking their age and in need of a revamp.

    Proximity to city centre and local restaurants, shops, etc

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like?

    A reasonably priced hotel just five minutes' walk from the centre of this delightful town. Free parking in the street outside, a friendly, helpful proprietress and wonderful breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No welcome drink as promised. No fridge in room as promised although one found. Not superior room as booking.

    Friendly staff. Lovely garden. Great restaurant at neighbouring sister hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything was done to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We were offered secure parking and I was offered gluten free products for breakfast. A very pleasant and comfortable hotel which I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea or coffee facilities in room as advertised. No balcony as advertised. Secure parking on site a problem although advertised no reservation required.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice traditional hotel just 5 minutes from restaurants. large public car park over road (unless there's a market on). good breakfast in sunny annex.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to be in pretty good shape to carry your cases up to the top floor!

    Excellent breakfast. Staff were helpful and friendly. Wonderfully characterful hotel in a good location. Great view of the Chateau de Chinon from our room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near the river,mosquitoes were abundant in the grounds, mid June, and they could've done with some 'insectocuters' to protect the food eating areas [and the diners!].

    comfy bed, large standard room, good en -suite shower room. Good breakfast in house. Good bistro restaurant in the block. Friendly helpful proprietors and staff. Character property, central but without obtrusive street noise. Parking free in the square opposite - no problem except market day.Opposite the Gendarmerie, so ok secure wise!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The greeting from the staff, the ambiance, the helpfulness of the staff and the beautiful garden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No refreshment facilities in the room

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a superior room but it seemed fairly standard to us. Receptionist could have been friendlier.

    The public car park was very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to not like.

    The staff were lovely and the room was comfortable. Our dog was very welcome. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to main area also huge parking in the sqaure in front of building. Very nice traditional style of design. Very cute.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great, historic location, friendly, has character and rustic charm, clean,comfortable, great continental breakfast. Good restaurant next door too

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poky room, staff unfriendly..

    Buffet breakfast was better than most. Location was good, nice dog onsite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was old the facilities are there but old fashioned

    the breakfast was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were quite curt

    Convenient to visit our favorite restaurant L'Ardoise in the town a short walk away

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent facilities for disabled. Very good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no lift

    every thing was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite warm took time to cool down

    Friendly staff good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room with character. Very helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to historic sites Small family run hotel Good breakfast Easy parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great location.. great sized room and very nice bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location.Style of property,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Very helpful and communicative staff. Air-conditioning in bedrooms. Outside garden seating area wirh bar service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tina, the English Head receptionist, was extremely helpful to us. Many thanks!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old-world French charm, in a great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- no croissants left at 8.30am

    Car parking right by hotel- free. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being there longer

    The way in which we were greeted and looked after was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff Pet friendly Spoke English Good food (dinner & breakfast) Nice room Good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very comfortable. Nice staff. We will return in the future.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff, spacious rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was a little slow.

    Nice and spacious room. Good bathroom. Complimentary drink next door.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a little small

    The garden

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to old town great without going up mountain. Car parking quite a juggle. Works if after hours

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Clean helpfull staff good location booked one night and stayed for two

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, great location, good for exploring the area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful staff. Very close to the old town and centre. Comprehensive breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, little space to walk around the bed.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly helpful service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No elevator; No refridgerator in the room; Cracking floor upstairs neighbour

    Friendly and helpfull staff; Good breakfast; Good airco in the room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The furnishing were a little old. No elevator. No English speaking tv stations.

    Washer and dryer on site. Breakfast was very good and included in the price. The location was near free parking and the center of town.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our standard double was not in the main building, it was very small and musty. The decor was granny's attic at best. If we knew this when booking we would have requested a deluxe double in the main hotel.

    Location, good value, nice breakfast offered.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything, this is a charming hotel practically in the centre of Chinon. The bedrooms are & spotlessly clean. The bathrooms newly refurbished to a high standard. The bi-lingual receptionist went out of her way to help us. I would highly recommend this hotel.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: