Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Le Pré Catelan 3 stars

27, Av. des Palmiers - 22, Av. des Lauriers, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, France

#38 of 70 hotels in Juan-les-Pins

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 171 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location, access to the private pool, cosy garden and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit outdated and thus dusty.

    Great location - very close to the beach but out of the touristic buzz. Also very close to the train station with great connection to Cannes and Nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    A very happy visit with lovely owners who did their best to look after the guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The artwork on the walls were awful.Scrambled egg and bacon were less than appetising and spoilt the rest of the offering at breakfast.The man on the desk went to great pains to tell me that there was no room service when we asked for ice and the first evening when I went to get it he gave me 4 cubes of ice,As time went on he became more approachable but the initial impression was that he did not want us there.We did find it a little difficult being 2 floors up but would definitely rebook now having seen more suitable rooms on the ground floor and first floor.

    The breakfast was good with a large selection of bread and rolls..The swimming pool was so clean and well looked after.Most of the staff were so helpful and did their best to look after you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Stag party
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The clerk at the reception was just incredible, so friendly and welcoming. The swimming pool is a great addition to the hotel, you could profit of it the whole morning even if we had already checked out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    A great little find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived after check in closed (not realising). Aparently, we should have received a code by email for the door, but we didn't. The 'hot' breakfast selection was not hot. The food warmer was never switched on! Very strange. I mentioned it a couple of times, but whenever i looked, it was off and the food was cold.

    A gorgeous little haven close to town and the beach, while being tucked away. Beautiful peaceful courtyard. Cute, individual decor, good selection at breakfast. We very much enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Pre'-Catalan has charm, but should offer aperitifs and some light menu in the evenings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area of shops and cafe's near the hotel are not great, so it would be to the hosts' advantage to offer some food for dinner. The seaside restaurants are very tourist and unappealing to us but the exception is town's best place, The Perroquet. We also had a nicer meal at Mai Tai, the Thai restaurant near the hotel. The man on the desk wasn't able to recommend any other restaurants. However, one doesn't always want a full meal, and if the hotel offered some freshly made sandwiches and salads, one could remain there to eat dinner. Most guests had cars, but we didn't so we were forced to eat in the town. Slim pickings. We had an unfortunate culinary experience at one of the places.

    We had two rooms. Ours had a broken lamp that kept falling apart, and the twin beds were pushed together. That was ok, but my bed had a downward slope, and every time I moved, it creaked. There was dust behind the beds, and the wall outlets were hard to locate and unreachable without pulling the beds out. With all that, it had much old fashioned charm....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    All was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely building used to be a post office , cosy rooms with a classic feeling , great special shower . The break fast was very nice and well presented great options , good coffee . I also liked the nice garden very relaxing , The hotel is very close to the nice beach and in a safe area . Staff very nice and friendly .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Worked OK for a short stay but would not like to have to stay for a week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Private Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Facilities are a getting a bit tired and dated and need updating. The shower access was poor and single beds a bit 'lumpy'.

    Location is central but still peaceful with good access.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    Holiday- we had a 3 night stay and thought the proximity was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooking your own eggs at breakfast. Carrying your own luggage upstairs. Pillows not that good

    I thought the bed was comfy. A little disappointed with having to cook your own eggs at breakfast. No one offered to carry suitcases up the stairs. The location was fantastic and very easy to get around for day excursions

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    This hotel is very charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Private Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was nothing we did not like at this hotel.

    This hotel is very charming. It is quietly yet centrally located, and is very well kept up. We stayed in the villa, in a studio with a secluded garden, which we enjoyed immensely. The hotel's swimming-pool is small but adequate, and the breakfast is fantastic. We appreciated the friendly service and enjoyed discussing the french elections with the knowledgeable host at reception, who speaks perfect english. Add to this that the bed is comfortable - what more can one expect?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Une "petite" and very nice hotel, when you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe less carpets in the room, would make it easier to keep clean. But still - I guess it goes with the style of the hotel.

    Une "petite" and very nice hotel, when you are looking for quietness and calmness. This was in October which I prefer. Personal and in typical style "Provencale". I could sit out in the cosy garden and read, listening to the calm water from the little fountain. Reception desk and hotel maid always very kind and easy going. Slept very well in quiet room. Also WiFi worked very well everywhere, even outside in the garden. I would happily stay here again for another trip.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    4.2
    Not a 3 star hotel.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of date accommodation. Small double bed (1 .40m). No lift and assistance to bring luggage to 2nd floor. Expensive parking fee. Not very friendly receptionist.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location and full of character - both the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and full of character - both the hotel and Juan-les-Pins. Highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Just lovely!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxed friendly atmosphere, nothing too much trouble, kind and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay, lovely breakfast and staff, near clubs and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Lovely staff, perfect location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    -a stylish hotel in a quiet street but still close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -a stylish hotel in a quiet street but still close to the see -friendly staff -rich breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Setting was excellent. Tables set up in the garden for breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Cosy old hotel with a nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not that efficient, the pool is boring

    I like the location and the breakfast, and the rooms are cosy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not able to mention anything

    Good service, very beatiful garden, pool, good breakfast, silent place, good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    We felt very relaxed & welcome there. The location is excellent since you can walk everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    Style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Style

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Very good location, friendly feel and a good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Room very confortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking too expensive!

    Room very confortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Little gem in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed and lovely, plentiful continental breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.5
    I liked the grounds and location it's peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Twin bed but that's because l travelled with a friend and needed a twin room

    I liked the grounds and location it's peaceful. Rooms clean and beds made daily.l like the style of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    Very quaint and comfortable, very handy for the train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very quaint and comfortable, very handy for the train station to Cannes, just over 5 minute walk and train should take 9 minutes. Trains not punctual though!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.2
    The manager - Christoph was delightful and answered all our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wish there had been a lift - but this is a v minor thing as the hotel is in an old town house - so it wouldn't be practical to put one in.

    The manager - Christoph was delightful and answered all our needs. Breakfast for €16 was a steal and really delicious with absolutely everything that anyone could want on the buffet. The pool was welcome for the children. Having a car parking space ready for us with our name on on arrival was fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    9.6
    A peaceful and quiet oasis removed from busy and bustling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    A peaceful and quiet oasis removed from busy and bustling Juan les Pins, yet very near the centre and an easy walk to the public beach. The owner and staff were informative and friendly. Breakfasts in the morning air on the front patio were a particular pleasure. The small but adequate swimming pool was a great nook to refresh and to read Michael and Sheila.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    10
    Loved the small house we stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The "queen bed" is really two twin beds. We saw this a lot in Europe, so I can't really complain. The separate beds were very comfortable but the crack in the middle is difficult to work with!

    Loved the small house we stayed in. Felt like our own villa! We had a small kitchen, living space, bed, and bathroom. Also had a small patio with a table and chairs which was perfect for breakfast or glass of wine!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    Really friendly front of desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Really friendly front of desk. Lovely garden areas outside. Very nice atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.9
    Charming place with a good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some what over priced. WiFi coverage :(

    Charming place with a good location and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.9
    Nice and quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice and quiet location

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.6
    Charming small hotel, with lovely patio--quiet but near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no lift?

    Charming small hotel, with lovely patio--quiet but near beach and action. Great staff

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.2
    Cozy, nice , good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cozy, nice , good

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.8
    Boutique Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room had an unpleasant slight smell

    Boutique Hotel. Nice garden to habe breakfast Rooms are decorated is special way

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: