Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Le Puits Doré 3 stars

24 Place du Marché, 37120 Richelieu, France

#2 of 4 hotels in Richelieu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 206 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating could have been warmer No clothes hanging space - wardrobe was shelved No where to hang coats etc

    View of square from room On site restaurant Easy parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a historic hotel so you have to expect what that entails, uneven floors and lots of changes in level. Not for the disabled. Entrance to hotel at rear of the building as is the lift all a bit of a rabbit warren, not so much a dislike as an observation

    Location & helpfullness of the staff. We arrived on New Years day so no restaurants open in Richelieu except the small bar nearby that provided a great tapas. The staff guy whose name I cannot recall was excellent phoning around to try a book us a restaurant. Very good customer service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smaller than it looked in the photo. Nowhere to sit except on the bed. The ensuite shower was OK but the shower curtain did not reach to the floor and so the whole floor became wet and slippery.

    Staff were friendly and the room was clean. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good except that you have to walk round on the street to get to the dining room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    CAPSUL;E COFFE MAKER IN ROOM, NO MILK /CREME AND ONLY YELLOW LABEL TEA WHICH CAN ONLY BE DRUNK WITHOUT MILK/CREME; NOT SUITABLE FOR THE English.

    A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP, BUT BREAKFEST IS BEST TAKEN EARLY, OTHERWISE YOU ARE LET WITH WHAT IS LEFT

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful, the location just great. The hotel appears to have been recently renovated and everything was in excellent condition. Great WiFi throughout.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On that stay the bathroom fittings. There was also a complete lack of any UK news channel although it was clear that a number of UK citizens stayed there.

    A typical French Hotel where the real emphasis is on the cuisine rather than the accommodation The room we stayed in this time (our second visit) was comfortable enough with storage space. The bathroom was clean but the showerhead had long seen better days and needs replacing - a small cost but it makes a bad impression. The restaurant was outstanding both for dinner and for what I think was the best breakfast I have had in France for a long time- good cereal, excellent coffee, good bread and pastries completed by excellent fruit and cold meats and cheese.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi didn't work, despite my computer never having had problems connecting. The staff very kindly offered me a cable, and thus it worked.

    Very well-situated hotel with charming interior architecture mixing the historic and the modern. VERY kind and helpful staff!! The room was cool, the bed comfortable, and there was free morning tea and coffee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco so it got pretty warm. Both windows could open though so with a little draft it was alright.

    Cosy little hotel in the centre of town with an excellent restaurant and a great cat. looks like it was modernised recently.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I have stayed twice before we were given an attic room that was not in the new part and it was hot and very stuffy, we so we had to sleep with the windows open and that meant we could hear the noise from the traffic, especially motorbikes.

    I liked the location and the evening meal was nicely presented and good quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This is such a great hotel in a perfect position in Richelieu. We arrived in time for lunch, which was excellent. We were on push bikes en route to Spain so had a very early start and the lovely girl who was working the night before went out of her way to make sure we had breakfast stuff bought up to our room, she was a real credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hot night and no fan in the room. Opened the window to find a karaoke night happening across the Square. Uncomfortable night until approx. 4 a.m. when they all went home. Staff said we were very unlucky - a rare occurrence!! A shame really because it is a very nice hotel in a great location.

    Food at both dinner and breakfast was excellent. Varied menu for dinner and plenty of choice at breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and well stocked with decent bath towels and a kettle with coffee and tea. the restaurant was pleasant - we sat outside and the staff were very good. the starter- a duck salad for me and a salmon and prawn for my partner were great. However, the main course of chicken and goats cheese sauce was not so good - the chicken was over cooked but tasted just fine. the hotel is pet friendly but at a cost of 5,50 per pet and there is a terrific park at the rear for walking the dogs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food on a Sunday night was below par.

    Bed was very comfortable and the room well equipped but there was a low beam which could be a danger to reasonably tall people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our bath/shower room was old and very tired; broken shower fitting. the modernised rooms were much better but no Twin-beds in this section. On the Sunday night we arrived, we ate in the hotel restaurant - the waiter had a streaming cold, really awful and guess what I went down with 2 days later! The food (guinea fowl) was dry and tasteless: we left most of it.

    Absolutely central location overlooking the magnificent Square.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were cycling and got drenched in the last hour into Richelieu from Saumur. Unfortunately all the central heating in the hotel was out (to be fair it was June so atypical weather for the time of year).

    Very well equipped hotel in the heart of Richelieu. Excellent dinner in the hotel (on a Monday night there was little else open). Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    Very comfortable bedroom.. Food superb. Staff very helpful..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance was confusing it like 2 different hotels

    Staff were very helpful .comfortable bed nice warm room food was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit grotty but we booked the cheapest room

    Location was fab .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extractor in the bathroom with no windows. Outside spotlights shine into room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from street enters room, we lost a sock with the laundry service

    Very good breakfast and good food in restaurant, lovely old building

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value, good location , very clean, attached restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets in room dirty a shame as nice room

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything ok.

    Decent evening meal, reasonable cost. Great location right in the centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit restricted, small croissants

    Room decoration and size was good, very good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom part of the hotel is much smarter and newer than might be expected from the bar at the front. The restaurant food is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The annex where we were located was not indicated in the reservation. The beds were fine but the noise from the other guests was loud

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed for a private party

    Very helpful receptionist. Breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rubbish

    Nice spot on the square

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Adorable hotel! I wish our staying more.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More lounge space

    Superb and helpful staff Vegetarian freindly Wi fi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The croissant at breakfast

    Room comfortable & spacious , good shower. Breakfast could have been better especially the croissants

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi poor and the breakfast poor value for the money.

    Beds were comfortable and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Location! On the main square of Richelieu.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can think of. good value and the sun shone!!

    Very friendly - english speaking staff. Food in restaurant excellent

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    my extra requirements on booking with bookings .com were not available at the price booking.com were quoting on web site. so as a result there was not a room at the rear of hotel as i had requested at the price quoted. the hotel however managed to find me a room that suited our needs.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Getting a bit jaded round the edges. Shower was hanging off the wall charged me 90 euros for the room not the 60 euros quoted by booking.com

    Lovely location

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food - mouldy bread served for breakfast on Monday 27th Speciality dish of monkfish (5 euro surcharge) was badly prepared and overcooked and sauce lacked flavour Prawns missing from advertised entree WiFi did not work in our room - though it sometimes did in other parts of the building

    The room was excellent, spacious and comfortable - and had tea making facilities.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff could be more friendly specially at breakfast- check in and check out staff were very friendly

    location is nice in a historical city and our room had a nice view, overlooking the 'grand place'

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Second time of saying in same hotel & same room !!!! No shower curtain or shower post to hang shower head from wall , hose left to hang in bath .

    Good location , good staff , breakfast ok ran out coffee ?

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was broken

    Good and fresh

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Steak was a bit tough, otherwise food excellent.

    Centre of Richelieu, easy to visit all places of interest on foot.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location overlooking the square with a traditional restaurant with ambience.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Recommended a great bottle of wine and the location was fantastic for us, right by the park.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel was well located and recently redecorated.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like!

    Very nice setting in a lovely square. Room and food most acceptable,staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Long way from elevator with steps if you carrying yours bags.

    Location, free parking.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: