Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtellerie Du Bas-Bréau - Les Collectionneurs 4 stars

22 Rue Grande, 77630 Barbizon, France

#5 of 7 hotels in Barbizon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 137 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe it was the end of the season, but the general paintwork and decor is looking tired. Maybe it had a hard summer...

    Very quaint village and good location. Perfect for a trip to Paris or Fountainebleu

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant and breakfast

    The room had a luxury bathroom and a lovely situation. The bedroom was not large and we had been upgraded and on a deal so it was not too expensive. We expected much more from the restaurant though, and that was really why we booked to stay there. We ate in the brasserie and the food was disappointing and expensive ( the main restaurant even more so) so the next night we ate in a local restaurant which was much better. Breakfast was very expensive ( and uninteresting) too so we had that only on the first morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was old, badly furnished, depressing.

    Good restaurant and nice location in Barbizon, typical village of the 19th century, almost as it was at this period. Numerous great painters of the "Ecole de Barbizon" such Corot, Millet, Rousseau, Daubigny, Harpignies etc. came here to paint the Foret de Fontainebleau.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is beautifully located in the forest of Fontainebleau and is a remarkably built and furnished building of excellent ambience. We had a lovely room in the old part of the building. It was perfectly accommodated with a modern bathroom. We had a nice and tasteful dinner in the bistro. The breakfast was just marvellous. We only stayed for one night on our journey to Cap-Ferret, but we would have loved to stay longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather, but it did sunshine sometimes.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. They helped me print tickets and were altogether nice. There is a swimming pool which is very refreshing. It is a nice base to take long walks in the forest. Once we saw it we decided to stay two nights and relax. The coffee in the room is excellent. The laundry service was quick and good- something we needed as we have been traveling for a long time. This was an old hunting lodge and the common areas were charming. The garden was really lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Room nothing like as nice as the photos on the website. Wifi rubbish. Off staff who didn't acknowledge you at all. Had a dinner with friends in the bistro which was very nice and good value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stlye of the bedroom needs to be updated a bit, also there was a slight small of damp.

    Excellent location right beside the forest. The swimming pool is a little on the small side but still excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is an oasis in the middle of Barbizon. The garden is superb, and the large sundeck would be a great spot when the weather was warmer. Staff were great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far from city

    Very comfortable and clean and also you fell the heart of nature

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better room was upstairs.

    Wonderful breakfast and dinner. Great location next to the forest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of breakfast is little bit too expensive.

    The room is good. The staff are very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, fittings, style

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitress in the Brasserie

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slight damp smell in room, stained carpeting

    Location, staff, comfortable large room, free parking, comfortable bed, wonderful bathroom

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Wonderful attention to detail and a feeling of staying in a country house. The food was rich but superb and the service impeccable.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    not remembering to remove half empty coke bottle from previous best from mini bar for 2 days

    very good location

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Much too expensive.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming staff, splendid breakfast (although rather expensive)

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decor has seen better times, our room was shabby and run down.

    The huge bath

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: