Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtellerie Notre Dame de Lumières 3 stars

Lumieres, 84220 Goult, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Goult

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 124 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfy place and very relaxing around, no noise, nature, etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was super dirty and not ready to use, although we were informed at the reception that was ready to use. Then, was a shame and quite disappointing about the fact that such a beautiful place renewed in many areas of the property, with such a bad taste in terms of interior design. However, the materials, mattress, toilet, pillows, were very good quality. But was very badly thinking in terms of decoration. Such a waste, because it could be a very very very charming and beautiful hotel! I guess the people who are managing the hotel should have a much wider vision about these things.

    The cleanness of the room was stupendous. And all in general was good in terms of comfort!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice looking hotel, mostly friendly staff but small rooms with no toileteries!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toileteries or tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Our room seemed extra small and we could hear toilets and water running above us!

    Staff were friendly although check-in was average

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    Sadly, uninspiring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't get a meal without pre-booking a table (which is difficult when no one tells you that on booking your room and your riding a motorbike all day to get there). On two occasions I found the receptionist to be unhelpful. Going by the photos and description I was expecting more but in reality it felt like a very over priced hostel.

    Fairly well placed with a variety of activities on site. Room was adequate and comfortable enough although a little small and no tea/coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location, very comfortable, affordable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor taste in the renovation. went for cheap and blend colors and all. Even though outside is old / very nice looking, inside is more like high school from the the 80s. AC in room was not powerful enough: would take the entire night to reach temperature no staff on site, except at specific hours. Staff when available is not at the standard of any hotel above 2 stars.

    perfect location, easy to park, very good breakfast buffet, clean, all renovated / excellent standard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Breakfasts were really colorfull and we enjoyed them very well. Room was clear, spacious and comfortable. Staffs were so nice and helpful. Locality is great for trips around vineyeards, lavenders and beautiful historical villages.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from places to eat out. Bedrooms had no character. Bathrooms too small and also dated. Showers too small and dark and taps poorly positioned. No small fridge in which to store thyroid medication. Too many stairs for we older folk and no offer of porterage. No tea and coffee making facilities.

    Comfortable beds. Able to supply meal when we arrived late first night. Great setting and grounds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Conjuring show after dinner
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Conjuring show after dinner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visiting the area

    Perfect location if you want to travel around

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    Great swimming pool, fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great swimming pool, fantastic location. Breakfast for €11 is hard to beat. Evening dinner was outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Lovely pool and beautiful suttoundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Lovely pool and beautiful suttoundings

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    4.2
    Just acceptable for a stop over but not for an evening meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic rooms

    Just ok Bit like Butlins mainly for families with children and food not at all exciting

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.9
    The history the surroundings and the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restricted meals in an area that had limited other restaurants

    The history the surroundings and the room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    8.3
    Great location to base yourselves for trips to some of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Language barriers in the village but that made it more fun.

    Great location to base yourselves for trips to some of the most beautiful villages in the world.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    A peaceful sanctuary in the heart of the beautiful Luberon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited front desk hours.

    A peaceful sanctuary in the heart of the beautiful Luberon region. Excellent location, proximity to walking trails, nearby restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.1
    We were lucky to find this hotel at short notice and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were lucky to find this hotel at short notice and it ticked the box for us. An old convent now converted into a hotel. A stunning courtyard but the rooms are like you would expect in a convent. Rather a lot of them, basic and very clean. It was a relief for us to have got out of Apt so we were not all that bothered. Finding a place to eat in Goult proved impossible without booking so we ended up in the local restaurant just down the road which was ok but with a bit more planning on our side we could have done it better.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    6.7
    Location is fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the least attractive rooms I've ever stayed in- granted we did book late and took a basic double. Horrendous colour and the paintings were so bad on the walls , I had to take them down to be in the room! It felt like a very prison cell or hospital room. This is a huge place and caters to busloads of pensioners on holiday. The cleaning supplies they use smelled up the entire place and were nauseating. Literally had all the charm of a hospital, and if romance is what you are after this is not the hotel for you! Do not be fooled by the lovely photos.

    Location is fabulous. Spot on the most central I've ever stayed in for exploring Gordes, Menerbes, Lacoste, etc. easy to get to everywhere from here. Bed was extremely comfortable. I understand it is a non-profit run by the Church.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.9
    Staff at reception were very friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not all catering staff were helpful. We wanted to find out how the meals worked but found it very difficult to learn how the prosses worked. We learnt eventually we had to just find a seat and will be served a 3-cource meal we have no input in, not even how the steak must be done. My steak was too raw. I had to force my thoughts away from the food to get it into my empty stomack. Normally I`d never eat it but since I will be charged anyway and was very hungry I forced myself

    Staff at reception were very friendly and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    6.3
    out door court yard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room was like a college dormitory. Poorly appointed, and sparse. breakfast was poor

    out door court yard

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not very friendly staff

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    4.6
    the linen on the beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    drinking beer in a plastic cup

    the linen on the beds

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: