Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Les Agapanthes 3 stars

1 Rue Adrien Rebours, 22620 Ploubazlanec, France

#4 of 8 hotels in Ploubazlanec

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 314 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the WiFi was not working at all, the room was very small, the breakfast was not included - which we knew beforehand-, the rate for the room was the same as in other places where breakfast was included, therefore the value for money was less than in other places

    Nice quiet place, modern room and bathroom, parking place in front of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a room with a seaview balcony, what we got was a ground floor room with a small patio outside from which, if we stood up, we could see a little bit of the bay about 1.5 miles away as the crow flies

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two restaurants open locally and no bars

    View of the sea from the balcony. Owners very friendly and helpful. Very close to Ile de Brehat for a day trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very homy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was not big, but decoration and view from window (top floor) was great. Breakfast had a great choice and breakfast room was very light with great view. Free parking space. Very near to the ferry to Ile de Brehat.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very poor and unfriendly particularly the husband of the owner who should be institutionalised instead of running a hotel and interacting with guests. Absolutely appalling behaviour

    Absolutely. Nothing. We could barely leave the hotel on our last day as a Sunday market takes over directly in front of the hotel and also takes up all of the a amiable parking. I had to park nearly a half for mile away which is scary especially on dark nights with no street lamps

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have liked a kettle so we could make tea at times to suit ourselves. The breakfast was of cold food, there was very little cheese to take. We would prefer hot cooked food. The breakfast was not good value in my opinion.

    The large nicely furnished room. The location in a quiet village near to Paimpol. The lovely view.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Couple

    Lack of wardrobes - had to leave clothes in suitcase. The shower in the bath had no pressure. The sink sometimes had cold water only. The tv volume on BBC channel was too low. resort lack basic facilities was hard to get a taxi.

    Staff were helpful and willing to assist.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only 1 English TV channel which we could barely hear. And no soap in bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough hot water for a late night soak in the bath, it was after midnight.

    friendly welcome, the offer of secure motorbike parking.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi didn't allow us to access our yahoo emails for some reason.

    location, quietness, view, terrace and garden

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea and coffee making facilities in our rooms.

    Comfortable, attractive rooms. Pretty garden. Beautiful coast nearby.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the toilet is a separate room

    the dining room had a beautiful garden to look at. The decor of the room was fresh.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent garden with outside seating looking out to the sea.Quiet location just a few minutes from town centre.Nicely decorated.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Hôtel Les Agapanthes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: