Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel les Armoiries 3 stars

Place Des Arcades, 06560 Valbonne, France

#6 of 16 hotels in Valbonne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 229 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    toilet

    we stayed in room 1632--- do not stay in this room if you have a choice... you cannot sit on the loo and shut the door and I do not have long legs..... my partner does lol..... and shower is next to the bed which leaked so if you are shy in front of the person you are staying with this isn't a good room!!! but we would stay here again as this is our favourite place to stay and hotel is immaculate. staff lovely too. we didn't eat as it was expensive and café/restaurant right outside in the square which is a lot cheaper

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestigious Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. Not much storage. Water not hot, cold sometimes in shower. Hairdryer broke and was never mended. Had to remind every day to replenish tea, coffee, milk in room. Not all sockets worked. No cold meats, cereal or yoghurts put out on 3 days of our stay. Decour a bit tired and shabby. Toilet cubicle too small, almost impossible to get in and shut door. Ants. Said there was a sun terrace and terrace but in fact a few hard chairs next to restaurant in square. Details quote a restaurant, again not in hotel but outside in square. V noisy with screaming children out of school about 4 - 6 pm. Noisy late at night in square. Manager refusing to discuss or acknowledge our issues

    Location if you want to be central. Restaurants close by. Good market on Friday. Good coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was by every mean a very pleasant experience and the service provided were top class. It is situated right in the middle of the beautiful village by the arcade surrounded square. One could not find a better place to stay at when visit Valbonne and Provence. We strongly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mechanical plug device in the wash hand basin in our 'deluxe room' didn't plug the basin so you were wasting hot water all the time. I reported this but it wasn't attended to, I guessed it had been like this a long time, to be honest it was a peculiar design and was probably incapable of being fixed. Not worth a newcwash hand basin, but maybe just one of the hotels quirks. Our 'deluxe' room was characterful with beams but very basic, there was a wardrobe but no chest of drawers which my wife suggested they might want to do something about

    Petit dejeuner in France is not one of the best deals in the world but this one I found adequate and sufficient. The 12 Euro breakfast was decent quality, small bowl of fresh fruit, basket of breads, pastries, cheese, ham, tea or coffee and notange juice, A bit on the meagre side but everything was fresh, and if you requested one type of bread versus another the lady would be very happy to oblige. There were several cafes that would do a similar petit dejeuner but it suited me just to stay put for breakfast . The heating/air con system looked quite recent so that would be essential in the summer. I'd asked for a quiet room which was good backing a back street, a room on the front overlooking the village square with all the cafes might be quite noisy when the season gets going. The convenience of the hotel in the heart of the village with access to all the cafes, restaurants and many specialist shops was terrific.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestigious Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WiFi went up and down. Took me a day to figure out heater in bathroom.

    Fantastic location at the small square in Valbonne with a lot of character and charm and many good restaurants in the town and also close by. Room with nice view over the square and old style furnished.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is small (and thus very personal), so don't expect extensive facilities, i.e. shopping, spa etc.

    The hotel is extremely charming and the staff is very friendly and will give you both excellent recommendations for eating in Valbonne and tell you about the local history.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real faults - just make sure you drop your bags off before looking for parking. Hills and cobbled streets make towing a suitcase difficult. And take a small car - the village streets are pretty narrow.

    Not a de luxe hotel but charming rooms individually furnished. Comfortable beds with crisp white linen. Lovely views of the village streets from my room. The hotel is situated right at the heart of this beautiful village. Might possibly be a little noisy in summer on the side facing the main square with its bars and restaurants. Otherwise, I fully recommend this quaint small hotel only 20 mins from Cannes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure about the mirrored ceiling in the bedroom!

    Loved the location right in the centre of the village square. Small but charming. Clean with comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast very nicely presented. Friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So close to everything in Valbonne. Very pretty hotel with lovely staff. This place is excellent. We had a fantastic stay and will definitely come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in perfect location for taking in all the charm of Valbonne. Many excellent restaurants within walking distance . Hotel management and staff very helpful and willing to assist with any queries. Basic rooms are very small but well equipoed . If you're planning to spend time in the room apart from sleeping you may want to upgrade. Good bus service to Cannes, Antibes and Grasse. Car hire not essential

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed in the 2 bed self-catering apartment within the hotel owners' villa, which has a separate entrance, parking and private terrace. As this is just outside the centre of Valbonne it is really peaceful with beautiful views over the town, mountains and towards the coast. The owners are very friendly, helpful and informative. The apartment was beautifully clean and comfortable with a lovely pool. Plenty of restaurants in town to choose from. Glad we had a hire car for sightseeing and shopping. Good WIFI for our teenager!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We have a fantastic two weeks at the apartment, spotlessly clean, and well equipped. Breathtaking views, great weather and a short stroll into Valbonne. Perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No coffee/tea facility in the room. A pool would have been lovely but clearly not appropriate in this hotel location. Little tricky at first to find the hotel location given restricted vehicular access and no hotel parking, but not a concern.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Very nice rooms, given the old nature of the hotel and village surroundings. Lots of great choices to eat locally. Lack of easy vehicular access added to the pleasant village ambience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checked in at the hotel at 1pm and went for lunch at one of the restaurants at Place des Arcades. Valbonne is a very cozy city with a lot of restaurants so we stayed here for one night to explore some of the restaurants in the neighborhood. Very friendly personnel, the hotel is newly renovated, great breakfast (the croissant was very good) and it was easy to park the car at the parking lot close to the hotel! Recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a bit of a challenge. 12 euro breakfast a little pricy.

    Room clean and comfortable. Location wonderful as is the village of Valbonne. Village square came to life at night. Vibrant and fun.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived to the hotel at 13.30 and the room was ready immediatly. I was surprised about the newly renovated rooms, very fresh and new comfortable beds as well. Every evening before bedtime I order breakfast and it was as good as my previous stay at Hotel les armoiries ! Love this place and the personnel, always super friendly. Highly recommendated and I will be back soon again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep hill to walk up back from village but worth it for the views! Stepped access to 3rd floor - not for infirmed/disabled.

    Lovely airey 2 bed apartment that comfortably sleeps 4, associated with the Hotel, located on 3rd floor of owners' property about 20 minute walk on hillside above beautiful village of Valbonne. Superb pool for use by guests. Car essential. Plenty of secure parking at the property. Free car park at bottom end of village is very handy - only 5 minute drive from property. Great location for easy access to popular resorts such as Cannes, Antibes and Nice - maximum 45 minute drive from Nice Airport. Thank you to Lena and Richard for being so helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Would have no hesitation in visiting again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    I often stay at this great hotel on my business trips. It is really convenient for restaurants in the village. As always a great welcome and comfortable stay. Good breakfast too!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Valbonne is beatiful little town, very genuin and very French. It is truelly a "living" town with many small stores of different kinds and everything is in reach for walking. If you want to take longer walks in the surrounding hilly Valbonne area, I can warmly recommend that as well. The charming Hotel Les Armoiries which I would recommend to everyone is located in the middle of the beautiful town square surrounded by nice restaurants and old houses in yellow, pink, orange and white. We really enjoy this charming hotel which we have visited before and surely will visit again. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful, the room was very nice and personally decorated in French style, we slept very well in the beds and the bathroom was very fresh and newly renovated. We also saw that the hallways / stairways/ hotel room doors were newly renovated and that the carpets in the stairways were new. All done with very good taste! To top all this we really liked the weekly market which extends from the town square and all along all the tiny alleys and narrow streets. To summerize, I would say that if you do not visit Valbonne and hotel Les Armoiries, then you will miss a very genuine and pitoreque part of southern France as well as a very charming hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking but when the village was founded the in 1600's they didn't have the foresight to consider parking issues 500 yeas later 😂😂😂

    It's situated in the centre of Valbonne and it's a lovely old building with superb character.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This charming 17th-century hotel has recently been sympathetically restored to a high standard. I was very well looked after by both staff and the proprietor, an important aspect for a lone traveller.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been staying at Hotel Les Armoiries multiple times and every time I am greatly satisfied with the staff, the room, the service. The hotel have recently changed all the beds and I must say that I slept like a baby, there were really comfortable! The village offers a lot of free parking spots which makes it a perfect place to go from when going around and visiting all the beautiful villages in the area, since you can easily park your car close to the hotel, it's very convenient! I am looking forward towards my next stay at Hotel Les Armoiries, it is always such a pleasure to come here!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast at only 12 euro. Nice and friendly Swedish couple managing the hotel and willing to answer all sorts of questions regarding Valbonne. Will definitely return!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have come here a couple of times lately and we absolutely love it! The staff is very accommodating and helpful and makes the stay very pleasant. The hotel is situated in the very center of Valbonne Village, which is a picturesque village with lot of charisma! The village houses a lot of great restaurants, where our absolute favourite is a recommandation from the manager, the name of the restaurant is "Le Cadran Solaire". When talking about food, don't forget to enjoy the hotel's breakfast, with a wide range of bread, yougurt and their specialty, fresh fruit sallad! Since we visited last time, they have changed beds to new and very comfortable ones, we slept amazingly in these ones! The rooms are quite, I would recommend to book a room with view over the square, fun times to look out the window and watch the people having a coffee or a glas of wine in the sun. We arrived in the afternoon and we found parking close to the hotel and there were a lot of free space and the parking is free, which is great! I would highly recommend this hotel to any one visiting the area, the hotel is delicate and the all the rooms are unique. Coming back soon again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tired decor, stained blankets and cushions, leaking shower

    Lovely and helpful staff, great location in a delightful village, charming old building, comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No outside space or bar/ restaurant with the hotel, A car would be needed as a little remote

    Friendly staff, very helpful. Bus service excellent and very very cheap. Nice square with restaurants and bars good atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price is higher than more local hotels and requires a refresh and update of the hotel.

    We are frequent visitors of Valbonne , the hotel really does require to be updated and refreshed as we have stayed there a few times and nothing has changed in the past 3 years

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old property

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the access to parking can be difficult

    very beautiful location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic atmosphere and great hospitality. We recommend the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Location you can not get a better location right in the old village of Valbonne.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little noisy on the street in the early morning because of the Friday market being build up.

    Splendid location, very cosy athmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tasty breakfast! Amazing staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A most charming boutique hotel with very friendly staff, I will most definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!Excellent n a great stay

    Lovely people,laccomodation,town,restaurant,lively experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Friendly ,quiet a; ideal location superb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to access by car, only public car parking available

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in the square, ambience & friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestigious Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An original design of the room makes you feel special. Near to Nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were a little tired looking and could do with some freshening up.

    Location is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No parking at hotel and very difficult to park in Valbonne at this time of year

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely nice hotel in a very charming village. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful staff especially Richard The room is spacious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. No privacy between rooms.

    Staff v nice indeed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of room is tiny and all felt quite old. Not a comfortable bed!

    Location wise you can't do better if you like to be in Valbonne

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy beds, very nice interior, friendly staff and very good breakfast! A wide range of restaurants just outside the door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location in the square at Valbonne. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bread old poor cafe

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, fantastic location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestigious Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety at breakfast

    Lovely hotel in great location !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in centre of valbonne but room quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in the heart of Valbonne where all the action is. Can walk to everything. Delightful old hotel. Very nice proprietor.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no coffeemaker or electric kettle,

    staff, location, comfort

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not clean enough, the carpet in both common space and room was horrible. Furniture in the room are very old, the bathroom did not give us a great feeling of being crystal-clean.

    located in the center of the city, in a very nice small square surrounded by restaurants and pubs. The personnel is very kind and informed about the city

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room to small and tired looking - not particulary clean - bathroom tiny. Really small incomfortable bed. No lounge/ bar to sit in.

    Location fantastic

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is not easy to reach the hotel (the village, in fact) by public transport, from Sophia Antipolis for instance.

    Very charming little hotel: pretty but not fancy, clean and functional, friendly staff, lovely village... Not much in terms of luxury, but this is absolutely not the point!

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wonderful old hotel in the main square. As you would expect rooms are a bit small but very comfortable. Good breakfast. Couldn't be any closer to the restaurants and shops in Valbonne, but you have to carry your suitcase from the car park as there is no vehicular access.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved staying on the plaza in this beautiful medieval city. The owner, and his assistant who helped during the daytime, could not have been more helpful suggesting restaurants and nearby places to visit.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    State of room, poor wifi , old sanitary, and little electricity points made the price / qualityof the family room not in balance.

    Location was perfect

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When confirmation was received. It stated balcony, iron amongst other things. The hotel doesn't have any balconies. Also booked a twin room. Was given a double. But was sorted next day

    The location and friendly,helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    Although only there for a one night stay because its location(30 mins from nice airport)we found the staff to be cheerful and very helpful in any way they could.Our room was spotlessly clean and the bed extremely comfortable.Valbonne is a beautiful village and well worth a visit if in the area and i have no hesitation in saying that would not be dissapointed staying at this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free Parking is 2minutes away (make sure not to have a lot of luggages) but hotel has elevator!

    Location is very nice, Valbonne is quite central if you want to visit the french riviera and its nearbys. Service is friendly, breakfast is good and nice when on the Place of the village!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Couple

    Excellent hotel in the center of Valbonne.The hotel staff is extremely helpfull and kind and you are garanteed a wonderfull stay at this hotel. Very nice surroundings with a number of lovely restaurants with wonderfull authentic french food .

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor internet connection

    Very friendly staff, excellent location right on the village square, which comes alive in the evening, but without loud music, just good restaurants, and yet a very quiet room.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The slanted ceilings in the rooms and bathroom on the third floor.

    Friendly staff and location was central and close to buses to nearby towns. A good selection if restaurants and stores. A/C units in the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While the room has air conditioning, it only cools the room to a 'normal' European temperature. It would have been nice to have a fan to help cool us down as well as the outside temps were very high.

    Great location...right on the main square of a charming village. Reasonable drive from Nice Airport. There is a lot to see in the area and it's all easily walkable.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Tremendous location in the uber charming village of Valbonne. Historic and perfectly decorated restored accommodations. Wifi worked well. Staff was eager to help and, in particular, Amelie in reception was a delight.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Couple

    Room tired,needs a refurbishment. Broken lamp base,cracked bidet etc.

    Staff helpful helpful and friendly.Great location directly on main square restaurants only a few feet from the main entrance.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wifi is not good

    Breakfast was ok.. and very good restaurant is around hotel..

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving the hotel, I would have liked a longer break.

    A great location, very accessible to many restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small basic room

    Friendly staff, room very clean bedding & towels changed every day.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was poor and shower not good for the type of hotel.

    location and the friendly staff were great.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic And great staff

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Perfect little spot to relax

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel in Valbonne village, very comfortable and friendly.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: