Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Les Bleuets 2 stars

21 Facade de Foncillon, 17200 Royan, France

#8 of 42 hotels in Royan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 553 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Were very impressed that they kept reception open for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Made welcome long after reception should have closed.

    Were very impressed that they kept reception open for our arrival at 9.15 when they should have closed at 8.00pm.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    GOOD, RELIABLE, CLEAN HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit "tired" for a Logis.

    Location was perfect and on-street parking (for free) was available. Staff was very welcoming and fulfilled my requests for the reservation. Very accommodating for 2 small dogs!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    Hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No designed hotel parking. Just left to find a space in side streets. No lift and tight spiral staircase made carrying suitcase difficult.

    Hotel in great location. Balcony overlooking the town and beach lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Sea front hotel on busy street very good value for money, well managed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was on street , near the hotel if you were lucky ! The street is busy and noisy , it is not worth getting a sea view room here as the noise and car fumes negate the benefit of the view.

    Excellent breakfast buffet, helpful and responsive staff. Very close good swimming beach. Air conditioning and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room Sea View - With Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely wonderful three night stay here, made to feel very welcome, lovely room with aircon and balcony, fridge etc. perfect location for the beaches, delicious breakfast. We will be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Excellent all round. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we booked was Abit small. However I asked for aroom with balcony with balcony and fortunately was able to change. New room also had aircon. You get what you pay for!

    Comfy bed, excellent breakfast. The owners extremely helpful a d recommended excellent choice of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location near ferry with great seafood near.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room with view requires three flights of stairs climb. Breakfast too expensive.

    View from room fantastic. Climatase worked well. Very friendly and helpful reception. Restaurant Le Petit Plage very good nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.3
    Not suitable for elderly or disabled as there is no lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On street parking was very hard to find. We were on the third floor and there was no lift so we had to drag luggage up a winding stairs. As it was street parking we had to bring in all our luggage. We had a lovely little balcony but it was so hot we could not use it in the afternoon as there was no umbrella. We had no problem with the stairs but dragging the luggage up was a different matter.

    The room was lovely with a balcony looking out to sea. We did not eat at the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    We stayed 1 night at the hotel, reception was good, room clean, small but very confortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    All was above my expectation! Good stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.8
    The Quietness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite small but good for a very short stay

    The Quietness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.5
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some traffic noise

    Breakfast ,1st class

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Nice friendly hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff we friendly and helpful , good location , comfy room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff but not able to speak any English
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Friendly staff but not able to speak any English

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb Breakfast. Friendly staff. Allows dogs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    9.2
    Looking from our balcony over the beach and watching the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved our room and the views being on the top floor gave, but at our age a lift would have been a great asset.

    Looking from our balcony over the beach and watching the ferry arrive and depart. The wonderful walks along by the sea. Finding all the lovely little beaches.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.9
    Handy for shops &restaurants , nice views from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spiral staircase three flights to top floor was arduous for mature couple (us) with luggage as the lift was out of order throughout our stay.. Some younger guests were coughing & spluttering (with the Effort) on intermediate floors.

    Handy for shops &restaurants , nice views from the esplanade . Very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift Staff didn't speak English No bin in the main room only a little one in the bathroom

    Great location Nice clean room Comfortable bed Lovely breakfast with fresh ingredients

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    10
    Fantastic location plenty of parking round about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absence of Tea and Coffee making facilities in the room which almost all English travelers would expect without question.

    Fantastic location plenty of parking round about. Lovely staff. Substantial breakfast, room a little cramped but for one night totally fine, ultra clean and lovely and warm. WiFi excellent.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.5
    Sound insolation is non existent, one can hear every noise...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Sound insolation is non existent, one can hear every noise other patrons make

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    Very comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very comfortable and friendly

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Bit noisy on the sea view side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit noisy on the sea view side.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    Complimentary bottle of water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Complimentary bottle of water. Fridge in the room. Balcony with sea view.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: