Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Hauts de Passy - Trocadero Eiffel 3 stars

37 rue de l'Annonciation, 16th arr., 75016 Paris, France

#1223 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1133 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. It’s a few minutes walk to ththe Eiffel Tower. There are plenty of restaurants, bars and supermarkets around. The rooms were a bit to the smaller size, but it was very clean. We did it have the breakfast, so no comment on it. Friendly and helpful staff. The lobby computer is set up in French, be mindful if you are planning on using it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is elevated about a foot and a half from the ground and I am very tall so it was very odd to shower so high up and getting in and out of it wasn’t easy. I felt like I was going to slip and fall. I booked a double room and it’s very very small. Not like the pictures. But the friendliness of the staff and the location made up for it.

    Great location! Boutique Hotel....Plenty of little restaurants, markets and shops right outside the door. Staff very friendly and helpful for getting around. They gave us great restaurant recommendations for the area. When we decided to head to Disney Paris they were super helpful giving us Métro and Train directions so we didn’t have to pay 70 Euro 💶 for a taxi to take us. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last time i stay there. Rooms seem not well taken care off, a bit dirty and broken items such as bath room showers, not curtains in the bathroom’s windows, electric outlets broken. Not the best for the value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room. Very expensive - 170 EUR/night. Very loud street in front of the hotel (shops), they started with their activities befor 5 AM.

    Friendly staff. Close to OECD NEA.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I could find the heater, and the maximum AC temperature is 28 degrees, while outside could be colder so that make the room cold at night.

    I feel safe and homey, and I do love the surrounding areas with all pastry shops, McD, bistro, supermarket, traditional markets, laundry coins and shopping areas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed and the room was not sound proof. I could hear everything going on outside inside of the room.

    That the hotel was easy to find and was near places to eat. The bathroom was adequate. I specially liked that I was able to check-in early and the staff was accommodating and gracious about it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better.

    I really like this hotel. The staff is very friendly, Marie is the best! The localization is wonderful, in a lovely street and near Passy and metro stations. I've been there before and still recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the building does allow only rooms of medium small size, this can be an issue for someone; many bathrooms have been completely renovated but are quite narrow.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Renovated rooms in a small attractive courtyard. Good continental breakfast offer with excellent croissants and freshly backed bread, choice of juices, and fresh season fruits. Location is very convenient for visiting Paris since close to main lines of Metro and RER plus Trocadero for the airport shuttle. Plenty of eating facilities for lunch and dinner in the area plus all kind of commerce including supermarket and food stores.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms Not recently renovated. The walls and furniture look old (~80s) There was only one plug in our room

    The staff was nice and know English Nice location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit small rooms but ok for short stays

    Nice stay.. Not so far from metro station. Quiet neighborhood with nice restaurants in the same neighborhood

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room they gave, the carpet was sipping wet due to a recently installed walkway being higher than the step into the door. It was raining, and the rain ran downhill. Into the room. The second room, the main light bulb was burnt out and never replaced and, it turned out,toilet cover was detached from the toilet, but I thought compared to a flooded room, it’s an improvement.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small but wasn’t a big deal for us!

    Very nice seating/living area in the hotel. Bathroom in our room was really great, fantastic shower. Extremely friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeper enters the room without waiting for the answer, literally after knocking the door. Room quite small and depressing - small windows. Walls super thin, you can hear everything that neighbors say or do.

    The bed was rather narrow as for two people, but very comfortable mattress. Staff very nice and everyone spoke English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to a lot of things. 20 minute walk to Eiffel Tower. We were also very close to their Main Street, Champ-Elysse (i think that’s how you spell it). That street has everything. All the stores, clubs, restaurants, etc. Uber is less than cabs. $10 euros or less gets you around the main sights and you can take the metro for $2 euros.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway was a bit loud but overall very happy with accommodations. Would go back. Quality for value was great.

    Great location- many shops , restaurants and market within 100yd radius. On a nice pedestrian street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only drawback is the very small bathroom. Almost have to step over the toilet to reach the shower cabin. In case of limited mobility it is difficult to have a shower.

    Good location, walking distance to OECD. Also walking distance to Eiffel Tower. Shops and restaurants nearby. Room is fine, breakfast more than ok. Close to public transport (METRO and RER).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was extremely tiny - if you're not average width, it would be hard getting in and out of the shower. Impossible to sit straight on the toilet! Even on the 5th floor, I still heard the bin men at 6am.

    The location was ideal for my business meeting, but also for shopping, eating and tourist attractions e.g. easy walking distance to Eiffel Tower. In my hotel bathroom, the shower was very strong. The bed was nice and hard with lots of pillows.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small but Paris isnt known for big rooms so can’t really complain

    Location is good for upscale shops. Lovely restaurants. About 20 minute walk from the Eiffel tower, probably shorter of you figure of a short cut.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very rude and unhelpful. My room was tiny and smelled like fresh paint. Internet was not realiable but the staff did not seem to care.

    The location is very good, if you wish to stay in the 16th or west of Paris.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms, general lack of maintenance, showerhead broken, bathroom sink clogged, bad smell from the shower drain, no soundproofing (bring earplugs). Im sorry to say (because the staff was nice), but this hotel was a total dissapointment.

    Good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    size of room..i understand europe being small..but for two people..tight..bathroom 1 at a time.locations for resturants and night clubs in area wasnt good.

    location to effiel tower was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a little disappointed with the breakfasts but we were delighted to make up for that at the local patisseries.

    The friendly and helpful staff. The great location. The room was small but clean and comfortable and service was always good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was really an awful smell in my room for almost two days. On the day I was leaving it was gone. I was too tired to complain but it was a horrible smell and that is why I would never stay there again.

    I liked the woman at reception. She had a sense of humour and good customer care skills.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    B/fast was quite basic. Very small elevator. Street noise if on that side.

    Great location. Plenty of restaurants, shops very close. 1.2 km walk to Eiffel Tower. 0.8 walk to Trocadero. Staff were good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV kept switching off every 5minutes. The wifi was the worst ever. Couldn't even go on WhatsApp.Someone kept knocking at our door every morning between 9am and 10am even though we were not having breakfast, on Monday morning the person knocked and opened the door while we were still asleep.

    We didn't have breakfast but the room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relatively inexpensive hotel given the location, but could have made an effort to fix the numerous wobbly/broken fittings in bathroom and an electrical socket literally hanging off wall. Could have provided clean curtains and the shower head was full of mould. Pretty unpleasant. Overall a depressing place to stay.

    The location is the best thing about it. The bedding was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small rooms very old not renovated. Squeaking doors and you can hear all noises from other rooms.

    Excellent location with public transportation very close and the Eiffel Tower at a walking distance! Friendly staff speaking English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel advertised satellite channels but all were in French except for CNN international We asked for early check in12:00 but check in was 14:00 pm .Eventually we were only able to get our room at 15:30 pm.Staff was not telling us what was going on or how long it will take an was very very rude. Told me - what do you want me to do? Took the hotel 3 days to provide our Duvet inner with a cover. Renovations was happening. Had to listen to drilling for the entire day 3 days in a row.

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff hadn't answered to my e-request about early checkin (which I sent before a week) would be nice to find slippers in the room

    clean, comfortable, very good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture was dusty. Some of the light fixtures did not work.

    Great value for money. Quaint hotel in a superb location. I appreciated the flexiblity of the staff to have my room ready early. The lounge and breakfast facilities were very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have coffee/tea facility in the room.

    The overall position/location, only a 10 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. Loved the aircon, it was a godsend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down. The first room we were given was far too small but they changed it for a larger one. Bathroom tiny. Bathroom door did not shut. Garden a mess, broken paving stones, dead plants. Taxi took 45 minutes to come

    Wonderful location and very nice staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - One of the lamps next to the bed would not turn on. This is basic customer service. Check all the lamps in a room before allowing check-in. - Window curtains inside the bathroom are so thin that the neighbors next door can see right through during the night. You can't use the toilet or shower without people seeing through the curtains. I had to hide behind a towel to change inside my own bathroom! Terrible. - Once I took a shower, the water did not drain. It seems like the piping is clogged up. When I mentioned this to the reception, the girl made it seem like this is a common problem as she just said yeah we know. Why is this not already fixed? Terrible hotel.

    Location is great. Close enough to a metro. Nice area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was fine for this price.

    Very good quality/price ratio, I stayed here for 81EUR per night and the location is fantastic, you can walk 15 minutes to Trocadero or Eiffel Tower from this place. The is an elevator at ground floor so to climb a large suitcase to your floor will not be a problem. The windows had smth like "sliding shutters" which is very convinient, and you can open them widely to see the street. The bed was very nice with a big blanket. Bathroom was relatively small but convenient, with a hairdryer. In my room the were two free power outlets, which you can use for your devices, if more then two, perhaps you will have to use an extender or adapter to connect more devices to one outlet. Beware that the outlets contain a third ground pin, and your cable has to accept it. I was lucky to have corresponding "male" european connector. In Germany for example I saw no third ground pin inside the outlet. Nearby there is a Lebara shop at 14 Rue Bois le Vent, 75016 Paris. You can buy here a new simcard for 5EUR, also I bought 6GB of 3G internet for only 15EUR, in total 20EUR. The sim requires activation also via their internet site. The seller in this shop did not speak English unfortunately.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would appreciate a small fridge in the room

    Small room but modern, clean with very comfortable bed. The location is perfect , few metres away from metro station and within walking distance from eiffel tower .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed comfort too much strong, pillow too much gummy … Aircon not good enough for …Paris seasonal cold weather !!!

    all :, neighbouring,shops all FRENCH style, all kind, , easy to go everywhere (bus 32 then metro) ,quiet,silent zone, Paris central

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When a client in front of the desk (in a hurry), perhaps the receptionist could taker their calls at a later time.

    Nearest available to OECD conference centre on those dates Nice neighbourhood with many cafes and shops

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are tiny (but hey, this is Paris!) The room had only one plug socket that was not properly fixed on the wall. The rooms are clean but not very new or freshly redesigned.

    Located at a pedestrian street with little cheese and wine shops, cafes, supermarket - everything is there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi connection was really bad, and breakfast was a bit expensive for the food given, however staff was helpful and good location. Good hotel overall.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small, but it was fine for one person.

    The location was perfect for a concert I had booked. I had left my ticket at home, and the concierge spend almost an hour helping me print a new one. He saved the purpose of the trip. Very nice street, lively yet quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is good but noisy. Room is nice but too small.

    Conveniently located, close to the Metro and restaurants. Very good for a business trip. Clean. Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked a double bed room, but they gave us a room with two separated beds, eventhough I have reserved the other room. They told us that they don't have other rooms for us so we have to stay in that one. Beds are small and not very comfortable, and so are rooms. What's more in the whole room there was just one electrical outlet under the table, so we couldn't even charge both of our phones in the room. Overall, very disappointing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not comfortable. I've been there for a week and I've noted that they never chanced the sheets on my bed. The tower are not that white.

    The location is one of the best I've ever been in Paris. passy is a very nice area, it's closed to the Eiffel Tower and many places to shop. Very nice location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small in comparison with its cost.

    The breakfast was nice, the personnel kept the dining room clean and full during the breakfast hours. The jams were really tasty. Everyone spoke English! The lady in the reception was really polite and patient with me trying to speak french.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The propery has stated that they have parking which they didn't and the reason for booking this hotel was the parking. We were disappointed for the untrue information and on the top of that we needed to pay 56 euros for parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bedding could have been more comfortable

    small room but sufficient for two nights solo. breakfast simple but fine. nice area around, pedestrian zone, local shops and restaurants. easy walk a few minutes from metro

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small and weren't very clean, there was a wonky built in sliding wardrobe that was unclean inside and smelt like damp/vomit. The skirting boards and many general surfaces looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a while. The toilet edges and around the toilet on the floor and floor around he shower were unclean, there was a quarter left toilet roll left on the side to use. Generally around the room was unclean with smears/splats of liquids around the walls and backs of doors etc. This did not really bother me and my partner, however on our last day at around 10am (when our check out wasn't until 12pm) the manger unlocked our door and walked into our room while we were in bed, without knocking or saying anything first. My partner sleeps naked so this was extremely uncomfortable and awkward. We asked at reception why this happened and she said he sad come in to ask the cleaner to clean our windows, Im not sure why he didn't check if there was someone in that room or not? Very strange. We later on saw the manager in the Lounge and he ignored us completely without explaining why or apologising which annoyed us a little. This has never happened to me before and I was very disappointed and confused as to why he wouldn't knock first or check who was checked into that room if he is the manager?! It's very unprofessional and unacceptable.

    The receptionist lady was very friendly and helpful, the location was ideal, there were lots of nice shops and cafes around and only took around a 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. Heating in room was nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hairdryer didn't work. ensuite was very small

    superb location, the surrounding area was buzzing with life. Street was a lovely pedestrianised, cobbled stoned market, just around the corner from Rue de Passey which runs almost directly down to the Eiffel Tower. Rooms were cleaned daily.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would love to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    We were visiting our daughter who lives in the 16th. This was close to her and in a lovely cobblestone street full of great places to eat and buy food and with limited vehicular access.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was clean and very neat. Room service everyday was done very well. The toilet was clean with amply hot water and the bed were comfortable to sleep in. Heating in the room was perfect as well with the provided air condition.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one to welcome you, We went in and out without seeing anyone. Electricity not working, security box broken. The carpet is dirty, hangers broken.It is old and the bathroom is extremely small

    The location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating is via aircon unit. Bathroom a bit small.

    In a very nice and atmospheric location on a pedestrian street full of wonderful local stores. Staff friendly and helpful. Left luggage facility.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location in a quiet street with no traffic but with a number of restaurants and food stores, close to Trocadero and Tour Eiffel (but - further away from other city attractions...still - the metro is nearby), nice personel, good wi-fi...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When in Paris you do not expect to stay in your hotel room! For the time we were there the small room was comfortable and warm, the staff were friendly and helpful, the shower was great with plenty of hot water. A lovely area with lots of markets and close to the metro, I would certainly return to this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No heating device in the bathroom. Warm up is only possible with the hair dryer. Really small room. Raunchy shower, waggle tap.

    Kind and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small Room, ugly and dirty carpet. Car park was not near and was very expensive. Breakfast was too early. Staff does not understand in English. Look after price i was expected something much better.

    Hotel is on the Small nice street near restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    staff very impolite, rooms are very small, rooms carpet discolored, website pictures are not according to what you have in reality, waiting area was always dirty!

    location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic and not what we expected. Curtains looked dirty. Wouldn't recommend for anyone who's looking for a relaxing break.

    The location was perfect, we were close to metro and only a walk from Eiffel Tower. Although the room wasn't as expected, the bed was comfortable and pillows were nice. It's okay for people who want to sight see and just need somewhere to sleep at night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't mind. But If you have a light sleep ask for a room facing the court yard and not the street.

    Location is very nice in a pedestrian street with lots of nice shops. 5 minutes walk to the OECD. Useful Close to several Métro stations. Simple but good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like about the hotel was a lack of kettle in the room, although tea, and coffee are available at a very reasonable price.

    We stayed here as the last 2 nights of our honeymoon, and once we finally found the hotel itself, we found it to be nice and clean, very central to Paris, and only 10 minutes from the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 1, smells weird, next to a restaurant, noisy, and squeaky bed. I don't know what the other rooms are like.

    The front desk helped me with a problem.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice location in a quiet street (no traffic) with pleasant cafes and market nearby; convenient rather for those travelling especially to XVI th district of Paris, but well communicated also with other parts of the city (both metro and RER within 5-10 min. walk)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was clean, but it smelled musty so the window had to be kept open. The hall smelled strongly like cigarette smoke that came into the room. Every day the room key didn't work and the staff had to be asked to re-activate it. They said that a cell phone must keep erasing it, although it was nowhere near the key.

    Great location and if you get a room at the back of the building, it is quiet even with the window open.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room,location of the room,noisy bed,very small bathroom,tiny lobby area and small reception although the reception staff were nice In sumary it dosen't worth the paied price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess all French hotel rooms are small ..

    It was clean and my room was on the top floor and it was quiet also the wifi worked well. Also it was a double bed for me ... Might be rather small for two!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite small but as Paris offers a lot of attractions and things to do outside the hotel room it was not much of a problem for us.

    From the hotel it is only a 5 minute walk to the metro station and a 10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. Overall it was a very pleasant stay with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is served in a lower ground floor room. The beautiful courtyard would be a better summer venue.

    Liked the generous, self-service breakfast buffet, as well as the comfortable room with airconditioner - very good for the hot Parisian weather!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small and relatively old, but I guess most of hotels at this price are like this.

    Walking distance to the subway stations.there are lots of popular restaurants on the street next to the hotel, and a McDonald as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that the pictures that theu show are complitely fake and distant from reality. I mean the hotel is ok but Im sure i can finde much better places for the money. Plus the bathroom smeld like poop all the time and the shower has a little córner that was grose. The personal in the hotel were not very kind or helpfull they were just there. I am a simple person who eaven enjoys clean and cheap "days inn" but this hotel was a total failure exept for the location.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room cost was deducted from my debit card under a name seemingly unrelated to hotel - this caused bank to think it was a fraudulent transaction. Normally booking.com bookings do not actually block/withdraw the amount from card so this was unusual and very bad for my trip.

    Friendliness of the staff and English spoken

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located in a courtyard off the hotel and the lock on the door wasn't very secure Bed was quite uncomfortable Bathroom was very small

    Good Location with lots of cafes closeby if like us you don't choose the breakfast option when booking your stay Staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We just wanted a bed for a night, no other facilities were required. It was convenient to a metro, on a lovely pedestrian street with bars and restaurants but quiet in the rooms. Rooms were compact but had everything we needed. Spot on for our requirements.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dental kit in 3 stars hotel???

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms

    Location excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi is terrible.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Les Hauts de Passy - Trocadero Eiffel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: