Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel les Vergers de Saint Paul 4 stars

940 route de la Colle, 06570 Saint-Paul-de-Vence, France

#8 of 10 hotels in Saint-Paul-de-Vence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 427 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe parking space a bit tiny could be redesign but plenty of space one minute walk if needed down the alley

    Super cosy and great pool The hotel was small enough to feel special Staff extra kind! Great service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast was a bit pricy considering what we had. There wasn't really a fruit selection and the pastries were a bit small but we still enjoyed it.

    We loved our room - having the balcony to sit out on in the evening. The staff was so nice, checking in on each of the guests to see if they have been enjoying themselves. Being able to relax in this French oasis was a dream after a long work week.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a 15 minute uphill walk to St Paul on a busy road. I was hoping to be able to walk there, but unfortunately it was too dangerous and I had to take the car

    The staff werenincredibly helpful and knew the area well. Very child friendly too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only here on an overnight stop. And it was absolutely fine for this we were though a little disappointed with the room, no proper shower also no shower curtain. Bathroom tiles were off in places ... Room felt narrow and not very well laid out. Felt it could be ready for a refurbishment or just in need of redecoration... a little basic for the money.

    The hotel has a nice layout of rooms overlooking the pool in the centre. The position of the hotel is within walking distance of St. Paul de Vence ... it is a busy main road though with heavy traffic for the first couple of hundred yards or so. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and spoke English extremely well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was very helpful in making our stay pleasant. The hotel is charming, private, clean, has a lovely pool area. It is within walking distance to the beautiful village of Ste Paul de Vence. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fabulous staff, always very helpful and attentive. Nice room with with a porch and direct access to the pool area. The walk to Saint Paul for dinner is healthy and the return, after a nice dinner, is easy down hill ....:-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no tea/coffee making facilities in room, bathroom needs better screening, lounge/communal area could be more welcoming, noise from room above (movement, appliances being plugged in etc woke us up)

    location, pretty rooms, helpful staff and warm welcome, continental breakfast served in the room, view from balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just minor detail as mentioned below the TV arial socket needs attention in room 9 and the ‘easy chairs’ could be more substantial.

    We liked the hostess who was Canadian born and who was friendly and helpful. We arrived in the dark around 7.30pm and received a W arm welcome. We were given advice on where to eat and what to see and shown to our rooms which were reached externally from the reception. Our friends had room 10and we had room 9. Decor was charming, balcony would have been great in good weather. The chairs in room 9 weren’t really easy chairs they were more carver dining chairs so you couldn’t sit easily for an hour or two to read or watch TV. The arial lead for the TV was loose at the wall so TV reception was nil. We didnt mention this on the evening because it was too late and we forgot to mention it at breakfast. It’s not a real criticism just a nod that it needs attention. Overall the place wa charming and we would be happy to return if exploring the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best house we have met during the whole treavl, very impressed for everything. We arrieved late, and Reception Lady waited us in patience. The room is very very comfortable, breakfast is so nice. We will come back again and recommend this hotal to everyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must book your evening dinner outside, which is not a bad thing! Although, breakfast at the hotel were great!

    The staff were great, especially Shelley the manager whom was always very helpful. Honest trustworthy people, great location in the hills outside Nice. Car journey to Nice airport is roughly 20 minutes. Staying at the hotel allowed us to travel by car, east one day to MONACO and west to St Tropez another day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Minibar in the room; reception closed from 22.00 (remember - it is a 4 star hotel!)

    Nice place, nice building, pool, "french" style of the rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were excellent, particularly Shelley. We were given useful information about transport and the village. The premises were clean and the pool area was inviting. We could park our car easily and yet we could get the bus very near to the hotel for Nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a little short.

    The staff were lovely and very attentive., the rooms face the pool which is stunning, all very peaceful and plenty of sun loungers to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is e14. We didn't try it so can't comment if it is worth it or not.

    The Canadian lady who owns the place with her husband is a gem. Lovely person and couldn't give us enough info when we looked for it and dropped everything to our room we looked for. Room was lovely with great air con. Awesome location next to lovely village and the pool is a treat for a warm day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility upon arrival pm, when tired and hungry for a sandwich or anything to eat particularly when many guests did not have transport. They were told to catch a bus. This of course is ok in the evening after resting but not when exhausted after their journey. That is my only criticism.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was basic continental, but the bread was not as fresh as it could have been and the hotel was less than generous with the breakfast cereals. We had the usual problem with Germans reserving sunbeds at 5am but not using them for most of the day, but that wasn't the hotels fault. Everything else was excellent.

    Wi-Fi good, beds comfy, aircon superb, quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and informative hostess Michelle, who immediately showed us a nice place to sit and relax by the pool for an hour or so and instantly brought us wine, beer, nibbles, pool towels and replenished them twice. Such a lovely welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We really liked everything - the view to St. Paul de Vence and surrounding mountains, in-room breakfast on the balcony, quiet boutique ambiance, very friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked drink facilities in our room, had to walk to the main reception to get even a bottle of water. As there are no shops nearby to purchase a drink, it was our only way of getting drinks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very good and helpful. Room was comfortable and overlooked the swimming pool. En suite was roomy and up to date. Loved returning each day for swim in the pool. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to Saint Paul de Vence is in part along a fairly busy road.

    The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The room and surrounding areas, including the pool, were spotlessly clean. Having an empty fridge was useful. Breakfast was delicious and generous. It would have been ideal to have towels by the pool, but the staff were very happy to provide extra towels when asked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps tea/coffee making in room and some water.

    The room and bathroom were spotless. Shower was lovely, towels fresh, bed linen immaculate. Charming decor. Friendly, helpful staff. A real gem of an hotel to find. Our friends stayed at a five star hotel in St Paul which was almost twice the price. They were not pleased with some aspects and will stay at Hotel Les Vergers next time. We did not have breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment. We would absolutely recommend and will return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems, if the parking is full, there's an overflow at the entrance.

    The comfiest bed I've ever slept in, staff couldn't do enough for you and its just beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was just as it should be or even better !

    The building, the pool, the suite we stayed at, but foremost the excellent service mind of the lady at the reception, she was so nice, friendly and most helpful !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay from the moment we arrived. The parking on sight and the friendly greeting from the staff. Our room was better than the photos. Simple and elegant and oh so french. I highly reccomend a stay at this charming hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some may be concerned about the lack of lifts if your room is located on the second floor. But that wasn't a problem for us. It is just a note that some may wish to request a room on the ground floor.

    Nice cozy hotel. Beautiful area around. If you decide to go to St Paul de Vence, please note that it is about 1 km away from the property. But you may also drive if you don't wanna go by foot. There is a road in front of the hotel but with the windows shut we didn't hear any noise during the night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We paid extra for a luxury room but felt we should have had a sofa as in the ad but we just had table and chairs. We should have asked for another room. Also TV channels only allowed ONE in English and we were only in France not China! Had to pay cash on exit as machine and wifi not working so a bit of an inconvenience having to draw out money and pay extra to my Bank for exchange rate using cash.

    Staff, lovely pool, very clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small minibar type fridge and coffee/tea maker in room would be nice as there are no cafes or convenience stores nearby.

    Beautiful location, lovely room and very friendly manager. Really enjoyed my time there. A great base for exploring the Midi. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is beautiful but the walk to Saint Paul is longer than it seems on the map. Rooms are nice, but the breakfast area is a bit depressing.

    Very cosy and small hotel 15 minutes walk away from Saint Paul du Vence. All rooms have a balcony or terrace facing the pool area and some have views over the valley.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were not very friendly or accommodating. Our room was down-graded with no excuse given, despite paying for a specific type of room- instead the discount received from reserving early via booking.com was penalised! I'd be weary of booking here, for fear of what you might get in return. Holiday is something you work hard for and look forward to- don't let unfriendly staff ruin this for you.

    The pool facilities were lovely- very clean pool. Outside seating area was nice. Room itself was basic, with no a/c in 34°C heat. Bathroom did not have a stand-up shower or shower curtain- having a bath in the height of summer is not for everyone. Location is good, not far from the wonderful hilltop town of Vence- definitely worth seeing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Annoyingly loud and large amount of children at the pool area. No shower just a bath with shower attachment creating a very wet bathroom. Bit basic for the price Best for a 1 night stay

    Good location for St Paul de Vence

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have been able to eat lunch there, but surrounding area had good eateries

    Cute interiors, good aircon. Very lovely staff. Great pool, perfect location - 10 min walk to village - and very tranquil

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at this hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. Everywhere was clean and very comfortable. The kids loved the swimming pool. A great base if you are happy to eat out for lunch and dinner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Staff were lovely! The rooms were very nice, and the pool was amazing. Restaurant up the street is also great and was recommended by the staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was the lack of shower in the bathroom.

    The location was excellent, as was the room and the facilities generally. It's a 15 minute walk into town. Breakfast was light but a typical continental brekkie.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could have had a little bit of fruit with breakfast, but other than that it was perfect for what we needed.

    Just what we needed for our trip, we checked in quickly and were given all the information we needed like wifi and details of taxi bookings etc. The hotel was easy to find with lots of parking and a beautiful pool. The staff were very friendly and let us stay by the pool and leave our car on the premises after we'd checked out. The whole place was beautiful, set up in the hills and away from the road so it was lovely and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Given the cost of the room, we were disappointed that breakfast wasn't included in the price.

    We loved the friendliness of the staff and the room was beautifully appointed and the air conditioning was much appreciated! The pool was kept very clean and the sunbed area was always well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was beautifully appointed but the shower in bath was hand held with nowhere to fix the shower head, making it difficult to shower without getting water everywhere and to wash your hair. Also for light I presume there were 2 internal windows to bathroom with only sheer curtains, so no privacy. Bed was quite firm and pillow very soft, but got used to both (or was very tired!). No fridge or mini bar.

    Great location overlooking Nice. St Paul de Vence is beautiful and we walked up to the village for dinners, although there is a large underground car park if you prefer to drive. Great swimming pool with good number of pool beds for soaking up the sun. Beautifully furnished with table and chairs inside, and also on balcony. Good breakfast for 14 euros - juice, pastries, bread, jams, tea/coffee/chocolate, choice of cereal, cheese and plain yoghurt (but not so great if gluten/lactose intolerant)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    good family hotel, nice people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no bar.

    Beautiful decor, friendly staff, lovely balcony, nice swimming pool. Good breakfast. Reasonable walk to the village. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where very informative about the area, And give us all the information about local transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast room. the room is small. no service after 21h.

    Calm green. the pool is nice. very nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful rooms and very nice garden with pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool was closed.

    The bed was huge and very confortble.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely pool area, excellent very helpful staff,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel, friendly staff - lovely relaxing place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small car park, which filled up quickly, with extremely narrow parking spaces

    Beautiful setting, super cozy room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel was authentically French and loved the shutters. It was very peaceful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Acoustic is not the best...

    Nice hotel , pleasant , nice pool & clean room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Our host Shelley was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for her

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the beds in double rooms are on the small side.

    Close to paul de vence. Nice pool for relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More and easier parking

    Bed was fabulous. Staff was fast and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to buy water for ur room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager was so welcoming and friendly. We felt at home right away. Lovely place and would have loved to stay longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a bit plain for the price

    The receptionist from Canada is just wonderful!! She made us feel so welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus could have run later in evening

    The breakfast was expensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely balcony and poolside perfect romantic setting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stuff were very kind, the rooms and everything in the hotel were beautiful.

    Perfect place to visit Saint Paul de Vence.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy room and lovely viewing. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    confortable, homestyle and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were on the small side

    Friendly, helpful staff, lovely pool area, well maintained hotel. Good location just outside st paul de vence.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities not good. Hitel needs updating

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice suite, comfortable beds and nice bathroom. Nice and quiet poolarea. Relaxing. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view & location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Beautiful Hotel and very friendly people. Amazing place to relax and we would always come back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The host and the hostess were so kind. One of my friends were so sick that we couldn't continue our travel. It was so late but they took us to the immergency and helped to fill in the form in french.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A safety deposit box is a necessity as it's awkward having to carry all your valuables around. Queen beds, in all rooms, would offer more comfort, a rail under the basin for the hand towels along with a shelf for the toiletries would assist. Not having a proper shower makes it difficult for the older person and can cause a mess in the bathroom. The parking is very tight.

    Location is perfect but you need to enjoy an uphill walk of about 20minutes to reach the old town. The hotel and gardens are beautiful with an amazing view from the top rooms.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our bed was made up as 2 singles, with sheets and blankets tucked tightly in between the division and then they kept separating throughout the night. Hardly ideal for a romantic weekend. We asked the housekeeping staff to change it the next morning and they were super friendly and happy to do so. But, it did kind of ruin the atmosphere of the first night. And I had especially requested a 'Double Room' not the 'Twin Room, so I guess it was just poor attention to detail or lack of communication to housekeeping staff. But, at 11pm at night, not much can be done to fix it, so we just put up with it for the first night. And all of their bathrooms only have baths with hand held shower hoses/nozzels. There are NO showers in the entire hotel. There aren't even even shower curtains. One is expected to crouch down in the bath and shower and wash ones hair in this manner. Which is not very pleasant and also very difficult for women with medium length hair. I did complain about this to the owner, who whilst being very charming, told me that it was the first time anyone had EVER complained about there being no showers. In compensation he offered a bottle of wine, which was very nice. But still, I don't think it is acceptable today for any hotel to not have a proper shower attached to the wall. Also, there were not refrigerator and coffee/tea facilities in the room.

    The hotel looked lovely and exactly like in the photos and the bedroom we were given was very charming and overlooked the beautiful pool. Unfortunately, as we were there in March, we didn't get to use it - but in warmer months it would be amazing. The hotel is very well located and is just a short walk up hill (slightly) to the main centre of St Paul de Vence. All the staff were very pleasant, friendly and charming.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stunning location walking distance to Saint Paul de Vence. A very simple and elegant hotel. The proprietor, Jaques and his wife Odette, were great hosts and very knowledgable about the area.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved this hotel! Beautifully situated, lovely rooms. Our friends had a suite--very nice...but no view if that is important. We had a balcony with beautiful view--decor of both was well done. Breakfast (not included) was very good---same price for everything, so indulge! Very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    climbing lack of privacy

    Very steep uphill entrance good parking small bedroom accessed by many steps no lift this presents problems for anyone who has cardiovasclular or respiratory issues bedroom lacked privacy however reception staff were very effective and helpful

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: