Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Escale Oceania Nantes 3 stars

Aéroport Nantes Atlantique, 44340 Bouguenais, France

#1 of 3 hotels in Bouguenais

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1065 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedrooms are a little on the tight side, smaller even than a Travelodge in the UK.

    Bed was comfy, and all facilities in place. Breakfast is buffet, with a reasonable selection. Evening meal in the main hotel, excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not applicable

    The hotel is very close to Nantes Airport and is walking distance to the departure hall. Approximately 800m walk of between 10-15 minutes.The staff is extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is too high, the rooms are very small and the hotel is worn a little bit.

    The proximity to the airport. I had an early morning flight and the terminal is 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually nothing, perfect and well equiped airport hotel to start or end your stay at Loire region. Would not recommend for long term leisure stay-over as it does not offer quit seating areas and its location on industrial area.

    Perfect airport hotel on close-by walking distance to airport and rental car agencies (next to parking lots). Very nice up-to-date rooms with good beds and shower. Good breakfast for decent price (11 Euro) which you can select, or not (so no automatic charge for breakfast). Friendly staff. In next door hotel of same brand you can enjoy a good dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy, fast and friendly check in/check out. Very clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was great with a good variety of hot/cold food items. Fairly easy to reach the hotel by foot from the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable in all respects. The staff were very friendly and chatty. For an airport hotel the value for money and cleanliness were superb. Only a 10 minute stroll from the airport terminal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is said the shuttle bus is available until 23:00. When we arrive, there is no shuutle bus standing by. After calling the reception, we just got to know the last shuttle bus should be asked for in advance. But it wasn't mentioned on the webpage or reservation confirmation letter. We took 20 mins to arrive by walk since we have 6 luggages and one baby.

    The lady in the reception desk is very kind. The room is clean and the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not turn our shower on and had to call maintenance who arrived with a spanner to twist the tap. This took approx 40 mins but fortunately we were not in a hurry. Our travelling companions had breakfast and upon check out we were told they would not be charged due to inconvenience with our shower. Very happy with this gesture. Staff were apologetic for the problem.

    Easy walking distance to airport. Not a huge room, but comfortable bed. Staff helpful. We did not have breakfast but our travelling companions were extremely satisfied with the selection and quantity.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    choice of food was not good, apart from breakfast. All that was on offer was an a la carte menu. No vegetarian option, very expensive. No snacks or room service for food. Had to walk to the airport bistro (only 5 minutes away). Bar was very expensive

    leisure facilities shared with sister hotel were very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food at sister hotel next door was very poor . Paid €46 for two steaks and received cheap steak hache as thin a cardboard and tasted like it! It was 10pm and too late to complain as was too tired from a delay and they were closing up. Worst meal I had in France during a three week break! Score reflects Hotel food not sleeping accommodation

    Staff nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. Only thing was that we wished they had a bath tub for a baby to take a bath in the room.

    It was located just next to the Nantes airport so we could catch the early flight by foot in the morning. The room was clean and comfortable although we only stayed to sleep for a few hours unfortunately.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. The only thing which could have improved our stay was to have tea making facilities on our room but then we are British !

    Convenient location next to airport easy links to centre of Nantes. Extremely friendly and helpful staff particularly reception staff who were great. Room clean and quiet. Good restaurant in sister hotel next door and excellent clean swimming pool also next door. Parking easy. A great hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was not strong enough and noisy. I ended up turning it off and opening the window - luckily the last plane I heard (remember this place is at the airport) was about 10:30pm and there were no early take offs.

    We had a triple room, which was more like a suite with two singles in one room and a queen size bed in the other, which was really comfortable. For a three star hotel it was really clean and tidy. Breakfast was generous and good value. Its across the road from the airport which was handy for us the next day. The swimming pool in the adjoining 4 star hotel was really big and nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No other restaurants in walking distance that were open. Drinks expensive.

    Great family rooms. Lovely breakfast.nice restaurant and bar. Lovely quick dip in the pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy walk from the airport even with luggage but they also have a shuttle. All staff were friendly and the facilities were well maintained and clean. The breakfast was quite good. Better than expected. We only stayed one night but we've already booked another date to return (another one night). It's important to know the city is several miles from the airport so you would need transportation but we took the shuttle back to the airport and took a bus into the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are actually two Oceania hotels on this site. I thought I booked the main building, but it turned iut to be the annexe hotel. This is not clear in the website. It is also a bit pricy for the level of hotel.

    Excellent and friendly staff. Very helpful and solved an issue I had with hire car company. The hotel is walking distance from Nantes Airport and very convenient for late arrivals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very kind and polite. We didn't need to pay for our parking and got our coffee for free. They didn't need to do this. It was pure good service!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a pity the shuttle does not run until the last plane of the day has landed. The walk across the airport car park is a bit tricky with luggage

    Breakfast was very good. With a good choice of fruits as well as scrambled egg and bacon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. We stayed at a family room and enjoyed having a door separating both bedrooms. The breakfast was very good too, with a little bit of everything, even local Breton specialties.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    high price for service provided The shower was stuck so the water ran everywhere in the bathroom No breakfast on the rate- we were offered free coffee though as we left early but it was by far the worst coffee we ever had.

    Location right next to the airport (10 min by foot) Room was clean and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you now have to pay for breakfast. Used to be included in price. Also payment for parking during over night stay. Prices at this hotel have risen considerably with booking.com. Cheaper to négotiate with hotel itself.

    Location. Free shuttle.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception could try to speak English if they want other than French to go to nantes. The world is not just French

    No . Food was just acceptable . There is no food at 10.15pm anyway

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable location...just a few steps out of airport , which is usually the reason for extra price. However -the price here is very reasonable and worth .. The stuff is absolutely helpful. The breakfast is decent ... Definitely recommend !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of planes and bad Road from the airport to walk on foot with case..taxi won't take because hotel so close to airport

    The pool area and relaxed atmosphere.. Staff very courteous free towels for pool.. Good breakfast and very clean..lift

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. I just hope that the buildings distinguish Oceania and Escale Oceania better.

    The staffs at the reception and the shuttle bus driver were most friendly and service was beyond my expectations.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No snacks available at the bar

    Free coffee at the bar Very good meal in nearby hotel Airport shuttle Well maintained swimming pool Comfortable beds Free wifi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking:com was not clear about parking or breakfast charges: Also; no mention was made that the pôol pictured was not on the premises. Fortunately; that was not a problem because of the extreme helpfulness of staff of the hotel: All our complaints are with booking.xom, none whatsoever with the hotel. We will make every effort to avoid using booking.com in the future: It is unfortunate that we cannot trust that there are unexpected expenses or disappointments as a result of how information is presented.

    The staff functioned beyond all reasonable expectations including free parking to which we were not entitled because we did not book directly with them. And one evening we returned quite late and the person on duty dwew a beer for my husband but then declined payment because he had been involved with other clients and had not been able to return to us quickly. The bed was fantastic. We recently spent two weeks at a four star resort hotel in Austria and the bed here was even better! Also; there was some confusion re: whether breakfast was included in the price of the room and as a result, again, the staff offered it at a reduced price. We had access to the pool next door at the more expensive sister hotel and it was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of restaurant. We found a McDonalds nearby

    Easy to find. Great family room with 2 separate sleeping areas giving us lots of room. Advertised parking rates were not applied.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just bed and bed cover was so old....! Breakfast was expensive. 20 euros for person...

    Location is super. Nice view on port. Staffs are so kind and gave us good advice for visit and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sparce room, old and too small bath towels. Lack of kettle meant that I couldn't even make a hot drink in the morning. Not value for money

    comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant for dinner in the hotel but there is a restaurant in the adjacent Oceania hotel.

    Convenient location at the airport within walking distance of the Terminal but shuttle available on call. Excellent functional family room for four people. Superb breakfast selection. Excellent overnight airport stop.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty toilet

    location and good room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and clean, lovely staff, excellent breakfast and free shuttle to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly personnel. Fast service and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at 10:30 in the morning, and as requested, they had a room ready for me!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really close to the airport which was very convenient as we arrived late.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty expensive for one short night.

    Location at airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi connection was poor

    Near to airport Nantes = great good stay and quiet room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was poor !

    Loacation near the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was adequate but bathroom not clean enough, too expensive.

    Very convenient to Nantes airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All good 😁

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service and restaurant only breakfast.

    Clean and quiet room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive, too clinical, food felt like it was re heated

    Handy hotel for airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For an airport hotel the breakfast was of a really good standard. Staff were polite and shower brilliant!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s too expensive for the facilities

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a restaurant of some kind on the property would have been nice..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All OK

    Location, Room size, cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing except having to leave!

    Enjoyed this hotel immensely - first time visit but will definitely not be the last.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent location and very courteous staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average.

    Literally across the road from the airport in Nantes if you need to be close. Staff were wonderful. Room was spotless.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff at reception were great, helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows inconfortable- bathroom veilleuse absent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need coffee/ tea making facility in room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    have to walk to nearby hotel for dinner and pool- not good when it is raining

    simple, easy to use, free shuttle service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambience of the hotel and staff friendliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff at reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for Flight travelers, few minutes from Nantes Atlantic Airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and comfortable, much better than expected. Very friendly staff. A great place for an overnight stay after or before the flight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was great:-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The Desk staff were extremenly friendly and helpfull and the restaurant in the nearby sister oceania was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely kind staff, compliments to all. Perfect accommodation for business. Fast and convenient shuttle service to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, comfortable bed,helpful staff..... Would recommend....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good. Very small bar, run by the night time receptionist, who was extremely friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been better with room service

    Very comfy bed, and very quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More information needed at the airport how to walk to the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge comfortable bed. Great breakfast. Easy to drive to.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient to Nantes Airport. Easy to walk to airport for early flight

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quite expensive for the standard of the hotel

    Very convenient for the airport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Distance to airport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff, great location for the airport and appreciated the 'navette' service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming staff, well appointed rooms, recently refurbished I would say.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience for the airport - 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and eating facilities Ate meals at Oceania No luggage assistance. Ii

    Proximity to airport and shuttle.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: