Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Escale Oceania Orléans 3 stars

16 Quai Saint Laurent, 45000 Orléans, France

#4 of 25 hotels in Orléans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1608 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    We have stayed here before so knew what to expect and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tea/coffee making facilities would be nice. There were insufficient hooks to hang wet towels in bathroom. Only one pillow each on bed, no spares.

    Decor and bathroom superb. Bottled water provided in room Free parking. good location. Flat safe parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Road trip on the way Home from South of France, visiting 4 towns/cities. Orleans worth a return trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit dusty under the bed !

    Room was spacious and light with a view of the River. Parking on site at no extra charge. 10 minute walk into centre of Orleans (lovely city, worth a visit). Good cold buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    hotel met all our needs of ease of access to town and safe parking , all with a good nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was a bit busy and seating a bit congested, possibly we went for breakfast at the same time as everyone else

    Convenient location for visiting town centre , clean and tidy room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 20 euro per night charge for our dog seemed excessive as nothing at all was provided, not even a bowl.

    Pleasant hotel a short walk along the riverside from the old town. The ground floor room was compact but comfortable, and had everything we needed. Good parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    It was pleasant enough but, could of done without the hassle of the above niggles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested both online and, in person when we stayed at the hotel two weeks previously, for a travel cot to be in our daughters room for our 5 month old grandson, reiterated this at the desk when we arrived and was assured that it was in the room. When we got to the rooms, there was no cot bed, no complimentary water for all of us that was there on previous visits and, we also needed more toilet paper as they had left the ends of both rolls and no replacements.

    Clean comfortable room with nice comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.5
    Pleasant stop over with benefits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms perhaps overly simple... i do't quite understand why you would not have tea/coffee making facilities.

    Ideal location for a stop over with benefits - beutiful view of the Loire... and lovely evening/morning walks. Lively, fashionable centre ville only 15min walk. Cathedral is jaw-dropping

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    15min walk to the centre with bars and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for 2 more pillows as only one each on the bed, might be useful to have two spare in the wardrobe rather than having to ask for them.

    15min walk to the centre with bars and restaurants. Rooms were slightly small but everything you need within them. Loved the little packets for beauty which I haven’t seen in previous hotels. Lovely breakfast if not slightly overpriced at 11 euros. Parking facilities are fantastic. View of the river was lovely. Thank you for a lovely stopover before going south again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.5
    Nice, friendly and helpful staff, clean room and shower room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room, for the price, we would expect this.

    Nice, friendly and helpful staff, clean room and shower room, very comfy bed. However, if you're desperate for a cuppa when you wake like we are, there are no tea/coffeee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, comfortable with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    USB plug in bedroom for charging phone

    Very clean, comfortable with very helpful staff. Beautiful modern rooms in old fashioned setting on the banks of the Loiret. Fantastic breakfast. Would defibitely stay here again andcrecommend to friends and family

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    A really lovely hotel with great staff in a nice location with parking and easy access to Orleans.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a lovely friendly hotel right on the banks of the Loire with parking. A nice walk into Orleans along the river of about 10 minutes, which is worth a visit even if you are only there for one night like us. The staff were fantastic, really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    A delight
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a bath and the ability to make tea and coffee

    The staff were absolutely charming and helpful. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely, clean and a relaxing stay after a long flight from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't realise how far out of the main part of town this hotel was, we came in quite late and were referred to a restaurant however it was closing when we got there and there were no other options. We ended up getting room service which was simple but tasty!

    Lovely, clean and a relaxing stay after a long flight from Sydney to Paris.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    It was fine for what we required but too expensive for the dogs.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room service food was poor. The charge for our dogs was too expensive at 20 Euros each. Other hotels in France are half that price.

    Location to the old city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel ideal to explore Orleans without being to close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    20 Euro charge for the dog was a bit steep

    Great location, short walk to restaurant's and town centre, superb view of the river, clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Functional- no frills. However, concerned we may have had bed bugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are so compact with little room to move - bathroom purely functional. Very small. Also concerned that there may be bed bugs!

    As expected. However, we both have many insect bites and now wonder if there were bed bugs in our room?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    A lovely location, lovely hotel, delightful staff - could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For people with restricted mobility, the walk into the City might be a little long

    A lovely location, lovely hotel, delightful staff - could not do enough for us! Parking was a real bonus. Walk along the Seine into the City a delight!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Good overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame there wasn't a restaurant for an evening meal but it was only a 15mins walk into the town .

    Clean comfortable. Helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Great overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site restaurant, but a great restaurant, Le Barentin close by.

    Staff are lovely here, nothing too much trouble, we asked for extra pillows, we got them, shower was blocked, it was immediately put right! Pleasure to stay here! Complimentary bottles of water for our onward journey a nice gesture.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, clean room with en- suite facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed our over night stay. A welcome break on a long journey.

    Very comfortable, clean room with en- suite facilities. Staff very helpful, parking excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel overlooks the Loire and is a 10 minute walk along the riverbank, (or the pavement if you prefer), to the start of Orleans' shopping and tourist district. Parking is at the rear of the hotel and feels secure. Rooms are soundproofed which is good so not disturbed by other guests coming and goings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    It was an overnight stop midway on our journey but I shall be making a dedicated trip to this hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am struggling to find something that could be improved.

    They were extremely thoughtful and gave us a larger ground floor room because we had a dog. The room overlooked the Loire River.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, Great staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean room, Hotel staff speak very good english (bonus for me and my really sketchy french!) Nice location opposite the river, 10 min walk into the centre, plenty of free parking at the rear of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Great spot for a couple of days downtime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Tea/Coffee making facilities in the room...

    Alongside the Loire, nice views and easy walking into the Old Town, Staff were super friendly, we just love Orleans

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Great stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Common to lots of French hotels, small bath towels! Rooms a little on the small side

    Good location easy walking to old city. Free parking friendly staff good value breakfast. Comfy bed. Easy access from motorway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast and parking lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say about this. All went well.

    The bedroom was very clean and recently renovated. The windows face the river with gives you a nice view after waking up. A few minutes walk from the city center. If you're coming by car this is a nice option as they have a big parking lot available. Breakfast was really nice with good french bread.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.2
    Disapointing response from the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early due to an emergency and the hotel said they would not accomodate us unless we paid again and for a room nearly twice the price. The hotel staff showed no willingness or ability to help with our problem

    The hotel seemed okay and was on the main road overlooking the river. Car parking was at the back in a courtyard

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    they didnt respect the booking.com price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they didnt honour the price i got from booking.com i booked a room for 100 eur with breakfast i sent an email later saying i needed 2 separate beds. just to make sure when i came no breakfast was included anymore... and the girl was extremely stubborn about it. she said they had to upgrade the room to get separate beds... and they took out the breaksfast,.... not good. buying online must be clean

    clean and decent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Ideal accommodation for one night or two weeks in an attractive and interesting looking building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can particularly think of.

    Friendly, helpful staff who took good care of 18 soaking wet bikers. Safe, large parking area. Good sized rooms. Short walk to main town centre for shops, restaurants, and sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For those arriving by car it should be explained that access is straightforward - through the passage in to the back of the hotel

    Breakfast was good. Staff helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Good overnight stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small pillow.

    Easy to find. Great walking distance to river and old city. Great breakfast. helpful and friendly staff who could speak English. Good parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    The hotel staff were really helpful.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing we liked everything about our stay.

    The hotel staff were really helpful. We had a ground floor room which was good travelling with a dog. First time we have taken our dog abroad and the experience and the Oceania Orleans was great ans we will stay there again I am sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Relable stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The plumbing was not the best as the drains glugged away for some time after use.

    The property has an attractive 18/19th century facade, but once inside it is not dissimilar to a Premier Inn, and is therefore tidy, clean and functional. It overlooks the Loire and is about quarter of a mile of easy walking from the town centre. The breakfast is good and generous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    If it weren't for the leaky ceiling, I would have given top marks across the board.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had a leaky roof when we were there, which caused water to accumulate on top of the ceiling tiles in the bathroom. Had to change rooms once, only to find out the second room had the same problem. They really need to fix that.

    Directly across from the Loire River, which is an excellent place for a run, walk, or bike ride. Other than that, the staff was very friendly, parking was easy (and free), and Orleans is a very pleasant town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Just an overnight stay. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Location & very easy to find. Can walk into the city centre & being opposite the river - a lovely stroll after dinner. Breakfast was more than adequate. Parking on site is a real bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    An ideal place for an overnight stay in Orleans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed on one of the busiest nights, and the normally excellent breakfast service was rather overrun.

    The hotel is on the river, so it's easy to find. It has free, enclosed parking at the back. The 1st floor front rooms have the best views.There is a pleasant bar with a small terrace looking out onto the river for a nightcap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Helpful staff, good value for money, easy walking distance to the old centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lower second floor front windows?

    The view from the room was lovely, over the Loire, but I was only able to see it when standing up near the window. Free parking was much appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, modern hotel with great staff but lacking when it comes to evening dining options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant does not serve an evening meal and there are few restaurants within walking distance.

    Very friendly staff. Private free car park. Free wi-fi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Quiet, comfortable and relaxed, with good unobtrusive service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The bed was comfy, the room was spacious and the shower powerful. Good air conditioning. Quiet environment, very nice staff - patient with foreigners trying French! Within easy walking distance of the city centre, near a tram line and just across the road from the river walkways, which very scenic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, nice courtyard at back with plenty of parking,...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of a walk into town but lovely along the river

    Nice hotel, nice courtyard at back with plenty of parking, so very easy for a stopover. Wonderful breakfast and nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My uneven bed which made it rock around. No dinner served in the evening, however it was a nice stroll into town for food.

    The staff were lovely 😊 especially the lady who helped us on the 4th of August 2017 throughout the afternoon. A lady with short hair she was very helpful. We walked into down for dinner along the river which was a nice stroll. The rooms were small but very clean, we had 2 twin rooms facing the carpark. My bed rocked a bit so needs evening underneath. No dinner is available at the hotel. We didn't eat breakfast there as we got croissants on the journey. All in all a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Lovely postion overlooking the River Loire
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to park on the main road on one night as the car park was full, but it was okay.

    Everything, location to the centre a pleasant walk along the River Loire, very good breakfast, good selection, really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice location on the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact that we were rudely awaken at 5am by an alarm call that we hadn't requested. On complaining were told that it was a mistake by the previous receptionist but they were not particularly apologetic and offered us €10 discount.

    Nice location on the river. On site parking was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stopover on the way to the south.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's about 15 minutes walk along a fairly busy road to the old town and the restaurants.

    Very good position for a stopover, just off the A10. Opposite the road from the Loire River. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was continental style. Nice filter coffee available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Great place for an overnight stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very small.

    The room was air conditioned, it was very hot when we visited. The hotel staff were very helpful. It was easy to walk into the town centre from the hotel. The hotel was easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Another great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent breakfast. Great view of river Loire from bedroom window. Good air conditioning in room as temperature 35deg when we arrived. Pleasant walk along river to town centre. Good parking onsite, now free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location - 15 min walk to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impersonal modern hotel. Room could be a bit larger.

    Good location - 15 min walk to the centre. Excellent breakfast - large choice. Convenient parking on site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Prepare to trek to the Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big drawback (we stayed going and coming back from the south) there was no coffee or tea making facilities in our room which one would have thought all hotels provide in 2017. Bit of a trek to the town - best if you can get across the road to the river side to walk. Takes about 15 minutes and you aim for the second bridge. We came back from the town in a downpour - got very, very wet........not the hotels fault though!

    The parking, easy at the back of the hotel. Could see the river from our window. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Top notch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been good to have a restaurant for an evening meal.

    Everything was fab! Staff very polite and accommodating, rooms clean and comfortable and a great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In relation to the good size of the room there were little facilities (too little desk, no chair, not enough space to hang/store cloths in the room and to hang towels in the bathroom)

    Nice and helpful staff. Great parking facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable and nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    We were only for one night at the hotel but I liked the staff, I liked the room (comfortable and clean) and that the Hotel is placed very close to the center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Clean and beside city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No restaurant on site - but lovely French cuisine nearby. Standard fee for pet is €20 per night Orleans good base for 1 or 2 night stay

    Proximity to city - 10 mins walk beside river; breakfast special at €8 good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant only warm up food in evening. This was a bit disappointing as we arrived on a bank holiday and struggled to find anyway to eat. Wish French hotels provided tea and coffee in the rooms

    Very clean a and very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    River bonus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Orleans in general did not have a lot of restaurants or grocery stores spread around. I found one street of restaurants between the cathedral and one of the main squares, some clustered around the train station. Never saw a grocery store.

    An excellent staff which was very helpful in making arrangements for buses and taxis. Good breakfast buffet well stocked. Right across the street from the Loire River. Excellent bonus. 10 minutes from train station by taxi, 30 minutes by walking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    A good stop off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast food was adequate but it quickly ran out and was not replaced quickly enough. Dirty plates, cups etc were left on tables and not removed at all.

    Efficiency and pleasantness of staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely location with private parking within 15 mins walk of old town
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for a dog of 20euros

    Good location overlooking Loire and 15 mins walking distance to old town. Room was freshly decorated, with air con. The only negative is the 20euro charge for a dog, this is a the top end of hotel charging but hotel is only 3 star! 10 euros max 15 should have been the right charge for this type of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice rooms but noisy on the riverside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked if I wanted a Loire view or parking lot. Take the parking lot, river is nice but the traffic noise is horrendous. This hotel, according to my gps is 2.7 km away from the cathedral not 1.7. If you're staying here for its proximity that is important.

    Clean, comfortable room, right on the Loire river. Bathroom is a decent size, extra toilet room is tiny. Asked for and were given extra pillows at no charge, staff were friendly. Breakfast is quite good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels slightly on the small side.

    Easy to find hotel straight off the A road. Plenty of off street parking. Easy check in/out process. Lovely room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.1
    Very well located just a short drive from the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel says it has air-conditioning, they didn't when we stayed. The road in front of the hotel is very busy so rooms facing the road can be noisy. Breakfast costs 11€ each.

    Very well located just a short drive from the motorway. Good, safe parking. Short walk to the old town centre, cathedral & fine arts museum. Fine for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.3
    A great hotel - just don't eat there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. The location is outside the center. *DO NOT* EAT DINNER HERE as the food is served from boxes heated in the microwave (and they charge about 15€ per dish!) - outrageous!

    The bed was comfortable; The room was clean; The staff was very nice (but bit slow); The shower was good and the parking was convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    it was convenient and would recommend.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    receptionist on arrival very dismissive however lther staff very helpful....didnt like the choice of boxed and jarred meals on a tray which seemed very expensive.

    that dogs were accepted and enormous car park very secure. breakfast excellent choices and very tasty...room very clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Good overnight stop in Orleans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hospitality tray in room.

    Lovely reception staff, nicely decorated contemporary hotel, good beds, good bathroom, excellent secure parking, great breakfast. Short tram ride into Orleans centre for shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice staff, great location, good clean rooms and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good, but the refilling of the breakfast bar was a bit slack.

    Nice staff, great location, good clean rooms and excellent private parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.3
    Fine Place A Stroll from Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included so skipped it and got some on the road.

    Loved the free, easy on-site parking. 15 minute stroll along the Loire was lovely, even in a cold spell in January.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.1
    Riverside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection

    The location was really good. The hotel was modern, clean and well decorated. There was no restaurant but the room service meals were very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.9
    I very much appreciated the kind service of the managers.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Other voyagers should note that the price per day per animal is 20 euros. This is quite high.

    I very much appreciated the kind service of the managers.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant overnight stay
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom were rather small, so not a lot of space for us or our luggage. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    Very comfortable and clean. Reception staff helpful in finding us a restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    Handy stop-over for drivers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the small bathroom is not good with the hinged door getting in the way. Toilet cubicle is narrow and the position of the double-sided toilet roll holder can make using the toilet awkward.

    Free parking at rear of the property is a real boon in a city from Orléans. It only a 15 minute stroll to to the old town always no the banks of the Loire. Bed is large and comfortable,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    We enjoyed everything about our visit to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed everything about our visit to this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful, the rooms clean, beds comfortable, and breakfast was delicious! Ample parking behind the hotel. Upon leaving they even gave each of us a water bottle for our journey. Highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Good stay near the old town of Orléans
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location not far from the old town, easy to reach by foot. Practible, clean rooms, small clean bathrooms, good breakfast buffet; all ok, nothing above standard. Free car parking in the rear yard.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.3
    Oh well !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Going down croissants were fine, on return journey they were awful, not cooked properly and indigestable. Otherwise breakfast fine. Our room 807 on the ground floor and tucked away at the end of a corridor was so small we had to turn side ways to get between the bed and the shelf, you couldn't call it a desk.. We realise that through booking . com we perhaps didn't get the best room but on our other three previous visits there, we have been satisfied with the room for an over night stop. We shall look for somewhere else next time. We have used booking.com on numerous occasions and never had cause to complain but this was very disappointing. When I mentioned it at the desk I was told all rooms were the same size, no offer of a change, so we will vote with our feet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.1
    Great stop off on a long route. Centre Orleans is lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little deceiving as the pictures showed it along the river but they missed out the busy road in front of it. But not to busy

    Good size rooms and car parking! Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent car parking facility, close to the motorway but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, breakfast was very good but the choice was limited.

    Excellent car parking facility, close to the motorway but within walking distance of the old centre. Small but comfortable and well designed room, surprisingly large shower space. Exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Hotel hugely improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should not allow pets in the breakfast room

    Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Good new blackout curtains effective.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Great place to stay when travelling through France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy people in room above

    Have stayed at this hotel several times on our way south. Love the location right on the river, en suite, safe parking and variety of food at breakfast. Always made welcome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.3
    Excellent for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Very convenient location - easy to find and just a short walk from the town centre. Excellent off-street car park. Good breakfast. Orleans is a lovely town.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: