Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Menton Méditerranée 3 stars

5 Rue de la République, 06500 Menton, France

#10 of 31 hotels in Menton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2703 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast did not offer many selections. There was no water provided! Plus no choice of cooked things like bacon or mushrooms or grilled tomatoes. Wifi was terrible and it’s a huge minus for people travelling for work.

    I liked the location. Very close to the main shopping street. The staff spoke English which was great. Lost is restaurants around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great start point for the route of the Grandes Alpes. Good location in a nice part of town within walking distance of the sea. Has a garage underneath

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was utterly small. The hotel is quite run down. It hasn't had a proper refurbishment. The breakfast was not great. Bad bread and bad coffee.

    The hotel is located close to the city centre but in a quiet area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is rather run down and too expensive for what it offers, even considering the location. We had booked a superior room and it turned out that the room smelled of unwashed feet and the carpet was really gross. When we complained we got another room that turned out to be ok. It is not the staff's fault that the owners do not invest in renovation, but in hindsight we had the feeling that they had tried to trick us by giving us a room that was clearly inappropriate. Breakfast was rather simple. Parking space quite expensive (19 Euros per day).

    The location of the hotel is really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 10 minutes from the bus stop of Menton and close to the old town of Menton. A big room with nice balcony which you can get fresh air and some drinks there. Also the front desk staff is really friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Main lamp in room connected to wrong socket (not turned on/off by switch, needed to be unplugged) because of set up with water boiler. Should have been changed - but very minor inconvenience.

    Great, friendly staff. Ok breakfast buffet. Our room was pretty small, but adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very disappointed with the overall experience. Not worth the money spend, the management can definetley improve on their cleanliness and organisation of the Hotel. Even the front dest staff admitted that there is a problem with management. We had to wait for our check in, Paid more for parking than advised on the site and after paying there was no parking for us during our stay. I would not recommemd this hotel to anyone as Menton is beautiful with amazing places to stay.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    wi-fi

    Quite wide choice an the breakfas; comfortable room; nice bathroom; free big bottle of shower gel; nice location; helpful & friendly staff; freezer & kettle in the room; The terrace at the last floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly because we got a very competitive rate with Booking.com, we were given a room with no view. The balcony faced some overgrown shrubs which blocked the sun and light. On the plus side, it was a room for disabled, so it was large and had extra large bathroom with wet-room shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A lot of trafic outside, very noisy in the morning så no sleeping in... When you have food allergies, the breakfast was not very exciting....

    Comfy beds, good room size. Good rooftop garden. Good location, just a few minutes from the beach and city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ladies who work reception and the bar are pretty hopeless, mixing up reservations and bills. Pleasant, but need more training.

    We like the hotel, it's convenient and at the right price, which is why we stay quite often.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's very minor, but during the breakfast some treats ended faster than they were refilled by staff.

    Very comfortable and modern rooms. A nice bar on top. Close to Monaco, very close to the beach. There is a parking on site. Check out at noon is great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn't strong and it made me sign in regularly. Kind of a pain.

    Loved my room with the balcony, the deep tub,and the comfy big bed. The young female staff member with the long pink ponytail was by far the most helpful of everyone there - thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible noise from the street full of motorbikes and cars in front of hotel , bad sound isolation inside of the hotel.

    Good breakfast, good location in town centre, garage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor insulation.

    The hotel is conveniently located and offers parking facilities (extra charge). Nice and welcoming staff. Thanks for the free room upgrade!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi that you need to register to and then disconnects every 90 minutes.

    Location was excellent, near to old city, harbour and beach. Half board was nothing to write home about but was good nevertheless. Waitresses were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like that we had to leave the keys when we went for a walk and ask for them again while returning to the hotel. The room was quite small.

    We were allowed to leave the luggage for free for couple of hours after checking out, so that was very nice. The room was clean, we had bath, balcony, they left tea and coffee for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator to parking. Breakfast was limited in choice, no fruit and few healthy things for those who value that. Dog not allowed in breakfast room.

    Very nice staff, efficient, large rooms, good WiFi speed, comfortable beds. Close to city center, beach, restaurants, and everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice. Incredible value. Parking is 15 extra a day and well worth it. Breakfast included and very good. Friendly and helpful staff. Free drink at the bar. Great location. I would stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We received tokens for a welcome drink. The bar is advertised as open until 23-00 and was closed at 22-15?

    The private parking was excellent although €14 . night. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The staff were accommodating, The hotel is right in the middle of town so easy walking access for all facilities. The breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    elevator is very small with suitcases.

    location is perfect. money-service value very good. we were in winter, so we do not know how this would be in highsaison in summer. staff talking serveral languages.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the restaurant under our room on the first night. On the second night the room we were given had not been cleaned, it smelt bad and no extra toilet paper, only the one that nearly finished.

    breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly recption ladies. Not polite and unfriendly reception staff. The hotel is very nice and clean but there 2 young ladies at the recption with not the best maners for this kind of job.

    Very unfriendly recption ladies. Not polite and unfriendly reception staff. The hotel is very nice and clean but there 2 young ladies at the recption with not the best maners for this kind of job.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Missing payed equipment in the room (slippers, bathrobe) , missing toilet paper, clean lady left the room with open doors for a longer time (see picture)

    Normal 3 star hotel .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff all over, ever friendly, helpful and in a good mood. Central location, 5 mins from the beach, and the rooms off street side are quiet. It may not be a 5 star hotel but everything's just fine, never any bad surprises. We have spent numerous holidays in Menton and, maintaining a steady quality level, this has been our favourite hotel since 15 years.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was flat for our taste - though nice and big. There is insufficient convenient storage to keep the room tidy. Bedside table is just a shelf, the two drawers for clothes are inside the wardrobe and the wardrobe doors have to be wide open to let the drawers open - thus blocking access to the bathroom or the room door of any other person in the room. Poor design.

    We liked the quiet air conditioning unit, a big plus. The food offered at breakfast gave a good choice. We liked the location, our balcony and its view over a neighbouring garden to the hills.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were upgraded to a privilege room, so I can't comment on the smaller rooms. But our room was on the fifth floor with a small balcony and lovely view over all the tiled rooftops. Spacious room with huge comfortable bed. And we had a nice size bathtub. The breakfast buffet had many options and the food was good. Great location with easy walking to the coast and to the winding roads up through the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a fabulous place to stay, and it won't be the last time we stay here.

    Everything was fabulous, couldn't find fault with anything. wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electric in our room was a problem call to reception 4 times staff helped turned on and off. We put insulin in our fridge which went off over night. No staff new how to get kettle & fridge work at same time. Night manager came was rude blamed my wife and said this is how electric works in France. The worst place for attitude we have ever stayed. Ok things go wrong sometimes but this was handled very poorly.

    Only the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect but it's an old hotel I found it expensive

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. We came late at night and Receptionist welcomed us warmly. Breakfast is okay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wardrobe close to bathroom door and awkward to open

    nice room on 4th floor with balcony and nice views. comfy room. best to ask for room on 4th floor with side view of street

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean. Bedroom was tiny. Small bed so feet hung out the bottom (I'm 5 6"). Cutlery at breakfast wasn't clean. Much worse than a travel lodge.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better with greater diversity of food.

    Spacious room with a comfortable bed, big wardrobe, clean bathroom and great view out of the window.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the front of the hotel which meant it was very noisy with the traffic However nothing can be done about that.

    The staff were excellent in every way, locality very good as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there was a spill in my room on carpet which was unpleasant. Rooms are high standard. Not reflected in my rating. My experience a one off.

    A very lovely hotel in a perfect location. Air con was wonderful. Private balcony and the roof top terrace were really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the smallest double room we have ever stayed in, no hanging space to speak of, tv channels in english not working other guests old us the same for them, hotel had coach loads in so meal times were manic.

    friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English TV channel BBC, CNN etc. not working!! We were told " tomorrow will be work" , but tomorrow still not work!! Breakfast room too small if big bus arrived,,,,

    Location good, staff ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) be careful about the parking reservation. the story is - in 200 - 300 meters there is public underground parking ( 5 levels) price for 24 hours is 13 Euro. Hotel parking cost 19 Euro... It is a bit greedy; 2) Most of the standard rooms are "looking" to backyard - so don't expect something fantastic.

    1) Quite a good location of the hotel. We were looking for something that feeds into our budget and steel available during the summertime - so we have found this hotel. From Mentor it takes you something like 20 minutes to Monte -Carlo, about 1 hour to Cannes and 40 minutes to Nice; 2) They have a welcome drink voucher - taking into account the average prices for drinks in the region - you better use it; 3) Rooms are small but clean and generally nice; 4) 24 hours reception and friendly staff; 5) breakfast is only 5 EUR - perfect price for the region.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - We didn't like the smell. It seemed that it was a smoking room. Moreover, there are carpets, a lot of dust in them. And some smell from cleaning means used. - The cleaning was not perfect, they didn't change towels (we made a request on the reception, and the girl from reception brought them to us), the cleaning lady didn't change them. The cups on the breakfast were not clean (maybe there was an issue with a dishwasher machine)

    We liked almost everything, it's quite close to the beach and to the old city, and in walking distance to the train station. The personal is very nice, polite, and respond to all the requests. There is a nice terrace with the view on 7th floor. The room is big, the bad is Very big and comfortable. There is fridge and electric teapot. The view was to the green shrubs to the small street, it was calm. The breakfast is good and it costs just 5E!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I was in this hotel 10 years ago and from that time ...nothing new 1. Reception staff is always bored 2. The hotel is old and it looks like no recent renovations have been made 3. The door from the entrance in the room is very old 4. Elevator it is very small and very very old... 5 In the restaurant are most of the problems...so they have old cutlery,glasses and plates with a lot of scratches.... 6. Glasses and plates are stained... If you are late in restaurant they don"t prepare enough food . They seems to combine menus. For example: meniu 1 with meniu 2 or something like that.This is intolerable!!! Twice in the morning I found "rotten orange" between slices of orange ...surely it was from yesterday. In the issue , they need to chance everything from atitude to a capital renewal !!!!!

    Garage , I think that is the strongest point at this hotel.It is large enough but must be reserved.The hotel It is well located near to the centre where you can find all you need. For a 3 star hotel they offer enough but if they want to keep the business going on, they (hotel stuff) need urgent investments!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The indoor parking places are quite narrow and it is really tricky to maneuver and park. Would be better to have a lift from the -2 garage level not only from the -1 level.

    The indoor parking option, however you need to pre-book it to have a space there. The location of the hotel is also good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really OK :)

    Perfect location, nice and helpful staff, very comfortable bed, air conditioning in the room, good breakfast (but quite boring after few days), balcony, garage. I am sure I will choose this hotel again in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof top bar only open from 5pm. Had my phone stolen on the roof top terrace. Management did not do enough to assist or recompense

    Value for money. Good housekeeping. Friendly dtaff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice on the dinner menu and portions not Great,but good quality and taste,

    Great location,very clean ,Good facilities and a very good breakfast after you find a seat,friendly staff and good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was a little noisy and needed a little tapping once in a while to keep it silent.

    Great location and very friendly staff. The room was clean and we loved the roomservice breakfast witch did not cost any extra.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing (short of nit picking)

    Our second stay here. Staff are always extremely helpful with plenty of advise for the locality. We like the location near the centre of Menton, pleanty of restaurants within short walking distance. Good bus service to tour the local area leaving your car safely in the hotel underground car park, very handy for travel to Monaco Nice San Remo etc with bus prices very inexpensive and regular. Hotel is only a five minute walk to the beach, food in the restaurant is very competitively priced and they have a good roof bar for late night drinks/cocktails. Overall another great stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed here several times and really like it ate price. It's convenient, pleasant with a nice roof bar/terrace and underground parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 306 which was ours smelt off cigarettes, asked to move which they happily did, must stipulate none smoking room when booking. Disappointed everything i.e. Restaurants/bars shut do early.

    Staff very helpful and friendly, not a place to go if you want a late meal as menton shuts down around 21.30-2200

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Initial check-in at reception which was curt and unfriendly until the manageress arrived and who was very helpful.

    Good breakfast. Excellent parking. Convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is popular with tourgroups, so it can be crowded at breakfast.

    Good location, close to the restaurants and the sea. It is better to stay at a hotel in town then at the seaside, because the seaside hotels have a very busy road in front of them. I had a spacious and well-equipped room with balcony, safe, airco, good wifi. Breakfast buffet is fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better service in the 7th floor bar - we had to hunt down the bar person and wait 15 minutes to get a drink one evening. The other evening was absolutely fine.

    We couldn't fault (hardly) anything with this hotel. It was more than we expected and perfectly suited us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room on the Rue de la République was noisy due to traffic. The bathrooms need updating. Nothing hot for breakfast.

    The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. We liked the sun terrace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garage is quite expensive for this period of the year.

    Nice hotel, the room with a beautiful view over the town and the sea, close to the city center. A very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could have been more kind and give more information about the city and services.

    Very good location, near the city centre and the sea. Nice room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi didn't work at all in the room all weekend. I was on business so had to send emails from the lobby. I told them 3 times; they still added a minibar item to the bill despite there being no wifi.

    I think it's a great little hotel and so well priced.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Breakfast not included ; - Breakfast from 7 to 9:30 even during the WE. Could be later on Saturday and Sunday ; - Parking cost : 18 Euros/day. Very expensive. Room + breakfast + parking : very expensive for a 3 star hotel.

    - the central location ; - Nice people at reception and breakfast ;

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being close to busy road and therefore early morning noise. Not the fault of the hotel. Would request a room at the back next time.

    Very well-appointed, with thoughtful additions such as magnifying mirror.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite difficult to find place for parking.

    Hotel in centre of Menton, close to Monte Carlo. Nice, beautiful and clean, good price. Also no problem with really later arrival. I was quite afraid that window of my room was to the street, but absolutely no problem, no noise.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got stuck in traffic on way to hotel. E mailed them to let them know. Arrived 15 mins before the restaurant closed tonne told we were too late for evening meal. Very disappointing.

    Hotel well located

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast. Almost no fresh fruits or vegetables. Too much bread with bread on bread. I would prefer less in variety but more in quality.

    Location is good, close to the walking street and the Promenade, very friendly staff, welcome drink (which we didn't use but it's still nice).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was difficult to operate.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. It was quiet, despite being near the centre of town. Breakfast was fresh.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Property could use a refurbishing in most areas. The pictures in the promos don't quite reflect the actual state of wear and tear. Popular with tour groups, not always great when you travel as a couple.

    location is conveniently close to old town's restaurants and just a block and a half from the beach. On site parking was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great holiday in your hotel. Staff were very nice and helpful in paticular the manager . We will be back and giving it a great review on trip adviser . Thanks for a lovely holiday in your hotel. Also food was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has the usual facilities bar, restaurant, lift car park ( must be booked) . It is reasonably central and has a roof terrace. The beds were comfortable however we were given what was on of the very few rooms without a balcony. We ate in the restaurant, we didn't realise that there was what appeared to be a coach party of English guests there who were also eating in the restaurant . The food was adequate, just.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms OK - its an expensive part of France! Bed comfortable and extra pillows available. Tea making facilities always help us Brits. Nice bar area on the roof. Good breakfast. Good location near old Menton.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Volume of music in the bar area was a little on the loud side and the member of staff in the bar seemed to lack tolerance of anyone who didn't speak fluent French. We have a basic level of French and did try, but her attitude came across as a little aloof.

    Appreciated the quiet air conditioning and the room was excellent. Staff very helpful and pleasant, they seem to enjoy working there and it's good to hear laughter particularly at breakfast. An enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer 2 pillows rather than 1. An extra pillow was available, but we had to share it.

    Room was clean and had a relaxing feel to it. Plus the shower was on the wall.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really am searching for something for this category but perhaps a few more coffee tea and milk supplies in the room.However we got some the minute we asked.

    The staff were very friendly both on reception,in the restaurant and the cleaning girl on the 1st floor. The room was kept spotlessly clean. The room was well furnished.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are pretty small. There were no power supply sockets near bad so tablet and phone was set in corner of the room. Room requires renovation, I saw break on the ceiling.

    Renovated bath room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty underwear draped over the back of the chair in my room, staff could have been more friendly, breakfast average at best.

    it was in a good location, rooms good enough.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location only a few minutes from the seafront with a nice balcony overlooking the mountains. The Air con worked well. Menton is a lovely place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with an update - interior decor is looking and smelling a bit old and musty.

    Breakfast was excellent and location was great - very convenient to get to Monaco.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking fee 18 €/night.

    The room was very nice, comfortable bed, aircondition, big balcony. Staff spoke English and all of them were very helpful. The hotel is very close to the city centre and also beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath was quite stained inside and around the tub. There were ants in the bathroom in the morning. We called reception and they promptly came to deal with it, but even after they had vacuumed, there were still ants in the shower. We could smell smoke from other rooms even with the balcony door shut. We had requested parking through booking.com but there were no spaces when we arrived, which was frustrating. For a 98 Euro per night price, these things are really not good enough.

    The bed was really comfortable and the pillow was one of the best I've had in a hotel. The location was very central. Nice sized balcony with table and chairs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly,the parking was fully booked, and parking was the main reason we chose this hotel in the first place. Bizarrely, however, we then parked in the public underground car park only two minutes' walk away, and found that the daily rate here was considerably cheaper than that charged by the hotel.

    The hotel was in an excellent location close to the old town and beaches. The rooms were comfortable, with a spacious balcony and staff were helpful and friendly. The rooftop terrace is a lovely place to enjoy an evening drink.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: