Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Metropol 3 stars

98, Rue de Maubeuge, 10th arr., 75010 Paris, France

#1362 of 1,601 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2372 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    4.2
    Worst ever room in Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room were really small for double room. The hotel is extremely noisy and the sound proofing was so bad that you can hear if someone sneeze in next room. There was only one plug socket for two people that too was half broken. This is the worst room i eve stayed in Europe. This is my second visit to Paris and I know you there should far better option at this price point.

    Nothing except the location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    3.3
    Awful
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have made my reservation online and I had paid by Debit card so when I have arrived they request to repay by cash and they will return my payment made online and that what I did but after a week and till today i didn’t received my money back

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.3
    Affordable price even during the busiest period for the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close to the next apartment that what neighbors talk can easily get to the room.

    Affordable price even during the busiest period for the fashion week in Paris. A hair drier’s on in the bath room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.8
    Really expensive in comparison with what they offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed quite uncomfortable, bedroom was clean but definitely the humidity in walls and roof gave us allergies. Only one power socket in the whole room (besides the tv one). Sometimes the staff was so rude and uneducated and other times so happy to see us, but also happened in most of the restaurants and places we went, that I guess is some french thing. Bathroom window didn't close so it was a bit chilly to have a shower (and without a shower curtain it was a little messy as well)

    Perfectly connected with Gare du Nord. If you are lucky to have the room in the top floor, there's a lovely balcony with views from the Sacre Coeur. But seriously, that's all they have to offer is just for one night (or none)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.5
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They should have a little shelf in the shower for putting toilettries. Always have to reach down to get soap/shampoo

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Accomadated our request for extra pillows with no problem

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    3.8
    An overpriced dump at a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude especially when asking to leave the key cards at the reception every time you leave the hotel (it's not even safe: they didn't check names, just wanted room numbers when you picked them up). Breakfast was a total rip-off: 9euros for super market quality things you can get for 2. The place has not been refurbished for 20 years or so, furniture that used to be nice has been badly treated. Room doors are difficult to open and this was a complaint from other guests as well. Doors could only close if you slammed them. Rooms are loud if you open the window, since lots of them are facing a huge street. Beds squiek when you turn.

    Location was good. One of the staff members was polite.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    4.6
    Too expensive for what was offered.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I informed them that the ventilator in the windowless bathroom was not working and even though they said they would fix it, it was completely ignored. The ceiling was peeling in places. There was a real dingy feeling about the whole place. The towels were old and frayed and appeared to be dirty at times. In particular one day the face towel was black and yellow in places; it was disgusting.

    It was close to the Gard du Nord. The room was cleaned every day and the towels were changed daily.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    The location is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had only one electricity plug in the room, we had to improvise to get all our gadget charging.

    The location is really good. It was clean and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.3
    It served its purpose for a one day stay, close to train station to continue trip to Disney Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have made better effort to have our check in a little earlier, especially when he could see we we’re exhausted.

    Location to train and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable but a bit run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The ceiling had been covered in polystyrene tiles and subsequently painted over, the paint is now peeling off in ribbons, the paint round the window was peeling due to an overflowing gutter and failed seal around the window frame. There was a faint smell of drains from the bathroom which became less faint during the week meaning that the bathroom door had to be kept shut and the window open. I don't know how I was supposed to use the shower without wetting the floor through or avoid banging my head on the sloping wall opposite the toile when I stood upt. It was a good budget hotel in a great location but in my opinion not a 3 star as was advertised.

    The location was great, the staff were friendly and helpful and the bed was comfortable. The lift was a relief as I was on the 6th floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of shabby furniture, dingy carpet & wall covering. Room was stuffy but the window opened but onto a noisy front street (main thoroughfare for ambulance & police cars and main bus stop out front til late night) Had to either sleep window open with earplugs to stay cool or sleep with window closed and no earplugs. No elevator but I only had one flight of steps

    Great Great location near Gare du Nord Train station, near everything you need, boulangerie on corner, mini market across the street and several restaurants nearby. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.4
    IT DEPENDS WHAT YOU WANT.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bed for the night and that's about it. The whole place needed some TLC - stains on the carpets, drawer knobs missing, toilet seat secured by one bolt, glass shelf over the wash basin missing. That sort of thing. Nothing earth shattering, but you wouldn't want to spend the first night of your honeymoon there.

    The bed was comfortable and clean and the water for the shower was hot,and there was lots of it. If you just want a bed for the night near the Gare du Nord, it will do.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    The hotel location is convenient, especially there are two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there were a coffee maker, it would be perfect.

    The hotel location is convenient, especially there are two bus lines to take us to many tourist places.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Advertised as room with double bed. Was in fact 2 singles pushed together. Quite noisy at night. Tried to charge us for breakfast which we did not have.

    Wifi was good. Handy location to Train Station and bus stops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has an old look about it with old furniture, the bathroom didn’t come with a shower curtain so showers proved to be very difficult without flooding the entire bathroom. I had to ask for a hairdryer as well as it didn’t come with one, despite stating it on my booking but staff quickly delivered one to me. The twin beds came with 1 small pillow each but in the wardrobe there were 2 thick duvets (for winter) with no bedding on them. Wallpaper is coming off the wall corners, so in need of a renovation and a touch-up, so don’t expect anything modern. There weren’t many plug sockets, and one of them was hanging out of the wall (bit of a hazard) but if it’s a short stay you can survive with these 2 sockets.

    If you’re okay with a budget hotel that is very minimalistic but in a great location, just 2 minutes away from Gare du Nord station, then this is a great hotel. It’s on a busy street but with the windows closed you can’t hear much of the street noise. The rooms are small but cosy, perfect for a mini city break, they are also very clean so great job to the cleaners because of the age of the hotel! Staff were lovely and always happy to help. We stayed on the first floor with the view of the street which was pretty cool, considering there was a plan of the other rooms and they had only a view of a courtyard area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location if you’re spending most of your time out and about in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in dire need of major renovation. The carpets especially! We were on the second floor and because there’s no ac we had to leave the windows slightly open. The noise from the street was quite disturbing but once it got cooler we were able to shut the windows and the noise.

    The staff are very helpful and friendly. The best thing about the hotel is in fact, the staff. The location is excellent and the bathroom is very clean. It’s a great place to stay for a few nights if you need to be near the Gare du Nord station, which is literally a minutes walk away. The cleaners do a good job considering the age of the hotel. The price is not bad especially for the location. There are bus stops very close to the hotel and you can take a 20min walk to the Galeries Lafayette area. The price for the location is very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    Served it's purpose as a one night stay close to the train station. Pretty basic accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible mattress, the website said it had a bar area when it had been closed for ages according to the receptionist. Great location for the Gard de Nord train station.

    Nice sheets, spacious, clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Fair price for an hotel very near to Gare du Nord
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor breakfast The whole hotel is in need of a renovation

    Friendly and helpfull staff Very close to Gare du Nord Close to Sacré-Coeur and Montmartre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    A good hotel and would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is good although on the small side and the shower has no curtain so the water spills over

    The location is perfect for travelling around the city and the check-in is easy and the staff speak English

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Basic, dated but convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic and dated, but I guess that's what you get in the center of Paris. Not incredibly clean, but okay.

    Locatdd right in front of Gare du Nord and walking distance from Monmartr, with a few bars and supermarkets close by. Perfect location if you have to catch a flight from Chatles de Gaulle airport. There ia pretty much all you may need in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Best QPR
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably one of the best quality-price ratio! Personnel is nice and helpful. Rooms are simple and modest, but very clean. I had a full size bath-tub, which is really unusual for cheap hotels. There were the amenities too. I loved windows, they are big and look into the well-courtyard. It really makes you feel cozy. I woke up to the smell of the croissants that were heated in the kitchen on the ground floor! Lastly, it is one minute away from Gare du Nord!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Convenient spot to stay in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shower curtain may have helped prevent water spraying. One piwer point seened faulty and the other in a rather difficult position.

    Location. Very convenient to 2 stations and bus across the road. Breakfast great. Helpful staff and very apprecuative of notification of lost glasses when we left.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    One night max
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was much smaller than indicated. I think it did not have more than 5 square meters. Minuscule. Carpet is worn out and the general feel is of a 1 star hotel. Depressing. But obviously in Paris, hotels like this get a good rating, for reasons unknown to me. The hotel seemed full, so I am sure they have the money to renovate. The reception area and the bar are run down and depressing. No 3* deserved. I hated going there to sleep, I felt I was in prison.

    Sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean. No shower curtain on bathtub.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.3
    It was a good stay forgetting that room didn't have air conditioning or ventilators.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really hot, temperature was not good to sleep without air conditioner and the room didn't have any: ventilators or air conditioning. So we had to open the windows, but the street is really busy so sleep with windows open was also hard cause of the noise out side.

    The location of the Hotel is really good, 5 minutes walk to the Train Station Gare Du Nord. Connected by bus and train also. Staff was really nice with us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Metropole Hotel review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I was in Paris right at the peak of the heatwave. As my room was not airconditioned, I requested a fan which seemed to cause all sorts of bother for the staff. I would have liked a change of sheets in the 7 days I was there too but that wasn't forthcoming. The owners probably need shower curtains installed in the bathrooms....every time I had a shower there was a flood of water!

    I really liked the central location - and the young fellows on the front desk were helpful and very pleasant. They also helped in sending me to the correct station to catch my ongoing train trip to Berlin.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Budget option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities for making a drink in the room. Shower had no curtain so floor was as very wet. Furniture and walls in need of renovation.

    Location fantastic, staff in hotel were brill. Outside of building looked very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, great helpful staff, peaceful environment, worth the money spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    It was not exactly double bed just 2 beds with separate mattress. The mattress were not joined together therefore they slipped. Other than that the beds linen etc were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirt splashes on the well Hair on the wall Holes on the wall The shower leaked out the side Nothing to stop the bathroom flooding when showering

    The main thing that let it down was it was dirty and perhaps appears more dirty because there are cracks and holes in the wall etc. The venue just needs some TLC. Has potential to be great value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    Very close to Gare du nord.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities are quite old. We faced water leakage from upper room on our toilet. Staffs forgot to fix this before we came back the next night. Staffs tried to help as much as they could but their options were limited and not solution to the problem at that moment.

    Very close to Gare du nord.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    This is our go-to-hotel now whenever we go visit Paris...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms are a bit old and power outlets are quite rare.

    This is our go-to-hotel now whenever we go visit Paris because the location is simply superb for frequent travellers! My boyfriend and I both used to live in Paris, so we know what the expect of the neighborhood (it is between two big train stations after all) but we discovered some really good restaurants closeby and the boulangerie across the street has to-die-for pastries and baguette!:)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Staff was very Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no air conditioned (AC) in room. A very small Fan with very low air was there and according to the temperature was not enough.

    Staff was very Good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Very near to Gare du Nord
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the fact that it was so near to Gare du Nord. The staff allowed us to leave our luggage very early in the morning. The staff were accommodating. The room was clean and the toilet too. And the summer heat was bearable because we had an electric fan inside the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    The rooftop spa and pool and the view from there at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room with a view of the harbour - the view was of buildings. The prices in the restaurant and foyer café were over-the-top!

    The rooftop spa and pool and the view from there at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.8
    It was very hot that day and as there was no air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot that day and as there was no air conditioning nor fan, even opening all the windows didn't seem to help at all. Very uncomfortable because of this.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Awesome location if you need to take a train from Paris NORD...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for me, there was everything I needed.

    Awesome location if you need to take a train from Paris NORD station in early morning! The room was very clean and spacious enough for a couple. Staffs were nice and friendly, speak English so easy to communicate. I’ll stay at this hotel again when I come back to Paris.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Not the best...but not the worst either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities were lacking (they had an iron, but no ironing board...?) and no tea/coffee in the room which was disappointing. The bed was 2 singles pushed together which did result in one of us falling through the gap one night until we got used to it. We did feel a bit cramped in our room however, looking at the floor plan, we were is one of the smallest rooms as the layout is different for each room so this may not be an issue for all.

    The location was very central for exploring in all directions. The staff were very friendly and helpful. If noise is a factor for you, then take ear plugs; the hotel is on a main road so expect some noise (didn't really effect us though). We didn't book breakfast so can't comment although there are lots of bakeries nearby for fresh pastries if that's your thing! Wifi was fine when we used it :-) For the price you pay, I don't think you can expect anymore than they provide.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Staff is kind, really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling was broken, no shampoo when we arrived, no slippers for the room. Hairdryier and tv not working.

    Staff is kind, really helpful. The location is good, 5 mins walking from la Gare du Nord, in front of the hotel is possible to take the bus 42 to be a la tour Eiffel in 30 mins (no change).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    increase in electricity points ( there was only one ), there should have been a ONE double mattress as booked, not two singles , addition of another small bedside table,

    Staff was always helpful. Proximity to Gard du Nord, ( just 5 mins walk ) in a seemingly safe and clean environment, Room overall very good. Internet access was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location, fair price, worn facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would not classify this hotel as a 3 star - it's a 2 star at best. Facilities are old and worn, breakfast was not as advertised. We have stayed in 2 stars in Paris that were much, much better.

    Great location, near Gare du Nord, easy walking distance to Montmartre, Opera, and metro. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bed was harder than the other one, no shower curtain so water was everywhere. Need to paint the room. No air conditioner.

    Friendly staff, good location. Nice view from the room, lift, close to train station. 24h receptionist. Very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    The hotel served the purpose of being very close to the Gard du Nord for the early train home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel decor all looked a little tired.

    Location. The hotel was very close to the Gard du Nord to catch the Eurostar train the following day. We also found a good restaurant close by. The receptionist was friendly and we had room 21 which was a good size with a good sized bathroom/shower but the decor was dated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    I generally had a good stay at Hotel Metropol, recommended for travelers to Paris.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Limited breakfast selection, the same was served daily Elevator is small and can accommodate up to 3 persons only without luggage Rooms with street view can get a bit noisy Rooms with street view is overlooking the hotel rooms across, suggest that Metropol installs a sheer curtain aside from the black out curtains so we can still have privacy when windows are open.

    Location is close to Gare du Nord Station Hotel is close to restaurants, grocery, and pharmacy. The staff is helpful, they will suggest directions on which bus or metro to take going to your desired destination. Comfortable bed Clean toilet, good water pressure, hot and cold shower is available Wifi signal is strong

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.4
    Go there only if you don't have any other option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small and over priced, bed was also queen size and not good for two people. Pint from ceiling was peeling off.

    I liked the location and friendlyness of the staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.8
    Absolutely nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was marketed as a 3 star hotel. It definitely was not. I stayed in three other 3 star hotels in Paris and let me tell you this was not a 3 star hotel. The entire room had one outlet. It was extremely hot. The building didn't have AC and it was excessively loud with the windows open. No fridge. No safe for valuables. The place was a dump. You can do way better for your money in that area.

    Absolutely nothing. Terrible value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    The bed was comfortable and the bedding very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They barely deserved the 3 star category. What you see in the photo is the bar area which was partially closed off and I never saw anyone there at all. The bathroom sink didn’t have a stopper which I needed for washing stuff. The hotel is only good for an overnight stay for travellers going to or coming from Gare du Nord.

    The bed was comfortable and the bedding very clean. Bathroom was a decent size. Best thing was the 5 minute walk to Gare du Nord

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Fairly basic but excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were disappointed with our room - not like those shown in the pictures. The room was extremely tired looking and we were surprised to see the hotel had its 3 star rating as recently as 2015. Room facilities minimal - only one plug at floor level near the door and the bathroom linen was very thin.

    Location is excellent if you wish to be near Gare du Nord for travel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location, humble decor - would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't see a fan or AC in the room. We had the windows open at night and it was fine, though a little noisy from some neighbors. If the weather had been hotter, though, the windows wouldn't have helped.

    Ideal location, even closer to the station than we thought. And was a nice 20 minute walk from Montmartre. One concierge was really nice, one was a little cold but we'd already checked in so didn't bother me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    good location, helpful staff, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff was helpful and friendly, room was small but enough for us with all necessary basics if you are going to be out and about during the day, and return just to change/wash/sleep.(wardrobe, balcony, towels, wifi, tv). they do breakfast for £9, which we did not have, so cant comment. Location is great, 5min to Gare du Nord, restaurants & bars, 20 min walk to Montmatre (which is romantic and beautiful). and 40min walk to the centre if you have time and want to discover amazing local shops, bars and restaurants. the metro is also closeby, 5-10min to nearest stations.fair price for what you get.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Basic and convenient room to stay in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite sparse and basic. We had to leave our key behind when we went out, which we didn't like. Quite thin walls, and the window looked out onto other rooms.

    Very convenient and easy to get to. Good wifi, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    The only good thing was the 24 hour reception and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was literally a small corner, very suffocating, very dim and eye paining lights. Moreover, the wifi never worked, I asked repeatedly the reception that the wifi is not working in my room, the guy said it is working, will get it checked but it never happened. So, spent 3 nights in room with no internet. Disappointed with the way the staff behaved on this issue.

    The only good thing was the 24 hour reception and the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small room, we were on the 4th floor, the elevator is very very small, so you cannot enter with two persons and put the luggage on the same time. The walls are thin so you can hear from all rooms around you all types of sounds. For 3 stars for my conditions is not worth 3 stars and is to expensive for this type of accommodation. We didn't use WI-FI and breakfast so I cannot tell you nothing about that.

    I like the staff in the hotel and cleanness, very professional. Very close to Metro and Gard du Nord maybe 200 meters for the train to Airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    2.9
    Terrible place, I had to change hotels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a very shabby hotel that does not deserve a 3 star rating. The description says the room has a desk but there is no electrical outlet nearby. In fact, there is only one outlet in the entire room and it's far away. Forget about plugging in your computer and phone at the same time. There is no safe, no room coffee, no air conditioning. My room was hot and noisy since I had to leave the window open. There was only one shade curtain that did not block out daylight sufficiently. The room description says there is an alert clock but that is false. They have a strange system of room keys that look like a credit card with chip and you have to leave the card with the front desk whenever entering or leaving. When I asked for a wakeup call they had to check to see if the phone was working first, that is how rundown and primitive this hotel is. The toiletries are pathetic. Take note of their unusual cancellation policies. Even for a normal reservation you have to cancel 3 days in advance. As soon as I saw the room I tried to cancel not the first night, but the next night well in advance of the normal 24 hour notice, and they still charged me for the room. I would highly discourage people for staying at this hotel unless you are completely desperate.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we showered, the water went everywhere. Maybe add some curtains. Bring some earplugs as the street is a bit noisy

    The room was very clean and quite spaceful. The location near Gare du Nord is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location is the only positive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - in desperate need of refurbishment - small room - tiny tv - too noisy, could hear people's conversations next door and cleaners in the morning - low pressure in the shower

    - great location, right near Gare Du Nord

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    A clean, honest and well located hotel. Staff and managers very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea kettle and a few water glasses will help. The plug points are very inconveniently located

    The location is excellent. Connections to tourism spots is very good. The managers and staff are very nice. Hotel policies and transactions are very transparent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Good, save location. Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are really too thin because we can hear people closing their doors or TV sounds.

    The staff are quite nice and the room is clean and comfortable :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location walking distance from Sacre Coeur church,very nice area to hang in,bus stop right infront of the hotem, friendly staff, and good airport shuttle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Great staff, great location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs refurbishment and some renovation works. The painting on some walls were coming off, the bed frame was old, etc. We were on a triple room and there was only one power socket. Luckily the staff was really attentive and they gave us a power extension lead.

    The location is just simply great. Less than 5 minute walk from Gare du Nord Station, approximately 10 minute walk from Gare de l'East. Apart from that, it is really close to Montmartre and the Sacre Coeur. The staff was always helpful, we couldn't check in early but they hold our luggage while they were making our room ready and the same when we check out. The receptionist speaks several languages. The cleanliness of the room was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for Eurostar, clean, friendly staff, cheap and cheerful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean, renovated room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Ideal location for the Eurostar, 2minutes walk from Gare du Nord. I would definitely use it again for a good base.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Beds comfy, bedhead was attractive
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The last day the cleaner did not leave us any shower gel and so we had only one small soap. Previous days we had new soaps (unecessary) and replaced shower gel for two persons. Lack of English language TV and lack of handle in bath to use whilst standing in the shower.

    Beds comfy, bedhead was attractive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Cheap, clean, well located, with staff who will go the extra mile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - it is basic, but that's what keeps the price down.

    Excellent price point. Facilities although basic were clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay on the way through
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been expected to be better for the price. Would definitely stay there again.

    I just wanted a cheap place to stay and be comfortable between arriving late and leaving early on the Eurostar, and this was good for that. It even had soap, which in a hotel of this price is not guaranteed, and everything worked well and the room temperature was comfortable and the bed nice. Internet free and worked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    The same problem : I have ordered it and Already paied it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The same problem : I have ordered it and Already paied it . when I checked in , they told have not got the payment , I need to pay again ! Pls check it and return it back >>>..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    Just barely OK for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel looks like a (very slightly) refurbished apartment building with tiny rooms. The room grew on me after the first day, but my first reaction was to turn around and walk out. For my purposes (a cheap way to extend a business trip) it was fine, but I wouldn't go back for a vacation. The downsides were as follows: * No shower curtain and no drain in the bathroom. * The bathroom door didn't close and the plywood was cracked. * Tiny, tiny room, probably 10 sqm in total. It was small even for one person, I don't see how two suitcases would fit. * One usable socket (plus one high up on the wall for the TV) * Old furniture * Smallest elevator in the world (see attached photo). Two people with bags wouldn't fit. * You have to leave the key at the reception every time you go out and you cannot have guests in the room. (I get that it's meant to avoid prostitution, being so close to the Gare du Nord, but still...)

    If you need to travel through the Gare du Nord, the location is excellent - it's a 1-minute walk to the train station. There is a supermarket across the boulevard and a couple of cafes and restaurants close by. The hotel is extremely basic, but at least the room was clean. The reception staff was fairly helpful, but nothing special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent welcoming and friendly staff, large bedroom very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent welcoming and friendly staff, large bedroom very quiet even though it was next to the reception (bedroom for people with disabilities), less than 5 min away from Gare du Nord (perfect when you have an early train)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small. It was clean but all the stuff was old and rusty. Sound insulation is terrible, breakfast is ok for this type of hotels.

    Close to the Gare du Nord, 5 min to the nearest metro station. The hotel has a clean and good looking façade, a small lift, open 24/24h.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall very good and value for money. Would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walls were a bit thin so sound travelled when someone knocking on next door. Shower curtain would prevent floor being soaked. Only one wall socket meant competition for charging gadgets!

    Plenty of room for 3 people. Spacious bathroom although no shower curtain. Lots of hot water. Good location for station. Very helpful staff. Would use again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities

    The staff,room and location were all good but it would have been a better stay if tea and coffee facilities were available in the room and the bar was always closed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.8
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First,I expected at least a comfort room for money which I paid. When I see the room I was totally disappointed. No kettle in the room and not even gave cups for coffee and no drinks at all. Also we need to give our room access card to the reception member when we go out that’s not at all fair. No curtain in the bath tub. You can listen other people conversations of other rooms.

    Cleanliness and friendly staff. Near to train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.4
    Not a three star hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a three star hotel. Old carpet. No shower, no shower curtain either so there was water on the floor. Safety issue because of the plugs coming out of the wall. It made it difficult to charge the phone because of the plug issue. The breakfast was not particularly good. You can have better breakfast in the brasseries nearby.

    Location next to the station and metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Location, it was possible to reach everything on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom doors were broken - we couldn't lock it.

    Location, it was possible to reach everything on foot. The room was cosy and warm. Cleanless ok. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    The Bed was really comfy, The staff there were really nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in the room it smells like humidity and also we were in three bedroom room and it was only 1 plug for electricity even in the bathroom there wasn't one plug.

    The Bed was really comfy, The staff there were really nice to us and the location of the hotel was just 5 minute walking to the Paris North central station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    3.3
    Filthy hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rarely in my life have I seen such a filthy hotel. The staff is rather nice, but looked rather shocked when I complained about the general state of decay and filth of the place. Pity because this place could be really nice, if they cared a little bit more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay and great for its money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't anything I disliked however, I would have loved to have a table side with a kettle, bottle of water and basic tea bags/ sugar.

    How the room was really big, and we managed to easily sort our clothes out and suitcases for our weeks stay. Fresh towels everyday and fresh bedding, was just what I wanted after a long day walking around in Paris. The staff were so helpful when we first arrived and helped us by paying with the original payment as planned and everything was done professionally. Any other extra requests that we had, was always helped with the staff they had on and even looked after our suitcases for those extra few hours before we headed to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    All in all, we enjoyed our stay regardless of a few imperfections.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room expecting to have a double bed, but we were given a room with 2 single beds instead. The toilet had a dripping noise and you have to flash it in a certain way to stop it from dripping through the night. The location is not in a quiet area so we can hear the traffic from the main road, but we didn’t mind because we are deep sleepers. Although it might be a problem to some people who are light sleepers. The bathroom has no shower curtain so the water tends to splash out onto the floor making a puddle after you shower.

    The location is very close to Gare du Nord which is very convenient if you’re coming to Paris on Eurostar. There’s a bus stop right across where you can take the bus straight to Place de la Concorde. The staff were super friendly. The hotel was very accessible and with good connections to whenever you want to go in Paris. The room was comfortable and worth the money. They clean the room on a daily basis and replace the towels with fresh ones everyday. They also supply new sachets of body wash and soap everyday. They clean the room regardless of what time in the morning you leave the room. The bathroom has a bath and shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Metropol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: