Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mister Bed Troyes

106 Savipol, 10300 Sainte-Savine, France

#4 of 4 hotels in Sainte-Savine

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 999 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    Perfect for a one night stay over as long as you are on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air-conditioning and it was really hot, we were also on the nightclub side of the building so very noisy as had the window open due to the heat.

    Perfect for a one night stay over as long as you are on the side away from the night club which can unfortunately be very noisy when people are leaving

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.2
    Breakfast (extra) was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its on an industrial estate 5K from the centre. Nothing anywhere close to it. Parking not secure for motorcycles - no gate and no cameras. The room was not very clean, the bathroom was filthy and the bed smelled like it had been slept in by a gorilla. I stayed in a Mr Bed in Le Mans and it was quite different.

    Breakfast (extra) was good. But that's about it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    The reception is open all night round and it is pleasant to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely hot as there is no air conditioning. It was not possible to open the windows completely either. It was noisy until about midnight as the rooms face the hotel parking lot where people keep coming and going.

    The reception is open all night round and it is pleasant to have someone helping you with the check in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    The hotel itself was good but the night time was very noisy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself was good but the night time was very noisy as idiots decided to drive up and down on their scooters tooting and beeping as they went.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    Disgusting strong drainer smell in room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The disgusting drainer smell!!! And the fact that they accomodate people in such room, even though they know about it !

    Bed was ok, bathroom was ok, but the horrible strong drainer smell in the room did not let me to sleep. I thought it will be better when we change the air in the room, but it did not help at all. Such room should not be in use! It is a shame that the property does not do anything, even many people complain about it. Otherwise this hotel/motel would be a convenient place to stay location wise. I never will stay here for sure!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the fault of the property but be aware there is a club next door which doesn't close until around 6.00am, so keep your windows closed if you want a peaceful night's sleep.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotlessly clean and tidy as were the communal facilities. Access to motorway was straightforward. Ideal for our overnight stop. The village is a short drive away and has a variety of eateries to suit all budgets and tastes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.6
    Give it a miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked and were promised a family room. I room, 4 people. We were given two separate rooms. When I complained to the manager she became aggressive and shouted at me. We have 2 kids 6 & 11 so had to split the family up and sleep separately

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    Would not recommend. It was cheap but would pay more to get some sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it was a cold night and all that was provided was one sheet and one blanket so I was very cold all night. The pillows also were very lumpy. Finally not the fault of the hotel but there was a large group of males fighting in the car park which was unnerving, not sure if that was a one off or reflective of the hotel location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    We will definitely stay at Mister Bed again, really convenient and close to Troyes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels included was a massive bonus and the beds were comfy.

    We had previously stayed in another budget stopover and Mister Bed was far better! You get an ensuite and towels included! Luxury.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    A great deal for an overnight stay. Thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets are very bleach stained but not dirty.

    Really great value for money and very tasty breakfast. The bed linen was spotless. Overall great value for a budget hotel. It is in a good place for a stop off on the way to the Alps for skiing too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    2.9
    Horrid, felt very uneasy staying there. It's basically a truckers stop over, not made clear
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire place. I didn't even get undressed or get into the bed. It was vile. We only stayed as we had driven 400 miles and needed to sleep before a long drive the next day. If it wasn't so late we wouldn't have stayed at all.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Hot hot hot in yroyrs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning meaning we had yo leave window open. Windows didn't open by much so no breeze in room. Other guests argued outside oyr room at 4am waking us all up. All in all a very poor nights sleep.

    Location was fine for an overnight stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.2
    Convenient to break journey but would take v little to improve dramatically, receptionist was polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had cigarette burns over plastic sink and rust round door, white towels were grey, carpet peeling, sheets scratchy and we stayed in a Saturday night - next door to a night club that didn't stop booming until about 4am. Loud music, drunk shouting youths hanging around outside, was rather worried we would wake to find car damaged although all was well.

    Price but you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Easy access, staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need some maintenance work, bedding could be better, rooms are Very hot during our stay, at times problems with key card entry systems

    Easy access, staff,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    We had a problem with our car and could not get out anywhere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a problem with our car and could not get out anywhere to eat. The lady at the reception was super helpful and we managed to gave something to eat thanks to her.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    2.9
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked like a cell, the hotel had stained carpets, the dirty headboard was just nasty, the awful shower cubicle. It was funny though, you just had to laugh. I probably haven't laughed so much in ages, it was like a bad joke. Spent the night worrying about vehicle security as on a industrial estate.

    There was no traffic noise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    We would stay here again and recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't complain happy with the overall experience of staying at this hotel.

    The bed was comfortable. Crisp clean sheets. Bed extra large. Room very clean. We were aloud to park on the premises as there was space. Staff helpful and friendly. Would stay here again. Drove into to The city Centr to enjoy the bars and restaurants only ten minutes away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Good price but noisy and hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in the vicinity of a nightclub and bus stop. We stayed there on a Saturday and were kept awake by the music and noisy people after the club closed. We were in the front so perhaps in the back of the hotel it would be quieter. It was a very hot night. There is no air conditioning or fan and the window is restricted and only opens a little.

    Very friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Can't beat the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    Cheap bed for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight bathroom. Everything is a little tired. (Good for the price).

    Cheap bed for the night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    2.5
    Don't speak English
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't speak English

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived out of hours. Machine issuing card didn't work. Took a while to get in.

    Value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    3.3
    Don’t go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy, no airco so very very hot, bad breakfast with burned croissants and hardly anything else.

    The receptionist was friendly and spoke Englisch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Good quality fir price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behind a club was pretty noisy

    Good price and nice personell

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    A night in Downtown Troyes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't have a fan.

    Staff excellent, multilingual,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Good location, fantastic pit stop for driving through France.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    2.5
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It did not appear to be clean the room smelt of body odour

    Troyes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Some where to lay my head
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some where to lay my head

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Good enough for stay over night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is really small.

    Good enough for stay over night. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Mr bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and in need of some repairs

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for an overnight stop off on a long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would love a kettle in the room.

    Superb value for money, extremely clean and very accessible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Wi-Fi was not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was not good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    OK for a short stay good,breakfast , hotel in need of up dating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dated, poor bathroom /shower fittings. needs maintenance

    Swimming pool,/friendly service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Value for money was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear the night club opposite until 3am :(

    Value for money was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    For one night ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air con

    O/k for one night. Midsummer with no air con is hard work

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Simple and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast space very limited. No plates for breakfast. No usable wifi (overloaded).

    Simple and efficient. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Value for money was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    perfect value of money accomondation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Location 10 minutes walking to the historical centre. Big, clean room. Kitchen in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Met our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Useful for needs but quite basic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    Cheap for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower small. Pillow hard. Room hot

    Cheap and cheerful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    A clean comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two chairs would be better than the one only provided

    A clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Great value stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hot

    Perfect for a stopover. Great value for family of 4. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.4
    Cheap but you pay for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall ambience was poor, unpleasant smell in the communal areas, dated decor.

    Not much.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good value and served our purpose exactly go a nights stop over.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    An easy overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everywhere smells of cigarettes

    4 can stay in a room Good value

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.9
    Quick stopover while on our way home from the alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell

    Price and I have stayed there before for it's convenience

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    6.3
    price was good, fairly quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not available in the room

    price was good, fairly quiet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.3
    Beds in Mister Bed
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is exactly what it says, beds. We had a good night sleep and could continue our journey to the Alps.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    Staff were very efficient and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was further from the motorway than expected.

    Staff were very efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    3.3
    Not great - ok for what you pay don't lose your key!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one key supplied had to buy a new hotel room as I couldn't get in my room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 3 or 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable bed..couldn't argue much for the price you pay..nicely located near the factory outlet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Excellent Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Automatic Check In - very efficient - called @6am and answered immediately.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Convenient, clean, cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed a little hard.

    Easy drive into town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.3
    Nice clean room and decent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Standard chain, no restaurants in easy walking distance. Wi-Fi only in lobby

    Nice clean room and decent breakfast. Quiet area easy to find, would use again.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    6.7
    It is what you pay for;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is very functional. The shower is small. Anyone over 6ft would struggle.

    It is what you pay for; a bed , a small shower for an overnight stop. It is close to the motorway and very close to Troyes and a huge supermarket. The staff are helpful, everything works, beds are comfortable enough. There is wifi It is inexpensive.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    This is fantastic value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Better sound proofing needed as it is next to a nightclub which was very noisy at closing time. We have stayed here many times, but have never experienced such noise before.

    This is fantastic value for money. An excellent resting place for travellers going through France. It is very basic, but clean and comfortable. Close to autoroute.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.9
    accommodation was exactly what we needed and kids loved the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Could still hear the drumbeat from the night club through my ear plugs.

    accommodation was exactly what we needed and kids loved the bunk beds. Shower was really hot too! We were late arriving but staff were still friendly and there to greet us.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    5.8
    The place was clean, and had the minimum requirements to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff we encountered were not keen to help out. The location, whilst advertised as Troyes was a fair bit outside of it and would be almost impossible to get to without a car. Amenities were very basic.

    The place was clean, and had the minimum requirements to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    9.2
    Cheap clean basic but all we needed is what it is a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could be bigger but what do you expect for the price

    Cheap clean basic but all we needed is what it is a little motel with all the facility's you need. Clearly not a five star but a comfy bed clean and nice shower

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.3
    Very adequate for our purposes,at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very minor point: the layout of the room made it all too easy to bang your head against the end of the top bunk by the washbasin.

    Very adequate for our purposes,at a good price. Comfortable bed. Reasonably quiet.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.5
    I liked the fact that I got a family room for 4 persons at a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing. The standard was in line with the price I had paid and I was happy with it. The car park got full at night, and hence I can only imagine that a lot of people were happy to use the hotel as a stopover.

    I liked the fact that I got a family room for 4 persons at a budget price for 1 night. The location of the hotel was perfect (although a little out of town) as it provided a welcome rest for 1 night, to be able to continue my journey the next day. I also liked the self-service check-in facility and safe parking and free wi-fi.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.9
    we traveled as a family of 5 and could all fit in the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi wasn't working very well but just a small thing really.

    we traveled as a family of 5 and could all fit in the room comfortably, room was clean and tidy and had on suite facilities. For the money very good value, after 500 miles very welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything. Dirty, old, middle of no where. Night club next door that goes on till stupid o clock. Noises. Found used condom under bed. Vile experience. Would give it 0

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Easy to find in the dark after a long drive, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Easy to find in the dark after a long drive, friendly efficient staff, a good nights sleep, a great morning shower. Inexpensive too! We stayed here twice, two weeks apart and can confirm our second visit equalled the first.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    7.5
    For a budget hotel it did the job, and I'd use one again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi didn't reach the rooms and was poor in reception. The full sun hit the room I was in in the evening and with the small rooms and no air conditioning it was very warm (it was a very hot day anyway). It didn't help having screaming children next door.

    For a budget hotel it did the job, and I'd use one again. There was a convenient pizza van in the car park in the early evening. Because it was in a remote area there was no parking charge.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    3.8
    it was cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    super far from the city, right next to a nightclub which goes on until 5-6am, unconfortable beds, feels like they don't change the sheets in between guests

    it was cheap

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.3
    Close to the main roads so great if you are on a long drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed on a saturday night. This hotel is close to a night club which played music all night till 6.00 in the morning. Very loud. So had very little sleep.

    Close to the main roads so great if you are on a long drive. Beds very comfortable, no noise from other guests. Very clean. Troyes centre has lots of resturants, spoilt for choice.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.3
    Location (close to autoroute);
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not hotels fault...noise outside kept us awake from 1:30am. First it was an ongoing disturbance which brought the police. From 3am it was a returning wedding party. We made the decision to leave hotel early at 6:30am.

    Location (close to autoroute); Value for money; Room slept 4, great for the family; Clean and safe. Simple, honest budget accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    6.3
    Easy to find and the price was good, especially as this was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room smelt of stale smoke, giving the impression of uncleanliness even if it wasn't, and the bed appeared to slope to one side.

    Easy to find and the price was good, especially as this was an emergency booking

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    5.0
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel looks so shabby from the outside, nearly didn't bother to check in. Once in it was passable for a one night stay, clean with comfy bed, need a facelift.

    Price

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    5.4
    Comfy large beds in family room which easily accommodated 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was vastly over priced for the limited choice of cold options that were available. Don't pay for breakfast here but dine at the sit -in boulagerie/patisserie as you head into town centre.

    Comfy large beds in family room which easily accommodated 2 adults and 2 children. Plenty of parking.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    5.4
    Price was reasonable for a basic room and simple breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Night club nearby, so we were woken at 4am as per other reviews. Bathroom is just a bit too small for comfort. Clean but tired. Breakfast is ok but could be a little better for minimal extra cost to Mr Bed, i.e. more fruit choices or flavoured yogurts.

    Price was reasonable for a basic room and simple breakfast. It serves it's purpose. It's called 'Mr Bed' not 'Radisson'!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.5
    Great Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small rooms, but I guess u get what you pay for :-)

    Great Staff. Value for money

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    7.1
    Music from Night club
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Music from Night club

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    Good price for offered condition
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Good price for offered condition

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    9.6
    Just used as a crash pad to break up the journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Top bunk VERY high

    Just used as a crash pad to break up the journey. Perfect for price

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: