Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nice Riviera

45-47, rue Pastorelli, 06000 Nice, France

#104 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1204 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great staff and relaxing spa amenities!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although the hotel is rated 4-star, the breakfast is all continental and no hot food option. But the moderate-sized pool, hot tub and sauna made up for that lacking amenity.

    The property has two bonuses on location being one block east of the high street shopping and medium sized mall as well 5 easy blocks away from the beach. The staff is very accommodating! It didn’t matter with whom we asked for help or questions every single person was generous with their help and offered extra when possible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    5.4
    A couple of staff were exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a 4 star. Basic but comfortable. Expensive breakfast 18 euro pp! Jacuzzi not overly clean. Charged city tax even though this was prepaid.

    A couple of staff were exceptional

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    4.6
    Pretty poor overall, not much going for this hotel apart from its location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to pay for water in hotel, was told that if we wanted water brought up to room that we would have to pay for delivery. Utterly ridiculous. Room was cleaned ad hoc. Continental breakfast was average at best, no fried eggs/omelette included - had to pay extra for this?!

    We were close to Massena Square and the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    5.8
    No Wi-Fi in the room and the room is very small , the size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Wi-Fi in the room and the room is very small , the size is no standard for the four- star hotel, we booked the taxi to airport one day before by reception, but the front desk forgot to order for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced and Rude Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was no were near the 4-star standard as they advertised. We found hair in our bed on arrival. Staff was a bit rude, they were not helpful at all, apart from the manager who was really nice. They took 50 euro deposit on our arrival and its been a week I'm still waiting for them to transfer it back into my account Worst thing was around 9 in the morning someone from cleaning staff walk into our room without knocking and woke up us and that was really appalling and surprising to see however manager apologies later on and try to made up for it but the same thing happened again and we couldn't sleep properly.

    Location was good. Close to beach and main attraction.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    5.8
    Cheap for the location, but still not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi, when it worked, was spotty and slow. The last day the Wifi was down completely and couldn't be fixed until an unknown time. The first room we got had the wrong bed, the second smelled heavily of cigarette smoke, and the third had hardly any Wifi reception. The shower spilled water directly onto the floor(poor design) and there was often a pool of water in the bathroom. The bathroom seemed recently renovated, but the room itself could badly use a renovation.

    The location was good, bed was comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    6.7
    Great location but not a 4 stars standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows are not comfortable. The breakfast is poor. They charged 4.5 eurors extra because we asked for a scrambled egg although they serve boiled eggs for free 😂. Not a great hotel for toddlers. No kids play area

    Staff was great. Location is amazing. They have some toys for the kids. Maybe for 3 or 4 years old.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    7.9
    The customer service was great (except one guy was a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s nowhere in that area to eat late at night.

    The customer service was great (except one guy was a little rude), I think the lady’s name was Emi?? She was fantastic, great personality and extremely helpful. The room was a decent size, it was clean and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    8.8
    The location was quite good - near the main shopping, not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was quite good - near the main shopping, not far from the ocean and not too far from the train station ( not really close but OK). The hotel also had an indoor pool The hotel indicated a restaurant nearby which proved to be very good - named Le Sens at 37 Pastorelli St which is just around the corner from the hotel. It is well worth visiting

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    The staff were very very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff were very very friendly. The hotel is in a perfect location - near the old town and the sea. Our room was clean and the beds were really really comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    8.8
    Great location for visiting Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I've seen other reviews debating whether this is a 4 star hotel or not but at the end of the day we really enjoyed our stay here regardless of how many stars it has.

    Amazingly helpful and friendly night staff - went out of their way to hep us when we were late arriving, couldn't enter the garage, needed something to eat etc. Great location as we could walk everywhere and yet very quiet at night. Bed very comfortable and air conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.8
    staff very friendly and accomadating, hotel comfortable and exellent location for the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    on arrival room was to small and little wardrobe space , but we asked for a move and we changed in a short space of time

    our room was large and had plenty of wardrobe space , we are women and need plenty of space for clothes, pool was lovely unusual in central city hotel , jacuzie lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    5.0
    The room itself was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff massively let this hotel down. I arrived a day earlier with my Dad to pay for the accommodation as I was staying there with my boyfriend the night after! The staff were really friendly, we saw the staff taking people’s bags to their rooms, showing costumers there rooms etc so we thought great. However, when me and my partner arrived (we’re 20), we waited at the desk for about 10 minutes before before the staff decided to talk to us. All we wanted to do was drop our bags as we knew we were too early to check in and they were extremely unhelpful. They requested we paid a 50£ deposit and promised it was just a precaution and we agreed as that normally is the case. Yet, from this first encounter they seemed already very rude. Then we got to the hotel later in the day to check in, they literally dumped our bags by the desk said our room number and that was it! Didn’t show us our Room, didn’t help with our bags (2 huge duffles as we are travelling Europe) which we thought was very odd. They told us nothing about the facilities, breakfast or checkout. So we used the book in the room to find out all the information (late checkout being a €50 fine!) and the other things the hotel offered. The handbook stated all extra costs in the hotel and all it said next to breakfast was “8am - 11am”, so we assumed, as no one had said otherwise breakfast was included considering the price we paid for one night! We went down for breakfast the next morning, someone came over to our table and asked for our room number, didn’t say why and with no signs about breakfast costs or anything. Then when we checked out, they tried to charge us €36 for two people for breakfast!!! (The breakfast was also below average!) When we explained how we received no information about it and that no one even told us why we were asked for our room number etc we were met with a rude response and a literal argument at her front desk.

    The room itself was amazing! The bed was so comfy, the bathroom was pristine with good air con!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    5.8
    Will never come back to that hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was shabby and pieced together cheaply. (Barhroom).The bed was uncomfortable. Internet was not working and front desk told us . We'll what do you expect it's free and you pad a cheap price. The carpet gave off a toxic smell.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    7.9
    Very good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Impossible to connect to the wifi.Unpleasant smell in the corridor,maybe it is the paint.Bad smell of detergents at the reception.

    Very good bed.Cleaniness.Next to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    To sum up my stay at this hotel was very good, one thing on the down side (for me) no mini bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fairest way to put this remark is that I believe the floor the I was on (floor 3) had recently been painted ie corridor walls, doors and ceilings which caused a strong odour of paint but I am sure that will rectify its self.

    Friendly efficient staff really to help at all times, the location was excellent and recommend the hotel to anyone who was looking for a very good hotel in Nice city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    5.0
    Only location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was so tiny. Very dark room with broken mirror and finally we woke up at 10:20 because of a drill. It’s not for 4 stars but for 2

    Only location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.2
    We can recommend this hotel to You! Our review 9/10 of this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee was not good! But everywhere in the France is the same! :) Sorry for my taste! (In Latvia, Germany, Italy or Portugal they use: Delta, Jacobs, Illy, Lavazza or other moust famous coffee beans!)

    All was great! Stuff was super friendly to us and a baby and gave us even better room as booked! We had a room 608 on the 6.floor with the terasse! Definately we can recommend this room to others! Its not sou easy to find hotel with included breakfast, swimming pool and sauna in the center! Location is 10/10 just some 20m from main tourism street. Airport buss 98 station *Congres* is just 10min walk away from hotel! Great hotel, great service and great location even price was one of the best in the center! Difinately will return to this hotel if will come back to NICE after some time!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    4.6
    Very responsive to emails.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room assigned was dirty, the foot muff was full of stains. The entrance of the room was behind a service door (totally unseful and dangerous in case of fire). Situated next to elevator machinery we had noise all day (and night). To enjoy the nice terrace there is a very high step with a lot of dirty in the window base. The woodden splits on the terrace were old and almost broken. In the bathroom I have found a dirty towel, the wc was mounted too low, and pipes under the tap were badly covered. An unpleasant smell came out from the shower. Lastly do not park the car in the garage, it seems to be inside a horror movie. No lights or blinking lights. No indications on how to ti exit and garbage everywhere. For 200 euro spent you should give a much better service.

    Very responsive to emails.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    6.3
    OK but wouldn't use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was poor value and staff in resturant misarable. Lobby tiered and smells of Cholrine

    Reception staff very nice Rooms clean and tidy Good central position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing hotel but 5 star reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Definetly not a 4 star hotel because: a) The breakfast is very poor in selection with the toilets right next to the tables. Constant malfunction of the coffee machines and only cold food. The staff from the breakfast area are not professional being very noisy. The breakfast area felt oldish. b) Please dont take the stairways even if you are in a hurry. There are veryy dirty, with pieces of old furniture stored in your way, really awkward view. c) The room has an old smell and needs some renovation. The pillows are old and not comfortable at all. In May it was very cold in the room. the AC did not function in heating mode. We asked for extra blankets and a small heating electric fan. d) The cleaning staff should have waited for our check out before trying to knock at our door at 9am in the morning...

    The position of the hotel is a positive thing because you are between the Promenade des Anglais (7 min walking) and the Train Station (aprox. 8 min walking). We would also like to mention the kindness and helpful staff of the reception especially Remy, Jeremy and Robert. There is another positive point - the rooms facing inner courtyard are quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.9
    Beds were very comfortable And our room was quiet to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were very comfortable And our room was quiet to sleep. The location was good, everything was near And you could go by walk to The beach, old town And shopping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    6.7
    Wet wet wet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shabby corridors. Room keys kept breaking. Safety deposit box in room kept malfunctioning.

    Quiet room. Central location. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The thermostat had no numbers to indicate which temperature it was set on. The room got a little hot and we were not able to adjust it.

    Great location! Near the beach and many restaurants. They also have parking (paid). The staff were really friendly, and really playful with my son. We were there during Easter and they even gave my son a bag with chocolate! They pool was great and clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    6.3
    The staff were very friendly and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As soon as we walked into our room it smelt like smoke. The lady at reception said she would get cleaners to spray air freshening which did not make any difference as smell was present entire stay which was not enjoyable as both me and my partner are non-smokers. The room did not have any hand soap or shower gel and we had to ask for this.

    The staff were very friendly and good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    5.0
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Woman staff arrogant. No pressure in shower douche. Breakfeast very poor, no natural ingredients (juices, ham, cheese). Gym extremely poor! Machine only 3, which 2 not working! Can't call this a gym! Parking 18euro for 10 min! Hôtel way over value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    Amazing staff and fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Absolutely amazing experience at the Hotel Nice Riviera - the staff were fantastic, as was the location and we will definitely be booking up our stay for next year!! :D

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    Comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minor point if I’m being really really really picky is that the pool area was looking a little tired. However, we loved having the pool/jacuzzi/sauna to relax in after a day walking around Nice!

    Comfortable beds Clean rooms Ideal location Great facilities Very friendly/helpful staff Would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    8.8
    Great location and lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit of noise from another room above us. Pool not as nice as in pictures.

    Really good neighbourhood, so central and the staff were lovely. Pool and sauna nice bonus!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    10
    The manager and lady on reception were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would have been nice to have a bottle of water in the room. Internet connection was bad.

    The manager and lady on reception were fantastic. Comfy clean room. Good bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can smell the chlorine from the swimming pool almost throughout the whole hotel. The wifi did not work all the time and it was a terrible connection. A lot of work going on in the hotel we could hear drilling after 11 in the rooms. A lot of dust and fresh paint smell throughout the hotel due to ongoing works. Really overpriced for the experience we had

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    10
    Excellent value and warm welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Door slammed shut on closing and think we woke people up, but maybe this was because slow hinge not fitted yet?

    Wonderful welcome! Super value for money!! Was being refurbished so some floors closed and area around pool were in mid repair but still usuable and nice. Had a recently refurbed room, large light and airy. For the money we paid we were suprised at how nice it was! Reception staff super friendly and spoke flient english, very helpful, helped us with bus instead of cab to matisse museum so saved 60 euros! Loved the large empty fridge in room, free coffees and waters supplied, biscuits too! Lovely toiletries. Dressing gowns and slippers X 3 in room which is rare! Didnt have breakfast at hotel as so many choices around but it looked super! Really handy for shops, transport, room on street but quiet and nice to open a window!.. another rarity these days. Will definitely book again! Also early check in at 12.00 was a bonus! Merci!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    8.8
    The staff on the reception desk and at the bar were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only slight annoyance was how noisy the cleaning staff were when they turned up on duty, loud talking so early in the morning.

    The staff on the reception desk and at the bar were brilliant, really helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location in Nice, would stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hooks on the back of the bathroom & inner door would have been helpful for hanging up the bathrobes after use. The jacuzzi was usable but did not work as it should.

    Good location, a short walk from Place Massena. Clean & comfortable, very friendly staff. Slippers & bathrobe provided, also kettle + tea, coffee etc, always a bonus as was a safe in the room. The spa was OK, good to have as part of a Winter break.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, and the staff were incredibly pleasant, helpful and easy to get on with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a lot smaller than anticipated (for the price), the sauna wasn't working and the area around the pool needed work...

    Beautifully appointed bathroom, comfy beds, terrace on request.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spa was not quite up to expectations, the pool was not really heated too cold to get in during December!!

    The staff were really friendly and helpful and the room was lovely and comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location in the heart of Nice old town, 7 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Open Spa, separated only with a curtain from the main hall and reception. No changing room into SPA area

    Amazing location in the heart of Nice old town, 7 minutes walking to Promenade de Anglais. Shopping street around the corner. Near bus stop 52 for traveling to/from the airport. 10 min walk to Nice Ville train station for travelling to Cannes, Antibes, Monaco.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    8.3
    Nice weekend away..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some places eg corridors need some revamping

    Visited with my children and we enjoyed facility, the location..easy walking distance to the beach and the great all year pool....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    10
    The bed was the 2nd most comfy bed I’ve ever slept in!
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The weather! Haa!!

    The bed was the 2nd most comfy bed I’ve ever slept in! Staff were lovely, facilities great, kettle in the room! Really clean. Such a good location near the train station and shopping and eating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    5.4
    Staff were excellent, very polite and helpful. Hotel needs an update, room was very old and tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Photos on the web site must have had artistic licence. Said it had a gym, only 3 pieces of equipment in a tiny room. Pool was very small, swimming breaststroke had to turn every 4 strokes. Bathroom not very clean.

    The staff was the best part of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool could have been slightly warmer!

    The hotel was in a fab location just off from the Main Street so nice and quiet. Hotel staff were lovely, especially Adam who went out of his way to provide us with extra information and suggestions. Beautiful rooms with fresh towels, hairdryer and a safe box. Would happily stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    7.5
    The young members of staff were especially attentive and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a member of staff who was reluctant to give us coffee pods for the machine in our room- saying you only get two on arrival. I didn’t mind paying to get more to make my own coffee. Don’t put the machine in the room if it’s only there to be used once! We went out and bought our own pods after this.

    The young members of staff were especially attentive and helpful. Particularly the person who met us on arrival- he sorted a mix up with the room for us. As I had booked a double but we started off with two single beds. We were moved straight away no problems!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not included and I thought it was expensive.

    Good location. Easy to get to by public transport but we also hired a driver to the airport. A little more expensive but worth the convenience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    9.2
    A taste of Nice is Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    more hot meat selection e.g. sausages at breakfast. however this is minor because the food selection was still great.

    the bed was amazingly comfortable. the location is right in the centre of Nice, so most activities within walking distance. the swimming pool is refreshing and clean and the carpet is so different, but cool. the reception staff are more than willing to give you pointers regarding places to eat, what to visit, how to get around. they are great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    5.5
    Stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No way is this hotel 4 star. More like 3. Breakfast was poor. Staff busy filling up sugar on your table whilst you are eating instead of clearing the used plates etc..from the table

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    5.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool and spa was a disappointment. Double room was two single beds made separately pushed together. Overpriced for what it was.

    Great location. Easy to walk to Promenade and old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in an excellent location. Can't wait to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was only OK and the gym facilities and pool were very small. They appear a little bigger in the photos.

    The room was lovely and the staff were so helpful when booking excursions. The hotel location was excellent as it was a short walk to the place massena and promenade and also a short walk to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    6.7
    Great location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was old, door was broken, telephone didn't work, tv didn't work. We got upgraded to another room but the first room was very outdated and in serious need of modernizing. The sauna and pool are a joke - absolutely tiny & the pool is freezing. The jacuzzi is a standalone unit very difficult to get in and out of that is seriously cheap and tacky. The changing rooms fit 1 person at a time and the light wasn't working. The sauna wasn't turned on and you have to go to reception to have it turned on and was very cold, it was also a hazard with loose boards that I nearly broke my ankle on. The rooms are over priced, parking is €20 a night and we had to pay an extra €20 for pets. All in all I was landed with an extra €40 bill which considering the price I had already paid for the room was a rip off.

    Great location. Very friendly staff, but can't help to wonder if they are over compensating for their faulty tower hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    3.8
    not to repeated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was not perfect to us although we booked two rooms,... and the pics on booking are not the same as in reality . we were fooled

    Nothing I liked

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    4.2
    The stay wasn't worth the €200 per day(room,parking,breakfast)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The channels on TV didn't work,the hair dryer didn't work,the windows were filthy,curtains unclean,the bathroom door could not close,unless you lock it from inside.Narrow offer for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    8.3
    Great location/helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool area was separated from the Bar and lobby with a curtain Bathroom wasn't great but clean Overall,hotel is more feel like a 3star

    Lovely staff Perfect location Comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    8.8
    Short city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location good - only a short walk to the main square, shops, seaside promenade etc. All the reception staff were extremely informative and helpful. Went the extra mile to make your stay an enjoyable experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    7.5
    Be aware that they don't clean your room unless you put...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware that they don't clean your room unless you put out the sign to tell them to. Generally a nice room, but I wasn't aware of this policy, and it wasn't exactly sparkling clean when we arrived in the first place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel for a lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms and pool do look a bit dated compared to the pictures online but it was still clean enough, we were happy. The wifi wasn't strong but worked most of the time.

    The location was great, in walking distance to everything. The female receptionist was absolutely lovely, I wish I got her name. The rooms were spacious enough and clean. We only stayed 2 nights but got fresh towels and beds changed each day. There was free wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since the pool is on the ground floor, there is a strong smell in the lobby, that could be managed for a better outlook and first impression as soon as you get in.

    The position was excellent and the value for money as well. The staff was really nice and helpful with any inquiry we had.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    6.7
    Great location, tired and dated for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit tired, rooms were very basic, car parking overnight was 19€. The staff friendly, but when I asked for a recommendation about where to eat that evening that was lively. The poor lad had no clue even though I described what we were looking for. We found a lively street in the old town, full of restaurants, people and lots of atmosphere.

    The staff were friendly. Location was great, easy walking distance to old town, seafront etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    3.8
    Not a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. The parking charges €19 a night is very expensive and is not stated on the initial booking. It only appears in the confirmation Email. 2. The room service was poor. We havent had tissues paper for the whole day and toilettaries were not replenished fully. 3. The pillows were not clean. We found a few strains of hair on them. 4. The staff did not really care about your comfort and needs. They were quite ignorant of what you ask them. 5. Customer service was poor. Staff were chatting and joking with each other when serving the customer and as a result delayed our checkout so wasnt nice. 6. One big let down was that people were smoking right in front of the building and you get the smoke in the lobby. Not a very family friendly hotel and surely not a 4*. 7. The parking was secure but very dirty and definitely not like a 4* hotel parking. Sensors in the parking go off everu 2 seconds so you need to keep moving around to turn them on. Its annoying when you are loading and unloading stuff from your car and have to go in front of the sensors eveey few seconds to turn the lights on. Overall it wasnt the worst experience but for the money we paid and the quality we received was NOT WORTH IT AT ALL.

    Very good location right in the city centre. The bed was comfortable very average.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    8.3
    Ejoyed the quietness of the hotel in the midst of a busy but superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool, sauna and gym were much smaller than expected. My daughter and I came with gym attire, but the gym was too small for both of us to work out at the same time (as I recall, there was 1x running machine, 1x ski machine and 1x rowing machine). Our room was nicely refurbished but had only a shower. When on holiday, there's more time for luxurious baths so it was disappointing (especially for my daughter) that there was no tub.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    Very helpful staffs and hotel had good atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very helpful staffs and hotel had good atmosphere. Great location! When our British Airways flight was cancelled, they quickly found our rooms to stay which eased our pressure and stress. Thanks so much to all the staffs, especially Francesca.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    Beautiful place, well worth visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The pebble beach is a bit of a challenge though the water is glorious once you get in. I'd recommend aqua shoes

    The reception staff were so welcoming and helpful and the housekeeping staff were excellent. The location was spot on for central Nice, the train station, the beach, eateries in the old town etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    9.6
    Great location for the $.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My request to have robes to go to the sauna was not fulfilled.

    The staff were friendly and accommodating especially since we were traveling from a different country.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel for short/cheap stay, photos exaggerated.
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed there as i missed my flights so i booked on the go and without deeply analyzing. Photos were a little misleading, especially in regards to theor "SPA" facilities. When visited they were either not working or looked non maintained

    Comfortable beds, polite and energetic front office staff. Request were executed very fast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    6.7
    Great location, could have been worse...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had a strange aroma. The wifi was very difficult to keep a signal. My son either had to sit near the room door with it ajar or go into the lobby. At one time we all had difficulty connecting to the wifi. We had to have our room key reprogrammed every day. That was annoying. The final day the reprogrammed one didn't work. She did a whole new card and came up with me to assure that it worked. That was very nice of the staff to do. The cost did not equal the quality of stay!

    I was traveling with my 2 sons, 17 and 19. We switched to this hotel last minute. Our original hotel was unexceptable. We did not have a lot of time to research and this was definitely an upgrade. It was clean and comfortable. We stayed 3 nights. The bed was very comfortable. Though it was a double and a pull out. I had to share the bed with my 17 year old son. We did not have our room cleaned while we were there. It was the end of a very long European trip and we just didn't want to be bothered with housekeeping. We had a lot of luggage and nowhere to really make room for anyone to clean. We were perfectly fine with that. The staff was mostly friendly and helpful. The airport transfer company was very professional and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel under construction
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was some building work being done in the building. Although advertised, the elevators were not as clean as they could be. Also space in the garage was somewhat limited by the storage of instruction waste. Builders used the garage as a gossip, smokers corner. Near to my vehicle everyday I found more and more cigarette buds. Smoking although not allowed at the premise, the area allocated is directly outside the main entrance. The smoke on a hot day can be smelt inside. This needs to be pushed to the corner. Room service should be available every day of the week. When requested on Sunday, there was none. I had to go out to the restaurants and it was more expensive.

    The area and the hotel are well located close to the city center, the water front and other entertainment venues can be reached by walk. You also have good access to all main stream means of transport. Taxis services are available. The room was clean and modern with a comfortable bed and facilities. I like the utilization of the local beauty products to help promote the area. Parking facilities are good and secure

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    9.6
    Clean, good value hotel in central Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room. Good pool and sauna. Great location, only a short walk from the Airport bus on Avenue Felix Faure (number 98 - single is only 6 EUR).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing and not a 4 star hotel or good value for money but helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very shabby and dated. Socket coming out of wall. Booked hotel for it's facilities but gym was a small temporary looking room with one cross-trainer and one racing bike plus weights. The pool was small with a tiny sauna and a jacuzzi and the roof needed fixing. It was in a strange place off the reception and near the lifts which meant walking through reception/lounge in dressing gown. Not a 4 star hotel or good value for money.

    Staff were always as helpful as they could be. The location was central. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    7.5
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The safe was malfunctioning, I told the staff but it never got fixed.

    It was a good value for the money, easy to walk to places since it was near the center of everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic trip, great hotel & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minor building work but did not affect our stay at all as was during the day for a few hrs.

    The staff were amazing, very accommodating and polite. Did not have breakfast but plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby. Rooms were very spacious cleaned well. Fantastic stay overall. Location was great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    3.8
    Want to experience the beauty of Nice - this is not the place to do it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely abysmal stay, tiny room, very small bathroom, no aircon and room facing a busy street. Was promised a fan which was never brought and to top it all off - a cockroach in the bathroom! Would not stay there again if they paid me. Old bedding, flimsy pillows, everything looking grey and washed out. definitely not a good value for money. Worst night of sleep ever! Thankfully only booked there for one night

    Could not wait to get out!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    7.1
    The hotel was in a good location and had very helpful staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was disappointing. Advertised at being 6.30am to 11am, we arrived at 10.15am and people were already clearing away the breakfast area. We spent the entire breakfast with people clearing up around us, spraying dettol around whilst we were eating - generally not a very pleasant experience and not worth 15 euros. I feel more variety would be needed to justify the cost.

    The hotel was in a good location and had very helpful staff on the front desk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    8.3
    Highly recommended for short stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was a little dated although I believe the hotel is in the process of refurbishment which has begun on the upper floors. Despite this we never heard any noise.

    The staff were excellent, very helpful and were able to answer all our questions regarding local transport to Cannes, Villefranche and Monaco. They had an excellent command of English and were very polite. The room was cleaned and towels replenished daily without asking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    8.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unable to adjust temperature in the room which was a little too hot at night. Make sure you check your belongings as if leave something you may not see them again! I foolishly forgot two items of clothing in the wardrobe and even though I contacted the hotel the day I left they could not find them! They were very apologetic that they were still missing when I phoned a few days later but strange how they'd disappeared!

    Friendly staff. Good central location near restaurants and sea front not too far.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    7.9
    Location was brilliant if you want a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was brilliant if you want a city break. Right in the centre of Nice which itself is beautiful. A few minutes walk and you are in the old town with its back street restaurants and bars. The Puzzle Bar is fabulous. HangOut restaurant brilliant. Highly recommend both. The promenade with it's very posh shops is a short walk and the sea is right there! We took the train to Monaco - a 20 minute train ride at a cost of 14 euro return for two people. See some lovely scenery. Good luck with the ticket machine though! The shops are right on your doorstep within a minute of the hotel! The hotel lended itself perfect for a couple of days city break but wouldn't want to stay much longer. The spa needs a facelift - small pool, old jacuzzi but working! Small sauna. It was located just off the reception - accessed through a curtain which was a little odd. You have to pay extra for bath robes (so just get towels which are free). There is on site parking but it is costly. There is on street parking but limited. We hired a car for one day to go to Cannes because it was a bit rainy. It was worth it because we took a trip around the mountains and then had the car to take to airport the next day which worked out cheaper than getting a taxi. Uber works really well there. We hired one to go out to the big shopping mall Cap3000 which is near the airport. We will definitely return - it was a lovely place with a lovely vibe. Enjoy!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    didn't bother with breakfast as very expensive, air conditioning in the room didn't work and room very warm, Staff got us a fan though which helped

    Great location, underground parking at reasonable rate, friendly and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    7.9
    Nice quiet hotel with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs ipdating that is all

    Staff Fantastic especially Remi.Hotel in meed of update.But room comfortable and quiet.Location excellent,near sea and town.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: