Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nord-Hôtel

48 rue du Faubourg d'Arras, 59000 Lille, France

#50 of 53 hotels in Lille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1413 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money and the staff is very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood isnt great. Quite far from the things to see in Lille.

    The room (comfort) was very clean. I was on the motorcycle and even though i didnt pay for parking it was no problem to put in their own parking garage and i was even notified that i had left the lights on after parking. Staff is great and very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Secure parking in a poor area of the town and good breakfast marred by boiler breaking down
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Obviously the fact that there was no hot water. However we decided to stay

    Secure parking and good breakfast. The manager came to meet us in the secure car park on arrival and advised us that there would be no hot water during our stay but he offered to move us to a different hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    I loved the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the breakfast. There was plenty of choice. The room was lovely. I just wished there was tea and coffee facilities in the room but may be that's a French thing. Everything else was perfect. Would recommend it and stay again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    3.8
    We would never stay at this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was revolting. Although it had been cleaned just before we arrived (the bedding sheets were clean and ironed) the whole building including the reception, hallway, lift and the room were old, worn out, run down and generally in dilapidated state. Broken mirror fixed with sellotape, sockets hanging half way out of the wall, disgusting worn out and stained carpets, peeling paint, slapped on silicone in the bathroom to cover gaps, stains on bed covers and the whole building smelled dirty and stuffy. The reality was nothing like the pictures on their website and the price was same as the hotel we stayed in the previous night and in completely different category. The staff were ok and polite. The breakfast would have been nice with fresh pastries and baguettes but we could not enjoy it given the environment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.0
    Staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very outdated. Feels like eastern Europe in de 80s. Rooms, entree and corridors can use a mayor renovation. Now its all cheap and dirty.

    Staff is friendly. Parking is affordable. Beds are ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    A comfortable stay with lovely staff but just a bit more attention to detail would improve things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street is quiet noisy on an evening. The toilet was far too small and smelt of wee. The tea/coffee facilities was rubbish as I had to go and get some cups and there was no coffee or normal tea bags.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very fresh and tasty and plenty of choice. The car park was great to know your belongings are safe if travelling.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is small for 3 peoples and in the summer is very hot. The lift is too bad and slow, need an improve.

    Very good breakfast, worth it! The crew are polite and available to give help and informations. Location is very good too, near to the Metro and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    2.5
    We will never ever come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't liked the hotels surroundings as Lilles ghetto. We thought that the room was TOO hot and really need AC. The beds were too hard. The breakfast was too sad.

    We liked that the hotel was close to the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Easy to get to from the Motorway, convenient to visit town centre, not in itself a destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surrounding area is undergoing extensive redevelopment, probably accounts for the competitive price, imagine the whole ambience will be different in twelve months.

    Only a ten minute stroll to the excellent metro into town centre, Good parking, clean but basic facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    On the way to Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a busy road but convenient for the motorway. A few restaurants nearby if you’re prepared to seek them out. Semi industrial area.

    Great for one night stopovers Having a classic car the secure parking was brilliant Room and facilities excellent for the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    The best croissants they have for breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best croissants they have for breakfast!! The staff was most helpful--shoutout to the guy in the reception (we forgot to ask his name) who did a great job in answering and helping us during our stay in Lille! Will definitely stay here again!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Price-quality is okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to take a bath but the bath plug I found didn't fit. The hotel is definitely a bit old but for a couple of nights it's okay!

    We arrived in the middle of the night. Beds were fine. Breakfast was excellent. Very very friendly lady in the kitchen :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.0
    On a main road near the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel generally was very shabby. Beds uncomfortable. Everything (furniture, bathroom) was old and worn out.

    On a main road near the highway. Therefore easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    3.3
    Not impressed
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dirty, had a barracks like feel to the place. Bathroom was barely big enough to turn around in. Plates and bowls could have been cleaner at breakfast time, found a hair in one of the bowls.

    Not much to like really

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Suitable for breaking up a long drive but not a romantic spot for exploring the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything seemed a little tired and due a makeover e.g. mould stains on shower curtains and cracked plaster. There were signs warning of ongoing work (it didn't affect us) so maybe they are upgrading. It's not in the most salubrious area and wouldn't suit somebody wanting to explore the inner city.

    It was handy to the motorway and well priced. It suited our purpose of being an overnight stop. The carpark is secure and large (cost 7€). Breakfast was included and, I thought, quite good for the price - cereal, croisants, juice and coffee etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff good breakfast, leaks and strong constant smell of sewage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stank of sewage on floors 2 and 3. Room 309 smelled so strongly of sewage we had windows open constantly in december. The shower leaked the toilet leaked the only good thing was the room size

    Big spacious family room. Location was good access to everywhere we wanted to go.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice trip enjoyed the downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building

    The hotel îs located in the south part of the city about 3 km from downtown. The building looks like a student dorm, honestly it would need some refurbishment. The place looks al little bit worn out. Now the good things: friendly staff, clean room and sheets, good breakfast. The ro had a brand new TV which I couldn't, find in many hotels I've been. If you find a good deal for the room, the ratio price/quality is good. The bus station for downtown is across the street ( bus 14) the distance to downtown it can be done walking, if you like long walks. A few hundreds meters from the hotel is also a subway station which takes you to the railway station ( Lille Europe, TGV )

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Coffey family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not the best location as there is nothing close by and you must drive anywhere but the price offsets this.

    Cheap clean cheerful and easy to get to. Nothing nearby but easy access to motorways. Bathtub in the bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very basic, but fine.

    basic hotel, good for one night when traveling further south. Very happy with the quality of the car parking en hotelstaff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.8
    overall the hotel was just about acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel looks dated and tired. Paint around lift and doors was chipped. Wallpaper was lifting in some places and not well repaired.

    Excellent breakfast! Pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast served was fairly decent and was good enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is far away from the city though buses come almost to the main door.

    The breakfast served was fairly decent and was good enough for a full day of travel or sightseeing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    3.8
    Find somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You get what you pay for, I wish I'd paid more attention to the reviews. We had a standard room, which has obviously not seen any maintenance for many years. It looked absolutely nothing like the photos shown on the website. Peeling paint on the walls, mould in the shower, a bathroom cabinet with drawers that didn't open properly, stained carpets, no tea/coffee facilities and very basic, sparse furnishings. Our room was directly next to a very old, noisy elevator which seemed to clash and bang late into the night and from pre-dawn in the morning. The walls are paper thin, we could hear every conversation in the hall outside and the room next door. We arrived in the evening and were not intending to be in the accommodation for very long, so we decided not to move to another hotel. But in other circumstances I would have asked for a refund and found somewhere else immediately. We were told there were no other rooms available in the hotel, which I find astounding.

    The bed was old and looked saggy, but had a firm mattress which suited my bad back. The staff were polite and helpful when needed. The breakfast was adequate but nothing special.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    A good very basic hotel but bring your own kettle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no facilities for tea or coffee although we were left a bottle of water. We would have a loved a cup of tea when we arrived, but no kettle. When we requested a kettle we were told we should have booked the super room, we only had a standard room. Receptionist got us a jug of hot water. We only had 4 coat hangers between us and no plug for bowl in bathroom either. We were eventually given a spare kettle but it was faulty and it took ages to boil.

    The bed was comfy, the apartment was very clean. The receptionists were very helpful. The breakfasts were good except for Lipton's tea bags!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    I'd stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They will not accept 500 euro bills. Too big. Pretty long distance from Lille Europe

    Good breakfast, really nice girl in breakfast room, who speaks English. Clean, nice rooms. Best value for this price!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.6
    Bad, bad, bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room oppressive, plugs falling off walls, awful decor, beds uncomfortable, really dated needed complete update. Not good value for money compared to all the other hotels we stayed at in France.

    Leaving

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    2.5
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was unclean no air contioning or fans in room.bathroom sink kept on blocking up. We paid for breakast then was gold in hotel that breakfast was extra. The area was not nice at all lookexvery unsafe. Over the hotell need a complete refit as very dated and worn down. Would not recommend at all luckly we only stayed one night.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Cheap stay suitable for a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't great though. Further out of the centre than I was lead to believe and the area wasn't the cleanest. Couple of the plugs in the room did not look the safest either.

    Beds were comfy but like all hotels, could have done with an extra pillow. Staff were helpful and I liked the private parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.3
    The staff were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location horrible area nearly as bad as Syria. Seriously needs updating we only there for 1 night so survived. Would not stay any longer

    The staff were nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    Good for short temporary stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not comfortable and pretty small.

    I liked the ease of parking, safe dedicated parking with a gate for extra fee (7 euros). The breakfast was pretty good for its price, I remember I paid extra 12 euros for breakfast for 4 persons.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    3.3
    Bad area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very tired and not over clean and our toilet leaked all night

    The nice guy at reception from Trinadad,was very helpful and the secure parking as it's a very dodgy area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    Staff here and very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much can be done about the hotel's location, but they could do more to make guests feel a little more comfortable when standing outside on warm nights. I was told - and could see - there is a problem with ethnic groups sitting outside local stores. The hotel could do more to provide a comfortable and private outside area for guests. We we left to sit on walls and railings with a beer in hand, trying to find some fresh air.

    Staff here and very helpful and friendly. The place is staffed 24 hours a day. Secure parking below the hotel gives great peace of mind to those with a vehicle in this rather too far down town suburb of Lille. This is not an area I would choose to spend a romantic weekend, but it's ok for a group of friends for one or two nights. I would not recommend it for families or couples on a romantic break. The hotel itself is typical of the type you'd expect to find in residential areas on the edge of a large city - it is rather tired and in need of an overhaul or modernisation programme. That's not a complaint, just an observation for those unsure of what to expect here. I would give a special mention to Dale, the Hotel Services staff member; he went out of his way to make us feel welcome and seems a genuinely pleasant chap.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Last minute booking for one night, we got a good price on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not particularlly nice. We were a family arriving in the evening & found it was not great for finding dinner locally.

    Last minute booking for one night, we got a good price on a large family room. Staff were very helpful. Had only planned to stay 1 night so suited our purpose.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible hotel in need of major renovation. If you look on their website the pictures show neat and clean no frills rooms typical of a budget hotel. However once you arrive you realize quickly that it is in a bad location. It only took us watching two guys fist fight in the middle of the street outside the hotel to discover this. Once inside it wasn't much better. We were given a family room on the 5th floor. The lift was small and smelled of cigarettes. When we got off the lift the entire ceiling of the hallway was covered in water stains and smelled of mold. When we walked in the room it was the same. Horrible smell from the shower as the sewer smell must have been seeping through the pipes. The beds were virtually sitting on the floor and the carpet was ripped and torn. It appeared as though the room had not been cleaned in the last 20 years. Needless to say we checked out losing our money and headed across town to a better hotel. If I could give it 0 stars I would.

    NOTHING

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    3.3
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Aircon , sweltering night time conditions , must have been 30 c in the room one coat hanger provided , had three shirts and 2 pairs of trousers to hang Couldn`t obtain receipt for water purchased Wifi was crap, very poor and intermittent signal drove me crazy!!!! Better not offer wifi if it is this poor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.1
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area of Lille hotel was in

    Property convenient for what we needed which was to go and the first world sites, wouldn't book this hotel again as did't like the area of Lille the hotel was in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    2.9
    Dirty, shabby and overpowering smell of sewerage
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night en route to another location, but would never go again. The room was unbearably hot, we were afraid to open the window being on the fourth floor and having children. The stench from the drains in the bathroom was overpowering and came into the bedroom even though we piled tiles at the bottom of the door to try and block it off. The room was shabby with mould in the shower, stains on the walls and ceiling, and the toilet was filthy.

    Beds were surprisingly comfy, breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    4.6
    Good motorway access, but little else going for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet (which was separate from the bathroom) was very cramped - so cramped in fact that you could not actually sit down without opening the door! No aircon in room. Shower was underpowered and handheld only. Parking was very tight and charged at EUR7 per night. Breakfast was adequate only. Hotel is situated in a dodgy part of town and appears very rundown.

    Easy to access main autoroutes (motorways). Breakfast started early (6.00am).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.8
    Nothing special, does the job for 1 night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are really old fashioned and not cozy at all. Maybe they are upgrading the rooms but mine was definitely not like the ones on the pictures. It does the job for 1 night but if you want to spend more than a night in Lille, book something else! The area around the hotel is also not so nice.

    Easy to park around the hotel, staff was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Glad to have found this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was tiny and the staircase inpractical.The toilet needs a different model to make the room more practical

    All 5 of us slept very well. Reception and staff were excellent And the breakfast was varied and plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was one of the worst hotels I've ever been in my life. Hard to describe with words how terrible it was, perfect location for a horror movie or ghetto gun fights. Avoid.

    Parking was ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Great stay for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi had a low signal. Only when i stood at the door of the room, i had a good signal. But not when i laid down in the bed

    Great location, clean room and secure parking spot. Tasty breakfast. Very polite and helpful personel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.3
    What we expected for a cheap night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is quite a way out of the centre, the walk to the metro isn't great, but it was fine. The walls were thin so we were kept up by a baby crying.

    We booked a cheap room and so we knew what to expect - the quality of the accommodation was absolutely fine for a night. It wasn't luxurious but it was what we expected. The choice of breakfast was good. Parking was secured.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    For those driving
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best part of town but if you have a car, works well.

    Parking was easy but hotel is a little out of city center. Uber 6-7€ to city. Area of hotel doesn't look like I would want to walk at night. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.9
    Very Clean, Friendly staff, but basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/Coffee facilities in the room, Wardrobe had no shelves in so was unusable. Room was next to the lift so was noisy. quite a long walk from the city centre

    Very Friendly helpful staff, Very clean. Breakfast was good and secure parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.3
    Basic but cheap, quiet & warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic. No frills but fine for a night. Socket hanging off the wall.

    Clean & comfortable for one night it was fine. Very quiet so slept very well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    5.8
    Edible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were not helpful. Breakfast could be better e.g the omelette was chewy would prefer it fried fresh. I also had a non smoking room but when I walked in it smelt like there were previous customers smoking in that room which was a put off.

    The bed was comfortable cannot complain

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    3.3
    Disrespectful manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager threaten to chuck us out the hotel as one in 4 of our rooms didn't have breakfast. Instead of offer us to pay which we were willing to do he offered for us to leave the hotel. Rooms are veryy!!! Cold heaters don't really heat the room us. One lift for the whole hotel no stairs access. Won't be going back.

    Food was ok

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    4.2
    Too far from the city centre, and not good facilities for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelt like someone had been smoking in it. We asked to change the room, but they told us it was fully booked. They offered us to cancel the booking though. The room was located next to the lift and it was very noisy. The only lighting was the main one. There were three little lamps that didn't work, in fact at least 2 of them didn't have any bulbs. There was no hair dryer in the room. Would not recommend, the value for money is not good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    It's very hotel for its value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym

    Hello sir/Mad It's very hotel but if you can improve little bit the fitnessgym in side , otherwise it was an amazing experience Thanks

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Staff friendly and obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big stain on the carpet and the toilet was difficult to flush.

    Staff friendly and obliging. 24 hour reception. Good shower. Close to metro station. Buffet breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Lille
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plastic cups for tea and coffee in the room looked like they where from a vending machine

    It was a great size room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    nice place for the price,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioning!!

    quick checkin, no hassle, freindly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Great for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy (next to main road where building works taking place)

    Easy parking, good breakfast and spacious room, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Very good breakfast, private parking space, gym ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast, private parking space, gym ;)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    exactly what I expected - and just what I wanted
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place just off motorway for seeing WW I memorial sites.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.4
    Ok but could b better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon, Windows didn't open properly and poor location

    Under ground secure parking, room was reasonably sized

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Good acomodation exellent price nice attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The way chef GIOVANY OOSTERS help the costumers the location and the hotel beautifull place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    It was charming like being at Home, Nice People, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was charming like being at Home, Nice People, good breakfast and dinner. Can recommend the dinner together with the family 👍😃

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.4
    Ii is expected to be renew and air condotion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    RATE AND FACILITY FOR ROOM

    STAFF

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Bikers break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very secure parking for motorcycles, nice walk into town for the sights.

    Clean and tidy. Friendly staff. Good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.8
    Matig
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, shower did not work properly and bed is really bed compared to pricing.

    Privé parking is very usefull

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    The bathroom was smelly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was smelly. The Wi-Fi connection was poor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Parking breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Parking breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.0
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are cluttered

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    I love the room and my bed the matress was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Break fast.

    I love the room and my bed the matress was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.2
    Not going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stunk of cigarette smoke. The bathroom was mouldy.

    The breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    3.3
    Photos on Booking.com highly misleading. Dreadful building, felt unsafe outside. Worst hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shocking accomodation

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    3.8
    Nathing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee and tea facilities the small of the hallway and the room very bad please stay way from this hotel

    Nathing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Easy to find, cheap, cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ability to make self a drink

    Easy to find, cheap, cheerful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.3
    all fine and dandy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to pay extra for parking

    space in family room was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.3
    Stay was OK but a little further from centre than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area had little choice of restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    1 or 2 stars at most. It's cheap for a reason.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired building. Needs refurbishment badly.

    Comfortable bed & clean room. Also quiet. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    2.9
    stay away!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lousy service of the staff

    only advantage is location close to the highway

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    It was good for what I needed for
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good for what I needed for Will ok again

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Nord-Hôtel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: