Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotelo 2 stars

37 Cours de Verdun-Récamier, 2nd arr., 69002 Lyon, France

#25 of 113 hotels in Lyon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 805 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    The staffs there are friendly and full of service minded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is small

    The staffs there are friendly and full of service minded. The hotel have no elavator but their staffs help us to deliver our huge luggage to the room. The room is small but clean and comfy enough for young travelers. The location is good, surrounded by coffee shops, restaurants and super market. Easy to walk to metro and landmark points.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, staff and city. We hope to return one day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely boutique hotel. Olivier and his staff were brilliant. Great advice and so friendly. Hotel very clean, nice room and shower room. Parking two doors down, 12 euros a night. Loved Lyon, and well positioned to get around city. Breakfast was great, fresh bread and pastries. If we return to Lyon, we'll return to Hotelo!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Tight space but welcoming place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small. Exceedingly difficult to walk leg in front of leg between the few inches between the bed and wall into the bathroom. The bed is so close to the bathroom sliding door my leg was smashed multiple times as my husband slid the door open. Nonetheless it is serviceable as long as you only go to sleep there and figure out how to navigate the tight space. The room would not work for folks of significant size or any physical difficulties, and with large suitcases.

    Breakfast was fine and parking secure. Staff was very personable and helpful. Ideal location for getting into center and crossing the river.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Lyon in one day- very brief city break made better by great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was slightly difficult to access.

    Staff was very helpful. Me and my friends felt welcome and got some extra information about places to visit and about where to eat! Breakfast was also good and fresh. I would definitely go back and would recommend to others!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff was incredibly nice and helpful, gave us loads of tips and even helped a friend that had stayed in a different hotel. Definitely recommend to stay here, one of the best hotel service I had. Many thanks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    The room was extremely comfortable and the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was extremely comfortable and the staff were very nice and helpful. Even though the window of the room opened on a main street, the sound proofing was excellent. The location was amazing--only a 5 minute walk from the Perrache train station and close to a park and grocery store. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in unexpected beautiful Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    While a 2 star hotel, it is on the level of many 3 and even 4 star hotels. - very friendly and informative reception, - simple but practical rooms, - very good located to explore Lyon - good breakfast for French norms - very good value for money - perfect stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Welcoming two star hotel providing clean comfort close to railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is very good double window insulation blocking out all tram and traffic noise. Therefore an air conditioner is needed for air circulation.

    Although compact, the room at this hotel was quiet, and provided us with easy access to the station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot side of the breakfast buffet missing !

    Value for money/ central location and warmful welcome of the staff ... Clean, charming and practical rooms !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Small basic room not far from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel furnishings are very basic and somewhat dated. The bed is too short (even for a woman that's 170 cm tall), the pillows too big and the duvet too warm. Otherwise the mattress would have been quite comfortable. Then probably my mistake when booking, I was convinced it said "city view" and instead we got a small room with poor lighting and aircon view.

    The owner is really keen to help and make sure you have a good stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful small hotel in Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a small owner-run hotel in the centre of Lyon. It’s main advantages are the personal touch and authentic direct guest approach. Another one is the parking on-site in an otherwise overcrowded city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Good value for a short stay in Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size and tiredness of the room, the noisy location and that the place is a bit warn out.

    The attention and thoughtfulness of owner and staff to accommodate our needs and doing their best to please us. We were given a beautiful breakfast on the ‘house’ And lovely chocolate box to our trip ahead. Despite our ‘dislikes’ the place is great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful city, needs to be seen not only once
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and very helpful owner and employees. Very clean and good breakfast. What you get and what you pay, TOP. Hotel in the center of the city on top position, even parking possibilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Really good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A couple of more accessories in the bathroom (e.g. places to hang things) would be great

    Really good location. Even if it's on a busy road, the insulation is really good, so the room was really quite. Friendly personal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    the center is accessible on foot, you can go everywhere in 10-15 min. If you don't know where to go,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the center is accessible on foot, you can go everywhere in 10-15 min. If you don't know where to go, you just ask the personnel, they are really helpful and pleasant!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Brilliant little hotel! Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was lovely, nothing fancy but just right. Rooms comfortable and hotel is quite. Rooms cleaned everyday. Easy access to the metro. We will be staying again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    fair to the money I paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed is small for 2 persons; No fan in the bathroom, quiet wet after show; Will be good have a brighter light in the room;

    Location is good, staff is nice room is clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay in Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location near the Gare Perrache. Our room was comfortable and quiet, considering the location, with effective air-conditioning and sound-proofing. Staff were super-helpful and nice. Bicycle garage was provided, though it was quite complicated to access.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    A good place to stay in Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed size could be bigger for couple travelers

    Very friendly and helpful staff, 24 hrs front desk who can speak fluent English, near Lyon Perrache station, walking distance to main business street and nearby the river view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    a comfortable launch pad for seeing the old town, but does require some very pleasant walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not so much I didn't like it but people considering this hotel should know that there is a charge for breakfast (7.5 EUR) and parking (if available 12 EUR/24 hrs).

    The man who managed the hotel was incredibly helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Stay in the heart of Lyon in a fab little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could benefit from a shower curtain but that's about all. Small hotel and more than met my expectations.

    Great location close to place Carnot. Able to take train n metro from airport to Perache Stn which is beside the hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent central location within walking distance of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - modest spartan fitout but that's expected for 1 star rating.

    Excellent central location within walking distance of restaurants, bars and shops. Good value and better than 1 star rating implies. Helpful staff eg with parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    A very friendly small city centre hotel and a great base for exploring the city of Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No complaints at all

    My wife and I stayed recently at Hotelo for six nights and were delighted with our choice of accommodation. Our room and en-suite were clean and comfortable and the hotel's location was ideal for travelling around Lyon, being just a few minutes' walk from the Perrache train / metro / tram station hub. A wide range of shops, bars and eateries could be found nearby, including the famous and wonderfully atmospheric 'Brasserie Georges'. We found breakfast at the hotel to be enjoyable and good value. The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. Olivier, Delphine and the night porter all seemed to be genuinely interested in our sightseeing activities and our impressions of Lyon, and were happy to offer helpful advice when requested. Overall we would most certainly recommend Hotelo as an excellent base from which to explore the beautiful city of Lyon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    The hotel has a good location, close to the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we stayed faced a busy street so it was quite noisy and we had to keep the window closed. The room had air conditioning, so overall it wasn't such a big problem.

    The hotel has a good location, close to the metro. The staff was nice and helpful, very accommodating. The room we stayed was quite small but we had everything we needed, there are many smart furniture solutions that make the stay better. The room was very clean and an overall pleasant one night stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    Very disapoited by the hotel amenities but nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the smalest rooms of the hotel which aren't showed on the website, it was VERY small for 2 people, I was very disapointed you can almost feel claustrophobic in it, thankfully we had a balcony to make it a big bigger. But be careful if you open the window it is super noisy outside. Once the windows are closed you don't hear anything which is good for sleeping. The shower has no glass or curtain so you end up with a floaded floor and have to waste all the towels to clean it. The floor was stained and dirty. Although the personel is super nice we were only able to get the room at 3 pm and had to give it back by 10 which is a bit early I think.

    The staff was very nice and helpful and overall the hotel look modern. They also accepted to keep our luggage as we arrived earlier than expected. The hotel is situated nearby many places in Lyon so I definitely liked the location although you need to close the Window as there's a big noisy road. There are small balconies in the room which is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    A great place to stay in Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no lift at the hotel but the staff were very happy to assist with luggage.

    The hotel is well located for easy walking to the city centre and for public transport. The rooms are air conditioned and sound proofed so outside traffic noise wasn't an issue. There are lots of interesting small shops for browsing close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    The staff were wonderful especially Olivier who went out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Troglodyte Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were wonderful especially Olivier who went out of his way to help us. He is a great guy as are your other staff. You should be really proud of your lovely hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect. It was within walking distance to everything we wanted to see and close to the river. The staff were absolutely wonderful. They were friendly and spoke excellent English. They came with us to help park our car so we didn't get lost. This is so helpful in a city you have never been to before especially when you are use to driving on the other side of the road. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Tremendous fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Troglodyte Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like leaving.

    The owner and his team were really hands on and spent time to make sure we were enjoying ourselves.Their advice on where to visit and where to eat was spot on.Also they had a great sense of humour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Modern hotel in a very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Troglodyte Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing major, bathroom could be a touch cleaner when we checked in but the hotel more than made up for it when we brought it up.

    Great location, the hotel is super close to Perrache and is very modern. It is a close walk to the town centre as well. The rooms are spacious and tasteful, and the staff are lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, 100% recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Troglodyte Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no view from the room and was very dark but overall lovely

    Excellent staff and room was lovely this hotel deffinatley needs more than 2 stars, fresh sheets everyday. Facilities of breakfast, rooms were comfy and quiet. Excellent really enjoyed trip

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Hotelo ... an hotel to go to!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast Very nice staff Very clean hotel Great location when travelling by train : near Perrache station and 10 minutes walks from place Bellecour. I recommend it !!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Best for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice receptionists, good breakfast, location is good, the price is supergood, spacious hall with a touch of spirit. And they managed to park our bicycles inside!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Recommendable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are on the small side, but we spent most of the time going around the city. It's central location made it reachable while sightseeing.

    Excellent service, very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is very well located and offers a nice accomodation to walk ito many sites. Very clean!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location was good. If you are arriving by train make sure you go to Gare de Lyon-Perrache instead of Gare de la Part-Dieu, as the hotel is right across the street from Perrache.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.3
    Independent hotel, excellent location, friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of shower curtain, no hairdryer in room (there are some at reception but it means you have to go down with wet hair), one little bottle of shower gel provided for two people over three days

    Independent hotel, excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, lovely bright area to have breakfast in

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant Stay at Hotelo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower area doesn't have a shower curtain nor a shower screen, this results in water 'flooding' the floor area where the wash basin and toilet is. A little grotesque as the bathmat is pertually soaked through and through, it makes entering the bathroom after a shower not so pleasant.

    Hospitality Breakfast Comfortable Bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and welcoming staff. Great advice on sightseeing and restaurants. Breakfast was also very good. Overall, we had a superb stay and we will stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    A very enjoyable three night stay in a stylish hotel. Can't recommend Hotelo highly enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wondered if the tramway and road going past would be a problem, but not at all. The hotel interior was very quiet.

    Spotlessly clean and a simple but very stylish hotel. The owner/manager Olivier was charming and so very helpful. The whole experience couldn't have been better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Under-promises and over-delivers in every respect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This 2 star hotel easily deserves a third star and is therefore excellent value in every way. Perhaps the most evident fact is that the owner, Olivier, takes such great care of his business and his guests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Very good hotel, friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Troglodyte Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very fiendly and helpful staff. I asked for a 3 bed room on the ground floor as we had bikes in bike bags and we were given a large room on the ground floor and it was clean, comfortable and secure. The breakfast was good, too. This hotel is located conveniently close to the railway station. I would stay there again, it was very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Hotelo: quiet and familiar in the centre of Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well located, is simple but elegant,and has a good breakfast. More important, the owner, Oliver, is always present and make us feed at home, with personal attention for everyone and giving important tips and recomendations which allow us to have a nice days visiting the city!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    6.3
    OK
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator beetween the ground floor and the first floor. View (on the entrance of the motorway)

    Location:10mn walk to Place Bellecour. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location, good value with a star of a host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No shower curtain which makes the bathroom a bit wet. Only our room does this apply to - none of the other 19 rooms are affected - but the door for room 19 opens the wrong way - outwards instead of inwards.

    M. Maisonnasse, the proprietor, is the best host we have ever found in all our travels. Interested, helpful, personal, great advice. Just a star. Very good breakfast with very nice touches; small pots of Bonne Maman confitures on the tables; real cheeses, not sliced pieces of yellow plastic; fresh fruit. Perfect. Close to the Perrache transport hub and all transport options, including velos. Walking distance to the centre of Lyon including Old Town. Parking available for a better rate than that provided by Indigo at Perrache.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.3
    High value for moderate price. Very friendly service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanes could be a bit better.

    Very good service. No need to go to the tourist office. Mr Oliviers knows his way in Lyon. 24 hrs/day service is nice. Room is adequate. Good to have airco and (exceptionally the shower fits my body length 1.94 m) Breakfast is simple but ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    4.6
    Ok for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny room, tasteless decoration; hotel is very close to downtown but also situated right on the ramp to périférique / highway. Thus it's basically impossible to open the windows.

    aircon, free wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.9
    Homely, good, budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was on a main road but even with this it was very quiet as good double glazing. It's very comfy but not luxury but then they offer a very good rate so it matches the price. Limited parking so always check. No lift so if needs be ask for ground floor.

    The host Olivier is incredibly helpful. The rooms are comfortable though ours was rather small. Very quiet and comfy - easy to get to. Next door to an excellent restaurant - Flair.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff is extraordinary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is extraordinary. Location fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, very nice to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, very nice to stay here. Quite and big bedrooms, clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff are extremely friendly, a cosy place to stay,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some bedrooms are really small.

    The staff are extremely friendly, a cosy place to stay, central located, you can easily walk around. Very quite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly. The rooms are modestly decorated but the interior of the hotel is lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Very good value, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice staff, good location and quite room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Nice and comfortable friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and comfortable friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    It was a rest stay in a delightful B & B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a rest stay in a delightful B & B. The staff were just outstanding in every way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Very Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Friendly and helpful staff. Room is cozy and comfortable!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasant hotel thanks to very friendly and helpful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant hotel thanks to very friendly and helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Very nice and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy but downtown can t be quiet.

    Bed very comfortable, very clean, staff very helpful, very nice and cosy hotel. Car park next to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Confortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Confortable. Location close to the bus station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    A lovely trip to Lyon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely, friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant city, fab hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Great location, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Olivier was very helpful and really helped to make our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Olivier was very helpful and really helped to make our stay fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Good hotel in old center. Comfortable bed, clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recommend, good place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Good for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and they only serve cold breakfast

    Conveniently located, clean and nice rooms plus Helpfull staff. Good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel seems recently renovated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel seems recently renovated. Located in the centre of the city, walking distance to most of the attractions. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.7
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room too small

    Staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    I LIKED THE PERSONAL TOUCH.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I LIKED THE PERSONAL TOUCH. THE OWNER GREETING US DAILY. PUTTING CARDS AND SWEETS INT HE ROOM. VERY FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    The concierge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Parfait
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff was very friendly. Breakfast. Incredibly nice city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The manager/owner was about the most pleasant and helpful person I have ever encountered in a hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Room very clean. 24 hour front desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Good personal and friendly, welcoming approach by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good personal and friendly, welcoming approach by owner/manager Olivier

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location for Lyon and excellent staff but shame about proximity to traffic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise from road.

    Excellent service from Olivier and staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Everything is good, except for tge street noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good, except for tge street noise

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    as the room was ready I was able to check in earlier which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as the room was ready I was able to check in earlier which was great the receptionist was really nice & welcoming

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Great base to get around Lyon as a bonus the Hotelo offers very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly, helpful and very well run. True hospitality. Brilliant restaurant next door.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: