Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Opéra Richepanse 4 stars

14, Rue du Chevalier de Saint George, 1st arr., 75001 Paris, France

#41 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1120 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    There's a reason why people give good reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was bit loud during the night, World-cup season...

    small but efficient room very close to metro station and main shopping area awesome water pressure

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in room (although kettle with instant coffee was provided)

    Great location. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and stylish. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    A great location with cozy and stylish rooms so close to the Tuileries Jardin-Perfect Parisian stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was in an amazing location for the value! A VERY short walk to the Tuileries Jardin and the Louvre which was definitely ideal. The location also has amazing shopping and restaurants right outside and the rooms are clean, stylish, and so cozy. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and there is the sweetest dog who is a hotel mascot that we fell in love with - Bijoux! The breakfast is also delicious and just an all around wonderful experience!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic Boutique Hotel in the Hub of Centre City!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Susana and her staff were incredible nice and helpful. They exceeded our expectations, and the location of the hotel is perfect as it's close to everything you'd want to do in Paris, including to metro lines on either end of the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Everything was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a small issue with our room and the hotel manager took care resolving the issue promptly.

    The staff went out of their way to welcome and make out experience great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    3.8
    Mold in the carpets, bathroom and vents. Smelled terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prior to this hotel we stayed at Millesme in Paris - a similarly priced hotel with incredible service and cleanliness. We decided to book this location on our return trip to check out a different neighborhood. When we travel to major US cities, we typically stay at a SPG hotel like Westin or Ritz/Four Seasons if I’m traveling for work, (3-5 stars). At this hotel, there was a serious MOLD problem in our first room. It smelled terrible and we have pictures of mold growing out of the vents and you could smell it in the carpets. We let them know and they promptly moved us to another room, and the manager seemed earnest to help. We relocated to the other room in a hurry, and left a valuable item (~$250) back in the first room, which the staff threw out instead of saving it for us, knowing that we had switched rooms earlier that day. A typical 4 or 5 star hotel would have kept it and likely would have brought it to our new room without us asking. When alerted of the problem, they weren’t very helpful, and even had us go to our former room and knock on the door to ask them if we could look to see if the item was there. Even more surprising was the fact they booked the room out to another guest on the same day after wiping away the mold in the vent, but it still smelled strongly of mold as there is no way to remove mold from the carpet, possibly the furniture and walls in that short a time. I thought the manager really cared and she seemed almost embarrassed when we told her of the problem in the first place. Bad form to put a guest into a room with a known mold problem - that stuff is not good for your health. Long story short, the room reeked of mold, we switched out of that room and they gave it to another guest the same day.

    Location is convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    The rooms were spacious and well-designed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in time could be improved, but, then I guess it's a norm with most properties in Paris.

    The rooms were spacious and well-designed. Comfortable stay, cosy beds and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    everything else was good especially the Location and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was lucky to book the room without the breakfast, since i tried the hotel breakfast one day and it wasn't that good.

    everything else was good especially the Location and the room size with room facilities. i liked the hotel and i can always go back to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Truly enjoyable. Very friendly and accommodating hotel personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large. The bathroom had space for all my personal items. The lighting in the bathroom was far superior to most other hotels where I have stayed before. Enjoyed the modern fixtures...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location combined with luxury comforts and a great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was delicious! And, the staff was extremely helpful...they helped with finding a shoe repair shop, food recommendations, etc. The location is ideal for quick access to the sights via metro or foot. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    A very good hotel, very well located, with very nice staff and all comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is indeed small.... but buffet is nice and staff very helpfull and friendly

    Really an excellent hotel! Very nice personal welcome upon arrival, very nice room with all comfort... room was also very sound proof...nice breakfast buffet.... hotel very well located, close to place de la concorde and close to two metro stations. We'll go back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel - great location with all major tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room is very small. The dinner ordered to our room was of poor quality.

    Very nice hotel - great location with all major tourist attractions nearby. Close to Metro station which is very convinient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    cozy nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Nice cozy hotel in centralized location near most of Paris main attraction, close to metro station, friendly & helpful reception staff, easy check in and out process, room is modern, quiet , A/C working well , bath is small but nicely designed, comfortable bed , all over was perfect; I enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Pricey, but worth it, I think ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit disappointed that the pricey breakfast (althouigh it's Paris, so outside not much cheaper) is in somewhat cramped breakfast room, and hence ltd choice in some way.

    Excellent location for metro buses and walking, very helpful at reception (and before the visit too), great rooms (with the bigggest tv ever) and bathrooms .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    the location is perfect in middle of most of attractions
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location is perfect in middle of most of attractions the room is extremely clean and comfort the staff are so friendly the price is reasonable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Awesome !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym! Should have a contract with any nearby gym.

    Excellent boutique hotel. Room was on the smaller size but that’s how it is in that area of Paris. In the hub of the fashion district and near all major tourist destinations. Hotel was busy and the receptionist at late night duty was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Not bad but way overpriced. Not worth 350 per night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled of cheese, there was no fridge, no mini bar. Dont have a door man, I had to carry on my luggages to the 4th floor by myself. I paid 360 for night, for single guest it was way too much for that

    Location is amazing in the middle of all shoppings and night life, room is spacious enough

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    The hotel enhanced our short stay in the centre of Paris - I would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only slight complaint was the bed which looked like two single divan bases supporting the kingsize bed which made it pretty creaky

    Amazing, central location, very friendly staff. Modern rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful Stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    This is a quaint little hotel in the heart of the 1st/2nd district. The welcoming was very pleasant and the staff went out of their way to accommodate you. Its location is fantastic for both business and pleasure. Restaurants, cafes, grocery store and shopping are nearby. The Seine River is about a 10-minute walk in one direction, and the Opera and Galleria LaFayette are approximately a 10-minute walk in the opposite direction. There is a lovely, authentic, jewelry and accessory shop just to the left of the entrance. They have one-of-a-kind pieces, all handmade by either the owner or 2 Italian artists. The owner is warm and welcoming. She speaks decent English. My husband was in Paris for business so I tagged along and did site-seeing and shopping. We had a lovely 3-days, and plan to stay here next time we are in Paris.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location, and amazing hotel. Little gem amongst the high end shops!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was perfect, We stayed there for three days. It was well equipped, the bed was very comfy, shower was amazing. Staff were very helpful, We asked for an Iron, a European plug and they gave them to us. They recommend good places to eat. I can’t fault them. The location is perfect, it is situated right in the middle of everything, so you can walk to all the sightseeing things in Paris like the Eiffel Tower and notra dame etc. We really enjoyed our time here thank you so much! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Good location, modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is small. Can get a bit crowded later on, I would suggest going to breakfast earlier.

    Hotel is in a really good location. The room was clean and modern. Liked the turn down service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    good location, good mood!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was pre-servey mail asking if I prefer to have Iphone device in the room. (I supposed it were charge and speaker device) but there were no equipment in the room.... maybe I misunderstood something?

    modern and confort atomsphere. and 5min. walk to Opera area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    -the location near to madeline metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -noise, the metro was under the hotel and was start 4 to 5 am we wake up (we were in the second floor). -it is important to have every day a small bottle of water and not to have the small water 3.80euro in the mini bar. the room size was ok

    -the location near to madeline metro. a lot of expensive shops for clothes -the bathroom was nice -near to the hotel there is a supermarket and 20minutes wall fiveguys(humburgers-this was nice we suggest) , then mcdonalds and pizza hut (really bad ) ...in france the worst was the food.we are really dissapointing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    3-nights in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although very friendly, the staff is a bit “distant”. The room safe is too small for a 13” laptop.

    The location is perfect whether you want to explore Paris on foot or by transport. The room is modern and well equipped with a large flatscreen TV. It has a spacious shower, perfect for relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff and excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice room, excellent location and friendly staff makes this an address to come back. Fancy shops and restaurants all at walking distance. Ideal for a shopping weekend in Paris or business stay during the week.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    We’d stay here again in a heartbeat — we didn’t want to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable, breakfast was tasty and available either downstairs or in-room. The location was brilliant — very walkable and also close to the metro.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    We stayed for 2 nights and even though it was a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for 2 nights and even though it was a little expensive, we enjoyed it. The room was of good size, the beds very comfortable and shopping was at our door steps.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Perfect stay with perfect location and ambience in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything. The hotel is a little gem in the middle of Paris. Makes you feel like home outside home. Staff are friendly and helpful and you feel 5 star staying here! Would revisit again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.0
    I like the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the floor was noisy, and when my neighbor open his room it seems that he is close and almost opening ours, the place of breakfast was horrible and the breakfast was not good at all and there was a bad udders odor in the building except the lobby the TV was under the sofa in away that we cant watch it and when taking shower the water went out in the bathroom floor out the shower box

    I like the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable Parisian hotel near the centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little room for breakfast Noisy sound from underground traffic during all day. (our room was in first floor)

    Very good hotel near the centre. Very comfortable rooms Good stuff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful place to stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular...breakfast area could have been a bit larger.

    Well located, very helpful front desk, a reasonably good breakfast & good maintenance standards. Rooms were good. WiFi etc was perfect. A lot of good restaurants & most popular tourist attractions are within walking distance. Madeline Metro is very near.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall we enjoyed our stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall we enjoyed our stay. However, the closet was way too small - the smallest of any room I've ever stayed in. And the light switches in the room were next to impossible to figure out - very frustrating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    I'd come again and love to stay with you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complants.

    I was delighted with it all. We never did take advantage of the dining room. That was just because the grandchildren were happy in the bakery.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Clean room, friendly staff and superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was friendly and exceptionally helpful. There was a pleasingly calm atmosphere inside the hotel compared to the busy surroundings. Location is superb, right in the heart of Paris. Room was modern and clean with a big balcony-style window. Breakfast buffet was delicious. There is a small and cozy bar right next door where you can sit outside with a drink.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay in the heart of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked on the day of arrival and hence was lucky to get nearly a 40% discount. With it the price for this location and quality of the hotel was fair. The full price seems a bit too much.

    The location is just amazing especially if you don't have too much time: walkable distance to most attractions, great shopping and dining, very close to Madeleine metro, and still on a very quiet street. There is a number of nice cafes right next to the hotel, a large Carrefour in 5-7 min walking distance. The staff are beyond nice: I got ill and required a late check out and they very very helpful and supportive. Late check out was provided and cost just 50 eur. The room (standard double) was very new and perfectly clean. It is not very large, but quite spacious by Parisian standards with a very nice bathroom. Also all the new digital systems are quite fine, like the thermostat which was more manageable and efficient than in most hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Highly Recommended Experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area is small that seats are very close to each other.

    Location was excellent and the hotel design is so refined according to its relatively small size. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Outstanding in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property was well located. There was a beautiful French restaurant across the road. The amenities were outstanding as were the staff. I just loved this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for SHOPAHOLICS
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It can be a bit noisy specially if room is facing the street. Not a big deal for me though.

    It is centrally located in the Saint Honore area. Perfect for travellers who love shopping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Great little hotel centrally located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    This little hotel was amazing. Fully updated with a gorgeous bathroom. The bedroom itself was on the small side but the location was fabulous. Great restaurants and a bakery on the same block. A short walk to the Place de Coccorde, Place de Vendome and a street of designer sops. Excellent. Vvalue!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel at best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is rather small but it's Paris.. Water always leaks from bath tub when shower and wet the floor. Make the bathroom very slippery.

    Location, off the street but near Madeleine, Opera, St.Honoré, Lafayett and Printemps. 2 mins walk to Madeleine metro. The hotel provides Annick Goutal bath gel and shampoo . Good shower pressure. Keycard system for lift and room Helpful reception Comfortable and soft pillow.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small, old & smelly... window curtain was falling apart, but was fixed.

    Susana made our stay more comfortable, pleasant and positive. She was very understanding and helpful. Thank you so much Susana for going the extra mile and accommodating our needs in Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    A great find in paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having one elevator is frustrating at times and breakfast is a poor experience although the lady there tried to accommodate our request. The receptionist

    The location the room size the shower size and the bed comfort. This hotel was a pleasant surprise and I will be returning to it again when I am next in paris. It's close to all the areas I like to visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    We have pre-survey from the hotel and they responded our all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have pre-survey from the hotel and they responded our all requests. We enjoyed staying at the best room in the hotel!! Location is great and staff is helpful and friendly. I'll stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a little small but we are fine with it. The toilet sliding door doesn't close so well in one of the room I booked.

    I was happy that the Hotel upgraded 1 of the room I booked. The rooms are bright and clean. The beds are comfortable. They are several cafe near the Hotel. Metro is just a short distance away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Because of this hotel and its staff, we are know exactly where we are staying when we return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was smaller than expected but there was ample storage for what the two of us traveled with.

    Classic looking exterior blended with an modern, updated interior. Best things about this hotel was its location (close to sites, shopping and public transportation) and the staff (bent over backwards to help us). Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    The absolute best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautifully presented hotel in one of the best Parisian neighbourhoods -- surrounded by an exciting range of shops, attractions, restaurants and bars and only a 4 minute walk from two metro stations. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful, the rooms are spotlessly clean, smartly decorated and blessedly quiet (even on weekend nights!), and the beds are quite comfortable. I will definitely stay at the Hotel Opéra Richepanse when I visit Paris again, and highly recommend staying here! My husband and I stayed at the hotel for a celebratory holiday, but I would say it's well suited for families with young children as well as business trips.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    perfect place to stay in 1st, in heart of shopping district
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    absolutely no suggestions

    Superb staff professionalism and sincere friendliness- breakfast is just right and offers different price amounts- room was divine- as an American who is used to hotel air conditioning, this place had the coolest allowable AC than any hotel I have stayed in while living here for the past two years

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location, well polished for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was quit basic in terms of facilities from what you would normally expect from a hotel noted as 5 star. The restaurant recommendations weren't really helpful as all based on immediate proximity.

    The questionnaire pre-stay was a very nice touch to better understand the needs of the customer. Bathroom and Shower were the best part of the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Best hotel experience I've ever had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was absolutely incredible, and went above and beyond to make this a fantastic stay. They even went so far as to acknowledge it was my partner's birthday, and were kind enough to leave her a note congratulating her. Can honestly say I've never been this impressed with an accommodation. Location was great, walking distance of the Louvre and right in the center of the 1st arrondisement, and the room itself was perfect. Wish we could have stayed more than just one night, and definitely planning to return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Dont be fooled by the photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looks nothing alike the photos on booking.com. The ceiling was too low. There was not a proper shower , the shower was in a bathtub , water preseure was very low. We did not even have anywhere to put the soap. I had asked for a champagne ready in the room when we arrived , but it was not there. It came warm after we remimded the staff. You have to go down to the cellar for breakfast. Even though we paid for it we did not eat there after day 1 .

    Excellent location , very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    A practical, relaxing gem in the heart of Paris attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, it was a little thing but the air conditioning didn't work in the living room and the power went out a couple of times.

    About this survey: I traveled with adult family members. The hotel was safe, clean, located conveniently to major attractions and the staff was responsive and patient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb. Staff was very helpful. Unfortunately we stayed during the error of electricity when it was on and off for a few days and the alarm went off. It scared the hell out of me and my daughter in the morning.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    Great location, not that great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The receptionist was claiming that it wouldn't be possible to ger a taxi or a shuttle bus to the CDG airport on Sunday and was heavily insisting on booking a hotel taxi for 60 euro (instead of 50 euro if you order it in the street or 18 euro for a shuttle bus). In the meantime, the buses' schedule is the same Mon-Sun, and there were a lot of taxis in the streets. 2. Despite the fact that we ordered a room for two, we had just one set of towels, one dressing gown and one pair of slippers. And when we asked for a second set, the room maid brought us everything except for slippers.

    Location is outstanding: one could reach every place of interest in 5-10 min max.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    I can't recommend it to friends.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too small. Unable to walk without hiting one of your extremities. Small rooom and uncortable sits. Bed is moving during the sleep not fixed. I forgot my face cleaner by the sink and called back the hotel. In their search it was not recovered. It is bad because it means it was taken by the staff or house keeping person.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful Small Stylish Hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff on reception were fantastic, they arranged breakfast in bed for me for my birthday which was beautiful- amazing fruit salad, croissants and coffee. They arranged taxis and Louvre tickets no problem. The room was decorated in a lovely style with painted white beamed ceiling, plenty of room and very high quality bathroom., TV and huge couch! I would definately stay here again without a doubt. Wonderful location approx 3 mins from Place de la Concorde to start your sight seeing. Metro Madeleine approx 1 min away-all perfect!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    second time here! still love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the door at the shower a bit leaking, so we have to put floor towel everytime we showered. not really soundproofed wall we can hear people from the isle.

    great location, nice interior design, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Location. Location. Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Perfect location for exploring the city. You don't need a public transport when you stay here, it's so central. Great rooms, great bed, super clean establishment , amazing staff. Early check in. Welcome email from manager asking if everything is ok and if I need something.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in excellent position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Advice regarding the cost of breakfast in the hotel and the options available. We understood breakfast to cost 22Euro and very expensive but there was a very good much cheaper alternative in house about which we were not informed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful rooms in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is beautiful and very large but needs to have a better separation wall to avoid having water all over. The sofa bed was too hard to sleep on.

    beautiful room. very comfortable. Perfect location close to a lot of fancy shops, museums and tourist attractions

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    Overall, was the perfect choise for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money ( a bit expensive)

    Room are new & clean Room design is very likely. Location next to metro station point Near to downtown Easy to reach

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Great boutique hotel in the heart of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight negative was that the breakfast room was small which made moving around not easy if many tables were occupied.

    Very relaxed atmosphere with staff always available to offer help if needed. Great location for sightseeing, shopping and eating out.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    Convenient and comfortable city-centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea bags were a little insipid. There's some early morning road noise if you open the windows.

    Perfect location, within walking distance of many of the main Paris tourist attractions, and the high quality shops. Also within easy walking distance if the Roissybus terminus. Hotel facilities and serbice all excellent. We elected not to take breakfast, so I cannot comment on the food. The pre-arrival questionnaire was super and allowed us to book restaurants before arrival. This was particularly important on 14th Feb as we did not want a set meal at inflated prices.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Perfect stay! Highly recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all perfect! Even the breakfast was great. Room and the bathroom were new and clean and stylish. I would rather suggest staying here than in many of the 5star hotels near by.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast, the stuff, the place, the bed where perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was becoming a mess with water everywhere since there was nothing to prevent the water from the shower. Some problem also with the heat, it was not quit warm.

    The breakfast, the stuff, the place, the bed where perfect!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    An incredible butique hotel in the heart of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a little small but nothing big to complain about

    Incredible butique hotel in heart of Paris. Simply the best location. Hotel has been recently renovated. Very stylish and modern. Lovely place to stay at. At lastly an Incredible value for money !!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.......it was perfect

    The staff and management were very helpful following the theft of my wallet in a restaurant. They advanced me taxi money and additionally allowed my son to send them cash for me through their booking system Thanks so much!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    Hotel is conveniently located in walking distance to main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is conveniently located in walking distance to main attractions in Paris. Perfect place to stay if you don't mind to walk. Also 2 min walk to Metro station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.8
    Short stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Love this hotel. Have stayed here twice and will return. The location is perfect. Galleria la Fayette and Printemps on one side, la madeleine ,Concorde and louvre on the other. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Rooms are great...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Perfect choice to visit Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel, perfectly located to visit the main city attractions. The deluxe room is very large and comfortable. Staff is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not very big but the interior was superb, especially the lighting. Bathroom very clean. Breakfast very good including fresh orange juice and fruits.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel with minor considerations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is compacted and the food is'nt the best. I suggest to eat out all the time.

    The staff is very helpful and friendly. The location is excellent. Everything is nearby even a metro station and a bus stop.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.8
    Definitely would recommend to a friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms run smaller including the closet.

    Location - Walking distance to major tourist attractions. Convenience - 2 subway stops nearby as well as one block from a busy street with plenty of boutique shops. Very kind stuff that could speak English and very clean rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel in the centre of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not so good. Also shower inside of the room is too small, at least for me and water is going on the floor sometimes.

    Perfect location, in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Everything just right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean linen and large flat screen TV. Loved the little extras like a very high quality phone/alarm and high quality shower fittings, door fittings, etc; a lot of thought has gone into planning the rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    MK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was also kind to give us a bottle of water(1L for 4 people) as welcome and refresh from the long journey. But if it could be two bolttles there, would be perfect!

    The lady at the reception was quite kind and lovely to surve us and the room was totally perfect for 4 female friends, clean, enough space and cozy. The hotel has prepared extra four separeted beds for us.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: