Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bonsaï Hotel d'Orleans 1 stars

Parc d'Activités Des Aulnaies -1550 Rue De La Bergeresse, 45160 Olivet, France

#11 of 11 hotels in Olivet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 263 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Cheap, clean, very basic, but good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not the fact that I wouldn't like any specifical thing, it's just I didn't expect it to be so plain - it's a smaller version of the Ibis chain, but at the same time it's really good value for money. If you're looking for a cheap place to stay that's at the same time clean, this is a place to stay in.

    The staff was very friendly and as the hotel is really on the extreme budget side of the hotels' groups, it's mainly used by the workers and is consequentially very peaceful in the evening (everyone goes to bed early).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.2
    don't go there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all about this hotel; cigarette smell; no lights and electricity at night; since no staff at night, you don't have any way to ask them to fix it.

    cheap

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Noise place
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noise. People lives here all days. The Room is very old. Il could not sleep before 2am because the Man who lives upstair makes a party... Even if thé staff Ask him to stop he carried on.

    Staff, breakfast, cost

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    5.0
    I do not like to return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel required full payment on check-in. When later my plan had changed and I had to leave one day earlier (telling the hotel staff 2 days in advance), they refused to reimburse the last night&breakfast, offering just a credit for my next stay, which is of little use for me. The policy is in great contrast with free cancelation option till the day of arrival. I think I am not going to return there for my business trips. Free Wifi - poor quality, not reliable and slow.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.0
    just enough for one night only sleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a very strong, very bad artificial smell (air-spray ) in the room and it was not possible to open the window only a little bit, you can open it only totally - and my room was on the ground level!!! So I had to keep it close and to accept the smell during the night. Bad for longs! It was not possible to lock the main-entrance door or to close it anyway (it stayed open). I could not close the door of my room with a key or grip. So I felt not very safe in this industrial hotel surroundings. A lot of small things were defect. There were a lot of spots (blood?) on one wall, another wall had a whole, the wifi was not with code (unsafe), I could switch on the tv but not switch out (I needed a remote control I hadn't). Sanitary was clean but very small.

    nice receptioniste, good and clean bed and sanitary. there were a big and a small towel, 1 piece of simple soap, 1x shampoo = enough for 1 person, enough parking room near my room. Breakfast; i didn't take but it was possible. `The team was just outside the door = perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    Ndjd
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't recommend at all

    Jjd

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I like this hotel, staff is very friendly, rooms are clean, tram station about 200m.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    No automatic check in .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No automatic check in .Having to wait 3hours plus to enter.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Close to trams so convenient for a day in Orleans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more attention to detail.

    Very helpful and polite staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.8
    Good place by tram A.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was left open once by housekeeping staff. WiFi wasn't working on the first day.

    Good place by tram A. Olivet is the better place than the other side of Orleans.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    5.4
    Convenient for main north-south routes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is very basic with small bedrooms, small toilet and shower room and a wash basin facility which had no door between it and the bedroom. Two of the four bedroom lights were hanging loosely from the walls and the toilet flush frontage was missing thus revealing a hole in the wall into which we had to insert our hand and manually operate the system.

    Convenient for main north-south routes. Easy access to Orleans by car or public transport. Plenty of free parking at hotel. 24 hour automated booking-in system.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: