Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Paris Villette 3 stars

56, Rue Curial, 19th arr., 75019 Paris, France

#1239 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 295 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff and location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was not used one of days. One of the doors of bath room did not move smoothly.

    Staff and location is good. Room is clean. Breakfast is delicious. If it has fresh salad and fresh fruit, it would be perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    In the middle of the center, 400 metres from the metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the hotel, but Paris as a city really changed and it's not worth right now.

    In the middle of the center, 400 metres from the metro station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    Average hotel, and unfortunately next to a building site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overlooked a very noisey building site. Small awkward shower. Not as close to Montmartre as I thought it would be.

    It was a reasonable room type that was clean and acceptable at tis price point.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no AC in the room and there’s constructiob going on right outside the hotel, so no way to keep your windows open unless it’s late evening.

    It’s a pretty decent hotel and good value for money. It was clean, bed was comfy and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I really liked breakfast, too - costs 8 euros and totally worth it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely, clean welcoming hotel. Close to Metro and convenient for Gare du Nord. Staff very helpful and quickly changed our room from double to twin as booked. Breakfast excellent. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Ok price for central Paris location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was clean but the shower was incredibly small with a door portion missing and too much too uncomfortable to shower in. We showered in a friends room down the corridor who had a mini bath with a shower over it. A much better bathroom in hers!

    The location was ok, only a few minutes from a metro station. Bit noisy at night but with the windows shut noise was almost gone. Had to have the windows open though as it was too hot otherwise. The bed was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for the money! Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Offer (2 Separate Double Rooms)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C but we knew that fortunately it wasn't too hot and had a nice breeze but would not want to be there during mid summer when I'm sure it will be very hot. The neighborhood was a bit sketchy but fine during day time walking. The streets were noisy on weekends late night.

    Great place. Very Parisian hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were actually bigger than expected based on what we were told about older hotels in Paris. Bathroom was nice sized too. Very clean. Good value for the money. Around the corner from Tram station. Lots of restaurants close by. We even found a laundry mat and washed clothes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.8
    The room was clean and nicely made up each day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds narrow and no facilities for boiling water for a cup of tea although I did ask once downstairs at reception.

    The room was clean and nicely made up each day. Our location in Crimee was a 10 min walk from the metro but 20 mins from central Paris. Saving money by staying a fair way out in a not so nice area on crowded trains can be tiring and a bit anxiety provoking at the end of an exhausting day sightseeing with family. However, the locals were pleasant, friendly and helpful. I would stay closer to Paris next time so less time wasted commuting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    Good experience overall except during checkout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is disappointing to know that there is no response at all to my queries on the extra money they debited. I had paid almost a day's rent as prepayment before check-in. But I had to pay again the whole amount during check-out as they promised i would get the prepaid amount credited back. But even after a month i have not got it back or atleast any of my queries answered. I did not expect this careless attitude after our stay as i had a good opinion during our stay.

    Good number of options in breakfast though price is cheaper. Decent room. The english speaking lady at the reception was kind and helpful to answer various queries on connectivities and sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    This hotel would be so much better if it was more conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was the worst of all. Not recommended for Paris first timers. Neighbourhood area pretty scary at night. No AC, too hot even at night; cant open the windows too wide as area is noisy.

    Perfect room size for three girls. Reception available 24/7. Room is clean and bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Nothing more than basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know this hotel isn't too expensive, but I do expect a clean room. The sheets had some stains in them, and there were a lot of hairs under the sheets. The bed was way too dirty.

    The staff was friendly and the location was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Good for a 1 night stay, everything was as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably would find somewhere else if I was staying more than a night but no complaints.

    Short walk from the underground, good eating places nearby, bed was good, shower was decent. Breakfast (not included) was ok - others commented about the eggs, none were available during my stay. Quiet, despite the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel in northern Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better instructions in English on how to use the radiant heat and English subtitles or a couple tv channels would have been nice

    Easy acces to railway stations and convenient grocery stores and some shopping nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    overall positive impression
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is near by the construction site, noisy in the mornings. According to the receptionist the hotel changed from 2 stars to 3 stars, means breakfasts and city tax more expensive.

    friendly stuff, clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    4.6
    Nice, but not in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Realy bad smell in the room The breakfast is every day the same: pancakes, sausages, eggs, one type cornflakes, cheese slices and same ham every day. All silverware loks old, nowbidy cares about it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    Not worth a second visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs: very allergic reaction, the shower hose was broken, nail sticking out in the bottom plank of the door frame, not very well isolated and thus a lot of noise during the morning

    The staff was very friendly, close to a metro station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    I found the stuff help ful and able to speck english and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the stuff help ful and able to speck english and french with us

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy during the night

    Situation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    The room overlooked a very noisy street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room overlooked a very noisy street. Forget about having a lie-in after 7 am. Tiny shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Room was okay with decent facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very far from city center. Breakfast was not good.

    Room was okay with decent facilities. Staff was cooperative.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small!

    Clean place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    I thought this was an Ideal Budget Hotel-ideal location for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought this was an Ideal Budget Hotel-ideal location for simple access down town and to Gare du Nord

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no ironing board or machine

    Great location, close to all facilities, metro and public transport. Room size is reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Very small shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    a little noise at night on the streets, cars bikes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Offer (2 Separate Double Rooms)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little noise at night on the streets, cars bikes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.2
    whole Weekend the Lift is out of order and not repaired,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    whole Weekend the Lift is out of order and not repaired, upto 6 Floor all have to walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    4.6
    Wifi is horrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is horrible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Outside of the touristy areas it was great to be with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside of the touristy areas it was great to be with "locals"!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    It was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    location not good, because it was strange people at outside

    Everything was good. Good wifi, cleaning every day, friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    IT was very close to Metro Station about 5 min walking
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Offer (2 Separate Double Rooms)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    IT was very close to Metro Station about 5 min walking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel & clean.. cheap car park only €12 all day

    Stayed in February 2018

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Browse Hotel Paris Villette traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: