Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pavillon Monceau 3 stars

43 rue Jouffroy d'Abbans, 17th arr., 75017 Paris, France

#735 of 1,602 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1190 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.3
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave hotel key with staff at the desk. Staff entered my room when do not disturb was set up. Had to play with light switches to get lights to come on.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    We liked the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It take a long time for hit water to flow.

    We liked the hotel. It is in a nice neighborhood. Coffee houses and restaurants around. The stuff was very helpful and kind, especially the night receptionist. The room was clean. With the average Paris hotel room size. We didn't had breakfast so I can't comment on that. Over all, we were very pleased.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    3.3
    Worst expierence ever when booked with booking.com, shame
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical shabby parisian establishment. Staff treats you as a bulgar, demanding the payment up front and refusing to give room keys unless “you pay now Sir!” Security deposit still not reverted after 1 week Some rooms have only window to outdoor staircase, basically no light at all.

    the bed was OK location not bad, a bit far from Metro

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.1
    I WOULD RETURN & TELL FRIENDS ABOUT THE HOTEL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    YES........ ....EVENING PIANO PLAYING................BETTER TV SELECTION............COULD NOT WATCH RYDER CUP!!!!???? ALL STAFF THAT DEALS WITH GUESTS SHOULD SPEAK ENGLISH & GOOD ENGLISH???????????

    SHOULD BE BEVERAGES FOR ALL DURING THE DAY TIME. IE. COFFEE ,SODA ,TEA ,,,,,!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    A nice hotel without breaking the bank
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been bigger. Sink and tub takes a while to drain unless you have the water on very low pressure.

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. Only about 3 staff so they know you by name. Quiet place. Breakfast is a normal French buffet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Okay hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is very limited, the minibar had no wine and had very limited choices. One bottle of gin contained water, and I was still charged for it.

    Bed was okay, room was clean and by Parisian standards, spacious enough. Staff is very friendly. Good neighborhood!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Paris Sept 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel great location easy to walk to the metro. Reception staff excellent very helpful. Would definitely recommend this lively hotel in Paris.

    Staff and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light in the room was not great ,there was a smell in the toilet

    Friendly atmosphere and excellent staff The hotel is in a good location .We walked a lot and took a taxi rather than use the bus or Metro.Both are very easy to access anyway.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    VERY COSY ROOM WITH A WONDERFUL VIEW , IT IS VERY CLOSE...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    VERY COSY ROOM WITH A WONDERFUL VIEW , IT IS VERY CLOSE LOCATED TO THE MAJOR ATRACTIONS OF PARIS MOST OF THEM REACHABLE BY WALKING AND ONE OF THE MOST VARIED AND TASTY BREAKFAST HAD A WONDERFUL TIME

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice & Cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The building was old and it had the need for reconstruction. Room was small but for few days is ok.

    The hotel was nice overall but not very near key points for tourist visits. The view from the room was very nice. The staff was very kind and helpful on providing info.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location/cost for a Paris city mini-break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower water pressure could have been higher (I love my shower!)

    Helpful staff. Safe neighbourhood. Easy walk to nearest Metro. Short walk to lovely park. Good value for the money!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    A lovely friendy hotel that made my trip extremely enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked it all, not one complaint.

    Lovely hotel. Staff are second to none so very friendly and informative and helpful and they made us feel extremely welcome. The Breakfast is lovely and the location in my opinion spot on. Not bang in the centre but plenty of cafes & bars around which are also cheaper than being in the centre. We walked to the Arc de triomphe and Champs Elysees daily its a 20 minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    - comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - very small bathroom

    - comfortable room - equipped with tea- & coffeemaker - very nice and helpful staff - 25€/day watched parking lot - good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Pavillion more Malsherbes then Monceau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, during the night the electricity failed, so no A/c and in the morning no power for the Tv and hairdryer. One side of the room plugs worked but not the other. We booked out at 10.30 am but the problem still persisted although staff were aware.

    Mattress and pillows very comfortable with crispy clean bed linen. Appreciated kettle in room for an early morning cuppa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Every receptionist was fantastic and helped in anyway the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every receptionist was fantastic and helped in anyway the could, they tried to get our room ready early for us and one night even took our photo for us!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Very happy with the room, cleanliness and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was slightly on the small side, but not a massive issue.

    Very happy with the room, cleanliness and comfort. Breakfast was fine too. The area is more residential but with easy access to all the Paris sights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    -Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The rooms are extremely Hot -The morning reception lady ,I was asking here for airport shuttle and she told me the options ,I did not decide yet and I was surprised that she booked us shuttle by herself without asking our opinion ! -Same lady at 5 PM asked us to do the checkout in a very very rude way as we have a flight early morning ! ( I did not like her way at all and she is completely unprofessional)

    -Breakfast -Location not bad -Andrea from the receiption is amazing and very helpful person !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good valve 3 stars property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. A good location if you don’t want tourists. Walk to subway station in a block, good local restaurants and pastries. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    For the walking addicts, this propriety is 25’ walking...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the walking addicts, this propriety is 25’ walking distance from both Arc de Triomphe and mid of Champs Elysees blvd. entrance near the Elysee palace. Ammenities were very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Will recommend for leisure tourists.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is bit of small, and the desk in the room not friendly for business.

    The stay was generally nice and staff were friendly. Location is good - accessible and metro/bus is within walking distance. The staff recommended shuttle bus service to airport at Euro 26, which was easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to ensure we were happy with our room. The view was lovely and it was the comfiest bed I have ever slept in! A lovely hotel in a good location;would definitely visit again...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room (the windows cannot fully open - although quite far - due to the bed). The shower is in the bad so careful if you have knee problems.

    Friendly staff. Good location to where we wanted to go. Traiteur next door is excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Good double room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom: some places could be better cleaned from the dust.

    good and helpful staff, nice room, quite clean, clean bathroom. TV, fridge, comfortable bed. Value for this money. Franprix market is close to hotel, bakery, restaurants an etc. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    The receptionist was very welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was very welcoming. We were upgraded to a suite at no charge upon our arrival. The towels were in a nice shape, the room was big and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff could be more flexible and helpful. We forgot our bag in the hotel. And the young guy of the reception did not try do find a taxi in whole Paris and send it to airport. So if I could , I put 1 for him. But the woman and Andre were very helpful.

    The location was great. near to metro stations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location, helpful staff, excellent breakfast, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were on the small side.

    Excellent continental breakfast included. Reception and domestic staff very helpful. Convenient location for buses & metro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night receptionist.

    Nice hotel. The breakfast was ok for the price of a room. The staff was great except for the man working at night. We didn't appreciate his attitude towards us. Very rude and impolite - bad customer service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Great middle class hotel for weekend trips!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small place for breakfast, had to wait for a clean table in the morning. Only 2 waiters at breakfast, not enough for the number of guests waiting (maybe unusual because of Christmas time).

    Perfect location for a weekend trip, multiple metro stations around, great area to find restaurants nearby. Newly renovated bathroom with an old style room. Really great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Very good hotel and a very good rate/ quality level!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only the breakfast and the wifi could have been a bit better.

    Absolutely pleasant surprise it was! Everything was clean. The service of the staff was very good. And for that price is Paris was very good. Also the airport shuttle was well arranged. Rooms were also very big and nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location near metro, restaurants, parks - clean - great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    couldn't regulate temperature in room - air dryer didn't work at first (but was repaired later) - priced a little high versus amenities and comfort - electrical outlets defect

    comfortable room - well-appointed for one or two persons - excellent breakfast choices - great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    This hotel is located in a very quiet and clean district of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some minor issues which can easily be solved by some more regular and thorough maintenance: wifi was not consistently strong; not all electricity sockets worked; bath and sink drained slowly; no reading light next to bed. The lift is also very limited in capacity and too slow.

    This hotel is located in a very quiet and clean district of Paris (the seventeenth), close to a pleasant park, metro stations, markets, shops and restaurants. Like most other Paris hotels, rooms are quite small, though the bathroom was big enough for a bathtub. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast: basic but I think good enough and coffee/tea making facilities were in the room. Staff were were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was beautiful, everything I wanted in a Parisian hotel. I booked a single and received a double for the same price which was a lovely surprise, breakfast was beautiful every morning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Fair price and fair service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms for a couple. No bath robes And toothpaste and brush. Hair dryer not functioning in room 42.modest breakfast

    Tidy and secure with quiet and good location. Mini market in front.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay for the money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A/C had been turned off for the season. Room was a little warm. Kept the window open but had to close at night due to too much noise, couldn't sleep with it open.

    Room clean, very helpful staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    We did not avail of the breakfast facilities as there are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not avail of the breakfast facilities as there are many patisseries in the area. Isobelle the receptionist was a pleasure to deal with, she was very enthusiastic and wanted us to get the most out of our trip to Paris.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was in a good quiet neighborhood, staff was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was in a good quiet neighborhood, staff was really friendly and professional. The rooms were a bit smaller than expected but quite ok for a short weekend stay. The location is also a few minutes walk from the metro and had a few bakeries nearby. There was also a supermarket right across the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    A+++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space in the bathroom. It was rather cramped but very nice.

    Friendly staff, very helpful and welcoming. Hotel located in a good quiet part of Pairs, lots of coffee shops around for local French breakfast. There is also a local supermarket across the road for water etc. Also there are underground stations which will take you anywhere throughout Paris within a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The minibar was very dirty and obviously hadn't been cleaned in some time. The location / area is not great but easy to get around by transport.

    Check in was simple and breakfast a few good choices for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Reception staff were brilliant , buffet was nice but not spectacular. Decent sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected more of a modern feel to the room lacking basic facility's that my partner needed e.g. Lighting wasn't great no mirrors the A/C wasn't working . And the room had a musty smell

    I liked that it was close to attractions and transport and the streets were pleasant nice cafes along the walks and a thriving market street

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    The French windows and the quaint view outside will steal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The French windows and the quaint view outside will steal your heart. The staff were friendly and very informative. Comfortable room with all basic amenities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air con

    The staff were helpful , the rooms were cosy but clean, ours had two windows with views onto the street. We enjoyed the location (lots of non touristy restaurants) The bar had a satisfactory selection of drinks. The tea and coffee facilities were a bonus. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Exactly what we needed for our 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was easy to find, very clean and functional for our stay of 1 night for the the Tour de France. The highlight for me was the staff. So helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Location is great (easy to take the bus to cross Paris).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A small odor in the room - that disappears once you open the windows.

    Location is great (easy to take the bus to cross Paris). Lots of restaurants in the neighborhood and very safe area. Small balcony for a very Parisian style. Breakfast included - very decent - croissants included. Staff is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    2.9
    VERY POOR, NO EXCUSES!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Each day of our stay I had to lose my time discussing the basic hotel staff. - We had one room for 2 persons with an additional bed for 1 child for 4 nights. The last night, thought an additional bed was in the room, the room was ready only for 2 people. I had to go and ask for the additional sheets to make the bed for a child BY MYSELF!!! - One day a cleaning personal locked our room, so that we couldn't unlock it with our key and had to wait for a receptionist to help us. As I told him that we were not happy about waiting and such a thing shouldn't take place in a hotel, he wasn't about to say sorry, but was really rude with his answers! - The breakfast ist very poor, you don't even have some variety of tea - There were some light problems in our room (were fixed the next day) - The hotel was not really like at fotos - The worst thing about it. We couldn't really claim about everything, as a receptionist could do nothing with our claims. For my claiming letter I didn't receive ANY confirmation, any answer and NO SORRY about it!!!! Based on my sad experience I wouldn't advice you that hotel if you want to enjoy your stay in Paris!

    The location is very nice, near a very beautiful Park Monceau.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    An Excellent one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator they have got is an old one and congested.

    It is located in a very good place with a lot of cafes and restaurants around. The staffs were very helpful and served us excellently, and guided us for the city tour. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Good proximity to metro station and bus stop within a block.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than I expected. The breakfast was nothing special and was a bit expensive.

    The balcony with a view was the best part of the room. Staff were very helpful and gives advice or recommendations for tourists. The hotel is located at a quiet area, away from the busy and crowded streets of Paris, but is also accessible by train or bus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Very nice coffee in reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a musty smell and there was obvious water damage on the ceiling tiles in the bathroom

    Very nice coffee in reception. The staff were also extremely nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Good choice for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink is not working well but the hotel fixed it soon.

    The room is nice with beatiful decoration and neat furniture. The bathroom is quite small but equipped with fine facility so no problem with its utility.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    A Happy Guest 😊😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    We took the mini suit which was very suitable for a family (2 young kids) the hotel is cozy and clean and the staff are super friendly and helpful...breakfast was nice but the location tops all :) the neighborhood is safe having a super market just in front of the hotel and restaurants and coffee shops around the corner it takes around 25 minutes walking to the Arc de Triumph And the Champs Elysee and few minutes to the nearest metro station ...We really enjoyed the stay 👌🏻👌🏻

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Short trip in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-con could be a bit more stronger in the rooms on. A hot day,tv could have more English Channels

    Lady who was at checkin desk was very helpful,and always smiled

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The problem is the noise, I was waken up by a group of late arrived people at midnight.

    Very excellent room with a dining room, the toilet and the bathroom are separated. Very comfort clean room. And the stuff are very nice, really worth for the price. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel and closed to metro stops. Recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.7
    The bed is too big vs the room size
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is close to most important tourist places such as Arc de triomphe and Others

    The bed is too big vs the room size The bathroom is really squeezing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Happy 2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet could be faster and easier to connect to. Breakfast could include hot meals as well (like porridge, omelet...)

    We loved cozy and clean room, comfortable bed, WiFi signal, balcony, bathroom and tasty / filling breakfast. Very friendly staff! The location is also great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the room seemed very warm but it shouldn't be considered as a problem. The sound isolation could be better, the couple upstairs was enjoying themselves too much. Apart from that we couldn't hear anything

    Excellent hotel in a very lovely area. Easy to get the metropolitan and nice boulangerie nearby. The room is in a very good condition , stuff is lovely and very helpful. I stayed with my wife and daughter and didn't experience any discomfort

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Wonder and delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problem with hotel. Trying to locate a taxi at the airport was difficult and unnerving. A staff member uber took us through hallways and elevators that were dark and a bit scary That being said we ended up using the uber service to go from place to place. There were three of us and using uber was cheaper then public transportation

    We were welcomed by staff that made me feel taken care of .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    Bed was very comfortable to sleep.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very little for us, but ITS Ok becouse we came only to sleep there😊

    Bed was very comfortable to sleep. We didnt hear any noise from outside or other room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    Front desk extremely nice and helpful giving directions,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk extremely nice and helpful giving directions, suggesting places to visit and arranging transportation. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel but be prepared to have a smelly room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 32 smelt like an ashtray. Did not get an other room because they were all occupied and it was 11pm so we had to stay there for the night. They only offered air freshener. Terrible night in terribly smelling room. Got a new room next morning and that room was ok, except the aircon didn´t cool the roomtemperature. We slept with the window ajar.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Metrostation nearby, market next to hotel. The area felt safe. Decent breakfast included boiled eggs, fresh fruit, youghurt, good croisants etc. Bed and bedsheet was good. On departureday we were offered shuttleservise to Orly for 34e/2pers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Blinking spotlight in the bathroom & small malfunction of the wardrobe doors

    Big and relaxing bed, good view from the balcony, croissants were amazing, staff very politely and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Very nice and professional. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No

    The reception staff were very nice and professional. We were offered a very big room. The hotel is in a quiet area, and it is close to city center through Metro or Bus. Highly recommend!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    Family type hotel with Paris spirit and good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfasts area is quite small and variety of food not that big.

    Quite old small hotel with great facilities inside. All appliance inside is new and clean. Staff is very polite and supportive, always willing to help you. Very comfortable bed with amazing pillows. Good location (bus station and supermarket in front of Hotel entree, 2 metro station in 5 minutes walk, good cafes and restaurants nearby).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.8
    Good breakfast, in general nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went with a baby and we had a little bit of a difficult moving around in the hotel with the baby's wagon, very small elevator, and entrance to the room

    Good breakfast, in general nice location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel. 20 minutes walk to the arc de Triomphe. Supermarket across the street. Staff very frien
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dirty when we arrived. The carpet had not being hooverd. The next morning the cleaning staff came and done it

    Room was very comfortable. Spaces and the bed was great to sleep in.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    Good value Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little too warm - air con system wasn't working efficiently. But - with window open ok! TV should have offered at least one English language station - all French and radio music stations were not tuned in. But relatively small issues that they can change easily. Good value

    Breakfast was good and room size was larger than expected (we were on top floor). Bathroom particularly spacious. Staff welcoming and polite. Location was good - 5-10 min walk to Wagram metro; 31 bus outside which runs to Arc de triumphed & G de L'Est. good restaurants nearby - recommend Le Petit Villiers!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    reception staff were very helpful and the room was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and bed linen were perfect - white and crisp. Breakfast was just continental, it would have been nice to have been able to order extras like bacon. There were no English channels available even news one....

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Very good!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location, metro is only a few minutes walk. restaurant, market and farmacy are oposite the hotel. the room ( superior) is very comforable, with king size bed. room was clean and warm. breakfast was good. The lady who works in receptions was very friendly and helpful. So everything was excellent!!! I will highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.3
    Friendly Staff in the 17eme Arrondissement
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel and room were great, but the room was a bit warm, which made it difficult for me to sleep (but this is in part because I like to sleep in a very cool room).

    The staff at Pavillon Monceau was absolutely wonderful. They were friendly, and had suggestions for all of my needs before I knew they were my needs (including information about when stores would close in case I needed water or snacks, and providing a shuttle to the airport). Additionally, the breakfast buffet was quite a pleasant start to the morning (they had many of my favorite treats including apricot yogurt and croissants).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Good value/money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was too small, elevator very small and slowly

    Staff was perfect, allowed early check inn and late check out... very helpful and kind. Breakfast OK. Good for 1-2 nights, good value/money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Location was very good, near to metro station (Wagram) and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location was very good, near to metro station (Wagram) and to the several attractions. Breakfast was good also. We had traveled with our 10-months old baby and had no difficulty in the hotel. Very friendly personel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.3
    Great location - Chic Paris at good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The man in charge of the breakfast is barely polite. Breakfast bread not very fresh, a bit of shame for Paris ;-)

    Perfect location with the bus stop front of the hotel that brings you to Etoile, Ternes, etc. Very nice reception staff Superior room with 2 windows very comfy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.8
    THE LOCATION IS VERY GOOD, AND FUNCTIONAL IN QUIET...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE LOCATION IS VERY GOOD, AND FUNCTIONAL IN QUIET NEIGHBORHOOD WITH SUPERMARKETS, COFFEE AND OPTIONS FOR FOOD.THE METRO STASION IS IN FIVE MINUTES ON FOOT,The bus stop opposite the hotel. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN. EVERY DAY OUR CHANGING TOWELS AND BATH Cleanses ROOM.The staff were very helpful, answering OUR ENGLISH IN WHICH ISSUE AND IF OUR arise. BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD. THE WIFI WAS VERY FAST.Lived in 56 ROOM. I would choose AGAIN THE SAME HOTEL.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    6.3
    Avoid room 51!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    First room they gave us had an extremely strong smell, we asked for exchange, but due to no availability that day we spent 1 night there, my all clothes had that smell later, it was very disappointing. They gave us later standard room, although we paid for superior room. Not any form of refund or extras were proposed for that.

    fairly good breakfast, polity staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    4.6
    To be honest, front office staff's very friendly n...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Specially to be highlighted the person who in dining area for breakfast is very rude. Better to replace this guy.

    To be honest, front office staff's very friendly n helpful too.. the hotel is not for our expectations. Location is fair.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    A slight mishap but am sure it'll be sorted!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sign above the hotel although very large is difficult to find the first time you arrive. I also pre-booked breakfast for 4 people over 3 mornings but was told this was not the case upon arrival. We ate elsewhere. Upon checking out I was apologised to by the receptionist who advised we did have breakfast booked but she was unable to refund us. Awaiting Booking.Com's response on that.

    Very helpful and friendly staff, 24/7 entrance/exit, excellent english spoken and understood.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Rooms and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper air conditioning in my room meant it was quite warm and no desk space.

    Rooms and location. Friendly staff and very clean place.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pavillon Monceau traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: