Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Plaza Opera 3 stars

12, Rue de Maubeuge, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#1019 of 1,602 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 723 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was of good size but a shower curtain or glass door over the tub area would have been welcome.

    The location was great! Two metro stops nearby..a short walk to shopping (Galleries Lafayette) & Montmartre area. Staff was very friendly & helpful with directions to places we wished to visit..and also assisted us with the booking of a cabaret show at Moulin Rouge! There is also a bus stop (#42) outside the hotel which took us directly to the Eiffel Tower ! The room was small (but not unexpected) so having a room with a terrace was a wonderful surprise!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Cosy, clean and friendly hotel with great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! (only thing to mention- is some rooms are right over a noisy road but with our balcony doors shut- it blocked most of it out)

    Lovely hotel. Friendly, helpful staff, small but lovely cosy & clean rooms ( i was in a superior double on floor 5- which had a balcony and view of the eiffel tower in the distance!) Complementary croissants at reception each day too!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    The bathroom was new and quite roomy for a budget property,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was work taking place on the exterior which is not a fault but there were workmen outside my window when I opened the curtains in the morning. the walls were thin so sound travelled.

    The bathroom was new and quite roomy for a budget property, the room was clean and had aircon, there was a place to leave bags.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Tiny Rooms, Friendly staff, but overall a Comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny! And no air conditioning, and unfortunately the whole hotel was under renovation, so windows were not advised to be left open. So unfortunately not worth the money we spent.

    The hotel was in a reasonable location, a 15 minute from the train station, and lots of eateries around including a supermarket. The staff were very friendly, and helpful. The room was very clean, and the breakfast downstairs is very cute and Parisian. They ask you to leave your room key with them every time you leave the hotel, for safety reasons, this was weird and unusual at the start, but were very grateful at the end, as there are lots of pick-pockets around. Also the reception desk was staffed 24 hours 7 days a week.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Central, cool and reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction on around the building woke us up early and builders on the outside of our window meant we couldn't comfortably keep our curtains open. It's a short term problem though.

    Location great, right in the centre close to transport links. Just around the corner is a local bus tour centre where you can buy tickets. Air conditioning was a welcome reprieve from the Parisian summer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Good area to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some renovations underway at the time, not the greatest communication about when water was being turned off etc.

    The hotel is situated in a perfect location, with a short walk to the metro. Room was comfy with all basic needs. Staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.6
    The poor guy at reception was so helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warning. Anyone that has a refundable booking, cancel now!!!! The hotel is nothing like the pictures. There is scaffolding and building works across the entire hotel and men will be stood outside your room all the time which means you need to be in the dark with curtains closed. We paid extra to have a room with a view and a balcony which were both obstructed and not in use. We got one free breakfast as an apology for this but it had building works on the other side of the wall which meant that bits of wall and dust were actually coming through the shutters and falling in our food so disgusting. The property do nothing to offer you any refund and booking.com staff have done nothing but be unhelpful and rude. It’s completely falsely advertised. Will never be staying again. Completely spoilt our stay.

    The poor guy at reception was so helpful and nice. Poor guy did all he can and got a lot of complaints for the state of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Quite comfortable stay for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi connection didn't work most of the time or was quite slow. Nowadays one can not live without good Internet. The owner of the hotel should immediately take care of that.

    Pretty good location, comfortable bed, good bathroom, efficient air conditioner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Loved Paris!!! But not this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of flaws... Every time we returned to room it smelt. Wife needed to go down to breakfast room to use iron. uncomfortable bed, unable to use balcony due to renovations which we were not made aware of until arrival. They said they posted statement on their website... but we made booking through bookings.com so we didn’t get notified. Could have at least emailed us as I booked room 4months prior to stay for our honeymoon. Anyways I complained and got room on 5th floor with partial Eiffel Tower view which was good. Still unable to use balcony so couldn’t really see tower. No wi fi in room. I must stress only wi fi in hallway which to me is just ridiculous. Breakfast was boring and not very nice. We ate breakfast elsewhere last couple days. Would not stay again!!!

    Great friendly and helpful staff, excellent location! Close to metro and Good cafes around. Namely Cafe M and Choron for drinks and food is also nice. Hugo’s was great but Café de la Paix was best of all in nearby Opera. I’d stay around galleries de la Fayette next time and eat at Café de la Paix everyday. Won’t stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Best location, great nearby restaurants, nice atmosphere. Overall very happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller rooms than in pictures. Shelfs a little bit dirty at checkin but nothing big to complain about. Renovations going on right on our balcony starting 8am but really not that big of a deal.

    Location is perfect. Good bathroom/shower. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Couldn't be happier!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, we loved it here.

    Great location, many restaurants nearby and close to metro stops. This is a charming little hotel, our room was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    The pictures are spot-on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is important to note that construction is currently happening at this property. As a result, we could not use our balcony or even open our windows because there were construction workers on the scaffolding. This was incredibly inconvenient and noisy. There is not ventilation in the bathroom so there is some mold growth.

    The pictures are spot-on. The bathroom was larger than most budget hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    mariam was great and helped out heaps with all that we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location wasn't the best and the building was under construction so we couldn't open the blinds or window, also construction noise.

    mariam was great and helped out heaps with all that we needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    Hotel was extremely average but we should have been made aware of the ongoing work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was surrounded by scaffolding which made the rooms dark. Workmen began work at 8am with people walking past outside the window leading to a loss of privacy.

    Position was good to visit the places of interest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Would not go back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we found the hotel is covered with scaffolding for renovations. We should have been advised ahead of time of these renovations. We were not able to open our window or even the curtains due to workmen outside the window. The room was small. The wifi is terrible -constantly dropping out.

    The staff were friendly and the room was very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea and Coffee making facilities in the room. Other than that excellent

    Excellent lovely and clean some work been carried out at the hotel until the end of May but nothing too much of an impact. Management very helpful breakfast as usual for a European city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was tiny. Not great if you don’t like lifts or small spaces.

    The bathroom was huge with a lovely corner bath! Comfy bed and friendly staff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice and helpful staff, good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is really small… Feel a bit inconvinient to open a suitcase in the room...

    It is the second time we live in this hotel. The staff are super friendly, helpful and they helped order the airport shuttle bus for us. I left something in the hotel and the staff try to send my leftover back:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and in particular the assis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small -we know all rooms are small in Paris but the addition of the couch seemed to reduce the space available .Wifi was extremely slow and cut out repeatedly —-possibly because we were on the 5th floor ,

    I don’t really know what ‘ genius points’ are .so can’t comment ; we liked the bathroom —shower would have been better with a slighter longer door to avoid splashing the surrounding floor .The bed was comfortable with clean linenand good pillows . Assistant manager was charming and helpful when we expressed disappointment because of noise from building renovations the first morning of our stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    What can i say. SUPERB.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Location. Close to all attractions, market on Saturday amazing and all the shops are a delight for a retail junkie. Breakfast good, rooms clean and staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    Friendly staff, close to Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very hot and lots of road noise. Air conditioning completely useless and fridge so noisy that we had to turn it off. No shower curtain or screen in the bathroom. Tiny, cramped room. Breakfast wasn't included. Outside of the building currently being renovated and covered in scaffolding and plastic sheeting, so room looked out onto builders' stuff and couldn't even see the sky.

    Friendly staff, close to Metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Small, cosy, good location, good price/value ratio hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location very good, walking distance (30min) to Gare Du Nord train station so quite comfortable if you come to Paris by train from/to CDG Airport. Breakfast room itself is quite tiny, so might happen that you've to share your table with others or have to wait to be seated. But breakfast itself was very OK and choice was sufficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.0
    The room was clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small, but as i understand it, this is normal for Paris. Till may they make renovation of the facade of the building, i did not see any notice on booking about this. This was not a very pleasant surprise.

    The room was clean and nice. The location was very good, mentro and buses are nearby, a lot of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    The location is great, 15 minutes away from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness of the room was really questionable, there was hair in the bathroom and crumbles all over the bed sheets.

    The location is great, 15 minutes away from the train station, the centre of the city with a lot of shops and restaurants all around. Close to the transport links but we mostly walked to every touristic location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Great room, staff and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, but this is standard in Paris.

    Excellent location to see Paris by foot - and also close public transport connections. Bathroom was surprisingly spacious and the addition of a small balcony was great! Staff were also very helpful, with one of the night concierge teaching us some French!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    Nice location, but rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is unhelpful, and at times plain rude. If you don't speak French, chances are they will treat you differently from other guests. We had a problem with the breakfast staff and reception didn't even apologise.

    The room was nice and clean, but small.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Stay at Hotel Plaza Opera Feb 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be improved especially hard-boiled eggs for 4 days, maybe change for scrambled eggs or half-boiled eggs.

    Near to restaurants and metro stations though we didn't use the subways.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    Well-located, fine room, good price, disappointing breakfast area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast area was in a basement. Even if the food provided and the service was good, it faded out by the small sized, no-window room. There were some termites in the shelf for tea and glasses. Both days we stayed at the hotel. I would say for common areas it is more a 2 stars hotel. But the room and the location is 3 stars.

    The bathroom was big and renewed with now-a-days design. The breakfast was basic but enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Paris;je t'aime
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast very simple and the price!13 €!!!coffe is good,and fresh bread i forgot to book breakfasts on booking.com (9€);

    all things and people who work in the kitchen and reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    Liked the location and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Central location meant that there was street noise - probably better on higher floors. Rooms were small and the shower door needed a bit of maintenance.

    Good central location, friendly and helpful staff, hotel was clean and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    A great weekend for other half's surprise 40th present
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative we can come up with would be the lack of coffee making facilities in the room, but that is all really.

    The decor was really pretty and the location was great for what we needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    3.3
    This hotel has BED BUGS and I would never go back there.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like that this hotel has BED BUGS and is in denial about this fact! The friends we went with stayed on the 3rd floor said their room was actually dirty - furthermore they contracted BED BUGS!! We were lucky not to get them, but it's only a matter of time before the BED BUGS infestation makes its way through the whole hotel. Our room was tiny, and it had very very poor lighting. We had to stand by the window to do makeup and use our phone lights to search for plug sockets. There is no luggage room at the hotel, only a small cupboard for all the guests in the hotel to use and it was useless. Guest luggage was moved to the unsafe corridor (next to our room 11) for anyone to take. There is no secure luggage facility at this hotel.

    We were in room 11 and that particular room seemed clean and dust free and the shower was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    It has a small French-styled balcony looking out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small but for that price and you are in Paris anyway, its is still good price.

    It has a small French-styled balcony looking out neighborhood which is nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Small but nice service and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit small room, and our room was rooftop house. if you have so much baggage, hard to go up with the small elevator, but with few it's no problem. :)

    so nice soundproof facilities. they provide everyday towel, and shower stuff. After check out, they accept keeping baggage. Additionally near here you can find so many asian food restaurants and also good local restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, 5 minute walk from Cadet metro, great breakfast and comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room with 2 people with breakfast but when we got there we were told that we had only paid for one breakfast but the price should have included a breakfast. Also we had to pay tax every night which was another drain on our money that we didn't budget for. There was no coffee facilities in the room.

    The breakfast was very nice and filling

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Good location for adult traveller in the old part of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room. A small electric jug in the room would've made our stay more comfortable. The hotel didn't organize the shuttle service from the airport as requested. Had to pay for the safe as well. Not mentioned on their website that it's an additional cost. When WiFi was not working the receptionist tried to charge me for pocket WiFi.

    Location is the best thing about this hotel. Lots of nearby places to eat, drink coffee, do your laundry. Public transport closeby, no need to catch taxis.Easy to prepare own delicious breakfast with the corner supermarket well stocked. Freshly squeezed orange juice also available in the supermarket. Hotel windows can be open for fresh air. Shower facilities very good. Staff are polite and well mannered and speaking English, which was handy as my French was appropriate for basic exchanges only.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    As advertised,good value for money in great location and friendly helpful staff highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location,easy to find, room very comfortable and staff extremely friendly and helpful! Booked a Deluxe Double was on the 5th floor had a balcony and a view of the Eiffel Tower. The room was very clean and comfortable and looked like the pictures with a large ensuite. Be warned very small lift for those of you who don't enjoy small spaces the five flights of stairs served as a work out after many a delicious pastry,but small lift is common for hotels in Paris so don't let that put you off! Having been to Paris on afew occasions I would highly recommend this hotel with great location and friendly staff. Local area has all you require including some lovely restaurants (try hugos just 350meters walk from hotel for enjoyable French cuisine at a very reasonable cost)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice play to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints what-so-ever

    Bed was very comfortable. Hotel staff were friendly and the place is nice and tidy. 15 min walk to the Moulin Rouge. Metro train nice and close which makes it easy to get around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't expect huge breakfasts, but if you're going to provide fruit, make it good, not just some wrinkled apples!

    Excellent location - easy walks to Montmartre, Sacre Coeur, Opera etc. We enjoyed the little balcony and a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Stayed for three nights. Had a small issue with my original room and found reception staff ( and through them the management team) very responsive. Their solution made my stay even better. Everyone helpful, professional; customer service is tops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location for food, drinks & transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though drinks were offered in the communal lounge, we would have liked tea/coffee facilities in the room. But apart from that, everything was fine.

    The location of the hotel was close to restaurants, the transport links and bars, etc. The staff were helpful. The rooms were comfortable, clean & tidy. Just right for a short stay. We will definitely go back again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    I liked that the staff helped with directions & room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds where like rocks & wifi was horrible .

    I liked that the staff helped with directions & room was super clean. Location was close to metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is very small and slow (however this is a very minor issue)

    Very central Hotel is close to various restaurants and bars Easy acess to the metro stations Very well kept and clean Staff were helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    The lady at the reception was so helpful, she showed us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit of a distance from walking to the main attractions but luckily enough the bus stop is just outside the hotel.

    The lady at the reception was so helpful, she showed us where to go for the best food and drinks and the easiest ways of getting around the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don`t think I can find something.

    You can`t get any closer to the city centre!!! I highly recommend this hotel to stay and enjoy Paris as it is!!! Stuff was fantastic, always smiley and helpfull. Breakfast was very good and French ;)/

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    The friendliness and ability of the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of breakfast could be reduced, although I am to be refunded for the breakfast I didn't have on the final day because of an early departure.

    The friendliness and ability of the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Friendly, comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Our room had air conditioning which was a real bonus as it was 32 degrees for most of our stay. Small balcony was also great. Good location for Montmatre and not too far to walk to most tourist attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    I liked the location of the Hotel, it is walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the hallways, they were dark with old carpets and red Wallpaper which gave the place a cheap look. The rooms were a bit small bit it is expected in the middle of Paris

    I liked the location of the Hotel, it is walking distance from a lot of attractions, supermarkets... The staff was nice and accommodating too. Bathrooms in the room was renovated which was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in room.

    Wonderful location, metro and restaurants on the door step, helpful staff, lovely room with great ensuite. Would highly recommend this hotel, and would definitely book again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No socket adopters provided.

    The staff are welcome and the food around are absolutely great. The location is also good for travellers arrives at Gare du Nord.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.8
    We travel a lot and it was first time when money were taken...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travel a lot and it was first time when money were taken by cleaning stuff and very expensive sun glasses were hidden under the bed. Previously they were in my bag in wardrobe...Reseptionist tired to convince us that these kind of situation has never took place before. She asked cleaning stuff about it and a lady confirmed that she took money because she thought it was a tip...she didn't admit to hide a sun glasses. We do always leave a tip but a day of our departure. Hotel stuff even didn't mention to give us money back. Strange situation thats why i dont recommend this hotel unfortunately even the rest like location, cleanlinless and so on were fine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable beds and well located.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are slightly small but was completely fine for us as we didn't spend any time in the hotel except for sleeping.

    The beds were so comfortable! Location is great, quite central.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    6.7
    Old hotel good area & staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin could hear everything going on on my floor and above, below me. Breakfast is meager. Go next door and have good coffee & crosiant.

    Nice location, staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift is super-small.

    Nice & cozy hotel in the center or Paris. Great location for sightseeing in Paris especially visiting Paris Opera Garnier. Stylish decor in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful staff, helpful and very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, helpful and very attentive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.9
    It was a good chice for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Room a little small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    Typical Paris 2 star. Unfortunately.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pokey room. Sticky carpet. Shower head had a mind of its own. Noisy neighbourhood. Very cheap fittings. Tiny lift.

    1km from Gare du Nord.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location and the staff were helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtain (in the suite), which meant the water was pouring onto the bathroom floor

    Great location and the staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Location, this hotel is near 2 metro stations , then you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, this hotel is near 2 metro stations , then you can access both metro line 7 and 12. Walking distance to many interesting points.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.4
    It’a now in their renovation entire building so there is no...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’a now in their renovation entire building so there is no view at all. Room was extremely small...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Staff was really friendly and helpful, clean rooms, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was really friendly and helpful, clean rooms, great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work in the facade, small size of the room.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean Air conditioning helped at 37+

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Scaffolding just outside our window meant that we couldn't see anything.

    It was value for money and in a great area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel. Great location. Bad internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet practically doesn’t work even for sending a message.

    Location is great, 15 minutes from Gare du Nord. Hotel is nice and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    3.3
    Wouldn't do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear traffic, people talking all night, doors slamming, no sleep

    Very noisy from the streets and o ther rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Elevator and halls are pretty small and inconvenient when you are carrying suitcases

    Excellent location. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, quiet and tidy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location and comfy bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small for what you pay.

    The location is perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay in Paris
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great walking distance to many attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb Location! Bus stop in front of the hotel brings directly to the Eiffel Tower. 1,5 km walk to Louvre and metro connection is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much public space

    Location and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Plaza Opera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: