Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Montauban 1 stars

60 rue Louis Lepine Albasud Secteur 3, 82000 Montauban, France

#16 of 18 hotels in Montauban

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1007 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One does not expect much at this price point, however even some basics should be addressed, and they don't cost much. When I booked I asked by email for a ground floor room. We arrived about 1500 and checked in to the machine, were given a first floor room. |went up to that room and it wasn't even made up. Came back an hour later and all was OK but we did ask the person making the rooms if we could change to a ground floor room we were told there is no receptionist until 1700. So we stayed there . One bedside lamp did not work, and the air conditioner did not work. Went to have a shower and the wall mounted thing that the shower attaches to has been broken off and so it is a hand held shower only. It was very noisy being by the motorway but that is what you get, and because the AC didn't work we had to have the window open. We went to get a cold drink that evening, the machine credit card slot is taped up and the machine is half empty. Some very noise neighbours smoking right outside. Thanks, but I think next time I'd pay a bit more and get a bit more.

    It was cheap and easy to find, just off the motorway

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny tiny little shower and bathroom area in which you could definitely not ‘swing a cat’ (please excuse English expression, meaning fhis particular area was far too small making it difficult to use)

    Comfy bed. Cheap price. Great for dog.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower was not attached to the wall with a hook or a rail, made it awkward. the paintwork was dirty, overall the room felt grubby

    budget price, easy to get the room warm, free on-site parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where to start. We were given a room for disabled people with no heating and found a lot of tiny spiders on the bed sheets. We asked to change the room and were given one on the second floor with no lift. The shower area of this hotel chain is pathetic. You are practically showering on top of the toilet.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was looking slightly grotty and aged. Bathroom mirror should have been in room instead of bathroom as it was too steamed up to used after shower which was when you wanted it. The drainage in shower was poor and showering longer than a minute or two led to flooding. The door led out onto the carpark and brought and wet and dirt straight in, could of done with a mat.

    Cheap. Nice restaurant across carpark, not too expensive. Bed was comfy, location ideal. Two sockets for charging. Heating was just right (early November). Breakfast was cheap and quite cheerful, they even gave a discount for this. There was a vending machine for snacks and other stuff, although I never used them. A mini bank hole in the wall machine which I would imagine would be useful to some. They were good about the dog.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken shower rail in no 5 , dirty floors around the bed and the door was very hard to shut. 1 excuse of a pillow with no spare pillows. Taps were too big for the sink to even splash water on ones face to shave, annoying lit light switches just over your face as you try to sleep. Just to mention a few thing.

    We got the ground floor as requested

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have nothing to complain about.............

    I have stayed a number of times because the Campanile motel it has easy access through Montauban and a key code for the gate if you wish to leave early before breakfast plus I have never had any complaints about travelling with my little dog.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as mentioned above ..... you get what you pay for want the savoy pay lots more

    it’s a budget hotel.... it’s what it is , floor was filthy ... discovered this when I had to wipe something up.... someone broke a bottle right behind our car and left the pieces on the ground... this sort of hotel attracts such people... it was no problem spent a couple of minutes picking it all up .. it was cheap we stayed a night on the way up to a channel crossing so did the job a pillow for 8 hours at minimal cost

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the heat situation

    When we arrive it was raining and had been most of our journey, the room was cold, we tryed to put the heater on but was told it's still summer so we couldn't use it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room with 1 Double + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window is not isolated at all and we could feel the cold wind coming in... The bathroom is little, practical for small people but not tall ones.

    I liked the peacefull area aroud the hotel, the room was little but sufficient for a couple of nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from 2 motorway routes each side of the hotel was constant even through the night and with double glazed windows closed.

    Lovely big bed and very comfortable. Very clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect stopover on our way back from Spain - Literally straight off the motorway and back on - Superb bakery nearby for breakfast although a bit pricey but tasted great, plus they served coffee. Macdonalds was also just down the road. Montauban was just down the road which had a number of shops including Dominoes Pizza for tea. We booked two rooms as they were 4 of us and each room takes 3 people - clean and tidy - air con & TV.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean, the bathroom door was off its runners and would not close properly. The bathroom floor was warped and did not drain properly after the shower was used. There was only one member of staff and she did not offer a room transfer. There were bugs in the room. The WiFi was intermittent and painfully slow.

    The quilt was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not up to the standard we had grown to expect and not as good as the other French chain Hotels we used

    Location and ease of finding the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-con in room didn't work even though it had been a hot day and night. Reception said it was only switched on in summer, irrespective of actual temperatures !

    Not a lot to like, just basic overnight accommodation next to a busy motorway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly we had a thunder storm which caused internet problems for checking in. Then the room flooded. The receptionist originally said she couldn't give us another room till 21.30. Then found one so we moved . But no apology or help.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have already written to you to complain about this property. We had paid for it but it was so bad we wouldn't stay there. Absolutely disgusting!

    Nothing. It smells.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strong drainage smell from bathroom

    Rooms are very basic, small and compact. Bathroom/Shower area is tiny. Comfortable bed. Ideal for one night but would'nt want to stay longer.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door didn't lock very well in our room or next door room .The weather was boiling hot and the air con was not working so could not sleep at all till it got cooler in the early hours of the morning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work and as I arrived after 9pm there was nobody to get it sorted. The sheets looked clean but when I looked closer - especially in the sheet over the mattress I could see that it was stained. Slept with the towel over the pillow as I didn't feel that the bed was clean.

    Convenience

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoke detector was broken and lying on the table. The window blind was broken and wouldn't move. The shower gel dispenser was broken. The shower was broken. The pillows were the most uncomfortable I have ever experienced. A very disappointing experience

    The staff were friendly. The breakfast was good and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows need replacing,the support arm for the shower was missing so we had to hand hold the shower to use it

    Starr where good and caring ,bed was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was broken, room was not clean walls so thin was disturbed frequently by neighbors through the night,only one towel for two people, toilet dirty and no means of cleaning after use(Brush).

    Air Con worked well.Receptionist was pleasant and helpful but overwhelmed by the number of guests complaining.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with 1 Double + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    nearest restaurant was 15 min walk

    good clean hotel 20 min walk to le cite medieval plenty of shops nearby behind hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with 1 Double + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi slow

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with WiFi

    Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staffs cannot speak English

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Rooms were like shoeboxes.

    Worst place ever to live

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be better Hook to hold shower head up while showering missing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of a 'do not disturb' signs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    U get what u pay for !

    Value no nonesence accommodation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager, no offence to Premiere Classe, but his talents are very under used there. The bed, bigger than the ensuite facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs modernising. Shower room tiny and unclean. Broken bedside lamp. Dust round edges of room....not properly cleaned.

    Clean sheets

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very slow

    The room was basic, clean and warm. We knew what to expect. Good value

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with 1 Double + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bracket to hang shower head on wall.

    Easy to book in

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No proper soap/shampoo in the bathroom

    No croissants , breakfast was basic, coffee poor. bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stop for the night

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with 1 Double + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was on a two day drive from Bolton Lancs to El Campello Alicante and it is just all round value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing, windows not good. More choice for breakfast. Too small a room even for one night.

    Convenient location. Lovely receptionist.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had asked for ground floor rooms in advance but this didn't happen!

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for extra pillows and were told there wasn't any.

    The staff were kind and polite. The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money. Good for a functional stop over on route to the south.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    doors with a gap, can not close very well, did not seem safe.

    Price, stuff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a tad small

    The deputy manager was really helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given first room number 5 ground floor it smelt terrible shower tray had just a hole with floating dog ends shower curtain torn.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    room too small door not fitted so noise and draft all night not clean too hot dark and dingy had to climb 3 flights of stairs with dogs not a good idea

    clean towels

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We got there at 1pm with three tired hot small children. The 24hout express check in was not working. So could not check in until 5pm. Maybe next time they could at least put a sign on the machine to say it was not working. Also the air con is very poor. Made for an uncomfortable night

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Sheet was dirty in a couple spots - On the floor were random rocks/gravel in places - Window didn't seal/close - Shower is big enough for a toddler maybe (banging elbows while being stuck to the curtain) - Could not figure out how to turn off the TV with the remote (which was filthy by the way) - Couldn't get alarm to work on TV - Staff did not speak a word of English

    - Comfortable bed - Close to my destination

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    shower too small

    the bed was comfortable - breakfast reasonable

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, uncomfortable bed, very noisy location, dreadful bathroom and miserable staff!

    Nothing, the worst hotel I have ever stayed in!

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice and cheap food for that area

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom door hanging off and not very clean

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect stopover for one night , everything was more than I expected and at a very good price

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower too small

    It was a good budget stopover, bed comfortable and air conditioner

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Close to mway clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows. They are really uncomfortable

    Very easy to get to. Rooms clean. Bed comfortable

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower because when you use it all the floor is wet. I missed a towel for feet.

    The price and it was a confortable bed with air conditioner.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Floor of bathroom was slippery when wet

    Disabled room with room to move around

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ideal for stopover

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower broken. One light not working. Bread a bit stale

    Convenient location. Staff helpful

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room 4-The shower head holder was missing so very difficult to shower. WiFi signal wouldn't connect.

    The bed was comfy

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor air conditioning; poor signage to location

    friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    cold room, door to bathroom was broken, no holder for the shower head. Generally, room needs an overhaul.

    friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was adisabled room not adequate for none disabled

    the hotel was basic and good breakfast was god

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: