Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Fox 2 stars

Angle rue Saint-Jean & rue de Metz, 62520 Le Touquet-Paris-Plage, France

#6 of 17 hotels in Le Touquet-Paris-Plage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1533 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    it suited us for our quick break, very close to all the local shops,bas and resturants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basic

    Being very central to town, the staff very helpful and kind. In the morning we went to the local Irish bar for coffee, bought Croissants from the local boulangerie and sat and had breakfast, 12 euros total for both.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    BRILLIANT HOTEL WILL USE AGAIN, EXCELLENT LOCATION IN LE TOUQUET
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    EVERYTHING WAS GOOD

    EXCELLENT LOCATION AND NICE CHECK IN STAFF, UNDERGROUNS CAR PARK AVAILABLE NEARBY , LOTS OF BARS AND RESTUARANTS WITHIN 20 YARDS OF FRONT DOOR, AND AWARD WINNING BEACH 500 YARDS AWAY.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Good place for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was VERY small, it would be almost imposible for someone a bit overweight to get into the shower as the door was very small.

    IT WAS GOOD VALUE FOR THE PRICE. THE LOCATION WAS GOOD. PARKING WAS EASY

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Not great but good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hopefully clean but looked grubby. Stains on carpet and walls. No shower screen so water fell all over the floor. Breakfast very average.

    Fantastic location if you want to be in the middle of town although for me in retrospect I would have preferred to stay closer to the forest area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle was a tight squeeze for a broad-shouldered person!

    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff. Room simple but had everything we needed. We had bikes which they were happy to store for us overnight. Plenty of restaurants all around, short walk to the sea front. Small underground hotel car park in the next block is a bonus. Excellent value for money, would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great price, have booked to return with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better, cheaper in the resturant over the road & better value. Very noisy drunk people staying in the rooms on our floor but not really anything the staff could have done.

    Great location, booked parking at 15 Euros for our stay (1 night) and was able to leave the car securely (in a garage) clean rooms, nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    Just about OK for a one night stopover but hotel feels a little tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whole place is a little more tired than we remembered it from a couple of years ago. Our room was small and had a tiny shower cubicle that was difficult to squeeze into. On arrival, staff to the point but lacking courtesy.

    Just about OK for an overnight stop. Convenient for the centre of Le Touquet. Lower end of prices for rooms in the area - price reflects standard of accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    My chosen hotel, in ideal location but do not have a coffee or tea as it is very expensive!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked just the room, with parking. But upon check--out I got charged for Breakfast. Neither of us eat first thing and on one occasion only I grabbed one cup of tea and one cup of coffee - after asking if this was OK..! To me this does not constitute breakfast and certainly the cost of a breakfast... I know coffee is expensive anywhere but this must be the most expensive coffee in France!! I understand the language barrier but the receptionist would not listen that I had asked if it was OK to have just a drink!!!

    I visit the Red Fox at least twice a year. It is my choice of hotels due to location, staff etc. always stay in the block across the road from reception which is great. I asked for a nice room as it was partners birthday but got the worst I have had there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    We had a really lovely stay and Le Touquet is beautiful - albeit expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was really small and I found it difficult to lift my feet to wash them. I am petite and my husband couldn't even bend over to pick the shampoo off of the shower floor There were no drawers whatsoever in the room so we had to keep quite a few bits and pieces in our case.

    The bed was really comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Location is brilliant!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating to a high standard.

    The hotel is in a great location. Breakfast good and staff friendly. The hotel could just do with the rooms updating and a new stair carpet. I think customers would pay more to stay there because of its location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    A very good place to stay in the centre of Le Touquet. Definitely would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been more exciting!

    Very Convenient location to centre of town. Friendly staff. Refurbished rooms. Car park facility although quite expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom far to small if you are above average size ,shower door etc impossible to get through,loo backed in alcove no room

    Position in town ,great !,,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Great restaurants. Good shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even allowing for its central location and being a party town it was very noisy throughout night with people shouting and road cleaning outside In the early hours.

    The car parking and central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.8
    We won’t be back to stay at the red fox and I can’t understand the 5.8 score with the question Iv
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    The bathroom smelt of wee , the carpets was stained , the hotel staff were very rude ! We wouldn’t stay there ever again the noise from other rooms was unbearable we definitely lost a lot of sleep the rooms were too hot the plug sockets crackled and smelt like it was burning and the air con didn’t work the free WiFi didn’t work although they were telling us it was working the only thing good about this hotel was the cleaning staff and the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Realy well located in the centre of town plemty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only disapointment was that there were no tea and coffee making euipmentin the rooms. to be fairthere was a free tea/coffee machine ib the breakfast room, but that meant you had to get dressed to get a coffee

    Realy well located in the centre of town plemty of restaraunts to chose from

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Location was fab - right in the centre of town and 5 minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a little small. Bathroom a little small.

    Location was fab - right in the centre of town and 5 minute stroll to the beach. Staff were pleasant and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Great bolthole for exploring Le Touquet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps invest in some better windows - I know this is a massive investment, however if the rooms could be a little better sound insulated, then this would have changed the feedback score which we have given the hotel. It is a big ask, but being in the centre of things means that guests can hear the nightlife as if we were part of it :-(.

    As has been said before, the key to this hotel is it's location, right on top of everything. So if you want something right on the action, then this is the hotel for you, but therein lies a downside, being so close to the action, if you do want an early night, you are going to hear all of what is going on outside. Would that put me off booking again though? No. The staff a re friendly and helpful, and the hotel is exactly what it states it is. It is not trying to be something it is not, and with so much on offer around the hotel it does not need to be anything more than what it is, a perfect bolthole for when you have finished exploring Le Touquet. The parking is a stones throw from the hotel and is easy to use. The room itself was clean, tidy and with a bathroom that clearly was attentively maintained by the housemaids. All in all, a great spot which I would happily recommend to others to try out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Well located, friendly staff and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight mix up with room types. Wanted a superior double for parents for the extra space and bath in bathroom but only a twin available, so they took the standard double which was smaller with just a shower. Otherwise all good.

    Good location - very central. Went with elderly parents who enjoyed the break.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing, croissants over baked, no gluten free option. Room was in the annex building opposit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being woken up during the night by the local drunks on the street and someone smoking in the foyer setting the smoke alarm off. Plus add to the mix the early morning road sweepers

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Value-for money, helpful staff, and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Go for the breakfast option (at extra cost), as despite the numerous patisseries and delicatessens in the vicinity, we couldn't find anywhere local to have a coffee *and* and a croissant.

    This was an efficient boutique-style Hotel smack bang in the middle of Le Touquet, within walking distance of the beach, market, and pretty much in the middle of the local shopping precinct. The location couldn't really be faulted, though parking was a chore. The rooms were cosy, comfortable, and clean, though pretty basic for a fairly up-market location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    Suited our needs except for the tea and coffee facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should have been tea and coffee making facilities in the room as there was no where to get any at the hotel except when you were at breakfast

    Good choice of continental breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Good central location for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very small. Bathroom very compact. As with all English reviewers, would like tea/coffee making facilities to be available. Didn't have breakfast as felt price was too high.

    Central location. Clean room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Only stayed for one night, and the hotel was perfectly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just would have liked a kettle in the room but that's all!

    Only stayed for one night, and the hotel was perfectly placed. A little noisy with the windows open, but it is right in the centre, step outside and you are straight into the shops and restaurants. The car park is a stones throw away and also so handy as parking and the one way streets are a bit confusing. It was also extremely busy when we went and there was no where to park! I would stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.7
    Very pleasant and good value for money during the week, would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms were cold when we checked in, heaters should be put on in the rooms in the winter before occupation.

    Good check in, easy reach of good restaurants, shops, and Christmas lights. Breakfast good with plenty of croissants, bread and fruit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    We will be returning in May with the golf clubs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our friends next door had English channels on TV, great for the rugby. Unfortunately ours had only French channels which was great for my language practice but alas,no rugby. Would have been complete with a kettle and tray for the morning tea.

    We were in the annex which was freezing on arrival but the excellent heating system soon sorted that. Private parking was a bonus and the location to the centre could not have been better. Great manager at reception. In fact everyone in Le Touquet was friendly and helpful , from restaurant staff to taxi drivers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    My fifth stay in Le Touquet this year (already planning to go back)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed at The Red Fox on several occasions and will do so again. It is very good value for money and in the best location in Le Touquet. I simply adore it. It is simply a very charming little budget, no frills hotel. The staff are lovely and the rooms are perfectly adequate. It can get a little noisy in the street outside, but Le Touquet is a jolly little town where people come to have fun. So do the same. Go there to have fab food, wine and socialise with the lovely people of the town. Don't stay there if you want peace and quiet. It's not that kind of place, but I love it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    Very nice would stay again but would find out where the car park is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a good size, nice shower and very clean. Great central location. Breakfast not to exciting could have been a lot better. Underground parking but not clear where it was so parked in street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant location, right in the town centre, literally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom quite small, shower very tight for those of a fuller figure!

    Brilliant location, right in the town centre, literally yards from several good bars and restaurants. Warm, friendly professional service. Garage available in nearby street Room comfortable, breakfast decent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    Kind staff, amazing location, basic but clean and great value for the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The triple rooms are pretty tight for 3 people, although we quite enjoyed it and found it cosy! Bathrooms also very small, I guess that is the compromise for the great location in town.

    Nice friendly and laid back staff. Amazing location, dead centre of town, right in amongst bars and restaurants and 5 minutes walk to the sea. Excellent value for money. Not a fancy hotel, but clean and comfortable and the location is as good as it gets. Breakfast was again simple but good value and food was fresh.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    3.8
    Resort wise very good, expensive but worth paying in the right places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in our room when we arrived, had to re pack and moved across the street to overflow hotel, both rooms not much better than a premier inn but twice the price.

    The people and the town itself was very good and lots of things to do even in autumn.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended, a great short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea/coffee in the room and the shower was a bit small - but loads of hot water.

    The Red Fox is in an excellent location right next to great shops and restaurants but only a short stroll to the seafront. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are warm, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant Stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Communal areas of the Hotel are a little faded, although the rooms are fine.

    Nice Hotel with a great town centre location. Underground parking is two blocks away but worth booking as parking is limited within Le Touquet. Good, friendly staff. Reasonable size room by French standards

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Great town, great location for hotel but room conditions below expectation and normal standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    No facilities for making drinks in room. Bathroom was very cramped, not at all well ventilated. Great location but impossible parking conditions and no real help/advice from staff ... would book with you again but would choose another hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value not sure I would stay there again because of the lack of sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did know that this is really tailored for male golfing parties but I didn't realise that it was only golfers in the hotel and ,although not the hotels fault, they were incredibly noisy.

    Beds were comfy and the rooms were clean. Location excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Ideal location for a short break. Recommended to use as a base. Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom very small. Shower screen mostly deficient. Cramped toilet. Extremely noisy on a Saturday night due to neighbouring bars. Eventually quietened down by 3 am.

    Excellent location, easily accessible and excellent parking facilities (if booked in advance).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Great trip as always when we go to Le Touquet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms and bathrooms are rather tired now and in desperate need of refurbishment. Breakfast choice is a wee bit limited.

    It is in a great location with secure underground parking available nearby (very handy as parking can be tricky). The staff are really helpful and friendly. Excellent nearby restaurants available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.3
    Red fox
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the noise from the local bars carries on into the early hours and then you get staff from other establishments dragging metal tables out from 7am

    If you want the beach and centre of town it's ideal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    The lack of 21st century customer service spoilt a nice tidy if somewhat tired hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning leaked all over my daughters bed. The staff changed it. Half an hour later, it leaked over her head. The staff were quit unhelpful and saw no reason why we'd be upset. Lots of shrugging. We argued a price drop but felt any price was too much for a ruined night. Poor show.

    Location, right in the town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Love this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything that would have made our stay better

    We've stayed at this hotel a few times and as always, received a warm welcome from Reception. Everyone at the hotel is very helpful. Location of the hotel couldn't be better and there's free parking on the street a couple of blocks away

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    We loved this hotel so much we extended our 4 nights to 6
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Car parking can be challenge given the different schemes in operation in centre ville - but we did master it eventually.

    Location, staff, rooms and breakfast were all very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good value and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bedrooms were a little cramped but functional, could do with more comfortable chairs to sit on. A little noisy at night but to be expected given its central location.

    Very central location for restaurants, bars, shops and beach. Easy on street parking nearby. Very friendly staff and great breakfast. Great views from bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    All in all we did enjoy our stay and would return to Le Touquet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the broken bed did not hinder our enjoyment it could have have had an adverse effect on some visitors. We therefore conclude the maintenance of the room could have been better.

    We did not eat at the hotel so we are unabl to comment on this point. We did however experience a problem with the bed - the legs fell off!!!!!! The management did reduce our bill which we thought was very fair and were most apologetic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect long weekend in touquet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled with friends and their room on the second floor had only a brick wall for a view,I do think if you're traveling together your rooms should be similar so that one of you aren't disappointed

    The location was perfect and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly, there is no tea or coffee in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea or coffee making facilities. Room quite small but OK

    The staff were very friendly, there is no tea or coffee in the room which is does say in the description but I hadn't read that, the parking is just near the property in an underground car park which is fine, the location is the best part, it is in the centre of everything, restaurants etc and just a few minutes walk to the beach, I couldn't hear any noise from the restaurants around which was great, It is good value for money, but there are no luxury's at all, you get what you pay for, clean, friendly, a bit tired, excellent location. We only stayed one night on route to the tunnel, and would stay again if just for a day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Ideal place to stay in Le Touquet.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location was ideal. Dedicated parking available. Comfortable clean hotel. The breakfasts were great and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Good self service breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good self service breakfast. Clean comfortable room. Would have been better if there were tea/coffee making facilities. Good central location for going out BUT the downside to this is that the town centre is really noisy until about 3am! I've stayed in hotels in Le Touquet near the centre before but not actually in the centre. Admittedly it was the August bank holiday weekend! Nevertheless unbelievably noisy in the early hours of the morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    2.9
    Vile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally rude receptionist , bed was broken, room was minute, wifi kept going off, couldn't access car park due to road being closed, shabby decor, blood stained mattress protector was absolutely gross. Horrible place.

    Good location if you want to go out partying otherwise very noisy all night. Good for shops and restaurants etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    2.5
    Dreadful, abismal uncomfortable rip off of a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A truly dreadful hotel. They hide an extortionate parking charge in the small print on booking.com then when you find your way through the one way system you cannot even stop legally to drop off bags and toddlers. They then stiff you for parking as your only other choice is to pray for an on street space. Staff are rude and couldn't care less, a practised little fraud. Initially your room looks nice then you discover the shower leaks all over the floor and the air conditioning (not your own aircon, the hotel system that you can't control) sounds like a continuous hammering overhead all night. Again the staff response is 'yes, it happens nothing we can do.' Breakfast again extortionate so we declined and went to the very nice local bakery 100yds away with a great coffee at the cafe opposite. No idea how this place got good reviews - do yourself a favour and go somewhere else - you will pay many times over for what looks like a good headline rate.

    Nothing to like here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Short but sweet, suited our purposes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a semi-pedestrianised area, so it would be tough to park around there - we arrived late and were leaving early so found a free street parking spot. The noise from the street - and it is *right* in the centre - wasn't too bad, but walls to adjoining rooms were thin.

    It was in a really good spot, right in the middle of Le Touquet. About 3 minutes walk to the beach, and with a ton of bars and restaurants on the doorstep. Room comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    An excellent overnight stay in Le Touquet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing for the price

    The location was absolutely ideal! The room offered all that we required for an overnight stay. The secure parking was worth the additional charge of 15 euros and was just around the corner. We received a warm welcome and check out is 11.30am!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Great one-night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic value and a great location right in centre of town for shops, bars and restaurants. Beachfront is a 5 minute stroll away. Had a triple room (with 3 single beds) on second floor that faced the high street yet no noise issues at all. Room clean and comfortable. Would not hesitate to return if visiting Le Touquet again. Friendly and efficient check-in and check-out. Nice continental buffet-style breakfast, ideal for a light bite to start the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being told our room which we had booked earlier in the year was not available.Then being offered a sub -standard alternative, then miraculously, after making a fuss and displaying disappointment, being given room originally booked. Why was this necessary? Room directly above constant running up and down of people/dog which started at around 5 am in the morning.

    Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    The location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in the area is not always easy as the hotel is located right in the centre of the pedestrianised part of town. Street parking can be found a short distance away.

    The location is fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    The location is perfect for a walk to the beach or just step...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's always so easy to stay here and I never have any issues.

    The location is perfect for a walk to the beach or just step out on to the street for lots of places to eat

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Location and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room is really too small for a person of 1.80m. Bathroom is too small for one person. Bed is too narrow for two persons. Euro 145 in the high season is exagerated.

    Location and hospitality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, great for a family and delicious continental breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed linen was excellent quality, the breakfast was delicious with a great selection and the staff were so helpful and popped a cot in the room immediately with linen when they saw we had a baby - at no extra cost. Superb location too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place, lovely employees, and fab central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms had zero soundproofing so you could hear other guests walk along the corridor outside

    Very comfortable rooms though a little loud. Fantastic location and great secure parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Very central, with all the restaurants right on your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's generally looking a little tired.

    Very central, with all the restaurants right on your doorstep. Aircon was reasonably quiet. Fairly good double-glazed sound-proofing to deal with late night noise outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Foxy but friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The narrowness of the bathroom!

    The rooms are not large but clean and comfortable. The bathroom was particularly "cosy" The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was excellent. Everything was topped up regularly - so it was always fresh. The parking is a couple of streets away (not too far) and needs to be booked in advance I would say.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    2.9
    There are nicer and cheeper hotels around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was in the center

    Its A very poor 2/3 star We had to pay extra for the room because it was the last room available £430 for 3 nights we were put in the room in the loft it had a double and a single bed it was not clean as we found some baby stuff left behind from the people before us there was no safe in the room no fridge the hall way was very dark and dinghy the toilet was also very dark it was a combination shower and bath but you could not stand up for the shower as the roof was in a sloop the whole place is very dated and over priced for what it is

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Red fox rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little nosey but this was not down to the hotel but the clientele. Occupant knocked on the wrong room in the afternoon which was OK but banging on the door in the small hours was no fun.

    Room was good for an over night stay. Small room with a small en-suit that would be adequate for a few days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely Boutique Hotel in the heart of leTouquet Town. 2 minutes from beach and best restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't 'not like' anything really. A bit noisy until late at some of the nearby bars...but with good windows and aircon that's not really an issue

    Pretty much everything. Superb breakfast .I left my phone at the hotel & only realised this when back at LFAT to fly to Blighty. They bent over backwards to help get it back to me,,,,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of taxis in area meant we had to walk to golf course but only around 40mins walk.Book transport before you go.

    Fantastic location, everything is close by hotel.Beautiful beach, and they seem to cater very well for the British and golfers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    A very nice hotel in an attractive coastal town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So noisy from bin,glass collection and street cleaning trucks if you have the Windows open. they start work from around 4am so don't forget your earplugs or keep windows closed.

    Nice hotel right in the centre. We parked our motorcycles right in front of the hotel. Lots of eating/drinking options.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    Great a
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly surly night porter, but charming day staff. He needs some smiling tonic.

    Second time here in 10 days and this time opted for a superior room which is much better in terms of space. Bathroom was pretty grotty in this room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    The property was conveniently located for both the town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room which let it down. No restaurant.

    The property was conveniently located for both the town and the seafront. Great for our overnight stay. Plenty of places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Superb location in the centre of town close to numerous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location in the centre of town close to numerous restaurants and up market shops. Excellent ladies boutiques next to the hotel. Beach is within a short walk. You couldn't wish for a better location and Le Touquet is a great place for a break at any time of the year.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Great central location in the town, rooms small but very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad comments.

    Great central location in the town, rooms small but very comfortable, good bathroom facilities. Staff really helpful and friendly, parking nearby underground and secure, worth the €15. We will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    2.9
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and facilities such as provision of tea and coffee. Street noise all through the night was really bad

    Breakfast was the only good bit and this was an extra cost

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.1
    Great base for exploring the region
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy with late revellers and early workers when we had window open, communal areas a bit tatty we were lucky with street parking, but it must be difficult in season shower head needs sorting,

    Comfortable beds, good breakfast, its now 10 euros + tax Great location, if a bit difficult to find, because of one way system in the town Friendly staff, all spoke great English

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Great friendly centrally located Hotel in Le Touquet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some noise late night and early morning noise in the street below, but this was outside the control of the Hotel, and is expected in the centre of a town.

    Central location, friendly helpful staff, great Breakfast, Great Value!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Superb location and good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little chilly in the bedroom to start off with as the heating system wasn't on. We could of asked but the radiator in the bathroom was working, so by leaving the door open the temperature was better.

    The location is superb although you can hear late night noise from passers by but this did not bother us. The breakfast was very good value with plenty of choice and good coffee! There were English channels on the TV so for anyone wanting to watch the news it was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    Short break in Le Touquet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the room on Booking.com website I was given a choice of double or twin room but when we got to the hotel we were told that there are no double rooms in the building we were put in - only twin rooms.

    A good breakfast for the money and an excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the choice of breakfast could be/ not be included on booking.com site so that customers had the choice presented to them when booking.

    Overall the Red Fox is a delightful hotel situated in a fashionable town, close to lots of restaurants and shops. Convenient, with friendly staff and very good breakfast choices.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Great location Hotel just OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unable to enter the shower as too small and part of the left sliding section loose on the base. Bathroom too small for comfortable use.

    Bed room adequate for single occupancy. Breakfast satisfactory but expensive at 10 euro

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Red Fox traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: