Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Régina Boutique Hotel 2 stars

6, Rue de la République, 84000 Avignon, France

#4 of 48 hotels in Avignon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1379 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing!

    Wonderfully clean hotel, very close to the main square but room very quiet and beds comfortable. All staff very knowledgeable and helpful and 25hr reception desk. The breakfast was typically French with a good variety to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely stay here if you are visiting Avignon and want to be close to the wonderful heritage of Avignon. Staff are marvellous, breakfast superb, everything spotlessly clean. Bicycles safely accommodated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, dusty and floor not vacuumed. At least the sheets seemed to be clean, and air con works, unlike heated towel rail. Do not believe the photos from the hotel. Not worth one star and certainly not deserving of two stars. And not worth the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location close to restaurants, bars and tourist sites. Our room was very comfortable. Enjoyed the variety at breakfast with some regional specialities. All staff were helpful and very friendly. They stored our luggage and offered great restaurant suggestions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More of a heads up than a compliant, as with many hotels in Europe they don’t to a top, flat sheet or wash clothes. If this bugs you as much as it seems to bother my husband, bring your own.

    The location is perfect. Just steps from Place de l'Horloge. Lots of restaurants in the side streets, so you can avoid the touristy ones on the Place. It’s an easy walk to the train station and to the Palais des Papes. The breakfast is fantastic. Local foods, great selection. We were leaving for a five day bike trip and they stored our luggage for us, which was a huge help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise but we chose the location, and we could shut the window and use the air conditioning.

    Spacious comfortable room with air conditioning. Ideal for our overnight stay when we wanted to be close to the train station but also see some of the famous sites in the old town. Restaurants and shops close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If there is anything, have to say the room is kind of small, but that's expected.

    Great Location. The lady at breakfast was super friendly and helpful. Nicely decorated room. It definitely worth more than two stars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all very correct

    The room very confortable but small The staff were exceptional, breakfast very good with plenty of food, boiled eggs, ham, cheese, salami and a very good choice of bread and croissants , wonderful jams. total nice and quiet we would repeat

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the front of the hotel, with lovely views, however on Saturday night there was noise from the street.

    The staff were extremely helpful, and spoke good English. The breakfast was excellent. Our room was tastefully decorated and kept very clean. There was ample room within the room for sitting, and tea and coffee making facilities were provided. The hotel is in a fabulous location, within the old part of the city, with very easy access to everything. Overall, a very lovely stay with very helpful staff and beautiful room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were directed to a nearby carpark which is within reasonable walking distance, and I was assured by the manager that if we removed the car before 9.00am there would be no charge. Unfortunately things seem to have changed this season, as the payment machine charged us a rather exorbitant €17 (we parked after 10.00pm and left before 7.00am).

    Lovely room, nice beds. We couldn't stay for breakfast, unfortunately, as we had an early start.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress had sunken areas where previous butts had been over&over.Shower curtain sticks to your body whole time cuz shower is so tiny. Then floor is soaked.Breakfast is terrible and they charged us 16 euros. Told us it was included.Worst coffee ever. Do not book tbis hotel! Trying to warn you

    We did not like anything at this hotel. It is not the way booking.com describes it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garbage trucks in the morning woke us up. That's what you get for such a great location though. Suggest ear plugs.

    Fantastic location. Big room. Very comfortable. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 3rd floor and the walls are thin! We could hear nearby guests talking clearly! Earplugs a good idea! Otherwise a fabulous hotel!

    Beautiful Avignon, stepping back in history! Central location (a stroll to the Popes palace),double glazing windows to main street, many restaurants and eateries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the parking was on the street. The hotel doesn't have a private parking place.

    The hotel is very well located, in the centre of Avignon. The room was comfortable and the breakfast had plenty of flavours of jams, croissants, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, luxury bedding and tasteful decor. Friendly people, we were able to check in early. Amazing buffet breakfast showcasing a huge selection of local products both sweet and savoury.Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were small, but this didn't bother us.

    We were pleasantly surprised by this little hotel. If you value a smile with attentive service, cleanliness, a fabulous breakfast with lots of little local morsels to try, a comfortable bed in a central, but quiet location - look no further!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    The staff were absolutely excellent. They looked after me whilst my wife recuperated from a fall on the train. Close to the Cathedral

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a small, cosy hotel with a nice design and located on a very convenient main street. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was clean and modern. Breakfast featured a good variety of local specialties. Would definitely stay again if I’m in Avignon!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better bed side lighting for reading and more easily controllable central heating.

    . We enjoyed the stay very much and thought the breakfast and service brilliant. Central heating in room difficult to adjust. certainly would recommend hotel to friends and family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel has an excellent location, within 10 minutes' walk of the bus and train stations and 5 minutes from the Palais du Papes. The owners take great pride in their hotel and everything has a touch of class and individuality. The breakfast buffet has an amazing variety of locally sourced ingredients, from local jams, honeys and tapenades to local meats and cheeses, breads and cakes. It was good to have cereals too. The staff were particularly helpful and welcoming. I would definitely go back to the Regina if in Avignon again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast delicious, staff super friendly and beds very comfy but best of all was the central location it is a five-minute walk from the Palais du Pape, Pont Benezet and in the heart of Avignon

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaning staff knocked on the door slightly before the check-out time. Would have preferred some more communication between the reception and the cleaning service as we were in time for check-out!

    This hotel is a jewel in the centre of Avignon. Location is perfect, close to bars, restaurants and the Pope's mansion. The room was clean and neat, with all that was needed for a short stay. Breakfast was a whole pleasurable experience, the staff member who welcomed us was extremely nice and competent and made us feel at ease! Would absolutely recommend the place!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is really slow and would never work on my laptop. Room size was small but adequate for one person, the bathroom however was not. Shower stall really small and standing water was an issue. Because of the location, it could be loud in the early mornings.

    Great location, straight walk down from the train station. Warm and hospitable staff. Great breakfast options. Easy check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we received was small and especially the bathroom.which is not possible to use.. Following our reception we received another comfortable and spacious room Parking in the nearest car park is expensive 14 euros

    Nice hotel in excellent location. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have made this better

    Lovely breakfast with local jams, biscuits, nougat. Very comfortable bed, very clean room Excellent location, 10 min walk from train station, 3 min walk to Palais des Papes. All staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator :(

    I like to stay in this old style hotel! My room is with balcony I love to enjoy the street view! This is located on the Main Street in Avignon and with a Carrefour nearby, it's very convenient

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish the rooms were more updated: Especially, since its PROVENCE, I would love to see the coverlets and other touches reflect the place you are in. This hotel seemed just like any Paris 2 star hotel in its appearance.

    The hotel was very well located for the center of town so no transportation costs once you arrive there - easy to walk just about everywhere you want to see there. UBER also is active there for farther trips.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had previously stayed at a budget hotel and had an excellent express breakfast. But the breakfasts here and also outside were poor value for money. (1 croissant, a glass of orange juice and a cup of coffee was the express choice here. We did not order it. There were tea making facilities in the room so we made do with that.

    We liked the location, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was as described.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and bed sheets aren't great and our room was very small, but we understand that it is a two stars hotel, so one cannot expect luxury.

    Perfect location, close of everything. Breakfast absolutely great. Very nice personal, helpful with our dilemmas of what to visit first in the Provence. WiFi worked fine all the time. Nice view from our room at the forth floor, which we reached by elevator.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just know that as usual, it is street parking.

    Room was clean & comfortable. Excellent location. Great staff & extra friendliness in a choice breakfast setting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy. Being close to the main shopping street and on the first floor it was rather noisy most of the night.

    Location was excellent and the optional breakfast had plenty of choice and good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly, it was an absolute discovery. Lovely little room, right in the middle of Avignon, everything could be reached on foot. Friendly staff, lovely old house. (perhaps bathroom could have been tiny bit wider, but it had everything that one needs ;)) But I have to especially mention the breakfast! It was a true culinary joy, little tastes of province and Avignon. I haven´t had such a lovely breakfast in a hotel for long. And the best part, several items could be purchased to take with after having tasted them. And we did :) Merci!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Regina is a lovely hotel in a delightful walking city. The location was superb with many cafes, shops nearby. The train station is a leisurely 15 min. walk away. For those who are interested in perfume, nearby is the beautiful Fragonard shop at 20 Rue Saint-Agricol.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was tiny with a horribly cheap-looking finish. Needs remodeling, even if the size could not be changed. Same for the hallway decor. They could charge more if these rooms were not so poorly done.

    The location of the hotel was excellent. The room was adequate for the money it cost. The staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The noise from the road but disturbing. More importantly the walls seemed to be made of paper and everything could be heard from the next door room, including a very loud television until after midnight.

    The room and bathroom were a good size and very close to the centre of Avignon where we wanted to be.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable beds, clean rooms, friendly staff, easy stay. We had booked well in advance and had no problems checking in out checking out. The person at the front desk was extremely helpful and spoke multiple languages. even gave us a little map and showed us where to go etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heavier curtains to block the light would be good and so would a caddy on which to place soap and even shampoo.

    Basic, clean accommodation right in the centre of the city with ease of access to everything this city has to offer. Our room faced the side street and was close to the main street and was still quiet. There is a lift to each floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard and I wish it had softer pillows. The overhead lighting was harsh. The walls are thin so you definitely can hear the other guest’s TV

    Location in the heart of town. Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outlook from our room, with a balcony, was lovely. However, after most people had gone home to bed, the local hoons came out, racing round and round the block in their cars and motor bikes. Not that this was Regina's fault, but it meant we had little sleep. We wondered where all the police had gone, so obvious during the day time.

    Regina is wonderfully located within the walls of old Avignon. An older building which sits beautifully into it's surrounds. The staff were friendly on arrival. Our room was a good size and very comfortable, with all modern conveniences, including a very welcome tea/coffee tray and electric jug. Breakfast was excellent, featuring a wide variety of extra, unusual items, including many sourced locally; well worth the extra €9.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound isolation between rooms very bad, you can hear everything.

    Good location, on the main central street, good isolation from the street noise. Excellent breakfast, clean room, wi-fi working great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room fairly small and bathroom cramped. Didn't bother with breakfast - better value at local cafe

    Fine for a one night stay in Avignon before collecting our car from the Autotrain and heading off elsewhere in Provence. Very central . But perfectly warm welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location in older section of Avignon. Hotel is well maintained, very clean, very comfortable. Short, easy 8 minute walk from the Avignon Central Train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room faced onto a side street with a bright street light which shone into the room. The curtains did not block the light out sufficiently as there were gaps at the sides of the curtains. Blackout curtains are required. This affected our quality of sleep. Also I flushed the toilet before bed time and the water was running all night. We came to the conclusion that the plumbing was old because of the age of the building.

    The breakfast was very nice and all the staff in the hotel were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a 1920's building and is very historic and charming. We would stay there again but would perhaps ask to stay in a room which is a bit darker.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No adverse comments whatsoever.

    Excellent breakfasts with helpful staff. All round a very enjoyable stay and the Regina will be our first choice when next we visit Avignon (this was our third visit to this beautiful city). We particularly liked the pictures and associated poems on the staircases, a pleasing touch which suggests that the management are really proud of the way in which the hotel is presented rather than putting cost above everything - full marks!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints at all, very pleasant stay

    - very friendly and pleasant staff - central location, just a few steps from Place d'Horloge and 10 minutes walking distance from the train station (Avignon Centre) -kettle in the room - good wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    This is a family-run hotel; the staff were extremely friendly, enthusiastic and helpful. The location is perfect, within walking distance of the main attractions. The buffet breakfast is excellent and beautifully presented. Our spacious triple room (on the second floor) was much appreciated because we stayed for nearly two weeks. The well-stocked tea tray was very welcome (and not widely available in hotels in some European countries). The room overlooked a main street, so there was some traffic noise when the balcony doors were open; but effective double glazing and air-conditioning gave us undisturbed nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing disliked.

    Lovely room in hotel on main street on 4th floor overlooking side-street, so quiet and with two French windows. Shops and restaurants within minutes walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout of room very awkward. Two windows which was great with nice view. Corner unit makes two suitcases hard to access . Our bathrroom had very poor layout in very small bathroom. Bedding did not smell good. Flooring was quite worn. Our friends room however was larger with better layout.

    Location is fabulous. Avignon is wonderful. Staff was very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had issue with bathroom plumbing as bad odours was coming from bathroom . Referred to concierge for maintenance . (Management Compensated and apologised for the problem and was referred for Maintenace repair)

    Great position , Great friendly service by staff and concierge , very clean , very secure and safe .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was unavailable which we knew. We were recommended to park close by at the Palace of the Pope parking lot with a discount. For 36 hours this came to $36. If we had known we would have parked just outside the walls for much less.

    The room was roomier than most of our other rooms in France. Our view was the street but luckily the street noise was never a problem. The location close to the city square was perfect. Breakfast was very good and not too expensive. Everything was within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with many French hotels there is only a duvet on the bed and no top sheet so if it is hot the duvet is too much, a sheet would be nice for hot nights.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the lady in the breakfast room especially so, best breakfast we had in any hotel, I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad to say about the hotel, but the rooms are very small and simple. It is in the heart of town, so a bit noisy. It is a good a stop-over place but not so comfortable for a long-term stay.

    Wonderful, friendly, helpful hosts - it felt more like a B&B than a hotel. Excellent breakfast. Nice clean rooms. Cheerful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like sharing my room with lots of ants, they were not after any of my things so they must of been after food left by previous occupants. I have stayed in hostels around Europe, they did not have ants.

    Location was brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Regina Boutique Hotel is a very clean and comfortable establishment ideally located close to everything that Avignon has to offer. The bed was very comfortable and my room was large with two balconies providing views down the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady staff is so kind and supportive while another one , the guy, he is totally not friendly.

    Location is perfect! Only 10 mins Bus and train station by walk. Close to the square which full of restaurants and shops :) Clean and Big enough for Solo traveller.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very pleasant staff. The breakfast is excellent, priced right and a good start of the day especially if you are out all day.Cose to everything. You can even walk with your luggage from the Central train station. The room was clean and had a good bathroom. The visitor's center is down the street. We booked a day tour that was excellent and even trained down to Marseille one day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in old town Avignon. Older hotel, and rooms are a bit on the small side. But very clean and well maintained. Great value for money. Front desk staff was very helpful with information etc. Paco and Philippe we were great! Will book again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was very large and had a lovely balcony. The staff were all exceptionally helpful and friendly, helping us find our way around, printing out maps, making restaurant reservations, etc. The location was right at the heart of everything, and also straight up the street from the train station. Would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was just what we wanted.

    This was the perfect base for our 2 nights in Avignon. Simple hotel right in the middle of the town. It is newly refurbished with nice linen. There is no parking but the Palais de Papes underground car park is less than 10 minutes walk away. Breakfast was the best we had on our holiday and at €9 also the cheapest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would have liked towel heaters a safe

    The location couldn't possibly be better, OLD BUILDING TOTALLY WONDERFULLY RENOVATED would go back to this hotel. strong wifi, tv, big bed, wonderful decor, coffee and kettle facility AIR CONDITIONING

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No extraction fan in the bathroom.

    Rooms modern, clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Superb position a few metres from shops, cafes and bars. All the old town within easy walking distance. Very good value for money. Weekend not long enough to experience this fantastic city. Will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast seemed overpriced at €9 so I went to the supermarket a few minutes walk down the road instead.

    Good location in the centre of the city. Room small but pleasant, adequate for a short stay overnight. Staff very welcoming and helpful, giving advice on where to go and what to see in the city with enthusiasm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe a couple of more clothes hangers and a bar to support getting in and out of the tub.

    The location is incredible. The staff is courteous, knowledgeable, friendly and professional. My room and the public areas were clean and comfortable. The breakfast offered by your charming hostess had a selection of healthy and delicious choices. I would recommend this property to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Security Handing keys back and when the desk clerk changed the keys were handed back without identification.

    Lovely location in the middle of the ancient city centre, parking available 5 minutes walk away, but driving to it is a challenge of small lanes. Overall an excellent choice of hotel right in the heart of things.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is really difficult to find anything negative about this hotel.

    This hotel offers an incredibly good breakfast. Croissants, cereals, meats, cheeses, honey, jams, several types of bread, coffee, several different teas, boiled eggs, and more. You can eat as much as you want and it is all very good quality. The location is perfect, with several restaurants close by (look down the side streets in the pedestrian area for restaurants rather than those in the main square). 2 local transport buses run from either outside the hotel or just round the corner. The staff are very helpful and welcoming, and most spoke very good english. The room (number 201) was on the second floor (lift available), and overlooked the side street, with 2 small balconies. Ask for a room number ending in 01 or 02 if you want to not overlook the main street. The rates were very reasonable and we were offered use of an umbrella when we went out in the rain - good service!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit of a noisy spot (the downside of being so central) and a few nights there were lights in the street keeping us awake.

    The hotel is in a great spot not far from the central train station and the main attractions. The staff were very welcoming and the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    A very nice, cosy hotel in the centre of Avignon. It is about 10 minutes walk from the railway station and 5 minutes walk from the Papal Palace. The rooms are cosy, there are even tea/coffee making facilities, which is not that common in France. The staff at the reception was very nice. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bit of street noise but it was a Friday night and it didn't disturb us unduly.

    Fantastic location right near the Papal Palace. Supermarket and many restaurants within steps. Check in staff are wonderful, and found a place to secure our bicycles without fuss. Beakfast was outstanding with local extras. Room was spacious and modern, maybe a little lacking in character (wall pictures would help; I think recently renovated). we'd defintiely stay here again. Avignon is a wondeful city to visit so we will return!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work in April even though it was very hot. On a busy street so not able to open the window.

    Great location, lovely clean rooms, comfy bed, hot powerful shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our breakfast was not included unfortunately.

    Location was right in the centre, the breakfast was basic but delicious and the room was modern and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please remember it's a 2 star hotel. Simple mattresses, poor quality pillows etc.

    Excellent location (see photo taking from our room window). Very close to main Avignon attractions+ supermarket, bakery, pharmacy etc. Staff extremely helpful. 2 parking spaces in front of hotel that can be used after 1900. Family room has two queen beds so can handle couple with 2 children (any age)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saturday night noise from the street, but this was inevitable due to the hotel's position. The double glazed, closefitting windows helped a lot to cut the noise.

    Everything was good plus kettle in the room. They also stored our tandem for us.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location was superb. It was a stones throw away from just about any thing you would need to access: Carrefour grocery store and other clothing retailers, a 10 minute walk from Avignon City Centre station and most importantly, 5 minutes walk from the Popes Palace. The staff were excellent and friendly. The room itself was beautifully simple and clean. As an added bonus, we had a little balcony that had a view of the main road. This little town has some real charm and this hotel is the perfect manifestation of that charm. Absolutely loved our stay here. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    All staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast.. Central location gave added vibrancy. A super family weekend.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a bit small and hard.

    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. He provided all the information needed to the train station in detail and even help us book the local tour to other villages. We had a very pleasant stay there.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: