Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Relais Montmartre 4 stars

6 Rue Constance, 18th arr., 75018 Paris, France

#22 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 553 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were all outstanding, friendly, efficient, helpful and always went that extra mile. Plenty of local information available and an excellent collection of books available. Plenty of good restaurants and bars nearby. Close to metro and Moulin Rouge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed the stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was slightly disappointing in that the hot food had dried up.

    The room and bed were very comfortable and the bathroom spacious. The staff at reception were very helpful and informative.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    A peaceful haven in a buzzing city. What a joy- would certainly return.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to note

    Beautiful bedroom- we were given an upgraded room on arrival- with air conditioning. Very comfortable bed and quiet location for peaceful nights sleep. Staff very helpful, particularly the lady who met us on arrival and booked several trips for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    I stayed here the last 2 years as I have a yearly conference in Paris. I'll stay here in the future
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would love more light in the bathroom. This is a problem with hotels everywhere, there is never enough lighting in the bathroom.

    I love the rooms! the gorgeous colors, curtains, cozy feeling and the sheets are great. Also, extra pillows!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    We simply loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful little hotel on a quiet side street in Montmartre neighborhood, maybe a hundred yards or so from Blanche metro station and with lots of restaurants, boulangeries, and grocery/convenience stores literally right around the corner. Very friendly and helpful, English speaking staff. Kids under 12 eat breakfast free with paying adult. My daughter and I absolutely loved Le Relais!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Loved this hotel and our stay in Montmartre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not included and is a bit pricey for what it is.

    Beautiful and elegant room - roomier than most European hotel rooms. Very comfy bed and lovely bathroom. The hotel was perfectly located on a quiet street but just a short walk to everything. The staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, charming bedroom and nothing too much trouble .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cracked shower head holder meant there was a tendency for the shower head to fall out unexpectedly- bit unnerving.... Sort of worked, but that's the only thing that could be improved....

    Fantastic location, staff were really friendly – nothing too much trouble. The room was quiet and really well appointed – loved the fog free mirror! Beds were really comfortable and lovely to have a good sound system and armchairs, so we could relax there during the day. Library downstairs and extra refreshments very welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely little hotel tucked away in a side street, but close to all the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful reception on arrival, and we were able to go straight into our room despite arriving before the official check-in time. Tucked away in a side road, you're close to amenities but far enough that noisy Parisian drivers won't keep you up at night honking their horns. Hotel is lovely inside, clean, and comfortable, and our room was the same. Nice bonus - lovely toiletries provided as well!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there is a criticism, perhaps.......no I'm not criticising just for the sake of it. The hotel and staff were great!

    The hotel had everything we wanted in terms of facilities, we cycled there and the let us store our bikes for the duration of our stay. The location is excellent near some really interesting places and easily accessible from the metro system. Very vibrant local scene. We will be going back next year.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    As charming and relaxed stay as we hoped it to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel, nice staff, coffee / tea making facilities in the room and at the reception, pleasant decoration of the room, very confortable beds and cleanliness of this place. Breakfast was good, but we preferred to have it outside in one of the many bistros.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Charming Parisian hotel in a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite small, the bathroom overlooked an unpleasant internal courtyard The breakfast was very overpriced for what it was, we went elsewhere after the first morning Tea and coffee facilities were in the ground floor lobby, a little way from the room

    Fantastic location near the metro in a vibrant neighbourhood The bath in our room was fabulous and filled quickly with hot water The staff were always helpful and very friendly The room was immaculately clean and the bed comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    An great place to stay and an ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The standard room and en-suite is a little on the small side. This was not a problem for me but if you had a mobility problem it could be.

    Lovely comfortable, quite, boutique hotel. A perfect oasis situated just off a busy street. Will be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Couldn't be happier with the Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would of liked to have more English channels on tv Especially would of like BBC news

    Great location , helpful staff ,comfortable rooms and good breakfast ....very pleased xx

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location in lower Montmartre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect location in lower Montmartre. Quiet street, but many stores and restaurants just around the corner. Nice staff. Lovely room with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable stay. Excellent location especially as we were visiting the Moulin Rouge on the night we arrived. Staff were lovely and very helpful. The cleanliness of this hotel was mentioned a few times on tripadviser. I have to say the comments were spot on, absolutely immaculate. Would definitely stay here again if I return to the beautiful city of Paris.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Thank you for a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only, that they did not have a lovely little chocolate on the pillow, lol.

    Very clean. Rooms are well appointed and situated for privacy. They were happy to accommodate our request or a later check-out time. Lots of charming coffee shops in the area and quick eats. Check out the Irish pub Corcorans for the best fish and chips in the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator seems very old and rattles in a worrying way. We skipped breakfast as it was quite pricey.

    Decent hotel and our room was kept extremely clean and tidy every day by the maid. The price is all right but I think there are more competitive options in Paris in this price range.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely small boutique hotel in the middle of Montmartre. Quiet location but steps away from it all. Cozy comfortable rooms. Really recommended!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Perfect fit for my vision of a stay at a small, intimate hotel in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was a bit small for two adults.

    The staff could not have been friendlier or more accommodating, including setting out coffee and croissants for me in the lobby because I had to leave before the beginning of breakfast, lugging a box of books to the post office for me (twice, because it turned out that the post office was closed for a holiday the first time), etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Gracious hotel in a gorgeous part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were woken on the first day by drilling as there were repairs being made outside our window, which we were not told about. When we raised it though management responded by giving us free breakfasts for the remainder of the stay and were duly apologetic. The work did continue for the time we were there but was much less intrusive. Also the airport shuttle which was organised was really a car which made for a bit of an uncomfortable journey as there was a lot of luggage.

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff warm and welcoming. There were lots of small thoughtful touches such as plenty of USB sockets, international newspapers, and a very well thought out use of the (small) room. There's also lots of excellent food nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely visit to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in Paris in lovely Montmartre. Very cosy hotel with good beds, clean and comfy rooms. Breakfast was good but we prefered to eat outside in many nice caffes and restaurants outside. Hotel staff was very helpfull. Higly recommended hotel for a short stay in Paris.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    We will return! This room definitely a big bigger than most in Paris.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection at breakfast - nitpicking only that scrambled egg was a bit dry! A bit difficult to get into bath to shower - have to fold screen back and then very small gap to enter. Will be impossible for the less than agile.

    The room was really comfortable. We really enjoyed sleeping on the perfect mattress and using the huge pillows. The location is very near good restaurants and the Blanche metro stop, but in a quiet side street away from noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Exquisite small hotel in fabulous location with fabulous staff and so much information.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was absolutely nothing to not like. Fabulous property.

    The staff were fabulous No question was too much and their patience unending. Very helpful indeed. thanks for the lift as well. The bedrooms were outstanding and so beautifully laid out. Room 505 is my absolute go to favourite. Stunning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Small room for money and falsely advertised with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We specifically booked this hotel as it stated there was parking. Not only was there no parking other than a public car park which we had to walk 1/4 mile to AND pay £40 for the day to park but there was nowhere to even stop to offload bags so we had to drive round 5 times until we could quickly stop and throw bags into the foyer befor being rudely honked at by other drivers

    Nothing stood out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel. We'd go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. The elevator is TINY, but there is one, which is nice.

    VERY cute hotel! We stayed at the beginning and end of a cruise, so had two different rooms, both of which were comfortable, clean, and very nicely decorated. The staff spoke lovely English, which was great, since we speak no French. Our first room had A/C; the second did not, so if this is important to you, ask about it. Since the night was cool, we just opened the window. (There are no screens in Paris--or mosquitoes!--so, it was fine. There are tons of things to do in the MontMarte area, and just around the corner are lots of shops and restaurants. We especially liked Le Basilic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    In the heart of Montmartre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so easy to find or get to by car. The car park we found is somewhat away from the hotel.

    Offers all in room services. Good bed. In the heart of Montmartre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice property in best neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is so small that, even though the beds were made up as twins they were still pushed together like a double. Was traveling with a friend so even a couple of inches would have been nice between us. We were so tired at the end of each day though that we just collapsed in heaps of exhaustion and slept fine. Air conditioner was not as adjustable as we would have liked, but were able to crack the window to cool thing down more quickly.

    Easy location in best neighborhood in Paris (close to Metro and not all the way at the top of the hill requiring a hike up at the end of a long day). Charming and clean. Nice breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    superb - nice - good located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The extremely friendly and obliging staff. Located on a quiet sidestreet, close to metro station. Lot different restaurants and cafés near for Hotel. We stayed at room (nr303) and there was a good bed and view to a quiet street. Wifi worked perfectly. New and superclean bathroom. Well-balanced decorated in room and bathroom. Effecient cleaning every day. Easy access to the metro. Breakfast was simple but superb. We visited a lot of recommended restaurants, but this was one of the few who worked on Sunday after 3:30 AM and the service was very fast, and the cook was very clean and the food is very tasty - La Bistrot, 79, rue Blanche 75009 Paris.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Quiet stay in Montmartre but near to the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We were totally satisfied.

    Lovely large room. Very quiet. Lovely breakfast. Everything one would expect. Lovely comfortable breakfast room. We loved it and would go again. So near the action but extremely quiet. Tea and coffee available in room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked the 'Comfort Double Room' - the room was off the reception on the ground floor street facing and incredibly noisy, the first night we got no sleep with people even banging on the shutters. The following day we upgraded to the 'Superior Double Room' the room was identical however on a higher floor and much more pleasureful. If you are booking do not book the comfort room if you want to sleep.

    Great Hotel very close to the metro with lots of great places to eat in the area. The rooms are big and clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Excellent quiet hotel & very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very convenient location about 10 mins walk from Sacre Coeur. The hotel is located in a quiet back road off Rue Lepic. Blanche metro is a few minutes walk. There are some excellent restaurants in the area. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and speak good English. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and accessible hotel, with all the cafes, galleries, Metro & Moulin Rouge on the doorstep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Iron provided had exposed wire and no replacement was available (wasn't really inconvenient, just if you are bringing dresses and shirts to wear you may want to pre-book one or bring a travel iron) - WIFI was not always available, 7/10 it was :) These are just 2 small points, it hardly affects our other positive feedback for this great hotel!

    The front desk were so helpful and friendly! The breakfast in bed was delicious and the bedroom was comfortable and very cosy :) Situated along a quiet road, off from the main restaurant-lined road of Montmarte; with the Cafe des 2 Moulins, the Moulin Rouge and Blanche Metro, it offers a fantastic location!! Very accessible and vibrant :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    The staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room with two twin beds would have been too small. We would not have enjoyed our stay as long as we did.

    The staff was very helpful. We wanted a room with two beds but the room was very small and faced the street noise. We were allowed to move to a larger room but only had one bed. Was an okay compromise. Nice that we could walk everywhere.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect base to explore Montmartre and Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely little hotel with great facilities and friendly staff in a perfect location for seeing Montmartre and Sacre Coeur. Blanche Metro is only minutes away and there are plenty of excellent choices for food within walking distance. We were delighted with our stay and would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    We'd use this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The bed was comfortable and the room/bathroom very clean. Staff made you feel welcome. Location in Montmartre is excellent. We liked Montmartre so much during our three night stay we only went into Paris once. Lots of bars and bistros around. Easy to get to from Gard du Nord by Metro. From Blanche Metro the hotel is less than five minute walk off Rue Lepic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Perfect Paris base, comfortable and homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast offered at additional cost perhaps a little expensive, but lots of other options just steps away!

    Really friendly, welcoming staff, felt like home from home. Perfect location for Montmatre or 20mins walk into centre of Paris. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Amazing. 11 out of 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    Staying at 'Le Relais Montmartre' has been absolutely the best experience in Paris. The staff; Alessio (front office) as well as the cleaning lady are wonderful people. The perfect location with the easy access to metro, the lovely inner court for smoking, the comfortable room (we had the smallest/cheapest room), it just doesn't get any better than here, really. Very good value for the price, definitely risk-less, comfortable and very pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    All the staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and clean. The beds were so comfortable. Nice breakfast, very tasty with fresh orange juice. The decor was elegant and felt very homely. We will stay here again and would recommend to all.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Very good little hotel in Montmartre - recommendable!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a singe room and the bathroom was a bit outdated and small.

    Great location very close to Metro - nice little place to stay. I would come back any time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.3
    Cleanliness and location ( very quiet in a busy neighborhood)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room... much too small for 2 people. You could barely move in the bathroom

    Cleanliness and location ( very quiet in a busy neighborhood)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Tres Charmant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First class boutique hotel 'enchante' .. Even have iPads to lend out and very, very helpful staff. I went for La Nuit Blanche and already in diary for next year.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    It was heavenly!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was superb especially mr Martin. Everything about this experience wanted me to extend my stay but we had other commitments that prevented it. It was so enjoyable!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.8
    Nicely located yet quiet hotel in the heart of Montmartre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room [the standard one we got] was small (certainly smaller than in the photos). So was the desk in the room -- there was precious little room to work.

    The staff were very friendly. They lent me an iPhone charger (I had forgotten mine at home). I really liked the quietness. Even though it is in the heart of Montmartre, the hotel is on a side street which is not busy. With a room overlooking the courtyard, it was nicely quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.2
    Memorable for all the right reasons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much.

    The understated boutique feel to the hotel. Its location, on a quiet back Street with numerous places to eat, drink and shop nearby and near public transport links to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.9
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Getting used to small hotel rooms (but that's Europe)

    Location was excellent for sight seeing and public transport, however listen to the staff when they say in which direction to walk unless you want sleaze.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Paris foe a 2nd time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was in the perfect location...close to the Metro as well as Montmarte! It was a beautiful boutique hotel...the staff were very friendly and the room was just perfect in every aspect!We had a wonderful time!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Best romantic place in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was our first time in Paris and now we are sure that we will stay at Monmartre district and book this hotel again. Great localisation, lots of coffees, bars, and Molin Rouge so close. We give 5 stars!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.9
    Very polite & attentive staff - it's a strong point...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Small rooms Russian TV channels had no signal Croissants and other bakery products could be more fresh

    Very polite & attentive staff - it's a strong point of this hotel Good lighting in the room Close location to metro

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.8
    Small is beautiful, but big is comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really would have wished for a slightly larger room. I was so glad my husband wasn't along with me, because he would have felt cramped. For the price, I think the rooms could be a bit more generous... but this is Europe, not the USA, and one has to remember that space is a premium...especially in the much visited cities like Paris.

    Bed very comfortable, bedding top quality, good lighting throughout the room, but especially the bedside lighting, which is so nice for those of us who like to read before going to sleep. I rarely comment on the art/decor in a room, but the art in my room was particularly lovely... in very good taste, interesting, not invasive. Staff very nice and helpful... thank you, Sue!... room very clean and very, very quiet, considering you're in a busy area of Paris, although this hotel is off on a quiet sidestreet. Easy, quick and good access to several major subway lines...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.2
    A Paris Find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is on a metro line which is a little difficult as you have to change sometimes more than once

    This is a Boutique hotel with comfortable bed, beautifully decorated and extremely helpful staff. We had a classic room which was too small with luggage,rather book a comfort room which costs a little more , but is bigger.We did not eat breakfast so cannot comment .There are excellent restaurants nearby. I recommend Le Petit Parisien and Le Restaurant, hotel will give you directions

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    One of the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was perfect!

    Second stay here and not a bad thing to say, rooms are spacious compared to the typical hotel in Paris, brightly coloured decor which is very clean and comfortable. Best location for Montmartre area, quiet street, friendly staff. We will be back again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    had room cancelled due to another preauthorisation of card few days before visit ,didn't get email to inform me I had to put in more funds ,therefore only got 1night instead of 3 ,so make sure funds are in your account a week before visit

    From the moment you go in hotel smells so fresh and clean .Beautifully decorated and spotless .Staff very helpful in wonderful busy area .Loved it would be back

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    wonderful and quiet stay in an exquisite and lively neighborhood of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    location of hotel, comfortable bed and calm garden/courtyard facing room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    The staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful. The hotel was remodeled and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    It was noisy at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel in best district in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small

    Amazing location, charming decor and great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds, very Paris feeling, quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Amazing stay in the centre of montmarte
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives!

    The location was fantastic & rooms were very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location in the right part of Montmartre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent location and quietly road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee wasnt forgotten on 3rd das, Dirty Cups left in our room

    Bed. Comfy, staff nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel and staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not too crazy about the location.

    Very nice staff. Quaint hotel. Clean rooms and comfortable bed. I'd go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Convenient for the Moulin Rouge and metro. Quiet street. Great restaurants and bars nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable. Great pillows!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    It was a lovely and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very clean and the staff were very kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Room service

    Staff were great and the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Super! Friends loved it too. Will definitely visit again and recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More coffee and tea in rooms.

    Such a lovely boutique hotel. Great staff, location, decor and very comfy rooms. My second stay here!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Fine in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bigger room.

    Sweets by the bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    '
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room, small bed

    'Authentic Parisian feel', excellent breakfast, friendly staff, great location, small bathroom but nice shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice room, quiet, well designed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small bathroom

    Nice room, quiet, well designed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    absence de parcking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    absence de parcking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location Clean smart room Helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Breakfast was very good/value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very good/value

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    We will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds very comfortable and room and bathroom very pleasant. Easy to get around and some great little restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    Several lovely days in Paris - a city without water in its fountains and a construction zone on ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. No place to unload/load a car. No amenities of note.

    Quiet, had a comfortable bed. Decent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, cozy rooms, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, cozy rooms, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable and very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area of the hotel was not good(close to moulin rouge) but still central.

    Clean, comfortable and very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: