Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Diana Hôtel Restaurant & Spa 4 stars

14, Rue Sainte Odile, 67120 Molsheim, France

#3 of 4 hotels in Molsheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1094 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could be better. It would be great if there was a swimming-pool outside as well. The territory of the hotel is big enough to extend the swimming-pool outside. It could be a great advantage in a warm weather.

    The staff is super friendly and attentive, always ready to help with any question. There is a beautiful big garden around the hotel where you may walk your dog, relax on long chairs or practice yoga. Fantastic view and peaceful atmosphere are very favourable for a good stay. If you travel with a pet there is a special bowl for your dog/cat in the room. Pets are allowed for free which is a very good bonus during the stay. Good restaurant with nice terrace, but a bit overpriced in our opinion.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very dated and tired. It was far too dark to be able to see anything unless near the bed headboard where the lights were. The window covering was voile which for a bathroom is not very discreet. The room service menu both on the tv menu and hard copy was out of date. The shower was good but I had to stop every few minutes and turn it off as the drain didn't work and would have overflowed otherwise. Very over priced for an old badly decorated room. The gym needs a free weight stand and more instructions on what the equipment did and not air conditioned on my visit.

    The bed was very comfortable. Wifi signal was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was generally not as good as it has been (this is 4th visit). Dining Room for evening dinner did not seem as busy as normal. There has been a recent change of ownership. Breakfast should be included in room price.

    Pool and sauna facilities. Comfortable room with bathrobe and slippers - ideal for getting to the pool. Helpfulness of reservation staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived after a long drive from Italy to be told both restaurants are closed on a Sunday. No mention of this on the UK B.com website, the booking confirmation or the Hotel policy narrative. We were furious. Good luck finding the Hotel in the first place. A significant building project is on-going nearby and the "satnav" access road is closed. You just run out of road. No mention of this on the website or confirmation email.

    Good location, when you finally manage to find the Hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were here for one night on our way further south in late August. The welcome was warm, and all staff were very pleasant during our stay. Our room was very clean, but could have been more spacious and the decor updated. However dining and breakfast choices suited us well and it was a good stop, close to an interesting old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a lovely bathroom but the massage shower head was faulty.

    Excellent Sunday Brunch....Lots of variety and soo good! We loved our dinner and service the first evening of our stay. The grounds were a pleasure to stroll around and we were sad to have to leave.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool a bit small. but fine in quiet periods.

    Excellent food in the restaurant (though it is closed on Sunday evenings). 5 minute walk into the centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was just outside Molsheim centre but is just a nice stroll away. We were driving back from Italy so it was lovely to have a swimming pool after a long drive. We had a problem with our room and it was corrected straight away and we were moved to another room with minimum fuss. Great customer care. The staff were really friendly and we had a really lovely breakfast. Lovely and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Badly ventilated room, unpleasant smells. The spa was only open until 8 pm. 'Fake' scrambled eggs at breakfast.

    The yoghurt selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been put into some basement appartment, all looked a little strange. Hard to explain quickly, but we did not like that too much. The worse was to find the hotel. There is a blocked road and we had to circle 20 min to 30 min to get to the hotel. We were mad that hotel stuff did not inform us of that, although they knew it!

    Very very good breakfast. We could eat on the terrace, which is pleasant too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wellness area is way too small, not enough room, not enough sunbed, and it's very hot ( due to the glass windows ) and it is not opened. The room sound isolation was not so good we heard somebody speaking on the phone as loud as he would have sat in our room. The room looked to the street, noisy at the morning.

    The food was really delicious, the room size is good enough, the park and the sunbathing area is very nice, you can rest while singing birds sing above you. The staff is professional and very kind. The airco in the room was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was really nice, spacious enough to put an extra bed for our son in it. pillows and bed were really comfy. large flat screen tv, some shows were in English. Pool was great but did get crowded. Breakfast was really nice - lots of french bread, pastries, local cheese, fruit, yoghurt, etc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lights at the head of the beds need to be much higher for reading in bed. The lighting actual at the head of the beds are below the shoulders when sitting on the bed. Not good for reading!

    Ambiance excellant!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little limited. No Bar or Restaurant open on a Sunday evening for guests. After a 4.5hour drive arriving at 9pm I could have done with something a little more substantial other than pringles and pretzels from the Mini Bar.

    Great size room, Modern, good level of amenities. Gym and Spa was excellent and open early for a run and Sauna! Lunch in the Restaurant was excellent quality!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but served badly. All the food was lined up in a narrow space which means you'd have to queue for quite a while. By the time you finally got back to your table, your eggs were cold. The spa area was nice but not enjoyable due to many ppl. Felt very crowded.

    Staff was very professional!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant and bar were both entirely closed for Christmas and New Year - around 10 days on total. You could not get a glass of wine in a four star hotel and we were not made aware of that prior to our arrival. We were with a toddler and it was super inconvenient that we could not use the hotel facilities for eating. Furthermore, the indoors pool water was very cold and we could not make use of the pool either. They served delicious breakfast but it was all cramped in one little corridor all at the same spot and people were queuing for any piece of food. Quite uncomfortable and strange set up - I have not seen that in other hotels so far. We ended up cancelling our stay 3 days earlier and relocated to spend New Year in a hotel in the Netherlands.

    The hotel was modern and very tidy. It was very clean and the rooms were made up very well with fresh towels and robes. The cleaning ladies would find an English speaking one if you needed something. If you only want to sleep there and you go at a time when the bar and restaurants are open it should be a good place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a 'Deluxe Double Room'. It was quite small, on the ground floor with only a relatively small window. And what we did not at all like about it: The only difference between 'Standard' and 'Deluxe' rooms is the price, i. e. you pay more but get the same.

    Modern and comfortable hotel with clean rooms. Rooms offer all the modcons you might want. Wifi signal is strong. Breakfast: fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the room though the heating was on. Internet was free but very sloooow. Hotel staff was friendly but not helpful.

    The room was moderately clean. A lot of tv channels

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness & Spa Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little underwhelming from the outside for this quality of hotel, although that was forgotten once inside. Also the free parking wasn't very secure - I found an individual loitering by my car taking pictures when I went out late at night. He had returned on a second visit. I moved to secure parking but at extra expense.

    The hotel was great in all respects; nice restaurant, bar & spa. The room was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is good, but can be improved to bring it on par with the 4-star quality of the hotel.

    Completely refurbished and therefore very comfortable hotel in a nice town close to Strasbourg. Spa and sauna are luxurious. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    This is an excellent hotel, very close to the historic town centre, with facilities which made our short stay extremely pleasant. There is an excellent swimming pool with clean modern sauna, steamroom and gym. The restaurant was virtually full when we arrived at 8.30, but we had a great meal with just the right attention from the staff. The bedroom was modern clean and well appointed. Free parking as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Draught beer in bar was cloudy and not chilled - pretty revolting in fact. The bottled beer was however excellent. Scrambled eggs at breakfast were horrible - sitting in buffet dish for ages presumably and barely warm.

    Efficient and friendly restaurant staff. Pool and sauna excellent. Option to park in secure underground park. Restaurant food. Bath was top notch.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    By French standards the food was a bit disappointing.

    Bathrooms have been modernisd but the separate WC should have its own hand basin. We liked the outdoor dining.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments

    Our room had a balcony which was very pleasant. The hotel was modern and well furnished. The breakfast offered a wide variety of delicious food.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles Gute

    Alles war PERFECT

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lights in the bedroom were odd for reading Disabled access was not perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms near the road are perhaps a bit noisy. But didn't bother us.

    Good rooms, very friendly staff and nice breakfast. Perfect for a stop-over

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That man not give information About, that it is necessary to book a table when you book your to room.

    The breakfast and we van have Our dogs with us

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some furniture seems to be old

    Good relation Price/Quality, 20 minutes away from Strasbourg, nice city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small for a 4star hotel and no seats or table on the rooms balcony

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room next Road

    Excelent service from all staf

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the dinners was not great, took long to get food.

    Modern facility, great Spa and really good breakfast. Room very well laid out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but same exact thing every day and maybe it's a France thing

    Location and nice people

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much.

    Location and the premises. Also liked the dog they have (we had one too)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellness & Spa Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort and staff friendliness Dinner

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice and quite environment with a relaxed swimming pool!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant could improve on quality and presentation of the mets

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking places really too small!

    Friendless of the staff Excellent location with dogs

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, sold as for couple, was a very small queen size, too narrow for two, and short in length as well!

    Generally all was ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern Hotel with all mod cons We enjoyed the food and would recommend eating in the Restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, comfortable rooms, quiet peaceful, helpful staff, and great food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massages

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not very clean dusty room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent hotel lovely staff. Very comfortable room. Great meals . Will visit again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage parking for a motorcycle €15.00, breakfast (buffet) €15.00 - too expensive.

    Lovely rooms, generally a nice place with nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls and a painting need a maintenance.

    Nice area, profesionel staff, good parking, the quiet. Comfortable, king-size bed and linens.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent restaurant and very pleasant swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed only one night (unfortunatelly) in this very modern, clean and peaceful athmosphere. Such a good surprise, also with respect to the restaurant on site. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Separate WC without integral handbasin facilities

    Location very convenient, attractive town, quiet riverside grounds. Good dining experience, good buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    spa hygenic condition no supervision narrow parking and dark room missing lights

    Nice fitness Good location close Strasbourg and The "vosges"

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The swimming pool closes at 8:00pm and nobody at desk has told us. We were ready to go and surprise : the pool was closed

    The room, location and breakfast are fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    . Spa area is only comfort if the hotel is not crowded because, although the swimming pool is big, there is not seating for everybody.

    . Location is perfect: a few steps from the main gate of the old city. . Room is clean, comfort. . Wifi works perfectly. . External parking free of charge. . Nice swimming pool (I have not tried their sauna).

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a pity that the restaurant is closed on Sunday, but fortunately there are a number of other restaurants at walking distance.

    We had a great stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is worth a visit on itself.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed's quality could definitely have been better. The wifi was extremely bad.

    The hotel itself is quite nice, the spa is pleasant and the staff very welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    uncomfortable bed, dark room !!!!!!, inadequate room lighting, poor air conditioning, poor breakfast, old and plastic shover

    location of the hotel, hotel service

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I went to the breakfast room almost everything was gone even though it was only 9AM. It looked like they didn't have enough food for all the guests. Bed was a little too hard for me. There was no AC in the hallways except the reception area.

    SPA and Swimming pool were great since it was a hot and humid day.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi didnt work at all. I had to drive to Mac Donalds. Many customers complained. For a business trip it is unacceptable. I couldnt prepare my next meeting in this lovely room.

    Execellent room actually it is an appartment. But breakfast and diner are a little bit too expensive.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very poor wifi, the room could be cleaner, spa was full with people, no space for us;

    quick and friendly check in. enough parking space, extremely comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very slow wifi ( actually unexistent), unfriendly staff that couldn't even help me as a lonely traveller with my luggage. the old carpets everywhere... spa doesn't even offer a glass of water

    anything

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was a little bit too small (room 208) for three. Or maybe the extra bed for our daughter Julie 7 years old, was too big. Anyway, that wasn't a problem after all.

    The staff, the poll, the sauna, the hamam, the breakfast, the hotel was quite, the room clean, the bed comfortable, the modern bathroom, etc.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service in the restaurant was terribly slow.

    Nice hotel, slightly quirky. Good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location walking distance in to town. The staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The toilet room a little small

    Spa, rooms big, breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant shut on Sunday. Aircon not operational in April

    OVerall excellent apart from next column.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing !!

    All is good, with special thanks for restaurant. What a great moment on it. I recommend! Thanks so much

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Personnel very kind, breakfast with variety of food, clean, calm

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Couple

    nice place

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nice swimming pool and grounds located close to small village ideal for short stays.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience

    Everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a romantic hotel, rather business style

    Nice village, good business hotel standard

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Expensive breakfast.

    Great rooms!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely brilliant place to stay. Nothing to fault, everything to praise, from helpful staff, great facilities and good food.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: