Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Albi Centre 3 stars

4, avenue Marechal de Lattre de Tassigny, 81000 Albi, France

#7 of 18 hotels in Albi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1385 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant enough, and an easy walk into the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn’t work. Kettle lid broken, so boiling water soaked the shelf - including my passport! I found the duvet too heavy, and there was no separate sheet.

    Basic, but well-equipped.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    The rooms are sound-proofed, so we slept very well.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My dog struggled a bit with the spiral staircase, but that's a minor niggle. I usually don't like motels, but actually it was not a problem at all.

    The rooms are sound-proofed, so we slept very well. It is very close to the city centre (5 minutes walk), and just 10 minutes walk to the beautiful old town. The room was clean and a good size.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean and minimal - just what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was initially confusing, as there aren't enough spaces for the number of rooms, but it is OK to park in the adjoining off-the-street spaces belonging to a neighbouring business, at least on the weekend. It would have been nice to have a few more food options during the day/evening (we didn't try the breakfast).

    Similar to Premier Inns in the UK - what you see is what you get. Bright room, nice shower, great air conditioning, close-by parking. Everything was minimal but fine for our needs, as we just needed a place to sleep and shower. It's about 10-minute walk to get to the areas of interest, and about 15 minutes' walk to the cathedral. There don't seem to be many taxis in town, and none seem to come by this location, but the walk is easy. We had one of the three rooms behind the office/reception, right where the cars drive in, which worried us a bit, but it was no problem and all was quiet. Our last-minute price was a bargain. We would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have to say this is not one of the better Campaniles and we didn't enjoy it much. Our welcome was functional rather than friendly. The doorframe to our room was partly broken where someone had attempted to force entry (not exactly reassuring) so that we had to slam our door to get it to close. Our bathroom smelled of smoke and when I reported that to reception it barely merited a shrug. Can't comment on the restaurant as we didn't eat there, although the little restaurant at the entrance to the parking lot was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    It was very hot in Albi, they would not turn on the air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was not turned on.

    It was very hot in Albi, they would not turn on the air conditioning. The room was very uncomfortable for sleeping. The location was noisy in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, relatively spacious room walking distance to town. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First room smelt of cigarette smoke so were moved into another.

    Nice rooms, comfy bed, new bathroom, staff were great even with ou terrible French. Within a 10 minute walk to town. Free parking on site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Off Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We mistook the name Centre - it was a bit of a walk in to the city centre. The knowledge of a bit more English would have been helpful, they did strain our French. Rather heavy duvets on beds. Bit tight in room with twin beds.

    There was a excellent buffet breakfast served in pleasant surroundings. Neat room with two chairs and good sized ensuite. Very quiet despite the veranda/corridor. We had a light supper one evening from the hotel. Then moved over to a nearby resturant/bar for wine which was good. They provided us with a good map.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Economic, clean and fairly central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been nearer town centre, but quite walkable in ten minutes.

    Easy to find, friendly staff, clean, tidy and comfortable. Did not notice any traffic noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    A typical Campanile hotel, which is suitable for a short stay, fairly close to the centre of Albi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no lift and the stairs are even outside the building.

    One of only a few modestly priced hotels within walking distance of the historic centre of Albi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Good location for seeing Albi. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy on the reception desk was pretty miserable. We arrived a bit early and just wanted to ask if we could leave the car. No bonjour or welcome, just a shrug and what do you want, you can't have your room yet etc

    Location was short walk away from main attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Would certainly stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Whole place was exceptionally clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast buffet. Parked the motorbike in the car park and the area seemed reasonably safe. Outside area to sit and also a comfortable lounge. We like Campanile hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Very good budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too out of town. Motel style hotel, which meant that the door to the room opened to the outside, and the door did not close properly. This made me a little concerned about security - door would close, but you had to be careful and it took a bit of concentration!

    Room was very clean and well presented. Bathroom was immaculate. Quiet hotel, which ensured a good night's sleep. Kettle in the room was very useful indeed. Bed was comfortable. Staff pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Super efficient, a bit pricey for inconvenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for the accommodations, no toiletries, only one restaurant nearby, not near historical center, not easy to find from historical center

    It was clean and quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.4
    Adequate, but nothing to write home about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a view over the car park as it was on the ground floor. It was a disabled persons room with an attached wet room. The wet room floor was swimming in water after anyone had had a shower, not very good.

    The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice, couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great experience and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fan of the glass panel on the tub.

    Room was compact but very well designed with ample room for all necessities. Modern and very clean. Very safe location. We walked from the historical center to the hotel past midnight without any safety concerns.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    ARRIVE EARLY TO SECURE A PARKING PLACE, GOOD MOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    PARKING IN SHORT SUPPLY, ONLY A MOTEL. BREAKFAST BARELY ADEGUATE IN QUALITY.LONG WALK TO CITY CENTRE.

    QUIET NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS, VERY PLEASANT AND GOOD RESTAURANT DIRECTLY OPPOSITE. CLEAN

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard for me (my wife thought it OK). The air conditioner was ineffective and rather noisy, but it is a budget hotel.

    The staff were very helpful indeed. Even letting me use the room after check out to take a shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    2.9
    Poor Quality Motel uncomfortable beds and below average room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a comfortable place to stay Bed was uncomfortable and sagged. It is a lower quality motel. Noisy.. Hard to park after 9pm we had to park in a iffy place on the street. Stay away you can do better

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location for a short walk into the centre where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like to have to close the shutters at night, but as there was a walkway to other rooms passed our window.........

    Excellent location for a short walk into the centre where there are lots of good restaurants to check out. Car parking a big plus and hotel easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    SHORT STAY IN ALBI
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air con not very efficient

    Convenient location, car park on site, wi-fi, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    A Great Stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent place to stop. The location was perfect for us. The staff were gracious and the breakfast was generous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist could try to speak other languages besides french.

    Close to the city center. Small rooms but with everything you need and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sa situation en ville

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect breakfast and very good Wi-Fi. :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Very good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room, location , staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative feedback

    I booked on behalf of an racing team for a meeting at the local track. They were happy with the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly helpful receptionist, comfortable room, good location, easy to find, easy parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    A nice, simple buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice, simple buffet. Albi Centre is very pleasant with a Huge cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Location, courtesy tray (kettle, tea and coffee), hair dryer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, courtesy tray (kettle, tea and coffee), hair dryer in bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Sense ascensor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sense ascensor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much space to move around in the car park.

    Friendly and helpful staff.Clean accommodation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean and great value. Staff impeccable. I would have no hesitation in re-booking to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Creaky doors!!

    First class receptionist who welcomed us. Friendly, extremely helpful and professional. Cleanliness of room and quality of fittings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast options
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast options

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    We loved the wide selection of food offered at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the wide selection of food offered at breakfast. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stop off on our coast to coast cycling tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Budget hotel but modern fresh clean and quit. Breakfasts were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Location location very practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location location very practical

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    No blinds on the window so the room was not dark to sleep in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No blinds on the window so the room was not dark to sleep in due to the street lights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.8
    the pillows were quite nice and so was the bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a MOTEL and not a hotel.

    the pillows were quite nice and so was the bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing for the bargain price we paid.

    Walking distance to the city centre with free parking, comfortable, free wifi and a kettle in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great location and parking on site, couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    Weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants open near the hotel ,it was Sunday also hotel restaurant closed.

    Ideal for city centre if you do not mind walking in

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Nice Place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thank you again Albi Campanile for an excellent stay. Staff friendly and welcoming, thank you girls. Would recommend. Will be back. Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Reasonable value for the money, reasonable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are small.

    Very reasonable value for the money. Room is clean and spotless. Hotel is located within 10 minutes walking from historic center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Central and excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Friendly staff, value for money, excellent central location, good breakfast.'"

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    Loved the environment the guy on his shift was brilliant,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Its a shame that whoever it was felt they needed to take some of my makeup!! Only if they asked I would of given to them :)

    Loved the environment the guy on his shift was brilliant, especially accommodating us with our large van. Loved the situation where this hotel was a 10 minute walk into the center square of Albi. Plenty of places to eat and drink. The room was comfortable, nicely decorated with plenty of shelving and hanging space, loved the wet room. All facilities were excellent and the taking of my make up did not effect our stay as it was the person not the environment.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    4.6
    Our car was damaged in the car park and it was captured on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our car was damaged in the car park and it was captured on video but the manager would not give us the details or show us the video. I have a feeling it was actually the managers car that damaged our or at least he knew who's it was. Also we had the same problem as with some of your other hotels, wifi was supposed to be available but it wasn't. We were told after several tries that it was down in our room but available in reception, I spent ages trying to make my computer work as I was told it was working but in reality it wasn't. We needed to use wifi to book our next hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    The staff were polite and obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bath was too short and my companion found difficulty in getting out!!

    The staff were polite and obliging.The location was handy to walk into the city centre,thereby leaving the car securely parked at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    7.9
    Not far from city centre 5 mins walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast overpriced for what was on offer. Not much car parking. Seemed other people used the car park to go to the shops next door.

    Not far from city centre 5 mins walk. Good comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.3
    Close walk into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at 2:45pm to check in however room not ready, told to wait 30mins, it wasn't a very friendly greeting or apology, so we sat in the car. Hotel on corner of round-about that was busy & noisy. Even with double windows & ear plugs it was noisy. Motor bikes & trucks loud during night.Traffic woke us in morning. On site hotel parking extreme narrow spaces, cannot open car door enough to get in/out of car when parked.Hard to maneuver car in/out of space. Only walkway to stairs which is narrow was mop blocking part of it. Not good look & not safe.Outside stairs (spiral) hard to bring up suitcases. Hotel room is small.

    Close walk into town. Bathroom modern and good size.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.5
    Super nice restaurant beside the hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Super nice restaurant beside the hotel!!! Best meal in years!!!

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    9.2
    Good quality ingredients for a super help yourself...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only the car space markings, which were a little tight.

    Good quality ingredients for a super help yourself breakfast. It set us up for the day.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    9.6
    Facilities were we, clean and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great place to stay in Albi

    Facilities were we, clean and very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.5
    Comfy room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfy room

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.8
    would have liked a restaurant /cafe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    would have liked a restaurant /cafe

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.5
    sa situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    sa situation

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.5
    La situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La situation

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: