Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citotel Hotel Pax 3 stars

24 rue du Faubourg National, 67000 Strasbourg, France

#58 of 82 hotels in Strasbourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1620 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice location, but somewhat expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon arrival found only two (very flat) pillows in the room and requested two more. None came. The next day, we again requested the same and only one extra pillow arrived. There was supposed to be air conditioning, but even adjusting the level to 5 degrees, no cooling took place. Ended up sleeping with the window open.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin bed was to seperate beds side by side, not nice to wake up in the middle.. The sheets was washed properly but smelled a lot of perfume.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.6
    They don't return objects left in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left a necklace in the room that had a sentimental value for me. When I called the hotel they told me that they didn't find it when the cleaning was done. Seriously? I don't bite!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    The air conditioning!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you're on the street, it's very noisy because there's a tram stop just outside the hotel. Don't think I would stay here again because I wouldn't want to risk being put in one of those rooms.

    The air conditioning! And it's very easy to get to Petite France and Homme de Fer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    At least we had some place yo stay for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was difficult and expensive. The room and bathroom is very small and compact. There is no air conditioning and with the windows open the traffic in the street was very noisy right through the night.

    The hotel is situated within walking distance of the old city. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. The interior of the building is well maintained and neat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Recommended and affordable hotel close to Strasbourg's city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was OK, but there was only one person in charge of it, so when it gets crowded, you might not find everything you were expecting, because she was very busy.

    Great area (within walking distances to most of the city`s attractions), friendly staff, comfortable beds and quiet room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    There are better options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no aircondition, no refrigerator and we were lucky one woman at the reception could speak German. No English whatsoever.

    It was close to the center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the pictures the rooms looked renovated and nice, which made us feel like it’s a good value for our money. In the end we got an old room with a super tiny shower and half a roll of toilet paper. At least it was quite clean, even though the towels weren’t the freshest.

    Great location. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    Hot room above busy street, but not too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy location on tram line. Room too hot but couldn't open window due to noise. Small shower with just a curtain.

    Close to train station and Petite France. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect distance(s), a comfortable stay, very quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms at the streetside has the noise of the tramway, till midnight and from very early in the morning; it didn't disturb me that much, but the former time that I stayed there, I had a room at the backside, and that makes a difference

    Perfect (walking) distance between the rwstation and the centre; friendly welcoming personel; comfortable room; everywhere very clean; quiet; a good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfectly located hotel, nice room, good beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was on the frontside of the hotel, which made it rather noisy (loud people, tramstop under my window).

    Perfect location, walking distance to the railway station and the sightseeing areas of Strasbourg ("Petit France, cathedral area). Nice, clean room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    the right place between the station and the centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the buffet breakfast, certainly for the price

    Close to rw station, very close to the cathedral and the whole centre; silent hotel, buffet breakfast expensive for what it offers

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I recommend the hotel provides some amenities like lotion and shampoo etc. for travelers

    Great hotel for the price. The staff was very friendly and helpful little ones were three spacious and well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    2.5
    We were charged for our stay before we came to Strasbourg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged for our stay before we came to Strasbourg. At the check in we were asked to pay for our stay again and told that previous charge was just blocking the amount and that we will receive blocked amount to our card next day. We still haven't received charged amount and so paid 2 times for 1 Night! I have never experienced this with booking.com and going to complain on this hotel to the booking com management. I sent emails and never received reply. Hope to receive reply and charged amount back. So it was a bad experience with this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Close to the city center, very easy access by foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have been helpful to have coffee mugs instead of paper cups. The room was a bit small, There is no Mini -bar, but that was expected.

    Close to the city center, very easy access by foot. , Great beds., good Wifi net The staff was helpful and nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    When I arrived the door of the hotel-garage was blocked so I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived the door of the hotel-garage was blocked so I had to park in the public garage. The next day they fixed the door but the elevator in the hotel didn’t work.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    The room was nice and basic, clean with fresh linen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast included, and had to pay extra for parking in an empty car park.

    The room was nice and basic, clean with fresh linen. It had what you needed to enjoy the stay. central location to the city so within easy walking distance to seeing the city. Staffs were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Would never stay there again under any circumstances.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are the size of shoe boxes, the garage height is very low, could not re-enter the hotel after 2am as there was no night porter, the entry telephone number was not manned, the twin beds were in one bedframe and unsuitable for 2 travelling friends, the hotel in general was very tired and in need of a refurbishment.

    The staff were helpful, the location central.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location if you don't want any sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If travelling by car it's a night mare. It's on a street full of tram lines and took forever to find. Sat nav took us to another street completely. We had to park on another street, walk down to the hotel to be given instructions on how to get into the parking facilities which consists of driving on the pavement next to the tramlines then getting lost in a maze of multi story car parks. Window in the room didn't shut properly so didn't sleep all night as sounded like a street party was going on and room filled with mozzies so woke up with lots of bites. And smoke alarm was caked in dried on toilet roll which I guess was from a previous guest so they could smoke in the room. Glad we only stayed for one night.

    Great location and cheap

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.2
    Not clean enıugh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean enough: the floors were not cleaned. The drapes had blood stain on it as if someone killed a bug with it. The toilettes in the entrance of the hotel were also dirty. Overall we didn't like the hygiene of this place. I wish I paid a little bit more to stay in a better hotel.

    Location was good, close to the train station and the city center. But at the end its a small city and there seems to be lots of other options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Fine but not cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very standard commercial hotel. rooms feel cold, like something from the soviet union.

    nice breakfast, not the cheapest though at €10. friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location and clean but too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were too soft and so we had an uncomfortable sleep. We stayed in August so it was warm and we had to open the windows to cool off but unfortunately it was very loud due to the tram stop and the cafes near it. Closing the windows reduced the noise. A room not facing the tram stop would have been better.

    The hotel is conveniently located near near a tram stop, very close to the the train station and Little France without being in the middle of commotion. The room was very clean and the reception staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    excellent location, just 5 minutes to railway station.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is leakage of rain in the corner of wall when is rainning.

    excellent location, just 5 minutes to railway station. Transports in the city is very convenient with tram just in front of the hotel. The room is small but comfortable. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Adequate for a one night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower curtain was inadequate and water spilled over onto the bathroom floor; toilet flush dripped constantly (rm. 203); there was a slightly stale smell in the room on arrival; room size was fine for one person but might be a squeeze for two. As mentioned in other reviews, the noise from the frequent trams can be a problem if you have a room in the front - they seem to run until 1am!

    Good breakfast, friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    We booked a Quad Room and we are not disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite a walking distance from the main attraction of the town, but Strasbourg is quite a lovely town for strolling so we don't mind. However, the street where the hotel located seems to be not very safe at night.

    We booked a Quad Room and we are not disappointed! Plenty of space, comfy bed, air conditioned, well lit room & toilet, nice & clean toilet. Wonderful hotel for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Near the Gare SNCF and all sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No transparent curtain on the window. Too little areas to put things on (the tabel could be all along the wall by the bed where the floor is unuseble).

    Near the Gare SNCF and all sights. Franch cheese on breakfast buffet. Pretty large and quiet single room (looking at large skylight). Coffee/tea device in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    Check-out is early at 11 a.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-out is early at 11 a.m. Had to beg for my "genius" late check-out. Finally negotiated 12:15 p.m. Couldn't get on WiFi my first night. Clerk said it must be my phone. Made me try to connect in another hotel room and the lobby before he believed it was the system. After he reset it, everything was fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was a bit slow, which made it difficult to communicate with family and plan my trip

    The room was clean and the bathroom was nice. Had everything I needed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    very clean room, quiet, excellent shower
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    be sure to ask for a room AWAY FROM THE STREET IF YOU STAY HERE. the street is very noisy, tram and bars. We were there the first night and could not sleep. The staff was very nice about changing our room and then it was like a different hotel -- entirely better, very quiet, good sleep.

    very clean room, quiet, excellent shower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.7
    Hard to Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast at 10E was pretty bad and employees rude. Not worth it for mediocre and limited food. Hotel is in the middle of renovation so parts are dusty and torn up. No lobby area due to this.

    Our Check in was rocky. The first room was terrible small and d. I suggested a change and was given a large modernized quiet room! The male employee at reception was very helpful. Convenient to train station for catching TGV to Paris.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    + A very tidy and nice-looking room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - The air conditiniong system didn't seem to work properly.

    + A very tidy and nice-looking room. + The bathroom was great! + Perfect location: close to the train station and to the main sights of the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    My room was missing a curtain, so there was lots of sunlight...
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was missing a curtain, so there was lots of sunlight and people were able to look into my room quite easily, but I'm pretty comfortable with that myself. And it's noisy. Be warned. The team outside is loud.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Basic, comfortable, newly-refurbed and central - with good breakfast options
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to refurb, the common areas were still a bit dusty or sheeted off. Hopefully only a temporary situation. I didn't mind but guests might want to know the restaurant is not open, apart from for breakfast, at the weekends. There are plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Breakfast served from 7am even on a Sunday. "Express" breakfast option for hot drink + juice + croissant which was fine. Rooms newly refurbed so were in great condition

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.5
    Recently refurbished hotel with some work still in progress.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a possibility to make coffee or tea but nobody brought refill after I spent one tea-bag.

    Recently refurbished hotel with some work still in progress. Clean and quiet, situated next to tram line B. Rooms decent size.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Great value and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are still some reconstruction works in progress. Some rooms need reconstruction and that's what they are doing ;)

    Staying here for second time already I have o repeat that location was excellent within easy walking distance from the main train station and city center and in front of a tram stop. Rooms and toilet basic to average and small, but clean. Breakfast excellent, although limited but still diverse and sufficient choice. Wi-fi is good. Staff is nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and great for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was in a pedestrian area so the car had to be parked in the car park across the river.

    Great breakfast and the owner was really helpful. The location was great and Strasbourg is a wonderful city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel with safe parking space and pretty good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think this hotel has just renovated but what I don't like is that my bed did not fix with the headboard(in fact there was no headboard) so when you are on the bed if you put your pillow against the wall(which supposed to be headboard) or lean against the wall the bed will move away from the wall as it equipped with wheels and the pillow then drops to the floor

    Location is superb,you can walk using main street to the Cathedral or drop by the petit France ,if you come with car there are also parking space although to drive up to the parking garage is a bit trickey,lunch at the hotel's restaurant is also good at reasonable price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    We were arranged to live in a renovated room which is more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just found that no parking space was reserved for us but the staff could arrange one for us immediately. Renovated room is good but we are not sure about the experience of staying in other rooms. Up for other travelers to decide.

    We were arranged to live in a renovated room which is more than of our satisfaction. New and clean with great value of money. Walking distance to city center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel at reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no furniture on balcony that overlooks the courtyard. it would have been a welcome addition.

    Location is super nice. close to everything yet calm enough to enjoy the stay. Balcony was the welcome surprise. Shower was also very nice, good pressure and super roomy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    7.9
    The location and the parking make it a bargain IMHO.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A quite narrow single bed. Also - for December it's a bit chilly in the room and the blowing heater in the bathroom doesn't help much.

    The location and the parking make it a bargain IMHO.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.9
    Backpackers Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was over service entrance so it got noisy at times but was able to sleep through it.

    The room was so cozy. Great location. Friendly staff to speak English too!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    Very pleasant visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    I am very happy with the choice. For its Location and accessibility to the public transportation. In addtion, the room is wonderful; big, clean and calm. It has all required equipment and all functions appropriately. The neighborhood is really central to all daily needs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    convenient small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If the room has a safey box, it would be nice. Due to the christmas market season, the price is a littele bit expensive.

    Location is nice. Parking lot is just before the tram station. Very safe parking. We stayed renovated room, it was small but nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.6
    Good location in antique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room is on the 2nd floor of the building, there was a stair, which make us difficult to carry the laugage

    The location is near the tourism attraction. The building is old but they renovated very well. The bed is realy good and also the blanket was warm.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    Cheap, convenient location for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    According to the hotel description the walls should have been sound proofed. In reality sound proofing in this hotel is a joke, it was as if the walls and the door are made of paper.I could hear my neighbours speaking and could even understand what they said some time. Every time somebody knocked on a door on my floor, it was so loud I thought they knocked on mine.I could hear every movement in the hall as if it happened in my room. Sound proofing is very important to me, I blame booking.com too for publishing misleading information. The upside is that I paid only 50 eur/night. Inside the room the light was very weak, no bedside lamp, reading was a little difficult. The shelf in the bathroom was tilted and any object would slide off it.

    Location is very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    Great location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more tea in the room!

    Breakfast excellent. Superb location with the tram stop outside travelling around the city was easy (and cheap). Plenty of restaurants within minutes of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    Short city trip with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had some problems with the heating in the room, but in fact, we were offered another room and extended parking time that largely compensated this slight discomfort.

    The staff was very friendly and the hotel's location is excellent, a few steps away from both the railway station and the Petite France district, yet the cathedral is also only a short stroll away.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.3
    Location convenient.
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room too basic.I was most disappointed that photos from internet were not the same with room.

    Location convenient. Close to gare and to city center.all major sights are nearby

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.3
    no problem for staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bath room had an inclined shelf and un-closable door. it was not quiet outside even at midnight.

    near the train station and the old town. tram stops in front of this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Very nice stay in citotel Pax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some works were done in the establishment, but I suppose they are done in order to improve the hotel

    Very spacious room, better than the one shown in the photos, very helpful staff, clean, near the city center, with parking available, very good value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.9
    Good location, breakfast and wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness could improve though probably that is because there are some reconstruction works in progress. Some rooms need reconstruction and that's what they are doing ;)

    Location was excellent within easy walking distance from the main train station and city center in front of a tram stop. Breakfast excellent, although limited but still diverse and sufficient choice. Wi-fi is good. Staff is nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    5.4
    The staff were really friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was really old and not clean.my room was next to the stairs.there was no elevator and i could here people during night and morning climbing the stairs.it does not really worth the money I paid

    The staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.4
    Not particulary happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    at 11:05 i got a call from the reception asking when am i going to leave when i showered the whole bath got wet the furniture is soooo old at 12:00 they close the main door into the hotel, of course no key i would not recommend the zone

    silent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly. Very close to the city center. Be careful when parking at the hotel: the street is for public transport only. Do not enter the street with the car; leave it parked somewhere before the street and go at the reception to get the key for the parking. Only then will it be ok to enter the street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.7
    overpriced budget hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities in the room were very bare , and the breakfast was limited - it was all adequate but very overpriced for what you actually got

    staff were pleasant and it was a great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff and nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit limited - would have liked a bit more selection

    Friendly staff and nice location! The room was comfortable, and everything was clean and neat. Would recommend

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Great Location, Great Petit Dejeuner, Basic Sleeping Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and got rather humid and hot. The room wasn't in any way memorable. A top sheet would have helped us stay cool as we only had a bottom sheet and two single doonas.

    The buffet breakfast was exceptional in range and freshness. Top notch. Better than breakfasts in some more expensive hotels. Breakfast room had a good family feeling. The staff were friendly. The location was perfect given we enjoy walking and using trams. WIFI worked well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Great deal on the best location for rail travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That first night the walk down the shortest path from the train seemed like a poor part of town but the next morning all was wonderful. It is just a block away from the beautiful canal.

    The room was very quiet and the location between the rail station and old town was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    5.8
    Average room in an average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room condition was so-so. Didn't look great. Bed cover didn't look clean. The bathroom was so-so too.

    Staff (a lady when check-in and a man when check-out) were friendly. Location was relatively close to la petite France and train station (about 7 mins for both). Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has not a big variety and it's pricey.

    Good position and excellent staff. Comfortable beds and clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    The air con did not work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con did not work. And the window could not open it was blocked by the Curtain rail.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    Nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good location and nive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location and nive staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    It was not very stay there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and room are smaller

    Staff is so kind

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent value for money. Good location between train station, city centre and petite France. Kind staff and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room telephones , breakfast buffet not worth thw price

    Value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    Location was good, the room was comfortable and the staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower cabin was too small and non comfortable.

    Location was good, the room was comfortable and the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Fair except for a warm water problem
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little pressure for warm water which made it very hard to shower.

    Clean. Good mattress.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice place for short stay in Strasburg for a reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They really have to improve the quality of breakfasts.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. Great localisation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    The location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot isn't the best and it's hard to find the hotel.

    The location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    The bedroom space and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel common spaces, such as the floor and the reception were not very clean

    The bedroom space and the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff and great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price went up because the EU gravy train was in town.

    Friendly staff and great room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Every thing was perfekt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfekt

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: