Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Genève Sud Rey du Mont Sion 3 stars

Mont Sion, 74350 Saint-Blaise, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Saint-Blaise

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 337 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The lady working at reception was really very helpful, Organised dinner for us and a picnic lunch for the next day. Phoned and made reservations for the following 2 nights - we are walkig the Geneva - Le Puy route! Breakfast the next morning was very good. Room not very big, but very clean! Toilet and batroom clean, with good shower!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and cramped. Breakfast was OK, but nothing exceptional. It was Geneva Motor Show week, and the room rate was clearly influenced by overflow demand from the show.

    We arrived at 10:30 pm and the front desk staff were friendly and had waited for us. The hotel has ample off-road parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Communicating Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant next door is fine dining and although they do a children's choice it's not really suitable for families and very expensive. The food was nice though.

    Nice clean room and great feature with interconnecting rooms. There is a bar, the receptionist brings drinks from a little room by the side of reception. Staff pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was nothing we didn't like.

    Very pleasant, quiet hotel situated in the hilly countryside just outside a small town. We used it for an overnight stop, but would have been happy to have stayed longer and investigated the local area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too warm in our room, so we had to open the windows at night, and it was a bit noisy because of the road nearby.

    The location is perfect if you travel with a car. Views are great. The restaurant nearby is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed with my wife in this hotel 3 miserable nights "just because the Non-cancellable reservation". When I booked this hotel just for the location "between Geneva and Annecy" and the review scores that they gained (8.4). The rooms were smelly and the curtains were old and torn. Also, the towels in the bathroom were dirty, smelly and they were heavily used. Moreover, the housekeeping didn't change the bed sheets despite it was dirty from the coffee that I spilled from the first night, he did when I only stayed in the room watching him and asking to make that change !!

    The staff were nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very conveniently located as we needed to get close enough to geneva airport for a late morning flight. Stayed with my two kids of 3 and 5 months and we had a great stay there, crib for the youngest was already in the room and room functional. We had everything in cruseilles (5km) for the evening eating. But the best surprise was next door with the house of santa klaus (la maison du pere noel). This was an incredible "museum" "harry potter style house" (not sure how to describe) and for me as for my older child an incredible memory. It was snowing that day making it even more like wonderland. But really the best themed attraction for kids i have ever seen. So in summary a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not hot water after 23:00. :(

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative

    Perfect for first stage of St Jacques out of Geneva

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area and drink menu limited.

    Very comfortable bed, lovely shower room, great staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good place to stopover for Geneva airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Fun stay. Close to great things, Annecy, Chamonix, etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited facilities in the area.

    The fresh air.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous staff so helpful ! Nothing too much trouble including storing our bikes and lending us some tools for repairs !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature and no airco.

    Easy to find and near to highway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flush in toilet broke.

    Breakfast was lovely, staff very friendly and room basic but clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated rooms! Small rooms No A/C Limited breakfast options

    Friendly front desk Parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great friendly small hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was super French..and very nice...staff both very pleasant and efficient...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities were new and well looked after.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    It's fabulous location and beautiful setting.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    good hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sehr freundliche Aufnahme, mehr kann ich nach einer Nacht nicht sagen Friendly welcome, nothing more to say after one night

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff. Good pool. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast offer is really really limited. Only a super small buffet with cold food. The room was a bit too small, but clean, which is the most important.

    The stuff (at the reception) is very pleasant and helpful. Rooms and the whole hotel is clean. The location of the hotel is close to Geneva (which is very suitable for business) and the accommodation price is very affordable. There is a nice restaurant just next to the hotel with good food (advice: book the table in advance, mention that you are a hotel guest). Parking is gratis, which is greatly appreciated, and it is just in front of the hotel. The bathroom is clean and well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The lady owner & receptionist was extremetly helpful & welcoming. The baguettes & croissants at breakfast were really fresh & delicious. We were offered a small dinner of a delicious quiche & salad the evening we arrived as we arrived late after driving for 6.5hrs - this was most welcome!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heavy traffic early morning and mowing along the highway at 6:00 am meant we had to close the windows early morning. Otherwise, quiet location. Have to pay for breakfast, but they provided a recommendation for a wonderful bakery not far away. Rooms are on the small side, and the bathroom is definitely a one-person room. But this is offset by the price.

    Great location---close enough to Geneva for an early morning flight, not too far from Annecy (and far enough not to be embroiled in traffic jams). Several wonderful restaurants in neighboring towns. Staff are welcoming, knowledgeable and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Convenience to Geneva airport and the lady at reception went out of her way to provide us with refreshments even though we arrived after 10.30pm.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff, clean comfortable room, good location, reasonable price

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too expensive for a family of four. Expensive brkfst.

    Clean, comfortable, great location.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inadequate lighting in bathroom. Crowded room - too much furniture.

    Comfortable beds. Cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor and costly breakfast.

    Clean rooms. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not too much option in breakfast.

    good daily routine cleaning.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No facilities near Hotel

    Nice reception and support

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet location, near airport Geneva cleanness of apartment. friendly hosts with perfect English.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast cost was high for what was offered. I'd suggest hitting a bakery on the road instead.

    Easy to find, quiet, and a nice room

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were friendly, helpful and spoke perfect English.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    what you would expect from a 3 stars hotel, nothing less

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: