Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Richelieu Lyon Part-Dieu 4 stars

25 rue Lalande, Part Dieu, 6th arr., 69006 Lyon, France

#99 of 113 hotels in Lyon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 616 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con would not switch off and this disturbed us during the night. We had a drink on our return to the hotel. A white wine and a beer both of which cost 5€. A little expensive I thought. The shock came when I received the bill the next morning, there was a 4.20€ added to the bill for each drink. We did not use room service but sat in the bar area. I feel that this charge was excessive and out of order. There was nothing to say that there would be a service charge. I was not shown the bill before I was asked to pay and I didn’t ask to see it as we were in a rush to catch a train. This would certainly put us off going back there.

    The hotel was comfortable good service from staff in the main. Good breakfast. The bedroom was small but very modern and was sufficient for one night. The bathroom was well equipped. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special about the hotel or the area other than convenience to train station. Bed was comfy but bathroom door didn’t fully shut and door knob was broken. Shower is open and sprays all over bathroom. Not bad for a one night stay though.

    The hotel was nice. Less than ten minute walk to Gare Part-Dieu. Very convenient if you are traveling by train. Lots of buses and métros to easily take you to Vieux Lyon and Presqu’île. Good for a one night stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms, located in a rather derelict street behind the train station. Not safe at night at all. Loads of garbage around the hotel. Definitely not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Way too overpriced in my opinion, ok if you get a big discount. Breakfast is 15 euros per person, if you paid the full rate for the room, then it is way too expensive all together. Very noisy of course, as you would expect from the area. Earplugs are essentials.

    It is close to the train station so if you have a train to catch or if you do not want to walk too far with your luggage then this is your place. Nice design inside. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Station View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small and the bathroom was tiny, so it would have been really tight for two people. There was no view at all from the window, just the small back yard. WiFi was too slow to watch Netflix.

    Great location, near the train station and close to city center. Really nice bed, bedding and pillows. Really good shower with two shower heads and different water pressure levels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was meant to be a double well the only way around the bed was walking in indian file. The lift was very small as was reception.Now who rated this as 4 star needs their head seen to.I can usually rely on booking.com but badly let down here.We had moved out of an air BNB due to noise.Get plonked into a room with train noise.We moved rooms into postage stamp accommodation.Now we have stayed in a number of world wide places but this !!

    The shower was the only thing 4 Star about the property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Station View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy, room with station view let you think it is nice, but no, trains every few minutes or so. Late discussion on balconies. Poor soundproofing. No ventilation/air conditioning (25°C at lowest), all make it very difficult to rest and sleep. Very narrow elevator.

    Quality of the room, very nice bathroom in particular the shower. Clean, good confort in the room. Feels up to date with modern standards. Staff was extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy. Lots of trains during the night that you can hear even with all windows and store closed.

    Clean, Good appliances (safe, hairdryer, coffee and tea...) comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms far too small and no facilities in the hotel. Location could be off putting to single femal travellers wanting to go out at night.

    Great rain shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Station View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and elevator were so small. My car (volvo XC90) could not fit in the garage which was also too small. I am very surprised that this hotel is rated as a 4 star, but now I understand why it was such a bargain. I did not stay the night, I checked out at 10pm.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Station View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite close to the railway, while the hotel have top quality double glazing, people that are sensitive may not have pleasant night. Opening the window for fresh air for example and you'll hear trains. That was ok for me but maybe not for everyone.

    The staff was friendly and accomodated to my schedule and luggages. The room was small but was in a very good state.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most important - friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was very good and varied. The bed was so comfortable that I wish I could have one like that at home ;)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the most expensive we've had in hotels during our 5 weeks in France. Very overpriced at €15.50 each. Pancakes were barely warm as were the scrambled eggs and coffee! Selection of breads and pastries very limited.

    Room was small but adequate and quiet. Great bathroom.Close to station otherwise it's 2.5km into the city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room 12 was small with the only natural light over a small atrium The air conditioning unit that we couldn't turn off spat all night at frequent intervals it sounded like gun shots sometimes

    It had a safe

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was minuscule, the bed was not big enough for two people. I a/c made a terrible noise all night. The courtyard definition is at best untrue.

    The breakfast was very good value, a nice choice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was too small.

    The room was very comfortable and all the appliances very modern. The bathroom was clean, fancy and sophisticated. Good place totally recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprised at how small the room was. Finding a full ashtray on the balcony didn't inspire me !

    Good breakfast. Well equipped room, despite the small size. Comfortable bed and well insulated room - couldn't hear the trains. Just a few minutes walk to Part Dieu station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited too long for check in the reception amd also waited to the hotel door to open for even longer since there was no one at the recewption

    The roomwas very cozy and quiet

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very tiny. Could have been bigger. And two rooms open to the same balcony, which may lead security concerns.

    The staff was very kind and helped us with any request.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room

    Very nice breakfast and breakfast staff Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, elevator, facilitiies are all super small for a 4-star establishment.

    Very quiet. Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Station View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not value for Money...

    Cleanness & Support staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Station View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tiny room

    The location is perfect. The staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small lift

    Close to station. Very helpful with late check out request. Nice size bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Station View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was pretty small but clean

    Walking distance from the railway station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working, air conditioning very noisy price very expensive vs quality

    Emplacement

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small room, with staff lying

    close to the train station, but pay attention that most of the rooms are faced to the rail and very noisy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms very small.

    Nice staff, very close to my workplace.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Station View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms very small.

    Nice staff, very close to my workplace.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Station View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating system control down (too hot) Room door extremely difficult to close

    Location Garage

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Station View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little expensive for a small room, may be because of the exhibition.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and tidy. Close to station, easy to find

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet wifi was not always working

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chambre un peu petite

    Propre et assez moderne

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street itself is not very attractive

    Proximity of the Lyon Part-Dieu TGV Train station.! Nice & polite staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's quite difficult to adjust the air conditionning system…

    Nice bathroom. Room well decorated.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioner didnt work 27C in room at night, staff not happy to fix it or change rooms

    bed comfy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had moist, the ventilation was not working so we needed to sleep with 30ºC inside the room...

    Localization

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    aircondition not working, extremely small room, no wifi avaible

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Station View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room the size of a broom cupboard

    location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Station View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great hotel, close to train station & only a few tram stops from town centre

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    From the Friday to Sunday could have managed to change the supplied single 'tea bag' in room, no replenishment of complimentary tea/coffee or in room toiletries, etc (Good for one who likes weak tea though!) Also having left passport in room staff could not find despite 6 calls, after returning in taxi found passport in place where they had been informed that it was !

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is small but with a critical difference between front and rear rooms. The rear rooms are slightly larger but very close to the railway lines and so very noisy. Air conditioning is controlled centrally and was hot, so closing the room completely was unpleasant. Front rooms are much quieter but small.

    The location, close to the Part-Dieu station, is very convenient for an overnight stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could not swing a cat size room. In my case right next to several railway tracks - trains passed noisily in night. Guests in other rooms could not hear trains.

    Clean, Staff Helpful, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I reached hotel earlier than check in time. The gentleman at the reception offered me coffee and croissants while I was waiting for the room to get ready. I also got early check in. His gesture is highly appreciated ;-)

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff really nice, good location in the center, comfortable bed and really flexible to leave the car there after check out. That was really convenient for me.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Tiny, miniscule rooms! Hotel charged us for fruits, milk etc that we needed at night. We checked in late at night, it was 1am..... a bit of warm welcome would have been nice. The lift is hilariously small, can accommodate only 1 or maximum 2 people. Don't stay here if you have a kid along, its cramped like hell!

    Clean and close to train station.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly and the bin hadn't been emptied. The shower was so small I couldn't turn around - I am a 5ft 5in small framed woman. There were dead bugs on the wall and hairs in the bed. The air conditioning didn't work and the room got to 25 degrees at 1am. When I telephoned the 24hr reception to assist there was no answer. Added to the constant train noise, I got no sleep. The internet was appalling and when I complained to reception they said it was fine. The staff were generally unhelpful and unfriendly and when I checked out the Manager took my email address and assured me he would contact me to discuss my complaints. No email ever received. I would not recommend staying here.

    It was close to Part Dieu station. The bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived mid evening after a long train journey. The reception was curt and basically unfriendly and welcoming .

    Comfortable well appointed but small room

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    strange odor

    This hotel is the most budget oriented I have stayed in for a while and is closer to Ibis lower end type hotels than standard BW. The rumble of the trains brought back welcome memories.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find location initially as it is tucked away on a side street. Smallest elevator space ever...we needed to make a separate trip for each person with a bag...laughable now.

    Near train station with good double windows that killed the noise very well. Decently kept property.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is not easily accessible to the station especially if you have luggage. The room was very small but good for a solo traveller.

    Nice amenity for the price you pay

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Due to the proximity to a station, noises of trains passing just behind the hotel even during midnight kept me awake. A/C is very loud. A bed is a little small. I could not sleep well unfortunately.

    Breakfast is really nice. Bathroom is quite comfortable. Close to the Part-Dieu station (but not to sightseeing areas).

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room and no fridge.

    Clean and well furnished room and bathroom. Good location in the nearby of the Lyon Part Dieu train station and tram stops. Conditioned air in the room; very comfortable bed. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The lift was small though way better than dragging suitcases upstairs.

    A short walk from train station, dining and buses. Comfortable beds and roomy bathroom and shower.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is so small.The room and elevator is mini size, really small! If u want to open one luggage at room, and then u can't open the door.

    the staff is friendly, but there is no business center, it means u can not use computer online freely. But u can use free wifi on your own laptop, the speed is so so, but it's free.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a bit small, but for one or two nights it isn't a big problem.

    Very convenient to Part Deux train station & airport express. Close to major shopping mall.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The air conditioner stopped and started, cold and noisy, all night, waking me every 5-10 minutes. There was no restaurant in the hotel (with a limited room service menu) and no good nearby restaurants. It was not easy to find and quite a walk from the railway station.

    Clean, comfortable, although tiny room, with small but very good shower/bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room is a little small, and the air-condition is a little more noisy than train voice.

    Nice hotel, clean and well designed, bed is very comfortable, and location is good.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only thing I didn't really like was the location, we clearly hear the trains even on the street side, and there isn't much around : restaurants, shops or else

    Comfortable bedrooms, friendly staff and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to the railway station so some noise if windows open

    Lovely decor and comfy beds

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Silverfish in bathroom

    Close to train

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Close to train stn

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room a little bit small.

    5 min walk from the railway station.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The AC/Heating motor noise

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to the station; clean, helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very basic at a reasonable price. No frills

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very small as was the lift

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, close to railway station; helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast ended at 9 am when I stayed which was early...

    smart small room near the gare Part-Dieu. Useful and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not enough smile

    very close to train station by walk

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise of trains passing by the window.

    Clean and neat hotel in Part Dieu district (Walking distance to the station).

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near train station, noizy train sounds, small lift.

    Good location. Just a block from Carfourr City.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no problems

    Very modern, elegant and comfortable. Appreciated the hot water/tea set up, the shower was really neat.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: