Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Le Roosevelt 4 stars

48, rue de Sèze, 6th arr., 69006 Lyon, France

#67 of 113 hotels in Lyon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 716 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall, a good hotel, quiet, and good location for my 2...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out at 4:30 a.m. took too long!

    Overall, a good hotel, quiet, and good location for my 2 business meetings...both walking distance. Price was also pretty reasonable compared to regular options. I will consider using again in future, no problem. (I spend >100 nights per year in hotels globally)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    Good position, only 10/12 minutes from hotel to the Hôtel de Ville. Fantastic restaurants everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog mess on the pavement (bien venue en France) outside the main hotel doors was never cleared up. Had to make sure every time one came back that ones shoes had not been soiled so a good mat would have been welcome. The option of just a coffee and croissant and coffee for breakfast would have been welcome on a rainy morning.

    Breakfast E16 each so ate at a different cafe each morning and saved a fortune. Parking at the hotel was very convenient but E17 a day. Good size bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No instructions in room on how to control heating Noise at night if leave window open for fresh air Safe malfunction - but fixed promptly when reported to reception

    Comfortable bed Breakfast Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice, relaxing place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like Wi-Fi connection. In my iPhone and iPad I did’t managed to get intoInternet

    The hotel is quiet, not far away from the center of Lyon. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Nice quaint little hotel in quiet street, would definitely return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    strangely, there was a kettle in my room but only teabags, no coffee; no real problem, on the second day I bought a minibottle of nescafe and was happy ever after

    location (quiet street but many shops around the corner, not too long walk from touristic areas, as well as good access to public transport), breakfast (far more than I would expect in France: fresh orange juice, joghurt, fruit salad, cereals, little cakes, great bread), nice big room, huge almost oversized bathroom, comfy bathrobe, comfortable bed, kind and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought the breakfast was a little disappointing for a 4 star. The range of food wasn't as good as I'd hoped; the coffee machine is inadequate for the numbers it serves. Items kept running out. Just adequate as a breakfast.

    The staff. They were helpful, courteous and polite. The .location is very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    that the hotel was bit more personal and not just another customer. it is still a bit old fashion with the elevator which people might not like however this had his charms. staff is always great of assistant. breakfast was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Location is very nice and the staff is nice too.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They told me I could have breakfast in the room, I put the card for this hanging outside in my door, and nobody came at the time I asked for it. The fact that the rooms are accessed through a normal key is not very safe.

    Location is very nice and the staff is nice too. The room is also pleasant, with chocolates on your bed when you check in. :) You have the option for breakfast of having your it served in your room for the same price, though I don't know why, they didn't bring it to me. :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Good standard City Centre hotel. Very relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    A very clean comfortable City hotel ideally located for sightseeing and eating out. The staff are welcoming and friendly especially on reception. If you are seeking information or help of any kind they have the answer. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location! Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room (46) was dated and in need of repair and refreshing. I came back at the end of one day to find someone (chambermaid?) had run a sink full of water but had broken the lever which raises the plug up and down. The water was still in the sink and I had no means of draining the water so I could use the sink! I reported it the next day and came back to a working sink. However, whoever broke the sink never reported it!

    The location of the hotel is superb - only a short walk in to the heart of Lyon town (about 10 minutes). About 20 minutes walk from the main train station. A supermarket about a minute walk away, which was excellent to have available. An ATM to withdraw cash less than a minute walk away. A Chemist on virtually every street, should you need that facility!?!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were great, very helpful in giving directions and spoke English well. The room was a reasonable size and the location was not to far from the train station or the centre of town. Take a trip on the hop on hop off bus it was worth it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    The bed was very comfortable and the room very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The airconditioning was noisy and was hard to change the setting to cooler.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room very clean. All staff were helpful, friendly and spoke excellent English. I liked the location in the 6th Arrondissement, a quiet street yet in a well to do residential area. Metro Foch the closest but easy walk to Part Dieu and Les Halles shopping. It was convenient to have a lounge and bar downstairs, as we were catching up with other friends and could meet there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Unfiltered, please.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was heavily filtered and required daily log-in.

    Location is good--not too far from metro. Restaurants and cafés within crawling distance. A supermarket only 2 blocks away. Beds were firm. Mini-frig in room. Showers with lots of hot water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Convenient but not the value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It didn't feel like a good value for money. Expensive and for this price the hotel feels outdated (bathrooms need renovating). Breakfast is expensive and not included in the already high price. 4€ for a 500ml bottle of water!

    Friendly staff. Very convenient location for a short stopover in Lion, quiet street, walking distance to the main train station, the river and the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    In general you expect more from a 4 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connection. The towels have not been changed the second day (some of them were very wet). You need to move the bed to charge your phone. Every time you have a shower, the water goes on the floor. The neighbourhood is a bit too quiet (shops closed, no restaurants) and you have to walk for 25/30 mins to get to the center.

    Staff is kind and helpful. Check-in available earlier if the room is already ready. What remains from breakfast is available for guests in the evenings for free.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice, perfect area to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon did not work properly. Not cold, too hot. No coffee or milk in room No English channels. I'm Afrikaans, from South Africa. But English is our 2nd language.

    Nice beds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning struggled to cool the room. In the end we opened the window at the suggestion of staff.

    The hotel is very comfortable and has convenient parking which is a big plus in Lyon. The walk to Les Halle is not too far and certainly worth the effort. The facilities are in very good condition.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    quite a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dry. Opening the window will be better, but the room will become noisy (our room facing the road).

    Fair price. Near to the metro station. Cleanness. Quiet. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    location not very good a long way from the old town long walks in the very cold weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    internet was not good had to keep logging on and waiting a long time to connect, parking was good but expensive at 16 euros per night, also a lot of stairs and doors to negotiate if you had lots of bags and cases. Lastly it would have been a lot better to be able to make hot drinks in your room.a service provided in most hotels even when paying a lesser price

    staff very friendly, nice big room, very good breakfast. good secure parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.2
    Location for our particular needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast good and copious but rather expensive

    Location for our particular needs. Easy walk into centre and out to Part Dieu for airport connection. Helpfulness of very friendly staff. They emailed us about something we forgot the same evening. Good bed and bedclothes to our taste - not a sweaty thick duvet which we find too hot. There was cake and hot/cold drinks awaiting returning guests every afternoon - a lovely touch.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.5
    Good value with booking deal BUT this is not a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the carpet (fluffy so not really clean) - the old room - small TV - insonorisation

    the staff - 24/24h reception - spacious bathroom - clean bathroom - confortable bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Really nice hotel in the 6th district
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not fitting the hotel level. Scrambled eggs and omelette are not tasty. Cheese is a gummy Emmental Bread is taking far too long to get.

    Really nice hotel in the 6th district All is great except breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    6.7
    Definitely overpriced for what it gives!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are not certainly soundproof, you can hear your neightbours, cars in the streets, etc.... Air-con is also very noisy. Wi-Fi works well one moment, the next minute seems to go off... Breakfast is too expensive for what it is.

    Location is good, even if not central. Room reasonably clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.3
    Great Location, nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC couldn't keep up, so we were a little warm

    Large room, clean, comfortable bed, great location close to the Metro and the Parc de la Tete d'Or, good breakfast, good wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.2
    This was our second stay in this Hotel and it didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our second stay in this Hotel and it didn't disappoint. The staff were as excellent as ever and we were made to feel very welcome. I would definitely stay here again if I come to Lyon.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    Very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A nitpick: some finishing in the bathroom should be improved.

    Very good breakfast. Nice and large room, very well soundproofed. Close to a metro station and a bus stop.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    3.8
    Disappointed, poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were forced on arrival to upgrade to a superior room because we have a 4 month old baby. Rooms are tiny. Staff not helpful. Breakfast is average.

    Location is not bad, although not really in the centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Quiet location and a good sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet location and a good sized room. Within easy walking distance of the centre. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Small but stylish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.3
    Huge gap between price and quality. No way this is 4 star Hotel, not even three
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Very efficient, no red tape (!) but all papers in place, non-intrusive, elegant service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Merci beaucoup! 🙂

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    clearly not a 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old, very thin beds, terrible decoration

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Nicely refurbished bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nicely refurbished bathrooms. Quiet area. Very central placement

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    Easy reach of main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot.

    Easy reach of main attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    The room was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor. Definetly not 4 stars.

    The room was ok. The staff was also nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Employees smoking outside the entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employees smoking outside the entrance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Well located.
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity of everything

    Well located.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect overnight stay, central location - walk to main centre - and good parking nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Small but wonderful room, very good in-room facilities, clean and a really comfy bed. Staff were delightful and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Great place, worth going
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of plugs

    Great hotel and service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place to stay in Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good!

    A hotel with character, very friendly and helpful staff, great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.1
    Room is small but modern and nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in the room didn't work well. I woke up so many times as it was so hot in the room.

    Room is small but modern and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice place, good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little too hot in the room

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was super comfortable, the stuff nice and helpful. The parc/zoo is 10 min walking distance

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.7
    Was an okay stay. But quite expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, small beds, bad wifi

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Short break in Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely small hotel. Excellent staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff would ensure a return visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic facilities for a 4 star.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfqst was expensive but not a problem in the city. Huge keys for the room not cards

    Parking and location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.3
    Overall a good place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedding wasn't great quality - pillows were hard.

    Great staff, good facilities, safe parking was a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.1
    Sehr laut, very noisy, bad noise protecting even when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sehr laut, very noisy, bad noise protecting even when windows closed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Prime position very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prime position very helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    Room was comfortable, spacious and a good working environment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't cool down the room but an open window did the trick

    Room was comfortable, spacious and a good working environment

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.9
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities

    Location is good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.3
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    Very good hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Smaller hotel with a nice feel and very friendly and helpful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smaller hotel with a nice feel and very friendly and helpful staff. Great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.3
    OK
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Room was a little bit too small and it is a noisy street; the rue de Seze.

    Nice treatment from the Hotel Desk. Braekfast good and rich.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    the bed was comfy, location was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was comfy, location was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    I had a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    :It is very expensive to take a taxi to the airport.

    The location was very desirable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    good value for money with a rich breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed's mattress could have been harder for me

    very friendly staff; fresh fruits available with breakfast; free sweet snack in the afternoon

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.8
    Adequate, but would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room key would not work. changed rooms. Bed was very average, room was dowdy, bathroom mediocre.

    breakfast was poor and expensive

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Inexpensive but extremely nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bar was nice and inexpensive. the hotel has a lovely bedroom.Very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is a bit pricy.

    Good location, metro is in walking distance. Very clean and comfortable room, many kind of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.2
    The staff were excellent and we really felt looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were excellent and we really felt looked after.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.9
    Very nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit expensive when compared to same level hotel in Paris Wifi weak

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Outstanding scrambled eggs and excellent selection of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As an archetypical Englishman I like nothing more than "a nice cup of tea" and so was disappointed to find no kettle in the room

    Outstanding scrambled eggs and excellent selection of pastries at the buffet breaksfast

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.1
    Good location within easy walking distance of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was small and in need of an upgrade . Decor was old and not modern. The rate paid did not reflect the decor expected.

    Good location within easy walking distance of the old town. Lyon is a very interesting city - a boat trip on the river is recommended. Receptionist recommended two excellent restaurants in old town.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    Le Roosevelt is a very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    Le Roosevelt is a very nice hotel. We appreciated our quiet and comfortable room on the back, and its furniture. We also enjoyed the breakfast. The private parking of the hotel is a great plus.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    5.8
    Location of the hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The qualification 4 star is not applicable to this hotel. At a 4 star hotel you expect a safe in your room, coffee and tea making facilities and a better bed.

    Location of the hotel, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    8.3
    room large enough as well as the bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing in particular maybe the bar is a little bit downsized and its offer might be improved

    room large enough as well as the bathroom confortable bedding Location in the 6em arroundissement is perfect to get good restaurant nearby the hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    4.2
    The bed was comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stuff! They are not there to help you. We wait at the restaurant of the hotel 30 min to order 2 glasses of wine. And because we get into their office to ask for it. And while we were waiting for someone to take our order, there were more people who got into the hotel to make a reservation and they left cause no one was there for them. The internet works only for 1 device! you cannot connect more devices in the same room. I don't recommend it...for that money you can stay in a better place! that's for sure!

    The bed was comfortable!

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.5
    The room and its facilities are well appointed,functionsl...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We are disappointed with the choice and quality of food as well as the attention of staff during breakfast at this four star hotel.

    The room and its facilities are well appointed,functionsl and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.3
    Good value of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very tight rooms and they are a bit dingy..vowing to the fact that it is in middle of the city.

    Good value of money. Close to the train station about 15 mins walk and close to the tourist places. The staff was excellent. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    Our room faced the street but it was well insulated and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi definitely has its issues, the signal was often weak. We weren't told there was a garage so the car was parked in the courtyard behind the hotel in the blazing heat.

    Our room faced the street but it was well insulated and we heard no traffic. Appreciated the fridge in the room and the air-conditioning (slight hum, we've had worse). An excellent breakfast to start the day. The hotel is just a 5 min walk to metro station Foch and the city is very close.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful friendly staff, quiet location within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed during a heat wave, so our only complaint was inefficient air conditioning. Otherwise the room was comfortable.

    Very helpful friendly staff, quiet location within walking distance to rivers and sites, minibar-fridge in room.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    10
    An excellent location on a quiet street within easy walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An excellent location on a quiet street within easy walking distance of the old city. Secure underground parking, excellent staff, high quality furnishings and facilities. Five minutes away from the Paul Bocuse covered market.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable room with everything we needed.
    • Couple

    Very few restaurants near-by open on Sunday.

    Clean, comfortable room with everything we needed. Cool and quiet air conditioning. Good bathroom facilities. Nice staff. Good location, not too far to walk to center of Lyon. Nice neighborhood.

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: