Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Royal Cardinal 2 stars

1, Rue Des Ecoles, 5th arr., 75005 Paris, France

#1284 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 763 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could have used a fridge in the room

    The rooms were clean and comfortable, perfect for a weekend away and the location was exactly where we wanted to be. We will be coming back soon!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic, no fridge or tea making facilities but it is alright. Theres a convenient store right hext to it- handy for cold drinks n snacks to go.

    Staff were friendly, both reception and cable man. Location is the best- across a metro and restaurants around it. Room is not that bad, clean toilet n shower which is why I was ok w the stat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking in and around if hotel , some staff don’t understand ( because of language ) , not that much helpful

    Close to attractions and metro ( underground )

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is extremely noisy. Other guests very loud and inconsiderate. No air conditioning, so you have to choose whether to open your window and be cooler, or close it so the noise does not affect your sleep. Bathroom smelled very musty. Bed uncomfortable and pillows like bricks.

    There was a lift available. Convenient location. Petite dejeuner in room is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The booking com page told us parking is available. That is not true! The nice stuff recommended just to park anywhere at the street. That was not what we were searching for at the web page, but anyway the stay in the hotel was really nice, excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast room. Breakfast brought to room on tray and consisted only of bread, coffee, croissant, compote. Prefer buffet with more choice.

    Conveniently located with Cardinal Lemoine metro station practically around the corner. Good room with balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small, lift was too small, wash room was cramped no complimentary coffee or water they charged me 42 euro extra which I had to get a refund for and they forgot to serve breakfast second day

    Location was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very unprofessional, they charged our stay twice by mistake and didnt return us money while we were there. The room was very small and not so clean. We are not comming back in this place!

    Only location was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can hear everything. Sound travels through the walls very easily. I could hear everyone's conversations and if you try to sleep in all you can hear are the cleaners upstairs or on the floor below. It was a shame because the rest of the hotel was fine but the sound issue really bothered me.

    Location is great. Super close to two Metro stations and a short walk to Notre Dame. Lots of things close by and the restaurant next to the hotel is wonderful and super friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of noise in the hallway, thin walls so noise from the neighbours, old and small hotel, bed linnen / sheets (clean but extremely basic), shower to small / low.

    Close to metro

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very small. The heater kept the room too hot. My partner fixed it using a special wrench and then it worked fine.

    The location was excellent near a number of good restaurants and public transportation. The room was clean and updated. The staff was very helpful and their English was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very loud as there is a bar just outside and there was a very loud water pipe running through the room.

    Good location to get to sights and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the staff really friendly and helpful during my stay. It's in a good location, close to train station and walking distance to places. Room was comfortable for a basic room. Only negative was the bathroom had a bit of funny smell. Not sure if it was cleaning products cleaners used... Other than that it was good. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a urine smell emanating from the bathroom; however, it seemed to have been rectified by the final morning.

    The location was very handy and the hotel was always easy to find after an outing. The room was pretty basic but reasonable value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit warm... perfect with the window open; but that meant living with a lot of traffic noise. Also, we could clearly hear people speaking in the hall. So, one may assume they could hear us.

    The traditional, continental breakfast, delivered on time to the room... perfect! Room was also recently renovated. Very nice with modern, 2 fixture shower!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom didn't smell great, although it was spotlessly clean. Luckily, the smell didn't spread into the bedroom.

    Nice location and very friendly staff. The room, though small, was perfectly comfortable and the free WiFi was useful. It is within five minutes walk of the lively rue Mouffetard area and Latin Quarter.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, it smelled stitched. The bathroom was small too, smelled of sewer. The cleaning wasn’t excellent. We advise you to see room before accepting to stay

    Perfect location! Good price, staff excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a small balcony to my room that gives fresh air some circulation and not as loud as others say during their stay. I was pretty worried about it as I am a light sleeper. The room was cleaned daily and was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a USA based traveler the rooms were small and others have noted on this, but overall there is little to criticize. My room was dated but for the price was A-OK.

    The location was good for the area near the University Sorbonne and the Latin Quarter and Notre Dame Cathedral. Walking across the island to other parts of central Paris was easy as was access to the Metro and the RER B line to the airports.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small and the decor very tired. Shower very small. No amenities provided in the room (no coffee or tea making facilities, no drinking water). Elevator was too small for both of us with our bags. We didn't try the breakfast option as all the hotel does is order croissants from a nearby bakery and send them to the room. Easier (and cheaper) just to go across the road for breakfast !

    Location is fairly central, we spent one day walking everywhere and managed to cover Notre Dame, the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de Triomphe/Champs Elysee. Had we chosen to take the metro, there are metro stations nearby. Close to the Sorbonne University so many lively and reasonably priced bars, cafes and restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -There were almost nothing in the room except bathroom and a bed. Even electricity outlet was hard to get to, next to the door! -The walls are non-existent, you can just hear everything (from hallway and other rooms). Especially in the morning when the cleaners start early, their noises wake you up. And they ram your door to get in even though it is locked (they never heard of a sign of "do not disturb" I guess since we didn't have one...)

    -It felt like an authentic experience, in an old french appartment building. Loved the authentic balconies, especially on our 6th floor room! -The location is just excellent! Yes, there are students/youngsters hanging out every night, even during the week, in the bar across the street and around, but at least for me the noise wasn't too much but just cozy instead.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay at Royal Cardinal was very nice. It's a classical Paris style hotel with very friendly staff and located in a nice street with bars and restaurants and La Sorbonne!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low beds, pillows weren't the best and I guess I should have asked for more to give the support I needed. My only real complaint was that house keeping was quite noisy in the mornings. To a point of lots of banging on the wall between our room and the next while they were cleaning 😡 Unrelated: we got scammed at a metro station and ended up losing €50 for train tickets....So beware when visiting the city of scammers passing as officials, or saying that you can't use your bank's cards in the stations.

    The location was ideal, within walking distance of many attractions. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. We were there for a few days and it was very pleasant. We were on the top floor, which was ok, nice view. The room was quite basic but ideal for anyone or family on a tight budget. Great atmosphere in the surrounding area. .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in the rooms. If you open window a lot of noise coming from outside until late night. The breakfast in the room exactly the same every day. The water from the shower all over the bathroom when you take a shower and the facet was running all the time. Room needs more power outlets. There is a small elevator, but there are a few steps to it, so it's not convenient for disabled people.

    Location. Close to the river. Nice, friendly staff, especially Anna. Breakfast always served on time to the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    sheets not changed, only one socket in room, same breakfast everyday

    the location was nice - close to two metro stations and lots of restaurants around

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, lift was broken for 1 day which made life a little hard with a pregnant wife and toddler having to climb up 3 or 4 flights of very steep stairs. The lift they do have is also extremely tiny. The 2 of us with the small stroller hardly fit. Bathroom smelt a bit musky. The people at the restaraunt/bar across the road were extremely loud until early hours of the morning which meant we couldn't keep our balcony door open to let air in, and with no aircon in summer this made for a few extremely hot nights.

    Good location. Short walk to Notre Dam and the red bus tourist buses which we caught daily.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we were with young children are 6 and 9 it was a bit uneasy to have breakfast: there is no breakfast room downstairs. You have a table on which you can put to plates and 2 high chairs.... bit the quality of the basic standard breakfast was very good.

    Everything was quiet good. Old hotel but clean. Nice. Very basic. We stayed 1 night passing on. I know Paris very well and with regards to its price very nice indeed. Nice location. 24h accessible due to very hospital people and night clerk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was lousy, no air in room, elevator very small, and only one person can fit in it. The staff was very helpful and courteous, but I will not recommend Hotel to anyone unless, they charge $39.00/night, until they do alot of improvements

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area where the hotel is located is great. The hotel really needs to be refurbished though. Walls to be repainted, shower handles need to be replaced, they're kind of cruddy. Even the hinges to the doors look like they're 50 or 60 years old.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is noisy ,couse the sound is not blocked from other rooms, there is a lilttle baby always crying that I can not sleep well.IF there are more options it will be better. It is too much to me, some if the food is just wasted.

    The location is really good, there are plenty of options for food. It is neer seina and we enjoy walking along the river. The reception is quite nice. And we think it a good choice to book this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of drains in the bathroom. Splatters of god-knows-what on the ceiling. Generally poor quality of decor giving a rundown look to the place.

    Closeness to Le Foodist

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was extremely cold

    The best part of our stay in this hotel was localisation, in the middle of latin quartier - most beautiful part of Paris, 5mins walk to Notre Dame, Hotel de Ville, Chatlet. Especially I would like to apreciate great front desk service. You sir, show us hospitality never seen before. Hi5!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing at all! Everything was perfect!

    The attention! The personal was super kind and nice! We weren't fluent in French (we are Spanish) but they helped us both in Spanish and English. A really positive vibe! Also, the breakfast was gorgeous, a really French breakfast! Must try it out!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall the room and bathroom was very clean, but the room did have an odor and what seemed to be mold on the wall.

    Great location, right around the corner from the metro. Staff was very friendly. Good restaurants and bars nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not very good. It's definitely not worth of seven euros. In the nearby there is several cafes with better alternatives.

    The location is maybe the best possible for tourist attractions and public transportation. There was no noise from the street or anything in the room. A quiet place to sleep.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets and bathroom were stinking Bathroom's electrical outlet did not work I can't shave myself in the bathroom The coffee had bad taste and the breakfast does not have some ham

    The breakfast is delivered in your room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more than one electrical outlet in the room. Fairly quiet even though a brasserie across the street was full of students all night.

    Great location, but a little run down... that was part of its charm! Friendly staff, great breakfast. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath - 2 tier and sides about half a meter high - need to be fit and tall to climb in. No pressure in shower

    Good location Very clean Staff very attentive Plenty of cafes and restaurants near by.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely small room for two. Impossible for both to move around at the same time. Breakfast had to be taken in room which was an uncomfortable experience.

    En suite had a very complicated shower system but all equipment OK. Reception staff very helpful indeed in giving directions to our target places of interest.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite run down. In general, the quality of the rooms can appreciate some good maintenance and replacements.

    I like its location which is walking distance from the center. The excess is good as it's just 1 train to St Michel from the airport and not far walk from there. Lots of restaurants and bars in the vicinity. Very close to Notre Dame and all the shopping areas. Safe and convenient. The staffs are great, courteous and helpful which made up for whatever that lacks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no air conditioning very unexpected remembering the price is not cheap. But fortunately we went there on autumn, but we can not imagine what would it be in summer.

    The location is nice, very near to train station. Nice view also you can stand in front of balcony in front of the room. The bath room is clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Feels like an authentic French hotel. Not a room same as in any other hotel in any other city. Room was small but charming. We stayed on 6th floor and loved the spiral staircase!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast apparently is charged extra without informing us that it will be. There is no air conditioner in the room so it was so hot. The hotel is near bars so windows also can't be opened as it was so loud. The room was also very small moving around is really difficult.

    The location is good as metro and bus stops are near.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very simple and is not value for money. When the windows were open, the surrounding area was very loud during the night. no air conditioning

    the location was excellent, not far from Notre-Dame cathedral and city center. The beds were comfortable and the bath was clean. good value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldnt sleep well at night, drunk people are always around the hotel shouting and singing with loud music till early morning

    Great location, staff friendly, good price, room and WC are enough in space for a short stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one night during a heat wave in Paris. No air conditioning so we slept with the windows open. It was noisy but we survived! The room was small but clean and the beds were also small but comfortable. Friendly staff. Perfect location for wander along river to Notre Dame.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small. We were supposed to have 1 room for 4 people but were given 2 rooms instead. The breakfast was just ok

    The staff was wonderful and walking distance to Notre Dame. The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very acoustic- one can hear every word from another bedroom,any sound from corridor outside, poor quality of breakfast coffee

    Excellent location, friendly english speaking staff, clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room very cramped for 3, bearing in mind no breakfast facility, just room service, so had to eat in room, sitting on bed , nowhere for suitcase, cracked sink in bathroom

    location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time I booked this hotel I was under the impression the room had 4 single beds. I had made it clear that we were 4 single women. However we were provided with 2 double beds! The facilities in the room were clearly old and not of a good standard.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy with cars on the street. No air conditioning and walls are very thin. Can hear people from other rooms.

    Good service and excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful and hospitable. The location was central and within walking distance to many interesting sights. The hotel itself was quaint, oozed authentic French charm and the balcony lined with fresh, pretty flowers added to our experience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location and the staffs are wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold shower. Heater that wouldn’t turn off. Threadbare bed covers

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Stairs, room above. Room nearby.

    More or less centrally located, near great Paris neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room with small bed. Breakfast is with make shift arrangements.

    Location close to Notre Dame

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weakest wifi ever.

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's ok! It was ok to spend one night and then continue the journey. They were very nice and helped us booking a taxi to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price was very fair.

    Location was very good and the price fair. Enough towels and warm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not soundproof enough.

    The renovation work carried out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Good wi-fi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You heard the noise from other rooms.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to a balcony in my room, and a safe to keep valuables in; the receptionists were especially nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member was not so educated and gave wrong information about the check out.

    Localization very good. Warm and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly people helping us with everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    a little bit noisy, loudly neigbours (children, clean ladies,...) because of thin walls, especially in the morning

    everything good, nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My money as deducted thrice and they are not agreeing to give me my money back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sometimes it's noisy at nite. Ambulance, police, drunk people etc.

    good convenient location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was slow

    Near all the metros

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is excellent. Love the ambiance of the hotel. Just 'feels' like a special hotel in Paris.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed smell a bit bad. The breakfast was different in the pictures. Even the coffee I really don't like it.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paint peeling off the walls , cracks in wall , small reception area, no where to make tea or coffee.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cramped for 2 beds/3 guests

    All provided as described for lower cost hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good atmosphere. Cleanliness and hospitality: +10

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Royal Cardinal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: