Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Saint Georges Lafayette 2 stars

11 rue Victor Masse, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#1066 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 478 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location, staffs are friendly, the bedroom is big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan or aircond so might be difficult to sleep in the summer

    Great location, staffs are friendly, the bedroom is big enough and the right size for 2 of us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Great value close to station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For value could expect nothing more

    The room was small but very clean excellent condition with great food outlets just across the street, we walked from the station having arrived on the Eurostar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is located in central pigalle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little smaller then expected for 3 adults and for a 2 star hotel. The room had no direct access via a lift at the 5th floor as It was probably a renovated attic. It stopped at 4th and you have to walk up the stairs to the fifth. Could use an extra fan in the room especially in summer. The bed linens were not changed daily. As well as the towels. Could improve with providing a few more toiletries like shampoo, conditioner and vanity kit.

    The hotel is located in central pigalle. A few 100 meters away from Moulin rouge, even closer to the stop point of big bus stop and other buses and metro station. Many cafes and food shops around of all types of cuisines. Fresh fruits and vegetables shops a few meters away as well if u like your daily fruits. The beds in the hotel were comfy. Bathroom was clean and tidy. The reception staff was absolutely wonderful. Very friendly Algerian man with lots of suggestions and friendly chatter. Loved his attitude. Nice little window in the room with a view of the adjacent Parisian buildings . Especially good for fresh air . Otherwise the room would have been stuffy. Toilet rolls and soaps and shower gels were provided generously.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Very nice little hotel with affordable rates.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Relatively small room. Small elevator that crashed (but was repaired quickly).

    Good position on Pigal, near the metro, a relatively good connection to the airport with RER. Pleasant staf.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.6
    Apart from location it was dissapointing, room was tiny, staff and cleaners weren't up to standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The staff weren't helpful and if you stay in the room after 11 pm they start knocking at the door to clean the room. And if you don't leave they won't clean it. I asked the reception to print something out and he said we don't have a printer ( but clearly there is one in the back). Also the cleaners are so loud from 8 am that you can't have a good sleep.

    The only good thing about this hotel is its location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.5
    Location was wonderful easy to go to many places, but room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot, dome of the people grom front desk was rude

    Location was wonderful easy to go to many places, but room was hot, not air condition abd jus one small fan

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is right near markets, restaurants, and metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I wish I knew it did not have air conditioned rooms because when we stayed for 5 nights during the heat wave, it was very hard to sleep at night. Thankfully, the rooms came with a fan and you can open the window.

    The hotel is right near markets, restaurants, and metro stations which make it a great location. The staff was very helpful, especially with keeping our luggage the day of checking in and checking out so you didn't have to walk around with your bags.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Good all in all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was terrible and we could hear people from other rooms.

    The receptionist was nice and entertaining, we felt wellcomed. The location is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.8
    The only thing that is cool in this hotel is the location !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As for 8 € is very poor breakfast, internet only 6 hours a day for free for the rest of the rod unfortunately pay, tragedy !!!

    The only thing that is cool in this hotel is the location !!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    The staff and location are excellent but noisy place after 7 am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has basically Paper walls. You can hear everything from the hall and the street outside.

    The staff was helpful, nice and made our stay very comfortable. The location is great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    5.8
    Good location. Fair hotel for price. Don't expect any extra luxuries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holes in ceiling, leaking shower/sink, somewhat unhelpful front desk staff, paper thin walls, missing a fridge or toaster or microwave in room.

    Nothing stood out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.7
    Clean, Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recepetionist tried to enter our room past 23 without warning. No knocking, nothing. Thinking that its just another guest having Made a mistake with his room, i told him its a the wrong room. He responded that he is the recepetionist and you need to Open. As i was undressed i put some clothes on and opened the door to which he asked my name. After showing him my id he left without Even giving an apology.

    Clean, Nice location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Good price/quality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really pleased with this hotel. Walking distance from Gare du Nord (we arrived by train), nice restaurants and bars just around the corner. And a 12-15 min walk to the romantic Place du Tetre and Sacre Coeur. For a 2 star hotel really good price-quality. Basic but just fine, spacious enough, clean, bed made up every day, new towels. And a decent breakfast. Nice staff as well. In mind with the fact that it's a 2 star hotel, I def could recommend this hotel for its price/quality and nice location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.0
    scammers - close your hotel for renovations, do it on your time/dollar not mine
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the renovations - this was unacceptable. yes it was posted in the elevator but i was not warned of this until i arrived. 4 of the 6 nights i had hammering directly next to my head at 9am. they should not have rented that room, but its apparent money is more important than guests. i complained 3 or more times about this and the manager was "unavaliable" or would be there the next day (didnt show up). its apparent i was being given the run around. the hammering continued until the weekend of my stay and the staff simply said im not the manager "i just work here". i contacted the "manager" by email and recieved no response until there was 2 days left. the hotel is near pigalle and it is extremely sketchy at night as well. i would not recommend this hotel - u get what you pay for.

    nice room -

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    2.9
    I want my money back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything

    This was the worst property my husband and I have ever stayed at. Took three days to figure out the heat because their were zero instructions. Couldn’t connect to the WiFi they said was free and the beds were so hard and for a pregnant woman their pillows and mattresses were too hard for me to sleep in needed to buy a bigger pillow. Was told their was plenty of room but it was a closet with a bed in it. Not a hotel more like a hostel with a door for privacy’s pictures showed a lot of wonderful features like a hair dryer a great view breakfast included which it wasn’t and the person behind our room chain smoked all day he was there and I’m pregnant so I was throwing up the entire time until the last night I’d had enough and spoke with the downstairs staff and they went up and basically told them to stop smoking so instead he started smoking out his window which prevented us from opening ours because it would severely stink and make me sick. Like I said worst place we’ve ever stayed and I will be talking to booking.com to get my money back. So sad and disappointed because we stayed for ten days and never felt comfortable enough to go back to the hotel because it was a shack and stunk like cigarettes and weed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist behaviour is awful. Not resposnible and very proud. In addition, there is only one water boiler in the hotel which is in toilet!

    The location is very good. Near buss station and metro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    4.6
    The staff was very helpful and the breakfast wonderful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very old with many broken tiles. Also the curtains were ripped. In general the room was not in a good condition except the beds which were nice. The lack of wardrobe was also very annoying.

    The staff was very helpful and the breakfast wonderful and so the breakfast room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay in the middle of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The guy behind the counter obviously hated his job! Couldn't raise a smile out of him if you tried.

    The cleaning staff were nice, and the hotel was in a decent part of Paris, close to public transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    super friendly receptionist!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is great, the old guy (receptionist guy) is super friendly! he asked me politely about everything and assisted us from hotel transfer to the airport and nice places to visit in Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location, good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room for 2 people (my husband and I) and I expected a queen/king bed but it turned out that they gave us a triple bedroom. We didn't change or complain because we only spent 1 night there anyway. Obviously it could be better.

    Great location, near metro, Montmartre hill, many good restaurants and supermarkets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.3
    If you want more, pay more. If you're happy with a great location this is good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning staff consisted, apparently, of one woman. Consequently, she took her time getting round. She was also responsible for supervising the breakfasts, which were a self-service affair offering the usual croissants and pastries, ham and cheese you could use to rub out your mistakes! also, the shower leaked... but that's their problem

    The location was fine, just down the road from Montmartre and La Pigale, short walks from two metro stations. The receptionists, all male, were excellent helpers and whilst the room was very basic, as a base to see Paris, it did the job well. if you're looking for a mind-blowing experience of France's capital city, then spend more and look elsewhere; if you wan to somewhere to sleep, within a short walk of a friendly bar where they play blue and jazz music on a hot Sunday afternoon...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location near Place Pigalle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls seem to be quite thin - we could often hear people talking on the other side. Not a great problem, but somehow it reduced our comfort and satisfaction. Also, WiFi was quite bad.

    Great location in a quiet street close to Place Pigalle Metro station and near the very nice Rue de Martyrs. Quite a lot of shops, restaurants, bakeries, bars, ice-cream parlors etc. in the neighborhood. The guys at the reception desk were really nice. The room and the bathroom were not first class, but clean and ok for our needs and budget. Also, the hotel has a place where you can leave your luggage before you check in/after you check out, which saved us some trouble. Overall, we enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    Two-star near Pigalle
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room (002) was a ground-floor disabled access room that was, due to its location in a former courtyard had, in fact, no window aside from the glazed front door area (a veil provided some privacy and the courtyard was like a semi-private terrace). So not terribly bright or pleasant to be in for long periods–-a bit dungeon-like. There was a slight sewer smell coming from the bathroom that was not mitigated by running water into the drains (I thought perhaps that the plumbing traps might have dried out) and so I had to run a fan perpetually to dilute the odor. The room did not appear to often be rented because of these issues, and the floor was quite dusty (I dropped a black t-shirt on the floor by accident and it was covered in dust). But I was happy to have been allowed in early after a long trip and so I kept the room assignment

    The receptionist was accommodating enough to allow an early check-in (before 2PM) as there was a room available. In fact I thought the staff were all polite and welcoming (I had a 5AM departure at the end of my stay and was given a 4:45 wake-up call and given a courteous farewell).The room was a ground-floor disabled access room (002) that had, due to its function, a large bathroom and room enough around the bed (which was quite decent and firm). The courtyard was like a semi-private terrace across from the other disabled-access room (001).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    2.5
    The hotel rooms were simply awful and in really bad...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel rooms were simply awful and in really bad hygienic conditions. ( cardboard walls/ poo on the curtains/ dirty toilets/ broken phone) I would not recommend it to anyone really, especially as the charged price cannot be considered cheap at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were located in the ideal area. There were so many delicious restaurants and places to eat breakfast. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely go back there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.3
    good hotel to visit paris for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom need to remodelled, it is a little old and the internet was a little difficult and annoying to make the connection.

    The staff service was very good, nice people that help me a lot. The breakfast was good and for a good price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice basic hotel, nice people, great central location to explore Paris at a great price !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. Would like to have a nice tea or coffee without going out ( vending drinks not nice)

    Good hotel, very good location. Loved Paris, will be back!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.1
    Don't pay in advance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel months in advance as a special treat for my partner's birthday. We arrived around 7pm and were told we would be staying in another hotel across the road. Clearly our room had been sold although we had paid in advance. We had to spend the first night of our stay in a hotel not of our choice then had to spend the following morning moving our belongings to a horribly substandard room with a hole in the ceiling. A rather unpleasant start to our break. My advice - don't pay in advance. It was quite a charming hotel were it not for the arrogant attitude of the manager.

    The locaction was ideal - very close to the metro and Montmartre is lively and vibrant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was quite shabby but always clean.

    Breakfast was good. The staff was very nice and helpful! Location of the hotel is also good, only 3 minutes away from bus and metro.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    4.6
    The bed was small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap, shampoo, hair dryer. Very small and noisy. We heard everything from room next to, especialy bathroom water and toilet

    The bed was small. Too small for two people and not comfy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Great place and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi-fi connection was just partially working, and a little bit difficult to use.

    The pictures on their page are exactely accurate and they correspond perfectly to the rooms in reality. The bathroom is brand new and super clean and functional. The staff has been super nice and kind. We got extra pillows without problems. The triple room we had was located in the attic and it was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice little hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were not very comfortable and the walls were quite thin.

    nice, helpful staff. Good location close to the metro and Moulin Rouge. clean room with good bathroom and wifi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.3
    Clean, Outdated, Broken Shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was broken and only pointed at the wall so it made for an interesting experience. Also, the hair dryer in the room was not working. We had to ask the reception for another to use during our stay, which they provided. Room was tiny, even for Europe standards and looked a bit outdated. Guests in the room adjacent to us kept us up most the night due to very thin walls, but staff handled appropriately.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Held our luggage after checkout until we departed for our flight. They also called a taxi for us to be picked up and taken to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.5
    The room was not anything special but for that price its the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not anything special but for that price its the best you can find. The first night there was a water leak from the next room,but there was no room availiable. So they cleaned it and next day they gave us a bouble suite at a nearby hotel that was way better and they also provided breakfast for free. Very professional behaviour!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    3.8
    If you like filth, bad service and listening to other people have sex, this is the place for you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was nearly a complete bust. I would have left after one night, but the room was prepaid for ten days with a contract of no refunds. Lets start with the bathroom. When we first got in the room, the bath was well stocked with 1/4 of a roll of toilet paper. That's it. No more. I have mold allergies, and the shower and bath were replete with black molds. The first day i went to the store and bought a shower spray with bleach and went back, cleaning the shower myself. As previously stated, we were booked, no refunds, for ten days. For the entire time that we stayed, the sheets were never changed. We got new pillowcases once, but never new sheets. After the first few days we felt that our filth was better than what they might replace them with and just lived with it. As the hotel is close to the red light district and the hotel has zero sound proofing, we were "privileged" to listen to multiple, loud, "relationships" occurring around us. Along these same lines, every night at midnight when the cabaret gets out, we were woken up as people returned home. But that doesn't account for the bar crowd (I am assuming that is who came in) who showed up most nights at two and four AM. While this hotel is advertised as a three star on the booking site, it is only licensed as a two star. There is more to share, but if you have not figured out that this place is bad yet, i doubt that you will. Perhaps you like these characteristics in a hotel.

    I try to be easy to please, but there was very little that was redeeming about this hotel. Though some of the staff did try to be kind.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    5.0
    Very helpful and friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms ara so small and the location didn't look very safe Becuase Lots of Drunks and Hookers after certain time of the night .Pigal not suitable for families going there with their kids .

    Very helpful and friendly Staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.7
    Good location, basic service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The price is a bit high for the service offered.

    Pigalle metro station is very near from the hotel, you can also go to Sacre Coeur's Basilica or to the Moulin Rouge within a few minutes of walking. Staff was nice and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    Everithing is very good except thin walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall are thin, you can hear like people talking even not in a loud vouce, for me is ok, but my girlfriend felt uncomfortable about this, may be beacause she wanted to make more noises) Rooms pretty old.

    Location near metro and street otside is safe, clean and quite Clean reception and corridors, good white staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    3.8
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was terrbible! They were very rude. I had to pay 30€ for my 2 years old son for each day,they said it was something related to police but they didn't even take my son's passport.So its a lie. They didn't mention this info on Booking.com while booking.Every morning instead of saying "good morning" they said "did you pay for the kid" The room was very small.Bathroom is not good,when you take a shower,the water comes to the room. They have only french channels on tv. So if you do not speak and understand french;you can not watch anything. There is not a refrigator in the room. There is no wardrobe. You can hear all the voice coming from next room. We woke up at 02:00 am with the sex screams of the couple in the next room.

    Its close to subway but the area is not very suitable for families as full with sexshops. They kept your luggage after check out,it was very good for us as we didn't have to carry them with us all day. There are some options for lunch&dinner like McDonald's and Subway. They clean the room everyday. There is a good heater inside the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    I liked it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot in summer.

    You pay what you get for. Pretty nice place. Good communication, perfect place for travelers who want to spend more time in town than in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.3
    Good place but staff could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On reception, one day we found a very nice and helpful person, the rest of the days there was a different person who completely ignored us and when we asked him something replied 'ask someone else'

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, nice clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room that was little bit dark. No air con.

    Very friendly staff, nice clean hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    My stay was great with the accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The location is good and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Value for money, polite staff, clean bathroom, great location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Blankets could be cleaner

    Value for money, polite staff, clean bathroom, great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    + ok breakfast for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - room quite small, probably an usual Paris occurrence

    + ok breakfast for the price + clean room + good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.0
    Definitely not like the photos
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not like the photos

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot!

    Good location and clean room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, great service, and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very tiny.

    The hotel has 24-hour security, the rooms are cleaned daily, and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    The hotel was centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was centrally located.Clean and basic all we were looking for on our trip.The staff were nice and friendly as well as helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    3.8
    I wouldn't stay at this place again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small, in need for renovation and not really clean. One of only two plug-ins was almost off the wall.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty shower, tiny room, bedsheets for very small people, two beds pushed together always making a gap inbetween.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Staff very helpful & friendly felt secure and all amenities & locatio very accessible for guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A seperate partition fo kettle facility available for guests

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money. Close to metro and many restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to metro and Sacre Coeur

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean, friendly, economical and easy to get to from the Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain about at all.

    Wonderful friendly staff. Very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    2.5
    honestly nothing :(
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything!!

    honestly nothing :(

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    We got a great deal on booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't worth the extra charge

    We got a great deal on booking.com because we booked a few months in advance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Decent stay for a good price. Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy from other rooms

    Price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Good internet, friendly workers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room doesn't have Teaspoon

    Good internet, friendly workers

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.3
    Good bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking relative far Poor maintenance

    Good bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.2
    Good location to be able to explore the city and other great...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location to be able to explore the city and other great sites around Paris. Easy access to the train station..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That we had to leave.

    Nice hotel in a great location. Comfortable room, clean bathroom. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.1
    Ground floor room(disabled access room),huge wet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bed

    Ground floor room(disabled access room),huge wet room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is bad, always demanding to reconnect ... and sometimes crowded!

    Nice staff!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.9
    Fantastic location, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been more stable, had to hold it to shower with.

    Hotel was in a great location!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    8.3
    Best location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no soundproof at all.

    Best location!! kind and dedicated reception

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €8 continental breakfast per person

    Very friendly staff, great location with many restaurants around. Extremely close to Pigalle metro.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    5.4
    Close to the metro station
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are sometimes very cold and not welcomed

    Close to the metro station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    nice accomondation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom was small but clean. overall it was a nice place to stay

    the hotel was very good, clean and in a very good location near metro stations

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    - 5-8 minute walk to Metro whether is Pigalle or Saint...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Room need to refurbish

    - 5-8 minute walk to Metro whether is Pigalle or Saint Georges - Breakfast is good - Staff very friendly Overall me and my friend are happy with St. Georges.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    5.4
    Bed was hard, rooms were small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed, amenities, breakfast.

    Bed was hard, rooms were small. We had an emergency and had to take our young kids, both under three with us and they charged us for an extra room. No iron, no microwave, no ac. Stay here only if you plan to not be comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    8.8
    Rooms were clean and of a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Walking to the hotel at night in the dark was a little frightening as there are many bars in the area that didn't look the safest but over all not a far walk from the metro and was like a different place during the day.

    Rooms were clean and of a good size. Lovely bathroom and shower. Flatscreen tv and plenty of power sockets around the room. Overall room was perfect for me and my 2 friends.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    8.8
    Very good location, less than 5 minutes walk from pigalle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room not very spacious, walls thin and double bed but with two single matresses.

    Very good location, less than 5 minutes walk from pigalle metro station. Waling distance from monmartre. Room very clean and free wifi in the room woth very good signal.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    2.9
    Sound Insulation really really poor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sound Insulation really really poor. Been bitten by fleas, when i told reception, just was told :"ah ok" and that's it. Would be more than happy to give 0/10.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.5
    Staff are friendly, clean, there was no hairdryer in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    thin walls, I sleep with earplugs so was fine, but my partner struggled as other guests next door were noisy.

    Staff are friendly, clean, there was no hairdryer in the room, so when we asked we got one from the reception. We were allowed to leave luggage at the reception on the last day which was good as we could do more sightseeing. Good location, close to Montmare, a few shops and bakeries in the area.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: