Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Saint-Martin 3 stars

38, Grand'Rue, 68000 Colmar, France

#9 of 33 hotels in Colmar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1107 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    A perfect place to stay in this gorgeous, romantic town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing.

    A lovely old world hotel in the heart of Old Town. It felt like moving into Juliet's house... winding stone stairways and hidden inner courtyards. The room was very comfy with all amenities. Breakfasts were bountiful. Perfect location to walk... restaurants all around. The "Little Venice " neighborhood is just a 2 minute walk away. Staff were very helpful with taxis, directions, etc. Highest marks all around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Right in centre of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, real fast a bit steep at €12.00. We walked down street 50m had breakfast with the locals.

    Right in centre of the old town. Arrived by motorcycle and allowed to park outside the hotel, whereas at have to park some 200m in public car park😀

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    If you want to get a feel of living in a medieval house, you might consider choosing this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did not meet my expectations. There was not enough light and it felt like a cellar, though located at the second floor. All in all, I did not find it comfortable for my stay. The breakfast was very modest (in fact, very poor) for a European ***/**** hotel.

    The central location of the hotel is great for sightseeing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The showers were problematic in all three rooms my family used. Two were not showers but tubs with a hand-held spray head. The third was a smaller version of that as well but had a glass door/divider instead of a shower curtain like the other two. All were very difficult to use without spraying water on the floor. The one with a glass door, had such a gap between wall and glass, that the carpet was flooded while my friend used the shower. She didn't notice it until she was done and the floor was soaked into the room and under the bed. The rooms are also quite dark and have old shabby bedspreads. The internet was useable but slow. The mini fridge was a great addition but like many mini fridges in Europe, I would only use it for drinks and not food. Not nearly cold enough for food. I would stay there again but ONLY for the location if I couldn't find anything better. The location is superb. I understand the building is very old, but there are many things that could be done to update the rooms. Also when we checked out, the lady at the desk didn't speak any English at all so it was difficult to try and tell her about the shower problem. I know it's France and I shouldn't expect English but Colmar is basically a tourist town, so it would have been beneficial to the hotel to know how their room was flooded.

    The room was spacious and a wonderful location. The ladies at the desk when we checked in were very helpful. The beds were very comfortable and the sheets were clean. There was a mini fridge which is rare in Europe. We did not have breakfast there but there are many bakeries in town and there is a small grocery store directly across the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Hotel Saint Martin is the grand hotel on the grand rue of Colmar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is in a public lot 7 minutes away, but it was handy and oh so clean!

    Old world, timbered, Alsatian charm with modern conveniences. Wonderful, wonderful staff. Very good breakfast buffet in a warm and cozy dining room. Lovely neighborhood with many cafes and brasseries and stores and cobblestoned streets to explore, day and night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent home base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were not a problem during our stay, but it was a bit difficult lugging suitcases down the stairs.

    The property is well-maintained with comfortable rooms. The location is excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice room in good Colmar location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sticky floor around breakfast buffet. Slow to replenish depleted breakfast items. A little more attention to detail would make this a great place to stay.

    very comfy and spacious bedroom. Nice bathroom with toiletries. Right in heart of quaint old Colmar. Easy parking in payant carpark nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Cozy historic building in the heart of Colmar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - there is no parking while the description says it's available. One has to park at the public ones, and those next to the hotel are usually quite busy because central - hard to get tea/coffee in the evening, no facilities in the room - you pay for location rather than facilities

    - nice old building in the very center - room small but cozy, nice view - the most picturesque sight of Colmar in 5 minutes reach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location to stay for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I expected a small room, this one was small for the money paid.

    Location is great for site seeing and availability of restaurants. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend this hotel to a friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coffee could have been better.

    Marvellous old building in outstanding location. Wonderfully renovated in traditional style. Very kind reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful historic retreat with great proximity to shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't mind, but there are a lot of stairs throughout the hotel. It is old so it is to be expected. It would be difficult for someone with mobility disabilities.

    The bed, to include the pull-out couch, was very comfortable. Even though the window faced the courtyard, the blackout curtains made it easy to darken the room. It was also very quiet. Saint-Martin was centrally located and made it very easy to walk and see everything the surrounding towns had to offer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    This is a fairy tale hotel in a fairy tale town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing given the nature of the building. Don't expect a traditional hotel.

    This is an old historic building. The room was tiny but comfortable w/ Alsation decor. It overlooked the street which was beautifully decorated for Christmas although it would be great at any time of the year.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Best Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The two amenity boxes in the shower room were empty.

    The center of Christmas market. Supermarket is in front of the hotel and restaurants are very close.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    We would happily book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like in Colmar. The St Martin gets you right in the center of it. We asked for a quiet room and got it. Perfect.

    It’s maybe a fifteen minute walk from the train station. Great location. The day after we arrived, twenty folks from a Rick Steves tour checked in. So it’s that special. They had great stories to tell each breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Classic Colmar Building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location on Grand Rue is excellent and large free parking lot is close by for walking. Room was comfortable. Great in October, but might be too hot in the summer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel slap bang in the middle of Colmar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking inevitably is a problem in central Colmar. If you arrange it in advance, the hotel can provide a card for a multi-storey car park 400m from the hotel for 12 Euros a night (2nd night free, we were told). Otherwise the municipal car parks 200m away cost 1.30 Euro an hour, max. 4hrs, free from 19:00-09:00. Payment by bank card only. To load and unload it's OK to stop right in front of the hotel (if you can find your way there - best to approach from the N.).

    Lovely hotel occupying a couple of old houses slap bang in the centre of Colmar. V. comfy room, high ceiling, colourful furnishing and a balcony. Couldn't be better placed, except for parking - see above !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Charming locale & enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head in the bathroom was just a wand affixed to the faucet and there was only half a shower curtain to cover the shower. Towels were a bit threadbare. The male receptionist was overtly unhelpful: another guest, "can you help me with an international call on my phone?" No. Our family: "Could you recommend a patisserie for some pastries?" ... No.

    The location at the Saint Martin was exceptional - right in the middle of the old town. The rooms were very quaint. Pricing was affordable for a triple.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay! We’ll be back....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no parking of it’s own, you have to park at a public lot which is a distance away (maybe 1/2 mile +/-) then walk with your bags. I guess you could drop them off in front then park but driving in the old town center is frowned upon. The TV didn’t offer any English stations (i.e., CNN or BBC) which is not the “end of the world”, but nice to have to catch up on things at the end of the day.

    Location is great! Rooms and baths were clean and satisfactory in size. The hotel is situated at the heart of the old district and at the center of everything, but the hotel itself and rooms are very quiet. The Breakfast Room and courtyard areas are charming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    The location was ideal, right in the heart of old Colmar,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very accessible for anyone with mobility issues. The breakfast wasn't worth the 12 euros charged.

    The location was ideal, right in the heart of old Colmar, yet quiet at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel to explore a lovely old French town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice large room could have had a kettle in.

    Location couldn't have been better. You can't blame a hotel in a 14th century area for not having parking. Nice large room for an old building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    An uniquely decorated hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything.

    My room was decorated very uniquely. The sink was very unusual. The shower was very large and had dual shower heads. The desk was built into the old stone wall of the building. My room, 104, faced a small back courtyard and was very comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Colmar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best location, right in the middle of the old Colmar village. Our room was very comfortable (with good A/C) and had a very nice remodeled bathroom. Enjoyed hanging out in the courtyard as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful and atmospheric building from 1300s.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived on a late train. Perhaps hot water was running out at that time, as the shower was cold. Nevertheless I would stay again.

    Beautiful and atmospheric building from 1300s. Good breakfast. Kind and efficient staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    cosy hotel in a beautiful small city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    one receptionist (female) was very professional and helpful, whilst her colleague (male) was rather rude and didn't offer support

    really in the center, easy to browse in the city nice room, correct breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Great base in Colmar with amenities you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Wifi keeps logging you out and disconnecting - hotel door is not self locking and the key was hard to use

    - We had one of the back chalet rooms in the other building and the room is quite spacious by European standards. - Excellent shower (good size, strong water pressure, fully enclosed so no leaking water) - Quite comfortable bed and very large by European standards - Excellent A/C - strong air conditioning and worked very well - Excellent location in the historic center, close to everything you'd want to visit. It was a 15 minute walk from/to the train station. - Hotel lobby has very charming interior with tapestries, vintage furniture, etc - definitely not your cookie-cutter hotel - Would definitely return!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Very helpful reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What's not to like. This is our fourth visit.

    Very helpful reception. Perfect situation in the old town. Lovely balcony overlooking the courtyard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Charming Hotel in Beautiful Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff and management. We ended up staying in two different rooms on two separate (non consecutive nights). One was prettier than the other, but they both were fine. Hotel is a bit of a walk from the train station but a cab wasn't that much. We enjoyed our stay. There was a city market on Thursday, which we enjoyed. In addition to food there were also some handicrafts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Very nice place to have as a base to explore Colmar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very difficult to find driving into town after dark. The gps had trouble finding it, and Colmar' streets are hard to navigate due to one-way limits.

    Great location; walking distance to all we were interested in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Clean, quaint, well-located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in a very quaint area. We were near many good restaurants and could walk to all the recommended sites. We walked to and from the train station with luggage. The rooms were very clean and the staff was pleasant and helpful. We would highly recommend Hotel St. Martin. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    3 Nights in Colmar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice, welcome on arrival less than boisterous. Would have preferred a duvet on the bed.

    No argument with location and remarkably peaceful considering half of the population of Alsace was in the square below on Saturday night! One of the smartest bathrooms we've ever seen. Hotel literature recommended an excellent wine bar, see picture.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Quaint hotel, friendly staff, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a little worried about the unsecured parking which was not well lit, but had no issues.

    Loved the balcony outside our room. Market directly across the street, many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small/short shower and no in-site parking. Parking was a reasonable walking distance but required continued money for metered parking.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a fairly tale town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very expensive so we did not take it.

    The hotel was beautiful and location was great (in the old town, 5min far from little Venice). We had a balcony, which although did not have the best view, was really nice. The bed was comfortable and our overall stay was really good. The staff could be more friendly, but it was ok in any case.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom was brand new and very practical. the elevator was very much appreciated since we had two strollers The staff was also very helpful in sending us a forgotten PJ by post after our departure.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    New Year break at the Hotel Saint-Martin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints really except there was no jam or honey at breakfast.

    The hotel was in an ideal location. Right in the centre of everything. The room was lovely and the bed was comfy. The staff were helpful and let us store our bags after we had checked out. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.3
    Great location, most of the major things are within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, most of the major things are within walking distance. Our room had a balcony overlooking the street. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Use your GPS to get to the parking deck.

    Wonderful unique hotel smack in the middle of old town. Turn left you find shopping, turn right you are in Petite Venice. Our room was spacious and clean with nice windows that we could open. Breakfast extra but a good value. Parking is about 3 blocks away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely place in the heart of old town Colmar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size is small.

    Great location, warm welcome & nice rooms. We booked the smallest room but we got a nice balcony. The room size is smaller than we imagine but everything is just nice. Definitely will book a bigger room if we coming back to Colmar. Evrything so near the hotel, there's a supermarket in front of hotel & a tasty gelato shop just beside the hotel. Walking distance to little Venise, farmers market, church & other interesting places in town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Old fashioned charm, modern conveniences, quiet and central - can't be beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming hotel right in the middle of the city. Each door is painted with a guardian angel! Our window opened on a little courtyard that looked right out of the Middle Ages --which it was! We woke on Sunday to the sound of bells from St Martin's. This is classic French hotel with that cozy feel and decor you used to find and which is now rare. The bath was modern and clean, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast classically French with a bit of an Alsatian note.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.8
    Great value for the euro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator in our wing, had to climb two flights to our room, Internet was inconsistent, towels were were old and scratchy.

    A great location, very friendly staff, and a good value for our dollar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Charmed by the city and the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much.

    The location was central, close to a number of interesting sites. The room was spacious and the bathroom was excellent. It was a terrific value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pricey. We ate elsewhere after the first day.

    Our deluxe double had a nice street view. AC was nice and cold on the warm nights of early September.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. Great location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi to slowlly

    good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Was beyond my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything!! No complaints!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    A good hotel for a short break in Colmar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet room with welcome air con. Good shower. Pleasant breakfast room and godd breakfast. Right in town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms pictured on the website looked charming, but ours was very plain and sterile-looking.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Historic hotel in Old Colmar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff a bit slow to react on requests

    Excellent location in heart of old town Excellent breakfast Beautiful historic house with winding staircase

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice little hotel with nice helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located in town center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    All together perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit pricey, but that's normal for France!

    The location of the hotel is just perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. some amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, convenient, and helpful staff. Would go back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, substantial breakfast, comfy bed, very very clean, attractive beams on the ceiling. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer newer hotels even in old towns/buildings. Don’t feel good in such places.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Check in was perfect, breakfast was very good, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was perfect, breakfast was very good, room comfortable, location perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    A must stay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel great service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Colmar's Best!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Locations to Christmasmarkets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locations to Christmasmarkets

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Just amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is the best. Wonderful staff at the reception. Very helpful with tips and tourist ic recommendations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    perfect location, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast a little bit poor

    perfect location, nice room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central. Beautiful cozy room. Nostalgic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower

    location, location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful Christmas markets and city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not worth the money

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice room in a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Location. This was a good experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Great charming old hotel in the heart of the beautiful old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our distance from the train was too long a walk.

    Loved the downtown. Good restaurants cafes, and pubs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Sengene er for smalle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sengene er for smalle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The breakfast was very good -A/C in the room was very much appreciated in the hot summer -Friendly stuffs who helped us a lot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable 2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was expensive.

    Centrally situated. Very old hotel, but accommodation good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Location, location, location'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, location, location' Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in the heart of Colmar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No on-side parking but two near by garages, very safe and clean.

    Excellent location in heart of Colmar. Charming courtyard. Place to keep bikes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Right in the heart of the action!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site parking!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    A fairytale old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.

    The town is awessy

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Saint-Martin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: